Intercontinental Singapore

edna

By the way, u can just popped by intercontinental concierge and asked them for the wedding catalogue. I went to view the ballroom last week..and got one catalogue as well...i think thats the newest package they have..ala carte style menu...i no longer see packages names like romance, loving etc...

little_a

Hi gina,
I have already booked with intercon. Just wan to take a look at what is the difference that's all.
For me, I took the romance package and paid 2005 price for my wedding in 2005.

little_a

vio,
the package i signed up is different from the new package. but i have intercon's new package .... will email it to u tml.

edna

yah i called up earlier
today is a good day..almost all hotels got weddings..me going at 6pm to view with my gal frend
hubby got meeting

edna

hihi...which one is u? hehe...i saw quite a num of couples viewing the ballroom...which one was u?
which date r u looking at?

little_a

gina,
i am the one walking up the stairs...you were going down the stairs. my AD is on 26 Nov 05. Personally i dun like the idea of putting so many balloons. I like what the banquet waiters and waitresses are wearing... I am going to discuss with the florist on the theme.

edna

My AD is on 13 Oct... i dun really like the balloons as well..but without the balloons..the room is kinda empty...i dun like the centre piece as well..hahaha... and the VIP table has bad color coordination..hmm...heehe..wonder how to improve the deco of the ballroom.

chercat

Do you gals remember what is the general color tone of the ballroom? What are the colors of the huge curtains?

N any ex-HI brides, do you remember what type n color of the uniform the waiters/waitresses wore?

Any other colors in the ballroom which i need to take note of? Cos i dun want my evening gown to 'blend' with the curtains, waitress uniforms, chair covers etc..........!!!!

little_a

Chercat,
i do have pics of the ballroom...if u wan i can email it to u. the curtain is maroon, waiter/waitress uniforms are black, chair covers are pink/beige in colour...

chercat

Hi little ger,

Thanks for the pictures. At least i get a general idea of the ballroom with tables, cos that time Adeline just showed me an empty ballroom.

The pink chair covers are light pink or dark pink? Cos i m considering pink as my evening gown color...

This thread is quite quiet recently... Nothing new to read, haha!

little_a

chercat,
i think the chair covers are in light pink. mayb u wan to consider using fuschia pink or icy pink? i might be using icy pink for my EG. might have to consider another colour for EG liao..din consider the color of the ballroom. i will show my designer the pics of the ballroom and let him suggest.

little_a

InterContinental Styled Wedding
3 Oct 04 (Sun)
Intercontinental Singapore, The Grand Bugis Ballroom (Level 2)
Blush Blush Bridal Couture
12pm - 4.30pm
$25nett per couple

moon_little

Hi ex-intercontinental brides or bride-to-be...

I am considering this hotel for my wedding lunch next year......has anyone heard of any comments on their vegetarian menu....

Me having quite a no. of veg. tables, thus quite concern with their veg food as well..

thanks a lot for helping!!!

edna

Hi little_ger..i am going!! heheh maybe we will meet on that day..heheh if u wan we can meet..i will be going with my hubby.. we will be taking intercon

edna

hehe ya lor....after one big round still came back to intercon
nearer to the date then we fix a timing...most probably meet ard 1145am at the hotel itself
will confirm timing again with u...hehe

rum

I am looking for a function room for my Holy matri and a wedding course lunch.

Please advise to the wedding course lunch (sat) as well as any rental fee for the room?

chercat

Hi carrots,

Initially i was offered 60% of attendance, but i negotiated to 70%. But according to my gf who already got married, she had alot of leftovers becos you only need to give 1 card to couples/families.

edna

Hi gals...after so many months of hotel hunting.. i finally signed with intercon today!! They r having a bridal show on 2 oct and i signed up for the wedding show so as to enjoy the perks.

Mine is a weekday dinner. $628+++ per table.

Bridal show perks:
-additional nite stay in bridal suite
-$12 discount per table
-unlimited wine corkage
-free flow beer during reception (7pm to 8pm)
-free 4 bottles of wine

weekday perks:
-food tasting for 10 at confirmed menu
-waiver corkage for hard liquor
-40 litre beer
-60% invitation cards
-1 night stay with breakfast in bridal suite
-tea snacks before or after banquet
-20% complimentary parking
-free rental of LCD projector
-1 dayuse room for helpers (2pm to 11pm)
-1 deluxe room with breakfast for 2 for helpers

kite~

any year end 04 intercon brides getting married? hehe. next month gg to select my invitation card design and arrange for food tasting

hi carrots,

i was given 70% for invites after neg.

Hi gina,

i guess this is the 1st time intercon hving wedding show.

edna

Hi gals...i cant think of any other to negotiate..what i wanted had all been given..maybe only free flow beer, more invites and car passes...but adeline siad she cant add any more perks for me..heheh..anyway the car park passes kinda cheap..abt 2 bucks each..invites shld be sufficient for me...so only thing is the beer..free flow whole nite will be good...