Love & Co. Wedding Bands

zerochristy

Geraldine> Wah... you greedy ah 1 wedding band not enough or you have eye something nice in their outlet??

Suntec have a L&C Outlet... I kuku liao.. hahah did not do research on wedding band so got no idea on this new outlet. Have you been to the new outlet see see??

baobeiek

Christy : hahahaa .... no la juz say say only la... kekek

Yeap .. Suntec hv one outlet . kekeke ......
went there b4 . hmm abit small

zerochristy

Geraldine> Aiyo still can laugh.. Hahah

Hmm maybe next time passby suntec outlet to have a look of that shop. But normally I pass by the Raffles City outlet I will like want to go in and sit but a bit paisey... Hahah some more not buying anything.

baobeiek

Christy: hahahaha ..I like Raffles City outlet too becoz my SA is there .. hahaha
sometimes i do go in n sit down there n chat with her .or i juz pretend and ask her wat is the price of the wedding bands keke

breegal

hi all, i'm new here and am looking for some recommendations. i have visited Love & Co and am interested in their wedding bands. From the looks of the decor, can tell that they are pretty established and reputable right?

janelle_t

Hi Bree, yes, Love & co is related to soo kee and they are established in the jewellery market. u would agree with me that their shop decor is a pretty interesting concept ya?

zerochristy

Hahah I totally love their shop

i thought about it too, but from geraldine's post, it looked like it's ~SO so i thought it's some close girlfriend or something. thanks christy!

i went to L&C in suntec, asked for the pricing of one of the bands, she say she check for me but have not gotten back to me. mayb ladies can share with me the eternity ring size pls? TIA

i asking for price of eternity, so it's different size is diff price. so she only have size 14 so need to check size 12, 13 price, which dat day was PH, gd friday. so couldnt check for me. until now... =(

zerochristy

Eve> Hmmm maybe you want to give them a call... if she can produce you the price than that means her follow up job not that good lor.. but if she cannot give you the price due to no reply from management or from factory than thats the reason why she did not call you up lor.

I am not sure if the eternity ring you talking about is it 1 row of diamond and it a channel setting??

zerochristy

Eve> Mine is a row of diamonds in channel settings, with comfort fit. Cost about S$1200+ My ring size is 8 if I am not wrong. Mine is a half eternity ring.

zerochristy

Eve> Hahah skinny fingers :p I also like the full eternity but I think full also no use cause no one will see the back of the ring.. so I took half lor

sept_09_bride

me went to love n Co to view bands..

thats too many designs to choose from.. so excited the moment i step in.. hehe.. :p

bt there's too many, choose until kinda blur.. hehe

lovenco

hi gals, do you all think that half eternity rings are suitable or not as wedding band?

1. tough to find matching ring for HTB
2. i like the claw setting - its said to be hazardous as it could scratch babies later on

how how? i really like the half eternity ring

zerochristy

Cecilia> Hahah I went from counter to counter to choose my WB

Lovenco> Why not suitable for WB I got it as my wedding band le. My huby took a simple plain design with no blings.

lovenco

hi christy, yeah, its said to be easy to attract dust/dirt and also easy to scratch others especially when babies come along. thats the claw setting that i mean and also i prefer that is. think its nicer than the channel setting.....do you match/wear it with your engagement ring i.e. solitaire etc?

zerochristy

Cecilia> Hahha Maybe you got too high taste :p

Lovenco> I dun really like claw setting.... my mom have one so its seems like a copycat if I take that. I like my WB to be simply just like the channel setting and not too loud for me. I dun have engagement ring... tell my hubby I settle for the WB will do
Need the money for other things :p

lovenco

hi christy, am sure you have done most of the research work
can share with me, usually whats the total carat size for half eternity to go for (so that not too small yet not too loud)?

zerochristy

lovenco> Hahah I dun do research work. I look for design I like than I go for it... than put on my finger.. look nice hor than I see the bling if yellow or not. I dun go for certificate cause I dun think anyone will ask certificate frm me.

