Kebaya tailor shop to recommend?

keypers

mr & mrs: what did you buy?

By the way, Mr & Mrs, Bear, Neveryme: Jess and I were thinking, lets make an outing for all the peranakan gals!!! During june
what do you gals think?

rachely

Ok, I don't mind, sound exciting!!! hoho..But i am a fake Peranakan....heeheee

I bought quilt cover & bedsheets ah! cheap cheap at OG. 20% storewide, Sintex go up to 70%! I really got myself a handful today...heehee

keypers

mr & mrs: huh fake peranakan? we been chatting quite some times
kinda cool :p
which are the dates you all free

Wah !!!!!!!!!!! i need another bed protector!!!!!
i dare not spend abit until i settle my gowns and photoshoot
kaka

rachely

Hehe yeah lah fake as in actually i am not Peranakan....My FH is from Indo, so down there they wore batik & gals wear kebaya, that's why we incld Peranakan custom with a batik twist in our PS....

July st GST will raise oh...so better stock up now...that's my opinion...heeheee

rachely

bananas....heehee, I won't be available from 16JUne onwards oh Gals, gotta chiong to dress up my house & clean up the place in a few days time to welcome my in laws....heheeee *Gotta win some pointers first.

keypers

mr & mrs: kekeke, I wouldn't be available on the 8th of june I got my PS then
other then the b4 it should be fine or all the way until ur time will be fine

We ask the rest and decide
a weekend or weekday better?

rachely

I prefer friday, 1st June? But not to worry, if others want other date, I can accommodate, me very flexible. heehee Thanks Secret

hislove

Yo Ladies,
I'm for weekdays (Mon-Thurs) evening.
Mr & Mrs: U went shopping? sale rite?
I was at Robinsons shopping for my FH present earlier. Oso sale. hehe..

Secret: my MSN went bogus on me..
Tink I may not access MSN for a few days k?
CYa here instead

I'm so excited abt my PS. hehe..
But still haven't confirm where to go.
Too lazy to recee botanic gardens. hehe..
My dad tells me to ask my uncle who's a freelance PG for ideas.
If tis PS didn't turn out well.. at least i got backup (my uncle), but how to get gowns? hehe..
Saw a couple of gals photos at whitelink thread.. so nice.
I hope mine will turn out well oso.

Got another headache on my mind.
My flowergirl not confirmed, my invitation designer not confirmed, program not confirmed etc..
ah.. everything like half half..
so super sian..
I'm such a perfectionist. Can't stand things halfway done then later mad rush to have them completed..
hehe..

Sorry for my rambling..
I'll be alright tmr morning! hehe..

keypers

Mr & Mrs: We see the rest okie? I will be on school hols quite simple unless anything crops up
see jess how
see nevermyne how
see bear how

i am going to sleep no response liao from now
ta

hislove

I have no particular preference with dates..
Just for MOn- Thurs evenings, as Fridays to Sundays, got church stuff

man_tou_bear

Hi gals.. i will try to dig out a picture of my hairstyle on my AD and ROM for u guys to see...

I m generally not very free.. simply becos i m currently studying and trying to finish ASAP hence i work 12-13 hrs day...
u guys go ahead ya???

Secret, i had my PS on 2 days becos of bad weather... didn't have to pay...

Jess, its ok to be a perfectionist.. but sometimes to be happier, we gotta let go a bit... heehee.. but hor, easier said than done hor...

nevermyne

erm.. it's exam week now so it's hectic at work.. in june, 1st/2nd week still can. after that, rushing for wedding liao.. so may not have the time.

let me know when la ?

keypers

alrighty gals:
We have jess, mr & mrs, nevermyne, and me :p
Lets settle a date :p
1st week of june? which date you all like?
and suggestion of place?

hislove

Hi Bear,
yah.. it's easier said than done, to let go.. hehe..
but i'm trying.
Just feeling stressed out by things happening all at once. hehe..
I'm feeling much better now. Thanks!

Yo Secret,
How abt 4 June (Mon)?
I suggest Brewitz at Clarke Quay. hehe..

keypers

yo yo gals!
I am back!
lets set a date
monday will not have monday blues meh?????
hehehe
I dunno where are those places ding tai fung and brewitz
i am so not a restuarant or pub person
someone give me guidelines

And 4th June okie?
location??
hhaha

rachely

Hi Secret,

DingTai Fung is a rest mainly on ding sum stuff. Nice food. Brewitz is a pub & dine area (I think, been there once) lotsa ang mo & price a bit on high side...:p

I am okie with 4th June gals.

