Kebaya tailor shop to recommend?

keypers

nope!
wrong!!! :p
hahaha :p

bear: I took a crazy restuarant!!!! the lost i suspect is going to kill! the wedding preparation such as gowns, mua, photoshoot all killing me
DIE!
hard to recover man

hislove

Hey ladies,
Didn't come in for a few days, now totally lost in ur conversations. hehe..
R u talking abt houses?
Who stay at Sentosa Cove??? hehe.. really ah??

nevermyne,
My PS on 7 May.

keypers

jess, you ps coming liao!!! how is your prep
where have you decided to go for ps location

We talking about flat criterias :p and a guessing game where we are staying :p

Sentosa Cove so expensive where can afford, that is for me :p

rachely

Hi secret,

saw your blog, love your background effect, very creative.! Haven run thru everything that you written there as i was busy the whole day yest. You sure put in tons of effort for your blog ah.

Hi Jess, I just finish my PS last friday. Finf it tiring as need to 'pretend' to smile all day long...gosh....heehee have fun. oh when you wash your hair, put conditioner first a few round then wash with shampoo. Incase your bridal shop didn't warn you first. heehee

keypers

mr & mrs: I never do the background
it is a template which I took and use :p
just blogging down home, work, blah blah life story so that I can reflect back when I am 40s? 50s? 60s? ... ...

How was your PS?????? where did you take it at?

by the way how old are you gals?

man_tou_bear

Hrmmm.... Secret, then i m not too sure where u stay liao.. heehee... i find blogging a way to relax... writing stuff down helps me to clear my head and organise my thoughts.. long before i started blogging i have already started writing journals...

Wat u mean u took a crazy restaurant? hrmmm.. how abt u telling me how much per table and i help u estimate how much u can gain/loss from the whole wedding? heeehee....

Jess, that means u must come in more often!!! PS is fun though tiring!

keypers

nevermyne: hahah chat room good lar as in more friends to make more craps to talk hehe spice up our day!! :p

Bear: Where is your blog let me read leh!! I also write but to jot down memories and processes.
Restuarant I took is My Humble House @ Esplanade
I calculated it is going to be approximately 100 bucks per person! there is no table table it is count by per person. I suspect lost liao because it is a RESTUARANT although it is Tung Lok but I love the BLACK setting :p

man_tou_bear

Secret, ur $100 per head inclds wine right? if just the nett cost, how much?

Let's say the normal AB ppl give is $80 per pax. if per pax is $80 (excld wine and other stuff first), then u would have made it. Don't forget ppl like frens and cols normally give slightly more hence u would prob break even for the banquet.. but relatives u would prob make a loss.

Just for the banquet itself, i recommend u to have at least 5K in savings to off set ur losses.. However if u take into acc ur BS, PS photos, wine, GDL, all the odds and ends, u prob would need a separate 10K. in all to get married, u shd need abt 15K min...

Scary hor...

rachely

wa, i nearly took that Humble house too...heehee, did went there for a peak of setting, but personally, find that the place very noisy, no proper acoustic treatment...We were like yelling to each other (with co-ordinator) while asking about the package, but in the end give up liao...heehee, but I find the dishes very nice & wow...each person about 100 is lot oh....well, as long as Secret you think it's worth it then can liao. heehee, once a life time experience.

rachely

i am in my mid 20s Secret, heehee, my photo shoot is like that looh....normal stuff that i saw online that some couple has done.

keypers

bear: I think my PS and BS and Makeup will bust the 10k liao ... ...

I think friends cant aim to get more, my friends said giving me 80 bucks onli hehe
we see how lar sian liao!
my mom demand 5 tables for her to keep all the $$$$

Mr& Mrs: I didnt go during peak setting, when is peak, to what i know they are more busy on weekdays rather then weekend. That place is not noisy at all, and if my wedding is there, I book the whole location, so the noise from the people I invite? The person who served me was very good I like her heaps! I love the black setting and the uniqueness of rectangular tables, dislike the normal round tables kill me!!!!
hehe
so where is your location now?

