Love & Co. Wedding Bands

snowyflake

One pair of the signature design wedding bands caught our fancy and we are contemplating of getting them for our wedding.
Any comments on Love & Co.'s wedding bands?
P.S Love & Co. is located at Vivocity level 1, next to escalator near Goldheart Jewellery

milktea20

I think Love & Co is actually by Soo Kee, another branch is at Cityhall, Raffles City.
Don't own one so cannot comment but the SA who served us at Raffles City branch was very patience and nice =)

milky_kio

went to Love & Co before and i agree that the SA was realy patient. Was quoted 1.5k for a per of ring but i didnt get it..

i went around to take a look at rings from other store.. i actually went to different soo kee outlet and spotted the current one that i bought.. end of the day, got a brillant rose collection ring at a reasonable price.

tiring though but worth the effort cos going to wear it for a lifetime.

zerochristy

To Snowyflake: We got our wedding bands from Love & Co. Will be collecting it on 7th April. I can say the SA was really accommodating cause I want to get a wedding band which I like. We have not tell them the engraving words yet. We got our bands at Raffles City.

gabriellek

what is the price range of love and co?

is it like

- city gems/ SK price range?
- lee hwa and soo kee price range?
- tiffany price range?

supergal

Hi Gabrielle,

You can get a decent pair of wedding bands (both with diamonds) at around 1.5K-2K. I saw a pair with 3 small diamonds on the rings for both and I was quoted around 1.6K.

So you roughly can gauge where does this branding stands...

zerochristy

Gabrielle> For our wedding band total cost was abt S$2K. His is abt S$800++ & Mine is S$1200++. The SA match our wedding band and make sure that it looks like a pair cause we both choose different band from different showcase. Their wedding band are all custom made and you have to pick it up in abt 8 weeks time. We got our wedding band with "comfort fit" it really feel nice wearing it. You got to try.

zerochristy

We just got our wedding band from Love & Co. Got the wedding band early on yesterday, 5th Apr 08. Everything was perfect with engraving. Service was still good as usual.

supergal

Hi Christy,

Do you have a pic of the bands that you are share? My HTB and I are also sourcing around for wedding bands...so would like to hear more opinions

kitty_princess

my engagment ring was from Love & Co.. luv the designs over there.. we are also getting our wedding bands next year at Love & Co.. the SA at Raffles City who served us was very patient and friendly..

babypie33

Thanks Christy!
The pair we are eyeing cost us $3.4k. i dunno why is that so ex compared to the rest. its off budget a bit but if we can't find something else we will get that pair.

seriously, thumbs up for Love and Co.!!!

zerochristy

Little Princess> If you really like Love & Co maybe you can go down again and tell the SA your budget. Tell the SA the design you prefer so at least she she assist you to your max.

Btw have you selected your Bridal Shop already? If not I can recommand mine and of coz anything which I know I can help.

babypie33

Hi Christy

true that the SA in Love and Co is really nice. that time i went to the branch at vivo and this lady help us patiently to chose and give recommendations.

however, we only eyed that pair until now. perhaps we will get it in aug....

i've already signed a package for ROM only. we are only having our ROM this dec. as for AD, not cfm yet... how abt urself?

zerochristy

Little Princess> I got my wedding band at the Raffles City Branch. Hmmm I dun know why la, I have a liking on Soo Kee products cause some of my jewellery are from Soo Kee. Also not to mention Love & Co is part of Soo Kee.

I actually want to get a cheap one... than my hubby say money not a problem. Most important is I like and will have to be wearing for long.

I will be having rom on Sept 08 and ROM dress will be provided by my BS if cannot find than buy outside but I think they should have. For my make-up is being done by BS. Other things like flowers & photographer are all getting outside. Of coz its cheap la.