keypers

yo gals!
wah!!!!!!!! go cheap leh :p
jia liat the wedding already going to kill us
but dun wants macs!!! or fast food kekeke :p
got any nice cafe to makan and talk
HOW ABOUT ICE-CREAM?!?!?!?!??! kakakaka :p
gROW fat season again

nevermyne

i think cannot meet at MRT la.. how we gonna know who's who ?

best is decide on a place.. someone makes a reservation and when we get there.. ask the waiter for the name & be led to the table :p

I just wanna avoid the awkwardness of having to "look ard" but pretend not to be looking ard...

keypers

hey gals

bo response already huh hehe

lets not have ice-cream What other makan stuffs to have to chill?
Can we don't have pub hehe :p I am not much a drinker :p

keypers

hahahah
no ice-creams
no beer
no alcohol

What are we left any more ideas? Cuppa & Tea with a slice of cheese cake?
any nice cafe?
suggestions please :p

Jess and Mr& Mrs & Nevermyne :p

rachely

I anything ah jie mei, cheap & good is the best. heheee, between, which BS you gals signed up? I just vent out my frustration just now, feel good. Mine rank the last in a row. Guess.

keypers

hey gals!
Set
that esplanade english tea place looks nice and cosy
how about you gals?

Mr & Mrs which bs you signed with? I am with Silhouette

I just bought 1 more doggie and she is down with kennel cough!!!! I am so sad and worried man
bust my wedding $$$ too
sobz

rachely

I am with Z....

Aiya, you like doggie ah, I think last mth got a pet shop giving away doggies for free......:p

I am okie with Esplanade. Easy to go back & nice ambience.

Just finish selecting my photo, really love my kebaya....:) It's so nice, even the BS photographer commented it's nice & ask where I got that from :) aghh, still can't show it to you gals as no cam yet...

rachely

You mean that BS? Yah, jia lat till i am so relieve now near to my AD, haahaa

Oh, my hp can take pic but cannot transfer......well, am a poor gal here, what to do :p how are you gals by the way??? Busy with what?

hislove

mr & mrs, nevermyne:
don't mind me asking.. waht's wrong abt that BS u jus mentioned? hehe..
kaypoh me..

Okie ladies, the english tea place is gd to go for me!

keypers

mr & mrs: Ya last month got petshop giving free dogs
you call them hp shut off
i wondering how true
I was looking for dog stuffs not pets at that time.
What is wrong with Z-wedding. I heard alot of bad comments but as long as they did no harm with you okie bah :p

Aye so set okie gals? 4june at that esplanade english tea place? TIMING?!?!? what is the timing?

rachely

Basically they are okie.....harmful things they did to me ah, can't get my gown mtm as they claim it's too late to make for me so need to OTR. I don't insist on whether to make or not but the fact that they can't even let me choose from their display rack of the newer range, that's a bit too much & till now that still bother me v much. :p

Timing at 7???

keypers

mr & mrs: oh when you meet us you can share with us your pictures liao! the kebaya :p
how come cannot mtm man
crazy
insist more lar its ur wedding leh

hislove

aiyoh.. they can convince u in a nicer way, not outright refuse customers..
anyways, don't tink abt it anymore k?
think everyone of us got fair share of nonsense things from shops etc..
but hey! Mr & Mrs, u gonna look pretty on ur wedding day! coming soon rite?

Yah ladies! 7pm is fine with me..

rachely

well, I just hope my last visit to them wouldn't be as painful as the earlier few,

I will only be getting my photo on 10th June, can't share first oh...see how bah but will be glad to share if possible.

Thanks for your encouragement Jess, nevermyne & Secret :) I hope things goes well for you gals too.

Thanks to them I can have lunch time story telling session with my colleagues...heeheee

keypers

yeah!
so confirm

4 June, 7pm @ that esplanade tea shop
Must we do prior booking????? how to recognise huh?

Oh my and mrs: hmm I saw 1 gown pretty before over there hmm just chill for now because PS is already taken but can you change wedding gown for wedding itself?!?!?! would you want that?

oh oh oh cant wait for 4th june it will be a "fishmonger session" kekeke kebaya, wedding, blah blah

I am busy with my LITTLE COOKIE!!!!!!

hislove

No need to do prior booking. hehe..
How about everyone of us just have something of a certain colour? hmm.. maybe lilac?
That sounds quite silly, like blind date.. hehe..
i got no gd idea.. sorry..

keypers

hahaha this is so funny
everyone have the same colour!!!!
salesgirls!!!!!
ahahaha I cant believe it :p
maybe hp numbers followed by a particular location ? right left back front

rachely

ai yo I think can email each other's hp, no need to wear the same lo...heeheee,

I dont chit chat much as i did in forum, will try to be a be more grandma...heehee