Love & Co. Wedding Bands

losh2909

Hi Min,

Sad to say, we purposely went there jus to collect the bands.....nvr get to watch movies...Haiz... Haahaa....

Well..I did try on the ring shown above bt my HTB says not nice when I put on it, mayb my fingers are too short liao tat's y.. Haa..

Anyway, our WB are kinda simple type 1, but both wif diamond, so cost $1537 per pair after 10% discount, then addition $30 for Chinese character engraving. Afterall, I find tat the price is quite reasonable as compared to other shops.

bibao

Hi Losh,

Ya their prices is really very reasonable de compared to other shops lo plus their damn gd services!!!!

I have a fren , her WB from destinee series so expensive lo. hers female de already cost 3k plus with 5 diamonds from small to big. One pair cost is ard 5k liao. her hubby de somemre dont have diamonds de. i feel that its not worth it..hehe.. maybe my own preference ba, i just feel that LH is too highly over rated..=)
No offenses...

losh2909

Hi Min,

Initiali we oso lokin at LH, John Reiner series de, but then when we went ard to see, dun have the design we wan liao. So we went to source for other design.

But when we went to Vivocity Soo Kee, the sales person refer us to Love n Co as their range are limited. So we went over and reali surprised to see so many choices n happy tat we managed to find kinda similiar design we wan initiali. So we decide to buy from them.

By rite tat time when we bought the WB, there's no discount bcoz GSS over liao, but the staff helps us to make a call n gif us the 10% discount. Back then was a female Filipino attending to us. Her service is excellent as well. But when I went back there twice, I nvr get to see her le, mayb transfer to other branches le ba.

Btw... When is ur big day?? Dun forget they nd abt 3mths to make the WB, dun b like me so rushing..Haahaa...

But heng...ours we collect abt 1wk b4 the actual collection date.

bibao

Hi losh,

My Wedding not so soon but we will need the WB for our bridal shoots so we have been looking around the market since this year May.The first Love & Co shop i been to is at Suntec de. Den second is Ion de. At Ion branch, we have already shortlisted them but then that day saw Cindy and Ryan (who served us at Ion) at Vivo so when its the time to buy liao, I will need to call and see whether they are been transfered to other branches again.

I stil prefer Love & Co after lookin at all the shops WBs. Hehe...=)

Actually tat day after we went Love & Co see look see look, we walked into Vivo de Soo Kee also. Cos the shop look bigger and have ore ranges than other Soo Kee branches, so go in see see look look only. Den the sales gal also tell us can go their sister company Love & Co and see, so we told her we just come over from there! Haha... Shes quite nice lo...

But actually this gal she did showed us a limited edition WB that look very similar to LVCpromise.. But i still prefer LVCpromise lo...

Ya, Ryan and Cindy did told us before that they nd ard 3months to custom the WB de cos done overseas.. Actually i already forsee this so thats y i told my hubby we must go look look see see and can shortlisted what we like first just in case we last minute den cant get what we prefer....=)

janelle_t

Hi Min & Losh,

My wedding day is also not coming so soon, but me and HTB have been window shopping around to LH, GH, SK to view the range of WB. and so far, we still prefer the designs and service at Love & co. By far, Love & Co has incredible service and ambience. I also like their ring packaging. Different from other companies.

bibao

Janelle T, Ya, agreed!! Very incredible services and so different from others and they always gave me very nice and confortable feeling when serving us! Yeah! Love & Co Supporter!!

losh2909

Min:
I dun rem they told me the WB are done overseas. Haha.... But anyway luckily they are able to get it done b4 my ROM day.

In fact when we 1st collect the rings, we cant rem the design liao but too my surprise, they have the design drawn on their invoice.

Initiali we wanna send the WB to outside for ppl to engrave Chinese Character then let Love n Co engrave the dates as one of the staffs says they dun engrave Chinese 1. But later another lady told us can b done n she had seen it b4, but charges is $15/- per character.

Tat time I a bit hesitate but later my HTB tink let them do better bcoz can save time n prevent any damages n oso easy for them to judge the spacing.

Few days later when we collect the rings, we're veri happy tat the engraving skills are superb. Reali love it veri much. According to her, the engraving are done freehand n not by machine. Thumbs up to the Shifu... Haahaa =)

Janelle:
I oso agree with wat u mentioned. Their service is reali veri gd n their staffs are veri friendly. I find tat their packaging is unique as compared to others. Initiali I wanna go other places to buy a ring pillow but when knowing the small little ring pillow they gif is veri sweet, simple n nice, I chose to save money n used wat they gif us. Haahaa...

bibao

Losh.. ya i was told by them its done in italy, i tink. forgot the exact country liao, haha..