Ladies: so how old are you gals?!?!??! I want to see anyone same as me

keypers

mr & mrs: Go post some stuff up on multiply
some thoughts, I can read

Bear: do you have multiply as a blog, add me :p

man_tou_bear

Hrmmm Secret, then i can't help u liao.. all i can say is, cut down on things that are unnecessary! heehee... keep expectations low too...

Yes i do have a multiply acc.. u would need to give me ur ID for me to add u right? My blog is not on multiply..

hislove

Secret:
Hehe.. I more or less get the drift on wat's happening already! haha..
I'm 27 years old! Not afraid to tell coz I'm young. haha..
Yah.. my PS coming.. so excited!
Thinking of going botanic gardens, Joo chiat & finally explanade area (coz that's where my FH & I always go during our courtship days)

Mr & mrs:
what do u mean by the hair washing thing? U mean ur MUA style ur hair using alot of chemicals huh? hehe..
I got very thin hair.. hope won't spoilt. haha..
Actually, I more stress that my shoulder length hair not long enough for a variety of styles.
Well.. I'm not going to take all shots smiling. haha..
my Fh oso doesnt like to smile, so see wat my PG can do to reflect our personalities. hehe..

aiyoh.. wedding costs are jus crazy..
But thank God my FH is the one keeping tabs of the costs. I just "submit my proposals" to him, he approve by giving me the $, or reject by saying "I pay or u pay?". haha..
No lah.. he's actually very sweet.. I jus work w/n the budget. I'm actually a stingier person than him. hehe..

keypers

hahah jess
I am 28!!!!
old liao old liao
time fly so fast!!!!!!!! sian ..........

wah my hubby just say go ahead go ahead
and there i go killing the budget
and then trying to mend my torn pockets
faint

man_tou_bear

Jess i did my PS at the botanical gardens too.. if it is not too late, i recommend that u go and do a recce first.. a lot of brides in my BS did their PS at botanical gardens and we were surprised to see that there are many different scenaries.. i went to recce there at abt half a yr before i did my PS.. wahahaha.. :p

Oh i just turned 26
i think the most impt thing is to stay young at heart, which sadly i don't... i feel very old and most of my frens are in their 30s.. i click better with older ppl.. :p

Budget ah, i argued quite a bit with my hb on that.. we have different concept on spending.. heehee.. sometimes he gives in, sometimes i do lor.. in the end my wedding i made abt 10K back.. so i have to thank him and he budgetting.. but when i see other ppl having something i dun, i will wish i had it.. anyway all in the past... so no point regretting...

keypers

seow liao
i am the oldest liao

WAh can earn 10k back!!! wah woot how to do that? teach me!

I added you up on multiply liao

man_tou_bear

Secret, erm, i gave up a lot of things lor.. e.g. no high end boutiques, no overseas PS, no nice hotels, no special MUA, no special wedding favours...

The only thing i got from him is a 3 tiered wedding cake..
oh and my RX300 for my bridal car too... that's all... banquet we chose something abt $700 nett per table. But i have to count myself lucky.. cos my guests were pretty generous.. all give abt $80 so i covered lor..

keypers

hehe
dunno i think it is based on different people perception and what they want in their wedding.
Everyone different. I think age also do play a part in it.
For me I am the first daughter, the eldest, parents expects alot, plus I am a perfectionist and FAT so there goes :p

As for wedding favour, the making of wedding favour just pull the whole family together so why not?