My AD is next year, Oct 09 but no wedding dinner. So the cost is being cut liao from the wedding dinner.

babypie33

Christy> me too! i also have a liking for Soo Kee's products. but im quite disappointed that my HTB bought me a goldheart proposal ring instead. URGH!!!

ya! if cost is not an important issue, u shd get a band that u like and will wear. I often tell my guy, the band signify eternity. so have to chose carefully....

my BS will be responsible to "bao ga liao" my gown, men's suit, makeup, photography etc... i dun want to source. lazy... :p

zerochristy

Little Princess> Hehehe... Before my FH propose to me I told him that dun buy me any proposal ring or any ring cause later I dun like the design or later he kana con by SA. So he did not buy lor.

Glad to know that you got you things almost done. If any thing just ask see if I can help you or not.

supergal

I like Soo Kee's jewellery as well..maybe because my HTB bought the first jewellery he gave me from there and hence, sets the precedence!

Thereafter, my engagement ring and our wedding bands were from there as well..

babypie33

Christy> u are so cute.... scared ur FH kena conned... but most men are like that.
my things almost done. its just the JP part i am a bit clueless and i leave it to him to do. i hope he dun mess things up... :p

supergal> me too like soo kee, esp the brillance rose solitaire!

but hor, no additional discount for love & co right?

glamourous2309

To determine the quality of diamonds, doesnt mean its GIA or AGS certified means its good. I have visted most of the local retail stores and find that some of them are indeed lousy!! Its just the brand name that carries the diamonds, but doesnt mean its a good piece!

To look at how well/ good a diamond are not only by the 4 Cs - namely Cut, Colour, Carat and Clarity. But how the diamond is cut (Deep/ Shallow/ Ideal) determines the brillance, fire and light return of a diamond. All these can be determine through figures like Table %, Crown Angle, Crown Height %, Pavillion Depth %, Gridle Thickness, Total Depth... etc. I've seen many diamonds, though GIA/ AGS certified is a poor quality diamond!

The certs itself has its own limitations too as it doesnt specify whether its a deep or shallow cut diamond (which will also affect the pricing of diamonds) and "Hearts and Arrows" is also another limitation not specify in the certs. So have to look out for those too.

zerochristy

Supergal> I think I saw you in the ROM Aug till Oct 08 forum. Is it you??? Or is it another Supergal? Anyway now we have another member here who like Soo Kee also.

Little Princess> Of cause scared he kana con la.. cause usually man are easy traget then woman. JP ah.. I just call up mine and he is on holiday. Will have to call him again on 9 June to see if he is available. The brillance rose expensive la... I got 1 simple one will do cause also no always wearing. Love & Co never hear that they ever have discount.

Glamourous> Hmm for me as long its diamond and it dun look yellowish can liao. I dun think anyone will come and look at my diamond

supergal

little princess,
i believed no women will not love BR diamonds!!! but i din ask my HTB to get me a BR ring la..cos don't want to stretch him too much..already appreciate the fact that he don't mind buying me a simple one..thoughts that count!

christy, i'm not sure if i have posted in that thread but i did for the Oct 2008 thread..you shared your wedding bands photos with me previously and i rem you getting a channel setting eternity band from love & co rite? your HTB's one is a plain band rite?

babypie33

Christy> i had a simple proposal ring. this 1 budget 1, coz the rest of the $$$ will dump into wedding band ba. hehehe...
ya! i also heard Love & Co no discount. so sad...

supergal> yeah! tot that counts. hehe.... once i saw a BR's ring at bugis. it took my breath away! i told him immediately i love it but it cost 10K!!! **both of us fainted!

supergal

little princess,

i'm just being kind to my htb now..i told him never mind that i have a simple ring now cos i can always upgrade after every two years...wahahaha! wait till my htb saw this post he sure will roll his eyes upwards!!

zerochristy

Little Princess> Ya no discount. The last time I tell my hubby that how come they dun give any discount card.. You know his reply is... "You want to marry again ah! To who?" Hahahah

Supergal> Wah.. you still upgrade ah. I am ok with my 1 ring. Sure your HTB will get heart attack if he see this. I am saving up the extra $ for house and baby. Hehahaha.