Anyway, i did ask them whether they do chinese engraving ma so i was told its $15 per character. I also feel that its abit expensive, but after thinking , i feel that i can trust them to provide good engravings ...
Now hearing from you and confirming their engravings is superb, i will tell my HTB later... hahaha.....

losh2909

Min.. if u wan i can send u the engraving pic. Mayb to me I find it superb bt I scare later u all dun like. Haahaa... At least u gt sample to see 1st b4 making the final decision... Heehee.. Tat time I did ask them for sample bt they dun have so we jus take the risk lor. Haha... Luckily turn out to b gd.. bt we onli engrave 1 Chinese character each bcoz the other time, scare my ring too small for too much wordings on it.

nutellachoc

i agree that love n co's service and packaging and branding everything is so young and sweet.

i love my proposal ring that my bf bought me... looking at it every moment and savouring the glitz and bling of the rock...

can look for calvin from suntec branch, he's very attentive and sincere.

bibao

Oh thats one of the promise designs.. I finally find the pic of the one we shortlisted on..

See the one at the very top sittin alone. The diamonds are interlocking , Thats the LVCpromise interlocking. The guy's one have no diamonds...

1198017.jpg

vivi67

Hi everyone, i also buy from Love and Co on Friday at Ion . Really satisfied with their services. I was served by SC. She is very attentive to my needs. I got the LVCpromise as shown above with the Interlocking. Love it at 1st sight... hee. so we decide to buy despite it is expensive lor... once in a lifetime.. hee...

lil_melody

Hi to all! I just made a visit to Love & Co (Vivo) over the weekend with my HTB to take a look at the WB that they have... n i must say that i fell in LOVE with their LVC promise!! Simply beautiful!!!.....

Would like to seek some advice here... Is the price considered too high for their LVC promise WB?? I've heard from some staff at other jewellery shops that ppl usually go for simpler designs n cheaper WB coz they will be worn daily... Anyone has any problems with wearing the LVC promise WB daily so far?? Like diamonds dropping off (touchwood!)?? Scratches?? Etc....

I really love their WB but having some concerns & considerations... Would love to hear from love & co fans! Hee...

quido

I've ordered mine ... it' the bottom one. I've walked around Vivo, this is the only unique one ... anyway am used to wearing thick rings ... so it's nice !! A bit ex though ~ total damage ard $2500. One more thing to add on, the engraved box that come complimentary is very nice too !!! Guess no need ring pillow !

lil_melody

That's great for you Quido! When will you be able to collect yours? Heard from the salesperson that they need around 3 mths to customize a pair... The bottom one that you've chosen is the one with one diamond in the center posted by Min?? Oh... can the box be engraved according to our liking? What kind of engraving do they have on their box? I definitely agree that Love & Co WB are more unique!!

quido

Can engrave both names & date of solemnisation too !! It's inside the box not on the surface. Nice i like ... i like simple things ~ would like them to be ready for my photoshoot in Jan ~ they do have a sample display in their shops. GO and have a look. It's one box for 2 rings, so i guess it's slightly larger than the standard one ring box.

BTW i saw Soo Kee had something similar to the one Min posted on 18 Aug, the one on the right ~

Maybe collecting dec ~ Now thinking what to engrave on my rings ~ any brillant ideas ???

bibao

Ya. soo kee that one is brillant rose de series.. limited edition. I went in vivocity soo kee before and saw it and ask abt it before. U can choose the both with all diamonds or the guy without diamonds..i still prefer Love & Co de... hehe....

quido

Lil Melody> Yes ... mine is the one with one diamond in the middle. If you can afford little diamonds on 2 rows of cos nicer. But i dun really fancy bling bling, too much is over for me.

lil_melody

Quido> Wow... can engrave both names &amp; solemnisation in the box! Sounds special! Will drop by their shop to take a look at it &amp; the rings too... I'm contemplating between yours &amp; the other pair with little diamonds on both sides &amp; one in the middle... I like the bling bling thou... Haha... But just afraid that it might be too bling &amp; will kenna lots of scratches if gonna wear it everyday... In such a dilemma! >.< U can probably consider to engrave your initials/chinese character/special dates on your rings??