I agree with you on overseas PS, that is a waste of $$$ you take the money you spend on the makeup artist and photographer and spend a whole long time there in causals and u still can get great scenary

I saw your piggies they are cute! making me so tempted to buy

rachely

wow, you gals are so active...heheee,

Oh during my PS, my MUA spray lotsa hair spray on my hair to set the hair! As if it's free...heehee. I actually got thin hair as well, she need to comb & brush my hair till it looks bigger in volume. And each time we change clothes, she need to change my hair style and each time she start to re-style my hair, My whole body was like so stiff & nearly stand up as my head was so painful coz she need to change & comb & pinned & pull my hair....After i wash my hair, i really suffered from a bad headached til next morning.

I have my wedding lunch this coming June in Novotel Clarke Quay. Each table ard 700 too. Got it there as it's more economical for us lah...heehee

Well, i will try to do something for my blog later, not now oh Secret. Now very busy with works & home & wedding stuff. But hey, you & your hubby got husband & wife look, very compatible. :)

keypers

mr & mrs: How many hairstyles you get? I love the hairstyle part, hate the makeup part
The makeup use dunno how many donkey wipes to remove and still there, hate washing face!!!!!!!

ER as for hubby and wife look, I think it is more like siblings look. When we were shopping for lights, the salesman thought we are siblings!! or maybe 8 years of courtship make us grown to look alike.

rachely

My PS taken at some shop house at china town, a field at alexandra place & Sentosa siloso.....frankly speaking kinda boring . we did suggest to go to vivo city & esplanade, but my PG says the place looks nice but not ideal for photoshoot....I don't quite agree but anyway we follow his arrangement as we trust his professionalism. But still, personally i think Esplanade is good esp can capture in that special moment.....next time i got there & take myself...hahaaaa

& we were told to keep smiling & show our teeth...which we find a bit fake lo. I hope when the photo come out, there will be mixture of our expression as not everyday is a sunny day for us. :)

keypers

mr&mrs: Cool ! where is alexandra place??? that is new and chinatown which shop houses????
Vivo city and Esplanade I am not sure how the pictures will turn out man.
I will freeze with photoshoot
my crooked teeth i become super stiff one bad hehe

when your pictures are coming out

rachely

heeheee, well, as long as the salesman don't says you two look like father & daughter...haahaa. So cute.

I did 6 different shots & 6 diffrent hairstyle. The MUA notice i was like enduring the pain wwhile she did my hair & told me that once she did a gal's style until everytime when she try to touch her hair, the gal really scream..haaha
Oh & bring some flowers which can go along with your gown, you might need it as hair piece:)

And I have a rough start wearing kebaya during PS as I do not know how to pin it!!! The day before PS, I spent nearly 2 hours trying to figure out how to pinned until my neck nearly broke..:p And during the PS, I have to ask the MUA to help to pin, which she also did not know how, but in the end finally manage to pin the kebaya. Phew....I really have no idea that it was so difficult to pin the top man....wa lao...can kill me

rachely

heehee, Secret you really active le, :) It's a place where got a lot of old colonial bungalow, need to drive up a hill, I remember one road name call Hydrabah or something similar.

I think your PG should be able to locate some shop house for ya, don worry, heehee. Go for the esplanade Secret! I am a bit regretted but already taken my photo, no point thinking about it again..heheee

When you take pic, try to co-ordinate with your PG so that he will take from another angle where don capture the flaws of your weak side. My pic will be out 2 weeks later so meanwhile; house reno come first. heeheee

keypers

wah !!!
6 different hairstyles! GOOD LEH!!!!!!!!!!
anyone knows of this flower which sound like this: East Tro Mah. How do I spell it or how is it called?
I was told to get that flower for kebaya

oh my goodness the art of kebaya!!!
jia liat sigh

rachely

get some big big flower for ya kebaya or if your BS got big big fake flower even better. I use the fake ones from my BS for PS & the outdoor use daisy , very cute or should i say trying hard to act cute? Yucks. That's really not my style..heeheee

keypers

mr & mrs: I am a night bird lar! Especially tomorrow is hols!!!!

