Love & Co. Wedding Bands

zerochristy

Little Princess> Preparation still ok la, cause my things are almost down that kind only the menu I got to wait for FH to come back from overseas nia. hahah so hows the felling of trying out the ROM dress... i am totally in love with my ROM dress. I also got to go fitting thou no need to fit also can cause my dress is free size one the back with those criss-cross one. You have Pre-ROM PS??? wah... thought only got pre wedding PS... hahaha.

babypie33

christy> coolz! glad to hear that almost everything are done.

feeling ah? i feel excited, but i dun really like my ROM gown coz its not what i want. i chose it coz my htb and friend say nice and suitable for ROM. furthermore, the coordinator did not give me lotsa gowns to chose from. so sort of being "forced" to decide on that. i hope i dun sulk on my ROM day itself.

wah! urs criss-cross type! hehe..... mine is netting.... so similar type. i love a bareback gown thou....

yes, the PS is extra for my ROM lah. only 15pcs for 5R album. so i will wait for my AD next time den i will have more.

zerochristy

Little Princess> Har you dun like your ROM dress ah... have you thought of changing the dress and does the coordinator allow you to do so?

Yap mine is a criss-cross type... so I will be wearing my NuBra under it.. Hahaha... to give it a extra boost. Hahah

So your Pre-ROM PS is thrown by the BS or you get it on extra cost? Erms... I think you meant that you are waiting for your PS from the BS for more pic right?

babypie33

christy> think of changing, but i find it a hassle to go and nego with the coordinator to change. i felt cheated as there is a change of coordinator previously. i also very sian with my BS so i just want to settle my ROM and just go. my pre-rom PS is at additional cost. so i will just take my 15pcs and thats all. dun intend to top up anything given the lousy service.

what i mean is im waitng for AD then i will chose a better BS for nicer gowns.

oh ya! mine is a bustier. i always tot WG/EG no need bras? need a nudebra? actually mine is a bit "loose"... hahahaha

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh I know how you feel. When dun like still got to go on with it. A bit with those want and dun want feeling.

Oh so you have not settle you BS search ah? Thought you got that sort out liao.

Hahaha.. I also thought so cause they already got padding. But hor I dun want free show if I am changing or someone step on my gown. I have read got bride's gown kana step and it kana pull down lor. As I am not those bustie girls I also got the NuBra to give me the extra boost lor. It really depends what you want lor.

babypie33

christy> ya! those want and dun want thingy. feel so sian. so i think i just leave it, take my pics, do with the ROM and just leave.

i just took up my current BS for ROM. as for AD, i will source again. LUCKILY i never sign up my AD BS with them! anyway, my AD still far, so i still have time to source. i really hate those change coordinator thingy. messed the whole thing up!

hmm.... the extra boost is really tempting. i am not those lucky girls as well. hmm.... its really scary to hear the gown kena pull down. where to get it? metro?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Wah lucky that you only make do with the ROM first.

Yap BS very important cause it gives you the feeling of assurance on everything. Have you tried going to My Bridal Room? Thats my BS, if you need help going down I can go down with you... at least for this week till next I am free. I also want to look see look see too. Hahaha

Yap... it really do help on the extra boost.. Haha first time I got my FH to help me see if the bra is balance cause you got to stick balance ma... even I got the mirror. Than I put on a v-neck top which I buy 2-3 yrs ago and did not wear cause dun have nice boobs. And looks nice... I would say. Hmmm Currently my BS thread the girls are consolidating their order to US if you want PM them. Cause some size Singapore dun sell... and its cheper to get it from US. Singapore side the last time they say they can match the price with US but dun know if now still can or not.

babypie33

christy> ya, luckily i only make do with ROM with them. i can't imagine if i dun look forward to the BS on my AD.

i've ever consider MBR for AD, but its rather early to go and check out their prices now. plus i already got my flat, so i need cash now. wont be spending anything more for AD as of now. Thanks for your offer....

wow! when are the girls ordering? from what thread? hehe.... sounds great! how much issit per pc?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Early no la.. I got my package in Mar 08 le. My AD is Oct 09. hahaha. Early also good cause can lock up the price cause also afraid later price increase how. I heard that my BS got 0 percent installment plan le.

They are consolidationg now. My Bridal Room Thread http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/459753.html?1219823900 look for Ahni's nickname she is consolidating and ordering from US. Just say Christy from the MBR thread recommend you... ask if too late or not. The Super Padded is US30 and with the dollers now if you want it a good chance now.

babypie33

Christy> thanks! i've PM her already.... hopefully i can join in the spree....

ur AD in Oct 09. but i am planning my AD in 2011 leh. so its really too early for me le. i wanted to do it earlier, but cashflow prob (flat lah, what else), plus my best friend's pantang on clashes on AD dates, so i decided to do it 2011.