Min> Any idea how much does the similar pair at Soo Kee cost? I still prefer love &amp; co too after checking out the other shops... keke...

vivi67

I bought the one standing vertically.. the whole pair cost abt 2700... i also engrave me and my hubby names as well as the ROM date.. but the ring will only be ready on dec.. can't wait to see the ring..

bibao

vivian!!! same.. me and hubby also wan to buy the one standin vertically de. we already told our SA we will buy that one... hehe.... nice hor..

hehhe... realised that the photo i post very gd to use neh... =)

bibao

Melody, i forgotten the price le.. i only have the pictures. U take alook. i still prefer love &amp; co de.. hehe...

lil_melody

Oh... this pair! Think i've seen it at Soo Kee bef!... But i still prefer love &amp; co too!!! hee hee... Min, the photos u have posted are really useful... keke... when will u be getting yours??

The vertical one with the interlocking diamonds is very unique &amp; special! i don't see such a design elsewhere... nice nice! Vivian, the pricing of this pair is quite similar to the one i like... hee...

Anyone has any idea if there are any upcoming sales by love &amp; co??

quido

Lil Melody > The 2 rows of small diamond will cost ard 3500 per pair if not wrong. The SA told me if matt, the scratches will be seen more clearly and for matt, colour might come off, so she suggest glossy. Anyway the design i chose - glossy better. As for engraving, dun need to decide now. U can let them know what u wan to engrave when the rings are ready. Engraving on the rings can be done on the spot.

vivi67

hi min.. u got the rings??? i still have to wait lor.. haiz.. can't wait to see it... and my hubby also bought the proposal ring from L&amp;C too...

quido

Love &amp; Co celebrating 2nd yr anniversary ~ any purchase of Promise Bands ... free a pair of limited edition watch

lil_melody

Hey Quido, i saw the promo too... but am still waiting for a better promo... like say a 20% sale... hahaha... wonder if will ever have one...

quido

if got time, of cos can wait lah ~ but i need to prep those who need to get rings from them ... expect a minimum wait for 2-3 months.

dolfy

eh i saw the engraving box post, but i bought it some time back &amp; they do not have that at that time so i'm not sure if they can do the engraving for me now?? anyone knows?? haha cos my solemnisation is in end dec...

snow_angel

I fell in love in their signature ring - LVC Promise which I saw it in magazine and went to the store in Raffles City alone. A woman (looked like in her late twenties) served me and when I asked her about the Promise rings, she said in a high pitch voice "Oh, that is expensive!" and looked me from top to bottom when she mentioned the price. When I told her that I was interested in platinum rings, she told me "There is an extra premium, you know?!"

I was totally turned off by her service. And they have lost a genuine customer.

Btw, are they under Soo Kee? I got the same treatment in Soo Kee where the person kept telling me to buy a diamond ring with lower grade when I wanted a diamond with better colour and clarity and she kept on repeating that it's much more expensive since people do not really notice it. But I am not wearing it for others to see. My FH, who was with me, was annoyed with their service.

In the end, I bought T&amp;Co rings and was very satisfied with their service. No doubt the diamond is smaller due to my FH's budget constraints of 10K for a solitaire ring and a pair of wedding bands, we am happy. And a pair Tiffany platinum wedding bands costs about 2.3K which is similar to the price as Promise rings.

dolfy

Quido> thanks will check it out! do u have a pict of the engraved box? i wanna take a look at the final product. thanks

snow_angel

I do not know how to attach picture. But anyway, here's the link for the ring.

http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item.aspx?fromGrid=1&amp;sku=GRP02279&amp;mcat=148204&amp;cid=288152&amp;search_params=s+5-p+1-c+288152-r+101323340-x+-n+6-ri+-ni+0-t+

If you have DBS black card, buy the vouchers on black card day for 10% discount. After that, buy at the airport (departure hall) using the vouchers and you can also get 7% GST rebate. It's very troublesome but to save money, why not? The total savings amounted to approximately $1500 for us.

quido

I have yet to collect my rings but should be anytime this week. I do have a prob now ... i've slimmed down a bit ... when i bought it, i actually topped up for a bigger ring ~ not sure how it goes now ~ worse is .. i've got more to lose ~

babylamb

I've got a big problem. I bought my wedding bands in Jan and just had my ROM. However, I realised that both our wedding bands are too small! I remember the salesman saying that it is not possible to resize this design, and he also said that weight gain will not have effect on ring size. I could squeeze in my ring but after I removed it, I noticed that skin is white and cracked. How? =( We spent 4k for the rings and now we can't wear it?