As for ps shoot I am thinking to use pub but not those cheesy ones. I want a mood deco
I am not going for esplanade leh, my wedding dinner is there so leave it until then.

wah still have to look out for weak side
what is weak side

rachely

you mentioned you got crooked teeth so maybe try to siam the position loh...heeheee, i think i going to sleep first already, tml thinking of going for shopping for my home, maybe got 20% somewhere still..heeheee

Pub is a good idea too! very you i think. Have fun oh! if you thinking of taking pic at sea side or what, wear a slipper will do, it's more convenient. :) I am glad i wore a slipper for PS that day, heeheee, imagine climbing the mountain in heels...gosh, can kill man.

keypers

yeah!!!!!!! Nevermyne saved me!!! woot happiness!!!!!! i was trying to spell all over the place
EASTROMA, ISTROMA and so on

Mr&Mrs: Don't want daisy leh, like respecting the dead kind of feel faint. Dun want fakies too.
I dun mind another flower got G something one like sunflower one

Which photographer u chose?

keypers

mr & mrs: Er pub very me? the ironic part is I don't do pubbing at all!!! I am just hunting for nice deco pub ! hahaha :p
Crooked teeth is like Vampire teeth leh, if avoid that angle then dun face camera liao
Take my hair take my back kekekeke :p
this is so funny :p

where got 20% off????

nevermyne

hihi.. i cannot tahan.. trying to find music kena disturbed by this.. tsk tsk "dunno flower wanna look for that flower" person

LOL

rachely

hahaaa, ya loh, I got no choice when i bought the flower, I also thought it's more for "bai bai". anyway, it's great to be able to be use for my PS. My PG is from my BS. My AD PG is Gilbert from 9 Frame.

Nevermyne very knwlegible oh!@

keypers

nevermyne: Wah u damn power with flowers!!!!! hahahahaha u are so flowery!!!!!!!!
hmm one more flower!
long long one
red colour
ginger something

my walking flower dictionary :p

rachely

oh, okie, vampire teeth okie lah!!! you ah! i thought it's really crooked one.... I think you posted some pub or club pic in your blog, very nice place.

I just swept through Metro yesterday, bought quilt cover & mattress protector at sale price with 20% additional off. almost everything got 20%! I was like to excited !! Gosh. heehee Hopefully tml still got

keypers

mr & mrs: hahahaha ya the pubs are nice!!!! but got cost one sian man i trying to find the cheap ones
hmm I am looking for bedsheet for my wedding ones

Nevermyne: that flower is red in colour
i tink comes from ginger plant

man_tou_bear

Hey.. u guys are really active..

I had white roses with red berries for my ROM, big orchids for my PS and some very frangrant white flowers for my AD.. can't rem the name.. but i love flowers..
eustomas will wilt easily though... i like it too... peony will be nice too... but i can't rem when it is in season...

Mr & Mrs, i also had 6 hairstyle changes.. and i lost a lot of hair man... some more mine PS was split into 2 days hence i had to wash off all the spray TWICE!!!! :p

keypers

wah! bear!
I love PEONY!!!!!! my kebaya is with that design :p

WOW so good have 6 hairstyles!!!! I think I am going to have 3 only

WOW PS is split into 2 days how come so good? must pay extra?

rachely

I think one day is enough for me as my headache won't go away till the third day. Your white roses with berries sounds very pretty le!!! So nice.

hislove

harlow..
I'm back.. wah.. u all very active leh
who got 6 hairstykes? that's alot..
no wonder mr & mrs got headaches lah.. hehe..

show u all.. tis is a hairstyle i really like.

478869.jpg
but don't tink i can create that effect.. my hair not long enough.. tink I'll go for half updo

btw.. i made my own wristlets & hair accesories..
even make a corsage for my FH in time for my PS
abit Over the top hor? hehe..

keypers

nice nice nice!
but you to discuss with your mua!!!!!
I am also going to make my own wristlet!!
i want to make a charm bracelet or something to let them keep as memories
pick the own charm to suit each and every of them :p