Love & Co. Wedding Bands

connie_r

christy> thks! ive received your mail.. ive alrdy booked JP cos i needed him to sign my consent form for me.. we saw a very unique pair of rings at Love&co but it's not suitable for wedding ring =( btw, my FH likes blings with unique designs... lol

zerochristy

Connie> Reply your email liao. Wah... hard to find guys who are interested in blings & unique designs.... Hahah your FH must be young.

bubbly19

hi christy, my ROM on 8th Sept
my JP is also a family friend, Mr Wu Wai Hong

hello all ladies, this thread quite happening ah
my rings are simple, not so bling bling hehehe

bubbly19

Connie: my HTB does not really like too bling bling so we had to compromise on our wedding bands loh.. kekeke.. mine a small bling only..
hahaha

zerochristy

Hi Girls, I have list out BTB's ROM & AD here.
Anything missed out please advise.

Praisey - ROM (6 July 08)
Bubbly19 - ROM (8 Sept 08)
Meow - ROM & AD (20 Sept 08)
Christy - ROM (28 Sept 08) | AD (4 Oct 09)
Little Princess - ROM (Dec 08) | AD (TBA)

kao_wedding.gif

zerochristy

Connie> Hahah Maybe I am just lucky in guessing it right.

Bubbly19> Oh good to hear that you have got you JP liao. Recently this thread is a bit happening hope to get more pple here to post. Last time this thread really no pple one….
Personally I like with blings… to make my money worth when buying a ring… Hahaha But my FH’s ring is plain one no design & diamonds.

zerochristy

Updated

Little Princess - ROM (Dec 08) | AD (TBA)
Meow - ROM & AD (20 Sept 09)

kao_wedding.gif

zerochristy

Updated Again

Little Princess - ROM (13 Dec 08) | AD (TBA)

kao_wedding.gif

zerochristy

Updated Again Again

Connie - ROM (24 Dec 08) | AD (TBA)

kao_wedding.gif

zerochristy

Updated As @ 12 June 2008

Bubbly19 - ROM (8 Sept 08) | AD (TBA 09)

kao_wedding.gif

vanessakww

hi all Soo kee lovers, i interested in buying the Love & Co wedding band but not sure if they will be able to make for me on time or not.. my ROM on 20 July 08 and now i haven find one! Gosh! panick now liao... any idea?

zerochristy

Vanessa> Hi & Welcome. Indeed its a bit rush for you to make your wedding band now. Frm what I know is that they need 6-8 weeks for your wedding band to be ready. Why not you try calling them? Not sure if you need to pay extra for rushing out the wedding band?

vanessakww

hi christy, thanks. tt means that dont keep stock lo... i think i better call them soon. Btw, ytd i saw one rose gold wedding band from sookoo but cost me at $3500. u think too ex?

glamourous2309

I think its good to compare all before committing. Take a visit to Clarity, Josi Gems (at Parkmall), The Canary... etc. U'll be surprised by the price difference among them too. All of them are able to cater to your own designs and custom made them to your exact requirements.

glamourous2309

I think its good to compare all before committing. Take a visit to Clarity, Josi Gems (at Parkmall), The Canary... etc. U'll be surprised by the price difference among them too. All of them are able to cater to your own designs and custom made them to your exact requirements.

babypie33

Christy> which branch u bought your bands from? i think me and HTB will be heading down to buy these couple of weeks. i went both vivo branch and raffles, but i feel that the lady who served us at vivo did a fantastic job!

zerochristy

Little Princess> We went to Raffle Place. Cause that time we buy the wedding band the Vivo City Branch is not open yet.

baobeiek

Hi Christy

Yeap...most of the things already settle

Still need to search for shoes for my ROM Dress... hehe

babypie33

Christy> my HTB said going to buy wedding bands next mth! i am excited! actually what things to prepare for ROM ah? i feel that nothing much needs to be done now since my ROM is only in Dec.

Hi Geraldine
congrats! shoes hor, i got from taka shoes section. there are a wide range of shoes suitable. perhaps u can check it out!

baobeiek

Hi Little Princess ....
Congrats to you also !
Have to wait for my HTB to made his shoes b4 i can buy mine .. Actual i saw a pair Gold one at monda (dunnno spell rite ma) quite nice
suit my Rom Dress and oso think will it match my EG (MTM ->still thinkin the design)

babypie33

Geraldine> your hb custom made his shoes ah? where did he do? how much u paid? Gold shoes! nice nice... how high is it? mine is aprox 3 - 4 inch.

oh ya! have you bought your wedding bands?

zerochristy

Updated with Geraldine details

Geraldine - ROM (7 Sept 08) | AD (01 Jan 09)
Bubbly19 - ROM (8 Sept 08) | AD (TBA 09)

Congrets Praisey who just ROM (6 July 08)

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hehehe I got my shoes recently also from CK Tangs. They have lots of blings shoes there I think they are more meant for dancing but suit wedding also. I got it for FOR cause my FH redeem his Citibank point to CK Tangs vouchers. Shoes cost S$79.90.

Little Princess> Long time no see you liao. So you all also decided on Love & Co har? Hehe its like that one I also excited last time…. Later when you come to e-filing you lagi excited ah.. hahaha. I got my this planning from March 08 even my ROM is on Sept 09. I a bit kiasu one
Hmmm maybe I list out my things here you girls can refer to.

ROM Things to do
- ROM Dress, make-up/hairdo
- Shoes
- Flowers
- Photographer
- ROM location
- ROM Lunch/Dinner
- Look for JP/2 witness
- E-filing
- Wedding Band
- Pedicure & manicure

Hope I dun miss out anything. But if possible get your things settle as early as possible as your ROM in Dec Christmas Season food very ex one. Unless you looking for lunch. If you need my contact just tell me and I will sent it to you.

baobeiek

HI Little Princess...
yes he need to custom made his shoe .. location will be at UOB WalkingatTall ..this wkend maybe will be heading down there....
hehe yeap yeap the heels abt 2-3 inch

yes brought our wedding bands ...from Love and CO .. hehe ..
The saleslady is NIce n Friendly

baobeiek

Christy
iC.. i went CK Tang for shoes hunting too..
but didnt see a pair that i like / match the dress.....
*headache*

melon

i got my ring fm Clarit* (replace * with y), my rose gold band colour is more towards a copper brown tone instead of the lovely pink shade i saw at Love & Co. I am not v satisfied with the explanation given to me. I was told they used 'pure rose gold' that's y the colour is more intense than other jewellery shops who use 'rose gold plated" and hence more prone to fade over time. I think my band is so bronze bcos they added more copper in the mix given that gold is more exp.

Since Clarit* will not re-do the ring for me, i hv to accept.

feel upset

If i had known earlier, i will have done at Love & Co or else where

zerochristy

Geraldine> How is your fitting??? Any pic to show?

Melon> Oh I have also seen the rose gold from Love & Co. Love it but FH like it in White Gold so we took only white gold. Melon dun be sad la... whats done cannot be undone. Stick with it lor... maybe for other things you choose carefully. So what's more have you to do?

zerochristy

Geraldine> Har... cannot take pic one ah. My BS can take pic if you have decided the gown to be AD gown. EG Black. WOW!!! I like

sparkless

I just went to Love & Co. website and the rings are so beautiful!!!

The whole shopfront looks so romantic!

Oh mine! And I haven't even stepped in yet! Hope I can do so later this evening.