Intercontinental Singapore

bluegrapes

Little Ger, thank you. Very nice of u but which email address did u send to? Didn't receive it though. Do u mind to email to [email protected]?

Sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you once again.

Kite, thanks for the info too.

bluegrapes

Juz went to have a peep at the ball room. It was lovely.

More or less fixed my mind on intercon but the weekend rates are pretty stiff. $768+++ = $895+...if the ang pow on average is $80. Will we make a big loss....uhm....

kite~

last weekend, went to select my wedding card design liao, too bad they discontinued the 2 heart shapes design. but then got 2 new design, we chosen the purple one. unique and behind is twisted in. hard to describe.

For wedding favours, we chosen the wedding bear. Our names will be reflected on the tag of the wedding bear. cute...

Oh ya, i saw a couple got married on last sat, anyone from here? just want to wish u all e best.

btw anyone choose Jasvy or T-Dragon for printing? seems so quiet here.

hi bluegrapes,

u r welcome

kite~

nope. only the wedding bear is the newest.

since last yr, i saw wedding bells, chopsticks, potpourri and chocolate. but they discontinued wedding bells. too bad. cos i thought of alternating wedding bells n wedding bear

onee

Hi Kite

Jasvy printed our invites. Their service was good and very accomodating with our changes.

I had the wedding bells for my wedding favour

kite~

Hi onee,

sigh too bad they have discontinued the wedding bells, its a pity. Anyway i chosen the wedding bear as wedding favour.

Btw ask you. For guest and VIP tables, wat color u chosen for the table n napin??

Cos i m given 70% cards (210 cards as i hv 300 guests). If i need more than that, intercon told me i need to pay $2 per extra card. Is that so?

Which decor u chosen? i choose passion + 4 in love.

Just wondering who was ur co-ordinator for ur wedding? thanks. Hope to hear from u soon.

kite~

Hi rugrat,

After deciding, i m interested in the voucher. u selling at $50 right? How shall i get the voucher from you? perhaps u can PM or email me more details.

carrots

Hi Kite,

when is your wedding? mine is in mid nov. I went to choose the wedding cards and was only given 2 choices- the red one and the beige one both of which not very nice. Must ask them why the purple one not shown to me.

kite~

hi carrots,

how r u? long time never hear from you.

My wedding in Dec 04.

She told me it's e latest design. I also find that their cards design r quite limited leh.

how long ago u choose ur card designs? which one u chosen in the end?

unyxly

little ger, how come the price you stated is diff fr the Inter site?

Anybody can advise me on the pkg price for 2005?

little_a

unyx,
Weekday
Lunch (minimum 20 tables)
S$600+++ per table of 10 persons

Dinner (minimum 25 tables)
S$628+++ per table of 10 persons

Weekend
Lunch (minimum of 20 tables)
S$650+++ per table of 10 persons (Fri, Sat & Sun)

Dinner (minimum of 32 tables)
S$768+++ per table of 10 persons (Fri & Sun)
S$788+++ per table of 10 persons (Sat)

bluegrapes

Unyx, the price u saw on the internet is for 2004. littler ger has provided u with the pkg price for 2005. Provide me with ur email addr and I can forward u the quotation doc pertaining to the menu and stuff.

carrots

hi kite,

you're right. it's been a very long time since i last visited here. been very busy trying to do up house for wedding and prepare for wedding.

think 1 choose my cards about 2 to 3 weeks ago. i choose the red one in the end- very the ang gong gong one.

now getting a bit stressed up as time seems to be running out very fast and a lot of things not done.

have you chosen your actual day photographer and videographer? I'm still looking for one. any recommendations?

i cannot remember liao. is yours a weekend or weekday dinner? which bridal shop did you choose in the end?

How's your preparation coming along?

kite~

Hi carrots,

oic u chosen e red one with the Xi wording rite? Have u printed ur cards? u selected Jasvy?

yes i hv chosen Hurricadia as a photographer from this forum. his works are very arty n nice.

Mine is a weekend dinner in Dec. Yours? Your is Mid Nov? wkday or wkend? How many tables? mine 30.

since mine is in Dec, i stil hv 2 mths left n not much things to do now. Just preparing to print my cards n arrange for food tasting. u? gone for food tasting?

carrots

hi kite,

i got a friend to do the printing. However, i heard from another friend that the rates offered by Jasvy is quite good.

what are the charges for Hurricadia like? can you pass me his contact as well?

mine is weekday

Have already had food tasting and found the food good

kite~

Hi rugrat,

how come i tried to email you n ur email keeps bounce back? or can u PM me your handphone so that i can contact you? thanks.

carrots

Kite,

yes. taken my photoshoot quite long ago already. But most probably album will be ready just a few days before wedding.

What about you?

kite~

Hi carrots,

so any luck in ur hunting of photographer?

Yes i have taken my PS too, album wil be ready in Nov.

Btw ask you. If i need extra invitation cards, I need to pay $2 each for it? The cards that Intercon gave you, issit enough?

hv u selected ur ballroom decor, table cloth/napin colours?

carrots

hi Kite,

just saw your message. no time to log in frequently as busy with wedding preparations and work.