ronaldmac

Hi ladies, i saw an eternity ring in Love & Co & am tinking of propsing with it. do u think it's weird? i know it's not the usual but think it's something different & it's more than 1 diamond, so it will be special right?

fleur_bunny

Ronald: Why? i think any lady will still prefer a solitaire diamond as their proposal ring.the bigger the better
sorry, maybe it's juz my opinion. u can ask the rest of the ladies here.ladies do wat u think?

breegal

we are so happy with our bands!! my htb and i have finally chosen our WB from Love & Co. they are having a promotion from only $399. simple pair but very elegant. both of us have a diamond each on our band.happie happie *grinz*

breegal

I agree with Jenn. Ronald, u might want to consider a solitaire. u should visit love & co 2 look at their solitaires. they have pretty solitaires and ring settings.

lovenco

yeah i think gals still prefer a solitaire. you can get the eternity for WB

bree hudson, is S$399 a pair or one? cannot be a pair at that price???

christy, its a good point abt looking at if and see if its yellow.....hey but i went to tiffany to reccee, the channel setting seems copy cat too le.....so i guess channel or claw its both mirroring the original thing

zerochristy

Ronald> Hahha I perfer my hubby not to buy ring for me.. I told him later buy worng I dun like how and I dun like re-sizing the ring. A cute suggestion... bring your girl to the shop and propose there and than buy the ring on the spot. No mistake in buying a wrong ring.

Jenn> Yes ladies prefer to have big big diamonds by I am thinking for the long term will I wear everyday that kind so I choose only to have a wedding band.

Bree> Glad you settle for your wedding band with Love & Co.

Lovenco> Most ring in the market is copy cat I would say.. if you buy online also the ring is the same you see here. Unless you made and design your own but it will be costly. Some place you see the same ring have different price cause you are buying a name.

glasse

do anyone know how long it takes for L&C to customise a new design? Or to re-produce the ring if there is no size?

Hunting for my WB but worry cannot get it ready by my ROM on 27-Jun.

Appreciate your help.....

zerochristy

Glasse> I got my WB fm Love & Co in 6 weeks.. the design we took is from they only to custom made the size and comfort rings.

New Design do you mean you have your own design??

I think the best is to all and ask the shop.

glasse

Christy> Decided to get their platinum bands, though no comfort fit for this range.

They will rush it out in 7 wks, juz in time for my ROM. Keeping my finger crossed...

ronaldmac

hi ladies, thanks so much for the advice. i decided to heed your word and get a solitaire ring instead of eternity band. yeah, the SA advised me to get a solitaire too. in the end i got the lvc signatori ring from love & co. just 1 word to describe it - SPECTACULAR!
Guys reading should visit this shop. i give their service a thumbs up.

kiddyu15

I just got my proposal ring last week from Love and Co.. Hee.. It's the LVCSignatori series and I love it to bits.. My HTB was also full of praise for the SA there (his was a guy).. =)

ronaldmac

Congrats Dione! I haven't thought of how to propose yet, though. am just waiting for a special day. anyway, did your HTB tell you abt the rose motif on the diamond? i was very impressed with the exclusive pattern. quite cool actually. have not seen anything like that in the market.

fleur_bunny

Me too! I luv my LVCsignatori solitaire to bits
Was real happy when he proposed. Quite a surprise. But the ring really made my day.
Ronald> you mean there's a rose?

ronaldmac

Yup Jenn, you need to look at the microscope thing to be able to see the rose pattern. Maybe if you bring the ring back to the shop where your HTB bought it, you can ask the SA to show you. Really cool.

breegal

Hi, my HTB and I just went to collect our bands. Heard from my SA that there's a new wedding band promotion going on now till end June. I chose the previous promotional pair. I think they change promos quite regularly. U should check it out.

breegal

lovenco: It's around $399 - $450 each, due to ring size, the price varies. I don't think the promotion for that pair is available anymore. There's another pair of bands featured that is from $499 each.

gal: Yes, I'm quite sure you can get a pair of pretty bands with a budget of $1,200.

lovenco

gal, think you can get a pair of WB with S$1200, just that the bride's may not be very bling bling. probably just a simple pair ba i guess.....