Love & Co. Wedding Bands

sohomin

Hi everybody, i just order a pair of WB from love & Co. hehe...looking forward to collect them...They need abt 5-6 wks to custom make if the sizes are not available.

ong_coco

Hi, I ordered my WB from Love & Co too but i need to wait 3 months before i can collect my WB?? Felt kinda strange as many of fellow forumers can collect within 6 weeks?

lovenco

Cyndi, probably your design is more complicated?
btw how much was your WB?

Hui Min, how much was your WB, if i may ask too?

ong_coco

Our WB costs around $1.1K each and they are very plain simple rings with no designs at all (except mine has one small diamond) Just called up L&C and was informed i can only collect exactly 3 mths later..Any idea how long they need for engraving? Any suggestions what to engrave inside the WB?

ong_coco

Dear Forumers, when i ordered my WB, was told they never have any special offers with credit card company whatsoever. But recently i realised that L&C has 10% discount promo with OCBC cards...arrg...

greentwinkle12

i asked when i was buying my WB in May too. On whether great sg sale, they will have big discounts anot. They say no, only occasional credit card disc, 10%. I bot mine at 10% disc using citibank card in may.

As for engraving, 20 characters only including space. It will take one week, done in local ofc.
I was told by the sales rep that the WB customisation is done overseas, hence need 3mths

breegal

Hi Cyndi > Yeah, was told that customisation is done overseas, thus the wait. Well, if you are not in a hurry to get your bands, it shouldn't be a problem. That's why it's advised that bands should be bought/ordered at least 6-8 months before your wedding. Just to play it safe.

lovenco

folks, please dont get it wrong as i am not trying to 'rub salt to wounds'. i got my EG from love & co.

but my WB from a local diamond wholesaler. i got my WB in 2 weeks. i was shocked at the speed too. in fact, they under promised and over delivered. i was told 1 - 2 months. but they called me for collection 2 weeks after!

daniel_t

Lovenco, i think collection time may vary due to e workmanship and engraving.

So far i noticed l&c offer laser engraving hence longer time to order and i think comfort fit rings are mostly done outside singapore while hollow type rings can be done locally.

daniel_t

Cyndi, your pair should be a comfort fit design right? graving on the inside would be e choice. either "h luv w" or "(h&w) (wedding date)".
Dun think would be good to write a verse ....

Still thinking if get wb from l&c. they dun give any disc but their nett prices are cheaper than most brands so called discounted prices.

losh2909

Hi Cyndi,

I was told by 1 staff tat they need to send back to their workshop for engraving and will be ready in a wk time. However u may oso chose to engrave after the ceremony.

ong_coco

Hi Daniel, yup, our WB are those comfort fit design. i have collected my WB. They need one week for engraving only...Quite satisfied with the rings and engraving...but the wordings are kinda small...cant see clearly...

I have one question...the ring pillow from Love & co is pretty small...do you gals use it as the ring pillow or get the "normal size" separately for Solemnization ceremony?

winnie83

hi pps...
i been to Love and Co tdy. Suntec outlet.
Many varieties. I have not got any. It is the first WB shop i been to.
Is it cheaper than LeeHwa, Sookee, etc...i looking at rose gold type. The Love and Co WB we like cost ard $900 each (with diamonds for the female and male has one diamond). Is the price ok. Cos they havin promo till 28 July. So i feel like gettin.

winnie83

1143519.jpg

I dunno the carat size..didnt ask. cos when i see it i fall in love w it..
Its as attached...The one on the v right.

lovenco

winni, if its a pair that you have fallen in love with, and the price is pretty decent too, why not just get it lest you regret it? but u need to satisfy yourself that its ok if another one which is nicer and cheaper comes along, cause this is 'THE ONE' that you have chosen

let us know when u have decided!

amanda1982

Morning... mind if i join in.

I am getting ROM in Sept. I had already got my WB from Meyson, Rose gold with Diamonds. Very nice. Love it at first sight.
Before that, i had been hunting for a nice & budget WB for months. Went to Lee Hwa, Soo Kee, Tian Po, Love & Co and few others... just cant really find wat we like.
I just happen to pop by Meyson at bugis and I saw 1 pair of WB in Rose Gold with Diamond. it struck me at once. so asked my HTB to go with me again. He like it too and got it on the spot, the price is also very reasonable, less than 1k for a pair.

sept_09_bride

Hi.. me too hv alot of prob hunting for WB.. went to many many shops in spore to hunt for 1.. either dun fit me well, or dun fit my HTB well.. so searching for a pair of WB to suits both party is a headache.. so i agree, gota seach at least 6mths b4.. my rom is also in sept.. got our WB in Apr fm Soo Kee.. then waited 2 mths.. collect in June.. so nw my WB is locked in my drawer, occasionally take out and admire..heehe.. :p

Yes i agree with Amanda, if you are still sourcing for wedding bands, can drop by Meyson @ Parco Bugis... The sales personnel offers great service & their cost is affordable as well... I just collected mine few weeks ago..

amanda1982

hi whitebelle, which design have u bought? intially i wan white gold for the one i buy but HTB wan rose gold cos is something different.

ronaldmac

Think I've become a fan of Love & Co. My fiance is also becoming one. She just adores the shop. I bought my PR from there and now, we have selected our WBs from there too. wondering if we could do our wedding photography there.