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh thats great to hear that your considering the NuBra already. Hahaha

You planning AD 2011, wow thats very far le. 3yers later le. Oh I can understand that the flat exp the recno cost is very expensive. I also will face this problem very soon.. next year. Erms... I dun think its logic for you to change your AD due to your friend's AD date... but anyway think the main problem is still related to the huge sum of money in the reno cost not your friend AD date right?

So have you decided when to drop by Love & Co for the engraving?

babypie33

christy> i have not decided when going down to Love & Co for engraving. maybe next weekend. my htb is busy with his work.

yup, considering nubra already! but hor, ahni havent reply me. nvm, if im late for the spree, i go source myself in town.

ya, i plan my AD far far. its all bcoz if the 2 issues, my friend and cashflow prob. why do u think its not logical to postpone my AD bcoz of my friend? she is my best friend and i hope we can attend each other's wedding. if i plan late 2010, we wont be attending each other's wedding le. her date is 10/10/10 with plus minus 6mths (calculated by her master)! i did consider that my AD to hold in end 2010 lah, maybe i really shd consider properly on this. glad you reminded me! i will go home tonight and ask me HTB.

*sweat*

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh.. better to fix a date in your calander fisrt b4 you all forget abt it not to mention to block a evening to go down. Cause at least that something is being sort out your mind will be much peaceful.

Oh I check with Ahni liao she told me she did not check her email as she was busy. She say your not late yet and she will check on your email.

Cause most of the pple would postpone their AD dune to money & family issue only. I mean dun get me wrong... Hahaha. Wah 101010 nice number le. Hmmm.. got to have AD a bit later but too far away maybe by tham you would change your mind again that maybe you might not want to have AD liao.

babypie33

christy> yaya. i think i will go on either 5th or 6th Sept. hehe... will they provide ring pillow? i saw their showcase go very pretty ring pillow, so wondering if they will give?

thanks! so i will be waiting for ahni's mail!

oic. no lah, dun worry. im postponing bcoz of money issue also. but i believe i will still have wedding banquet coz my htb is the eldest son in his family. althou his parents did say no need wedding banquets, but i dun believe their words loh. old folks are still old folks.

i also think i may have a change of mind of not having the AD. but i still feel "incomplete" without going thru AD leh. coz i ever told my htb, no AD = no bb.... hahaha

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh good that you got a date fix. Ring pillow will be give la.. it comes in the box... erms?? you did not see my WB pic ah?? Thats the ring pillow lor... not those bight one but about 1 handful.

Oic... Hahaha.. erms quite true sometimes... just be prepared and set aside some fund for the dinner first lor... Just in case la.

Wah... thats a big blackmail... Hahaha No AD no BB. Erms I would rather say no 10k no bb... Hahaha... Thats good enough for sliming and tonic stuff or baby needs.

babypie33

christy> no leh, did u post online or something? did not see your WB. but, I WANT TO SEE!!! kekekeke.... so the box will be the ring pillow right? the big big ones which are on the display... that time i went there, i told htb that i like their ring pillow.

hahaha.... i feel that no AD does not consider married. a bit traditional here... hehe... i will feel weird if i got preg without the tea ceremony and wedding banquet for celebration.

do u have facebook? add me

zerochristy

Little princess> Hahah did not any how post online la... I PM you my wedding website address & email liao you can add me. No the box is not the ring pillow. The ring pillow is in the box can take out one. Erms... ring pillow expensive la... I going to borrow from my BS they got a few according to the boss there.

Haha I got AD but no dinner cause dun like to be too noisy and also save the money le.

babypie33

christy> im back! kekeke
saw your WB! they are lovely! can't wait to collect mine! i will be going down to Love & co this sat to tell them what wordings to engrave on!

after that going to collect my invites from hotels and bra brash to find papers for inserts.

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh great that your going to Love & Co. Oh I saw your pic in Facebook you look very cute le.. Hahaha. I am counting down liao 25 days to my ROM-ing....

babypie33

OMG Christy! u making me blush! thanks thanks! i wish my MUA will make me into a cute cute princess on my ROM day! hehehe

wow! so fast! countdown 25days!

zerochristy

Little Princess> Hahah no worries la if you want to be cute cute cause you already got the 'cute-factor' Hahaha I no more in that factor cause me in my 30s liao
Yesterady was 25 days and today is 24 days... now is quite happy about every I have down just wait for FH to come back and waiting for the day to pass.

babypie33

Christy> thanks! i've also emailed you. Have some queries... hahahaha

i am heading to love& co tmr! SO excited but still duno what to engrave. is the max character to engrave only 20?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh ok have reply you liao.