babypie33

supergal> hahaha... u naughty girl. i dare not think of upgrading next time coz i foresee the next few yrs im tied up with my own's commitment. thus the BR ring i safe-keep at their shop first!
I WILL BE BACK!!! hahaha

christy> ya hor! i forgot they all selling wedding band liao! haha, ur HTB also 1 clever and humourous type! come to think of it, no wonder no discount card!

zerochristy

Little Princess> Thats answer our questions why no discount card for Love & Co. Hmmm.. this thread also not much people come in ah. Looks like its the 3 of us only.

babypie33

christy> ya, only the 3 of us here sharing. but in the Dec ROM thread, there is 1 lady who also bought love & co's rings...

kitty_princess

hey ladies still got me.. but i have not get my wedding bands yet (cos still very early) so can't give comments hee.. my HTB and I luv the designs over there a lot..

zerochristy

Meow> Welcome. Well indeed I am very impress by the design Love & Co have. Think they have about near to hundred of design there. When are you having your ROM? And everything is done?

kitty_princess

Hi christy,

My ROM and AD are on the same day.. 20 Sep 2009.. So i can only get my wedding bands next year hee.. yup everything done, for the big stuffs like hotel, Pre PG, AD PG, BS.. i'm on the lookout for JPs now..

what about u? when is ur big day?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Thanks.

Meow> Wah... your ROM & AD dates still got 1yr plus. And everything is done. Not bad.

My ROM is Sept 08 and AD is Oct 09 (No Wedding Dinner). So we will be equally buzy at the same time. JP its too early to book now cause usualy they will ask you to call them back 3mths b4 the ROM dates. Me also almost done just have to call my JP on coming Monday as he is currently on holiday.

bubbly19

hi ladies, princess must be referring to me kekekke i also just bought my wedding bands from Love & Co. Definitely happy with it cos went to see sooo many designs and just couldnt decide! I will be ROMing in Sept

zerochristy

Meow> Hahah! Kiasu? Me also lor... I saw your email back home last night and sent you the pic liao.

Bubbly19> Welcome! Thanks for droping by... we really need more pple to come in here. Hmmmm... I think I saw your nic in Sept 08 ROM Thread le. We share the same ROM month which date you ROM? I am on 28th... and have you found your JP yet?

zerochristy

Meow> Saw your email already and also reply you.

Connie> Welcome! Hehehe... My one also simple ring also ex. But I die-hard fan of Soo Kee so no choice lor.. than cut from other place la. Like me not having wedding dinner.

All> Wah... very good here crowded liao

connie_r

christy> hi!! the rings are nice but very x... i'll still be having my AD so now still looking ard for rings...

zerochristy

Connie> Maybe you can tell the SA how much you can pay so at least she can assist you to your max. Think thats the best way lor. Btw have you prepare your wedding stuff and when is the big day?

connie_r

hihi christy> we look more into the designs first then the price.. cos is kinda difficult to find a design which both of us agree on.. LOL.. my ROM is in dec, have booked JP, signed consent form & booked venue, booked BS now is sourcing for PG & decor for ROM cos we getting the place w/o decor. we thought of doing it up ourselves

zerochristy

Connie> Well you have went to the right place for design as they have tons of design there. I only came to know Love & Co when I call Soo Kee and asking them abt wedding bands. They recommand me to go to Love & Co. Well as far as I know I am glad with them till today.

You ROMing on Dec and JP book already... thats fast! If you still need PG I can intro mine to you. Find mine PG cheap and good and will drop you an email so you can check it out my florist also do decor. If you still have any question feel free to ask see if I can help.

Praisey> Welcome! They can engrave chinese characters ah??? Too bad I made mine 2 mths ago... but its ok la.. cause I dun really know how to read chinese. Hahaha. So when is you big day?

praisey

christy: 6th july. i bought wedding bands just last week, consider very late. Collecting end of june. what did u get?

zerochristy

Praisey> Mine is a channel-set ring (half embedded ring) and FH is a plain one. Guys dun usually like blings and design.