Love & Co. Wedding Bands

babypie33

ladies, i went to love & co yesterday @ raffles city and already settle with them! getting my bands on 10th Oct. really excited!

my HTB is a vain pot! got himself a bling bling ring!

zerochristy

Geraldine> Wah I really cannot wait for my turn to try out and select my WG. Hmmm long wait lor it will be next yr Mar 08 (-.-")

Little Princess> Wah glad for you that you have settle your WB. Getting your band at 1010 (10 Oct) Nice date to remember. Wah... you FH also like blings har???

babypie33

Christy> yeah! he long time ago told me he wanted to get a bling bling ring le. but i said no budget for him. haha, coz i wanted bling bling for myself!

so yesterday when we went to place our order, the SA told us if his ring were to change to diamond, only additional $10. in fact the ladies ring w diamond is cheaper than the man's ring w/o diamond! haha.... since its $10 more, he decided to change.

twinfairy> love & co really have lotsa nice wedding bands! haha

sparkless

I haven't decided what to get and where to get.

The Love & Co. has too many rings and I feel that I haven't explore all options in their shop.

=D

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh so he had plans to get blings. Hmmm like that you FH is young and the trandy type. I guess he is younger than me a lot.

Har so cheap to just top up S$10 to get a bling??? Hmmm not too bad ah. Is it that ladies ring is cheaper than the guys?? Ours is S$400+ apart le...and mine is the expensive one.

Twinfairy> Actually its the same if you get for Raffles City or Vivo cause same shop and design also same. Just that Raffles City is the 1st shop la and duing that time its easy for us to travel to Raffles and Vivo branch is not open yet. I go to the shop at 12noon or just when the shop is open.... I KS want the SA to serve me first and also the SA mood also better cause no previous customer who make them moddy la. I choose and see from every counter and tell the SA I want which one I like and try it on and KIV those I like. Than finally got a few I like (less than 3) than got my FH to select his and match if our WB is matching or not la. Done!

baobeiek

Christy : hmmm then my advise for u is to do some homework first b4 u go n choose ur EG/WG
if u Going to MTM for it .. must do ur homework
nt like mi . didnt search for any design wat i wan but i simply tell my designer that i wan something like cheongsan n western style ehehe

baobeiek

Top up $10 !!!!!!!! only for bling bling ???

wat is ur design.... hehe
my HTB wan those matt matt de .
so our rings is half matt / half shide one
but mine hv diamond hahaha

zerochristy

Geraldine> I will be getting OTR cause got lots of BTB now taking MTM so hopefully I can get their gown fr OTR when its my turn. I am sure that I can find something I like cause at first for my ROM dress I thought that I need to buy but unexpected I found something which I really love.

My ROM Dress - Cream White - Tube top, A Line dress till abv knee length. Back of the dress is criss cross... so I need some one to help to tie.

baobeiek

Christy
Oic.... ok that good lor .. at least willnt spend much $ for MTM... as for mi i juz cant find something that i like it.. so i decide to MTM ...

wow Ur ROm dress sooooooo Sexy ah.........

zerochristy

Geraldine> Yap cause my BS the Uncle very good. He say dun spent too much cause it will be expensive. He told me for my case will be easy to find a gown which I like. If really really cannot find than MTM still not too late. But I am sticking to OTR cause can get from previous BTB MTM gown save money
Our top-up will be extra S$300 the money can be use to buy extra pic.

Hehehehe nice right.... Kekekeke I very fast choose the dress in just 20mins.

babypie33

Christy / Geraldine

ours is the signature design. for his design, orginally the male's pc is more ex than the female pc bcoz the width is bigger (althou female pc have diamonds). so he only use the female pc to do a bigger size to fit his finger. so the diff for the male pc to the 1 we bought is just $10.

ya, he likes bling bling. very vain hor? :p
we not very young lah, he is 29 this yr. u dun sound old to me leh...

my ring is abt $600 more than his.

talking abt gowns, christy, i also love bare back type!!! haha.... but dunno if his family can accept... do you consult ur HTB when u chose ur gowns?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Ya you FH is a bit vain ah. hahahaha. Oh still younger than me a bit la. I am 30 and FH is 32. Old in age young at heart. Hahaha!