Wah so fast hor you going to Love & Co to engrave the wording liao. Erms... If I remember correctly we engrave just 22 words le.. thats incl of spacing. I check again when I get back home later tonight.

babypie33

Christy> i received your reply and i know what to buy liao! thanks !

ya! no time liao coz will be busy with appts coming up sept and oct. so purposely set tmr to go there and engrave WB and pick up our invites from hotel. ya, pls help to check on the max numbers of characters coz 20 doesn't seems enought for me leh. thanks!

so sad. coz my name longer than his.

i printed a list of wordings which is suitable for engraving so to discuss with him tonight. he traditional, want to put only name + date only.

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh its ok la if I can help why not maybe next time still need you help le.

Your ROM still got wedding invites ah?? You all inviting how many pple? Mine only got 20pax (incl of both side family members w 4 kids and will be inviting the JP and PG too)

We also got a few wording but in the end end up doing with name plus date only. If I not wrong we put only our name as per IC le. That time we wrote in the paper to incl the "Fm:" in the engraving did not came out think not enough space ba so they take out. They did not tell us that they did not engrave it (cause at a start they say they will call us if not enough space)... a bit sad le when I collect the ring but as long the name and date is correct can liao think that one is more important.

babypie33

Christy> ya, prefer to have invites to make it more formal. i currently have 40pax, maybe will exceed 2-3 pax later ba. i will not be inviting JP and PG coz i heard my JP practise is to leave after the ceremony and my PG supposed to take pics and not eat. hahaha.... thats my POV.

har! thats a bit sad leh that they never include the "Fm:" in your WB. ya lah, true. as long as the name and date is correct. i was hoping to get them by end of this month! hahaha....

i read somewhere that we can pay for engraving outside which can contain more alphaberts. but i am not willing to pay 1 character $1, so i think if really love & co cannot engrave my full sentence i will just put name and date. kekeke

zerochristy

Little Princess> haha If for me I give invites sure my family members will look at me one. Funny mah. Oh ya hor must inform the JP early that if we want to invite him to eat. Seems like now got 1 extra thing to do, Hahah! PG ah... I am very flexi with him as long the food dun eat up his service I am ok. If he want to take a 20min brake with than later pay me back the 20min can liao. Oh I heard b4 that got a couple's PG during AD he was eating all the way at BQ.. sounds bad. *Touch wood*

Oh I excited for you leh... Hahaha. Just like me the other time during collection. See and check and see again if got any mistake and see if the ring fit or not and also the name and date is correct or not.

I think I would prefer to let Love & Co to do the engraving as its part of their service. If engrave wrong *Touch wood* go back to them also easy.

babypie33

Christy> true la, coz me inviting moslty friends, only my dad and mum, plus his family members, and the rest are friends. hahaha... gonna be a party! :p

yaya, u gonna check with your JP again on whether is he staying to have the meal with u. hoho! luckily i reminded u... wah! got PG eating all the way at BQ? aiyo...

yup yup! excited all the way till the day my ROM! u are counting down liao wor... day by day. anything else have not done?

ya loh, let them do engraving also give us an assurance on the quality. i must agree. i bet tmr i go in sure see see look look again. i always walk to soo kee to see their WB, den my htb said "u still see for what? buy liao cannot change"

#$$%#$%#$%

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh I check liao my WB engraving is 15 words incl of spacing my FH WB engraving is 16 words incl of spacing. We engrave only our name (not as per IC) w date.

No la actually I have already plan to invite the JP 5 days b4 the ROM think maybe got to call early now cause maybe he got appt later in the day or what lor.

Hmmm got to settle the lunch menu and meet the PG cause have not sign w him yet. Am waiting for FH to come back SG.

hahaha I also sometimes see... See no need money mah..

babypie33

christy> im back. i did not gave our engraving letters to the SA coz they told me the same thing. "its better to try on first b4 engraving". so my htb said engrave later loh.

@#$%#$%#$^

where is ur FH now? away for business trip?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Har... why like that now change policy ah.. try ring first than engrave ah... Think got pple complaint abt the WB liao... not fitting or something. If so than re-make again if fit than engrave so the old WB can sell again. Think maybe like that ba..