We did check out Mey***'s selection but found their range quite simple. We finally saw a white gold pair from love&co that is their signature called the promise bands. Very unique and extremely wearable for day to day. We got them from the new shop at Ion Orchard.

ronaldmac

Mayshalws > I've seen platinum bands too. There are some that are rose gold designed with white gold or yellow gold designed with white. don't recall seeing full gold bands. I might be wrong.

bibao

i tink thats the LVC promise. Its Love and Co signature WB. Not cheap. Tats all i know cos too board, my hubby dun like lei.. So i nv ask much. I only noe its not cheap.. =)

bibao

For the one on the left side of the pic,with only one diamond at the centre, its only 1100dollars after 10% instore discount and 10& for credit card payment. Forget which card. But i duno this price is for one ring or one pair...i need to check with my friend again cos she nv tell me clearly...i will get back to u again when i get a chance to ask her...My friend just bought last week so this is the only design de price i know for LVCpromise. The right one with alot diamonds de mayb higher price....

caymans

just a little extra info for everyone, LVC having 20% sale this weekend. Last day will be this sunday. They seldom give discount and if i am not mistaken, its 20% sale for all items except for those already in promotion (those display in posters hang outside LVC stores).

bibao

But i think my fren's is the one on the left. One diamond at the centre only for hers and her hubby's. To me, i still tink its cheap..

dreamcometrue

Thanks min...i juz went dwn to vivo to see the rings...aft 20% discount, its lik 1100 for the one without any diamond...the one with 1 diamond is 1300+...for the 2 rows of diamond and 1 in d center is 1700+...and the price is for 1 ring only...ur fren got 2 for 1100?! tat's a real bargain man!!!but i muz say the customer service there is very good...i was tinkin whether to get a solitaire or tat...pondering for few hrs there...and she din lost her patient at all and was givin very good advise...not pushy!!

bibao

huh. den i blur liao. my fren tell me the price is for a pair. Maybe she remember wrongly. cos her hubby the one who pay....mayb i ask her again next time.

sept_09_bride

yah,.. me too eyeing on this pair initially.. bt too exp liao.. if i want the 1 with 2 rows of diamonds.. with a matching men's ring.. will cost us close to $3k...
bt is really v v nice lor..

dreamcometrue

not a prob min...CH its reali very nice lor..initatally i tot would b too broad but went dwn and c was actually quite ok to mi...love d design alot!!no regrat man...i very heng coz i need it ugrently for my photoshoot...den they haf last one of my size and my hubby's so can collect tis wkend!!!

kylie_c

Yeah, my HTB and I got that exact pair of promise bands u like. We love it so much. Really not expensive considering the number of little diamonds on the ladies band.

kiri

hihi, anyone knows if Love & Co is good? I know its either from Italy or France but what i really want to know is, if the diamonds or WB are of good grade cos i heard there are 'levels' amongst the jewellery co. like LH & SK is of better quality, Citige** is of a lower grade.. something like that. .

losh2909

Fyi and jus to share.. Love n Co does Chinese engraving as well but the price is $15 per Chinese character.

My HTB and I jus collected our WB yest at VivoCity. Their "shifu" engraving skills are veri gd... We love it veri much... =)

bibao

Hi Losh... Me and my HTB were at Love n Co Vivocity yesterday too!! We did saw a couple who was being served and was checking their wedding bands. mayb thats u... =) Me was there for movie so walked in to look look see see since i only been to Ion and suntec branches, suan bian went in to see the LVCpromise. We managed to see all the designs for tis serie. Me and HTB saw the sale consultant Cindy Siew who served us over at Ion the last time not long ago. She had gave us very good services the last time when we visited the branch at Ion. But yesterday when we saw her, she was busy so we were attended by another consultant who is Ryan, who was also being transfered from Ion to Vivocity. Great services!!! We managed to shortlist the LVCpromise,one of the design. I could not find the design on LVC website so cant paste the pic here.. But can only say its beautiful. Before discount, one pair is around $2700. For the female, theres diamonds, for the male, its plain. After 10% Citibank discount, its around $2500 ba.. still within our budget!!!!!! Will go down and find cindy and ryan when its time to buy.

bibao

Aiko, u buy which design for LVCpromise? I nv see any of the LVCpromise designs is at 4k per pair.. Is urs the female one full of diamonds all over or mayb u can show the pic? =) the design i like for LVCpromise nt on LVC website so i cant show...

bibao

SL actually u can search in the forum and see wat ple says abt LH. theres always alot ple who complain about their diamonds droppin off and needing to pay for investigation fees and the diamond fee. Me personally dn really prefer LH. No offenses. Just my own personal feelings as i had alot of frens who encounter this problem. =) Everyone have their own perferences... =)

alphaomega

i got a pair of those rings from love and co. too. i think if anyone interested must walk in and enquire..my hubby bought that for only 900! it depends on your ring size...mine is slightly more. so just walk in for enquires...love and co. is highly recommended. =D