Wah so ex ah you ring. Mine is abt 1200++ and his is 800++.

Oh when I choose my gown my FH went with me. He say ok and I really like it. So I book that dress la. Heheh.

sparkless

little princess - is the signature design. yup yup, i remembered it looked very pretty and unique too. It fitted my bf very nicely but not too suitable for me.

Christy - yup yup, bf asked if both branches carry the same rings, the sales said yes. When i went there (raffles city) on friday evening, there's no other customers.

babypie33

Christy> haha! me too! old in age young at heart! hahaha...... my ring is $2000+ and his is $1400+.

im also going to chose my ROM dress next mth. so excited! hahaha.... been bugging my HTB abt which type to chose.... then he gave me a stare when i want a low back sexy gown!!! :p

twin fairy> yes, it was love at first sight for me this pair. after i saw this part, i almost went to most of the shops to see but i just set my mind on this. hahaha.... maybe its bcoz if the thickness of the ring itself that makes it very bulky for ur fingers. i guess u must be very slim, with a very slim fingers!

zerochristy

Twinfairy> Wah you lucky le... Friday still dun have pple at the shop

Little Princess> Wah your FH ring ex wor... next time you got the WB can sent me pic???

Hehehe aiya once in a life time ma... Of coz to keep it simple if your having a simple ROM. Mine is a simple one. But most important is to be a happy bride. I like the dress I have until now I cannot get over it

baobeiek

hahaa guess everyone of you very happy .. hehe
so Do i ... hahaa my WB is the 16 diamonds (very small) one.
so juz find tat is simple n nice .. Hmmm but hor i saw goldheart oso have the same design wor.. but i still find love n Co look more Nicer .........hahaha

babypie33

Christy> sure, no prob..... im also excited to get my WB!!!

ya, what u said is true. the most important is be a happy bride, no matter what type of ceremony we hold.

sparkless

little princess - no lah, i don't have very slim fingers. just that slim band works better for me than the broader one.

christy - yup, was surprised to find the place empty. we had 2 sales following us around, so a bit piay say.

We are having both ROM and AD together next year. Not in a hurry to get our bands. So now gathering info on pricing. Realised some shops really marked up their pricing quite a bit.

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hehehe. Think its the packae of Love Co make you still like Love & Co's ring. Their shop so nice sometimes also dun feel like leaving the place.

Little Princess>

Twinfairy> Hahah. Top service.... 2 SA follow you all. I got only 1 SA. But still dun feel comfortable pple follow me around. But thinking a bit.. I feel a bit like tai tai shopping saying "I want this and that and this..."

I feel that Love & Co their price is ex... but its ok la for me cause I like the WB. My FH did not get any proposal ring for me so spent a bit on the WB. Also we not having wedding dinner so money can be spent on here.

baobeiek

Christy : yes yes i agree... hahaha i always go n find my SA when i pass by Vivo and Chit chat with her... she is nice n she will tell us which one is nice / not worth / which design price has increse .. hahaha ... and always go there for free tea .. but we juz go n visit her and see how she doing ..
my Htb will tense her tat her tea so ex .. haha becoz i always go to the other side n see the Big Big "stone" ..

zerochristy

Geraldine> Wah like that also can ah... Hahah think my SA dun remember me ba. We order our band on Feb 08 and collect it on Apr 08. Than did not step into Love & Co liao.. also dun want to disturb SA. Ya man their tea very ex... hehehe.

Oh I always want to know where did Love & Co made their wedding band??? Anyone know??? I heard from pple that its made in Italy thats why so ex. Can anyone confirm on this?

zerochristy

Geraldine> Oh is it?? Hmm pretty strange how come I heard from Italy and your SA say from Bulgaria? Thinking if I want to call them up and ask.... Kekekeke.

sparkless

Christy - I think Love & Co. pricing is on the lower end. I have enquired Lee Hwa's Destinee Half eternity, was quoted 2.5k. Citigem's Rosella half eternity 2.4k.