FH is back liao now he went working lor...

babypie33

christy> maybe hor? i also qns the SA why will the rings dun fit when i already ordered the size i wanted. she said coz we will slim down or grow fat so still can change for a new piece wor. not sure if its true, but we just never do any engraving that day.

anyway, hope nothing will happen and will get my WB as per scheduled.

count down count down! 19 days....

zerochristy

Little Princess> As long your on scheduled than no problem. Are you counting for your WB or my ROM day? Cause I also 19 days left to ROM liao. Now I a bit worried that something not done yet.... or did I miss out anything... Hmmm???

babypie33

Christy> counting down to your ROM lah. yesterday bubbly ROM-ed and was very excited for her. hahaha.... next is your turn....

yup yup, mine is on schedule..... will efile this weekend!

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh so nice of you to count down for me. You efile this weekend sure you will have fun one. Hahah or I should say excited.

Remember that there is one part of the efile want us to type out the venue location/address. We just put the hotel name cause our friend she reminded us again as she paid a fee to change the wording to be appear on the certificate. She put the whole address... hahah.

babypie33

Christy> no worries! excited for you as well. so today is 18 days! kekekeke.... ya! im pretty excited. but hor, this sat i am meeting my friend for lunch and shopping. guess will be doing it either sat night or sun afternoon.

oh! i ever heard abt this prob b4. so the column is to put only the venue right? not the whole address hor? thanks for reminding me. im also going to start to find out more info on efile liao.

zerochristy

Little> Ya ya 18 days liao... still counting down still.

Ya just put the location name can liao, (eg: The Marriott Hotel, Singapore) Hmmm you need your + FH + 2 witness name as per IC and IC no. and the JP lic. number also the time of your ROM (eg: 1pm) also to get ready your credit card for payment lor. Think that should be it liao.

baobeiek

hello ladies..

for the wB hv to cfm ur size b4 engravin it first
for my case is like tat oso .. once the WB arrival SA will call u n let u try and after that ask u wat to engravin on the ring ..]
for mi . juz one chinese chara (my Hb name) and rom date

zerochristy

Hi Geraldine> Oh so that mean they change policy liao la. My time is no fitting one. Just collect and check than go lor.

So how are you??

baobeiek

hi christy ...
i m fine thanks u =)
juz last sun ROM .. hehe
LVC change policy ?? hmmm.. i m not too sure wor ...but nw my wb abit tight.. hahah that is weird as my enagement ring n wb is same size.juz tat abit problem to fit in ..

zerochristy

Geraldine> Glad that your doing fine. So now your a Mrs liao.... no more Miss. So did you took any leave or off days after your ROM? I will be taking 1 day leave aft my ROM to enjoy being call as Mrs... Whahahaha.

Your ring tight?? But still can fit into your finger right?? Oh think I should go back home and do a fitting first.. cause the last I try fitting on the ring was on Apr 08.. haha!

baobeiek

Christy : Hahah yeap now is MRs ..from ROm tat day my friends already address mi as Mrs liao ...
Yeap i took 1 day off after my ROm and stayin at the hotel.... (sigh .. so disappointed for the hotel service)

Yup yup abit tight.. that day my hubby had to twist twist n slowly push in the ring ...

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hahah hope you get used to pple calling you Mrs.. cause my GF told me she cannot get used to it... Hahaha. I also wanted to stay a night at the hotel one but hor its the F1 race day so forget abt the idea lor. Save the money go holiday end of the yr...

Hahaha... but at least he manage to get it fitted into you... Bet your hubby was having a hard time and pple looking :p

zerochristy

Geraldine>
Funny but its nice for a laugh at a ROM event so its not that tense up for the both of you. I also wish something funny happen so I can laugh my head off and the PG can capture something nice for us to remember.

baobeiek

Christy... hahahah Okok
Ask ur friends / family member to video the ROM for u .. oso very fun .. hahaha
My Hubby complained tat my expression look like he Own mi $$ like tat .
so bu gan yuan hahahah ...

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hahah I always find video very old fashion so not going to take up that option. Maybe be if they want for a fun can just video it from their Hp ba.

I think maybe at that time your just wondering "just get the ring it" hahaha... cause lots of pple looking at you all. Also feel a bit paisey... thats what your hubby say you look like bu gan yuan... totall forgotten abt your expression.

babypie33

Christy> countdown 10 days!
hahaha.... been so busy with work....

Geraldine> u also same ah? Oooo.... the SA called u when the band arrives? on the actual promise date or earlier? i was hoping to get it earlier actually...

baobeiek

Christy : hehe ic .. but is quite funny when takin video altot is nt from pro vg
Hahaha no .. when he watched the video he saw why my expression so quiet one .. haha n when we read our vows i m like nt happy to marry him hahaha

hi Little princess

yes yes.... my SA called mi when the band arrives
for mine is actual promise date... =)
btw who is ur SA