I'll be meeting up with a photo and video guy today and hopefully can decide today as well as time is running out. Very stressed up now already

As for the invitation cards, try to bargain for more and see how much they can give. very expensive to pay $2 more each card.

I've selected the ballroom decor, table cloth/napin colours already.

kite~

Hi carrots,

now is Nov, guess ur big day is very near. which date is ur AD wedding?

dun be stress, i try not to, trying to calm myself at times.

i just went to Jasvy for printing of my inserts and they wil print everything by this week n i wil b collecting this wkend.

Hv u distribute ur wedding cards?

Have u gone for ur food tasting? me hvnt cos MIL busy, wil arrange soon since mine in Dec next mth....urgghh so gan zhong to remind oni 1 mth left. :p

so hv u met up w the banquet manger to discuss e table arrangement n etc? u hving slide montage? the projector, we'll be bringing our own else need to pay.

carrots

Hi Kite,

I've distributed by card already and is in the process of confirming the numbers.

I've gone for food tasting and decided on the dishes already.

Table cloth etc chosen. most probably will not be having video montage as hubby thinks too expensive to pay pple to do it

kite~

Hi carrots,

oic. Hmm for montage, my FH's fren will be helping us to create one.

Are u going to pay extra $60 for the staircase decor? me not gg to put decor for e staircase, cos mine near xmas. As last yr xmas, i saw intercon decorated e staircase w xmas decor, so might as well save the $60 else too messy.

how many tables u hv? i hv 30 tables with 2 spares.

So u must be excited n look forward to ur big day? any plans to go HM?

carrots

Hi kite,

Don't think want to spend the extra money to deco the staircase.

think getting more stressed rather.

I will have close to 40. still have not been able to confirm the numbers yet

kite~

Hi carrots,

oic. dun be stress, relax n be a happy bride. Do update me after ur big day is over n remember to share ur pix w me.

kite~

hi littleger,

yup tats y i do not want to decor the staircase, else too messy. Btw when is ur AD wedding at intercon?

little_a

kite,
mine's on 26 Nov 05. I suppose by then the staircase will have been decorated. oh btw, there's a big christmas tree outside the ballroom.

I am wondering... can i request the piano to be shifted into the ballroom?? cos i intend to get a fren to play the music for 1st and 2nd march-in.

bluegrapes

Hi little ger,

I have made tentative bookings with Intercon but have yet to place the deposit. Juz to share with you that according to Adeline, they can help us shift the grand piano up to the ballroom FOC but you will need to get your fren to tune the piano prior to your AD as it was not being used for some time.

Is there a big christmas tree outside the ballroom? I saw one at the lounge area.

The date is getting so near. 10 more days to go. Please share with us your experience after that ya?

Congrats! :D

bluegrapes

Oops..little ger, your wedding is in year 2005. Mistaken that it is round the corner. :p Please ignore my comments.

Due to some personal reason, my parents want me to expedite my wedding and my AD might be in June 2005. Hope Intercon is really the right choice!

bluegrapes

I have not seen the ballroom with actual wedding setup. Only had a peep when they have other events. It was nice but can't imagine how nice it will be if it is decorated with wedding flowers. Anyone has pic to share?

kite~

Hi gals and carrots,

i been to their shophouse suite and realised they do not have mirror dressing table. wondering does ur comes with it? cos i was wondering if my makeup artist going to makeup for me, how to do it w/o mirror? hehe

bluegrapes

thanks for your info. Is it possible to change it to business suite instead of shophouse suite? I will check with Adeline when I meet her next.

kite~

Hi bluegrapes,

i requested to upgrade for FOC but they cant do it. When is ur AD day? hv u booked with intercon?

I still prefer Angeline, the co-ordinator than those current ones.

Huh? i hv never heard of Evelyn, maybe new staff?

bluegrapes

Hi kite,

I have made tentative reservation on 27 June 05. Cos my dad is sick and I gotta expedite my wedding. Not sure whether u get what i mean.

I met a fren juz now and he told me that he attended a wedding at intercon once. Commented that the abalone tasted like rubber.
Haiz...I do hope that the food is really good.

kite~

Hi jen,

not sure. u can call up n check.

Hi bluegrapes,

oh sorry to hear this. hmm when did ur fren attended the wedding at intercon?

mine in Dec, 1 more mth left. sweating now.

Hi carrots,

hows ur big day experience? care to share with me on intercon stuff?

bluegrapes

Hi kite,

Think my fren attended few months back. Nvm about his feedback.

Btw, need some advice here. I am getting Adeline to work on the contract to confirm my booking soon. Wonder how should I go about bargaining for a 'better deal'. For instance, should I ask for more parking lots FOC or something..Kite, do u mind to share with me what did u ask for on top of the standard parkage when u sign with them?

kite~

Hi Bluegrapes,

For my case, i hv asked for:

- 1 helper room
- 30% parking coupons
- 70% invitation cards
- Free loan of normal piano (not grand one)
- Increase no. of 8 person and menu to full course for FOOD Tasting

That's all we bargain. Very difficult to bargain much as they are very firm.

bluegrapes

Kite, thanks for sharing.

For the '1 helper room', is it overnight stay? Cos I am thinking of requesting "Additional Deluxe room for your helpers" as one of the additional perks options.

I will use your bargain list as my guideline. Keke..thanks!!