Love & Co., is half of their pricing.

The difference is pricing is too contrasting...

zerochristy

Twinfairy> Oh is it that Love & Co is cheaper.... cause we did not got around and see the WB on the price. Just did some research and went to Love & Co stright

zerochristy

Geraldine> Hmm I think hor they also dun really know where their product comes from. Or they just anyhow say a country. Hmmm.... strange!!!

sparkless

hey ladies,

could it be different rings, different places? trying to recall what did the sales say about their rings, but unfortunately, i could only remember he said the diamonds from south africa, thus no certificate.

sparkless

oops... wrong info

it should be the diamonds used for half eternity ring are from south africa and because they are very small in pointers individually, thus no cert.

zerochristy

Geraldine> Did you call the Love & Co again??? Hmm still wondering where the ring is being made... cause maybe GF will ask next time. Maybe you can highlight to the SA that I check at Raffles City and they claim its from Italy see what they say.

Twinfairy> Normally small diamonds no cert la... only those supre duper ex one got cert. Oh from South Africa ah... I dun know ifs from there... but I do know South Africa is famous in daimonds... pple always say the floor got diamonda also. Hehehe.

zerochristy

Geraldine> Heheh. Hmmm FH all like that la.. they dun usually notice of small things. But now at least we know the ring is made from Italy.

zerochristy

Geraldine> Yap... my FH also look at girls sometimes... I know and aft that I usually will just ask why u see her?? she pretty meh?? He usually smile or reply... "Oh you saw ah... Nice right?" (-.-")

babypie33

ladies, just need to check.

normally how early will the rings be ready for collection b4 the quoted date? i was told that my rings will be ready for collection on 10/10. i have no prob in collecting my WB on that day but i still need to bluffer another 10 working days for engravings.

i need it by 19th coz i hope to get it b4 my PS.

zerochristy

Little Princess> I got my WB 2 days before the actual collection date. During our pruchase of WB we did not know what to engrave. If I am not wrong 1mths b4 the collection date we went down to Love & Co to tell the SA our engraving words.

babypie33

my prob is the SA told me to try on the bands first then engrave. which i dun think both of u did right? coz he told me that if there's any error of the WB, still can change coz haven't engrave.

i think i will also go down to the shop to tell SA abt our engraving words. i dun think i need to check the bands b4 engraving.

zerochristy

Little Princess> Try on the band first??? Har dun you did that when you purchase the WB?? They have a box of WB with different sizes.

Erms... Sorry if I dun understand you. Care to explain this first b4 I answer the next question.

babypie33

christy> that day when i bought my WB, the SA did not ask me for engraving. we also totally forgot abt the whole thingy. yes, the SA did let us try different sizes b4 deciding which size. thus we just pay and go.

after a few days when my friend asked me abt my WB's engraving, then i remembered that i forgot abt that. so i called raffles branch and the SA suggest me to go down for fitting/check first when my WB are ready. then tell them what to engrave so they will do it within 10 working days.

which means that i have to go down on 10/10 (est) for fitting, den tell them what to engrave, then 20th i go collect again. but i dun think this is the case right?

zerochristy

Little Princess> Oh... but since you already sure the size and design of you WB there is nothing to check liao ma. Like me lor just go down anytime and give the SA your engraving words lor... we also did not check since its sure that the size is right.

Just got this week if you got the wording liao. Last time we also like that.. just walk in and show them our slip and we sign on the paper and go liao... of coz also must show them your invoice no. If can type out in words and print out and give them... cause that time we hand-written (also scard that them misread, heng everything is alright)

babypie33

i also think so since i already fixed my size. coz i think and think, the size wont go wrong mah. kekeke.... maybe i got time i will just drop by to give them my wordings!

i am looking forward for collection!!!!

so christy, hows ur preparations going on? i just went BS last week to select my gown for ROM. now waiting for final fit and pre-rom PS only.