Hotel Fort Canning

Hi guys, mine is 20th may 2009. I have been following the thread but always dun have chance to post message. will try to follow even closer.
i am doing my photo shoot in JB, real beautiful gowns too. I heard several negative comments from my frens about Sattine lei

orh orh.... Angel one is even earlier

Angel on the 20th May 2009

J&J on the 7 june 2009

Nigel on the 6 dec 2009

Kuaile on the 11 dec 2009

J&J, i have my bridal studio le... its on JB too...

Angel, Which JB bridal studio are you with??

My AD is on 27th Sep 2009...

J&J on the 7 june 2009

Pinky on the 27 sept 2009

Nigel on the 6 dec 2009

My good friend signed up with a bridal studio in JB last year. She told me it's cheap and pretty good. Just the hassle of driving in.

ad3lin3, did you sign up with Graceful Image during the Legends wedding show?

J&J on the 7 june 2009

ad3lin3 on the 26 Sept 2009

Pinky on the 27 sept 2009

Nigel on the 6 dec 2009

i'm still the last... haha... cnt wait luh!

J&J, yupzzz... (^-^) going to have my 1st appointment with them on jan 09..so anyone else signed up the package with them during the wedding show?

kuaile can't wait to get married. Haha!
It's quite interesting to plan for a wedding don't you think so? I'm always looking forward to my next appointment with any wedding vendor...

J&J, it's so good u are so excited. dunno why i am not as excited as i think i ought to be. haha. i am gg for my photoshoot in jan. shod i be doing any homewerk for tht?

J&J of coz i cnt wait to get married lah... with my htb, living together, wearing beautiful gowns.. dun you???

Angel, yes you should do your homework. maybe if you mtm, wad kind of gowns? you tot wea to take outdoor le? wad kind of hairstyle? how many fotographers are there you noe whose shoots will suit you?? which MUA suits you? wad make up you like? all these got check mah???

kuaile, actually I have mixed feelings about getting married. After all, it's a new lifestyle and have to make adjustments for each other. Don't think it's easy leh.

Angel, who did you engage to do your photo shoot? I'm doing mine end of Feb. All outdoor. Have you gone for any trial make-up session?

J&J, I am having my photoshoot in SG bridal in JB. I didn't do any trial makeup cos i think it's not the practice in JB. but i did go for a passport photo shoot there before and i look great. plus i've seen life examples and everyone who've seen the bride to be say the makeup is great so i have no worries about tht.

Regarding the mixed feelings. Ya, me too. I look forward to having a new life with my love. But I am apprehensive about alot of uncertainties, adapting to the new family environment (i'm staying with my htb's family.)not having a space to urself,it's really about leaving the family u have now, a familiar environment and cleaving to ur new family. It's definitely not easy but i believe tht's wat a marriage is all about. starting a new family of ur own, striving hard for ur own family. let's jiayou together!

Angel, thre are definitely uncertainties ahead and I agree staying with future in-laws aren't going to be easy. But we'll learn and grow...

i also will be staying with my parents in law...
now learning how to bleand in with hthem already... hopefull things will be smooth... *keep fingers crossed*

anyone who has confirmed wedding at the palm terrace have any theme in mind? or any interesting wedding marquee themes that you had seen and care to share?

wedding marquee only got one theme... that is garden frm the legends... other than that we have to ask frm outside to deco le..

Ya agree with kuaile. So far only know garden theme is most appropriate at Legends.

Nigel, maybe can try integrating Oriental theme into garden so it's like having a sub-theme to a main theme. I'm engaging someone to do the decor at the marquee as my package only include chairs, reception and stage setup.

kuaile, rented the marquee for solemnization, followed by banquet dinner in the ballroom. The package you have is the same as my banquet dinner in the ballroom. Just that I rented the marquee for a fee that includes chairs, reception and stage setup.

ya... i was thinking of additional decor (besides what is going to be given). But have to think of theme lor. if you engage outside florist, you also need to tell them what you want ma.

I think the decor at the marquee given by Legends is basically garden theme with bird cage and flowers. I have taken some pictures at the marquee during the wedding show. If you want, I can email you.

Additional ones... maybe having an arch will be nice.

hi Jac,

Can email to me? Thanks. You have my email right?
I know the bird cage and flowers. The manager told me there was one couple who spend a few thousand just to make it a pink theme (with lotsa flowers and stuff) in addition to the garden theme

Nigel, sent you the pictures alr. I think you can choose bird cage or other kinds for the table set up.

Did you set aside any budget for this? I'm very particular about decor so I might be spending quite a bit on it too.

Hi Jac, I seen the pictures already.
That's about the same decor as what i have seen for quite a number of marquee weddings at the legends.

I'm thinking of additional decor but haven't decided on how to go about it. But since yours only the solemnization is held at the marquee, don't need to spend so much on additional decor at marquee ba.

Those are all I have for Legends...

My solemnization is like your church wedding at Trinity. Aren't you having any church decor? I think it's more imp than the banquet. The ballroom decor I just leave it to my coordinator. Legends didn't include decor in my rental of the marquee. Only giving me chairs, reception and stage setup. No decor at all so got to engage my own florist.

okok. church decor no issue. one of my fiance's good fren is working as free lance. She'll be in charge of church decor.
Thus, cannot ask her to do up for 2 places.

Went to take pictures of the marquee wedding yesterday night. really nice and cooling (especially during the christmas season) but the renovation stuff is really "not so nice". The only walkable places is just within the marquee compound. But i believe by next year april/may the boutique hotel will be up and everything will be super nice already.

Has any of you bought your wedding bands? I've just got mine customised at Josi Gems. Very happy cos we've got a good deal. We went to Lee Hwa and Soo Kee a week ago. I tried something similar but with smaller diamonds. We were quoted $1300 plus, which is after discount. However, today, my eternity band with 13 diamonds 0.52 altogether only cost $1097 plus (GST included). My bf's ring cost $400. It's a simple 18K white gold band. Very satisfied with their service too. I've heard from other threads that their wedding bands are really customised to what you want. Given them a picture of the Tiffany design I want.

Hi Kuaile, sorry can i view the pix too? My email is [email protected]

Wow, J&J yours must be very nice. When you can collect your bands? I have mine custom made from Ling Jewellery. Have already paid a deposit during a wedding fair and will go down to confirm ring size after CNY.

Pinky, will collect the bands after CNY. I've been to Ling before. She's professional and knows a lot too and I think the quality is there. I like an eternity band she showed me but I find it rather ex. Negotiable though. So I guess you can negotiate the price with her, esp since the economy's reported to be in recession next yr.

Too bad i already paid for the deposit. I don't think they will allow me to negotiate the balance payment. Maybe i can negotiate other things like a nicer jewel box or wedding band pillow. Will need to try my luck when i go down again after CNY =)

Pinky, she's quite nice and sincere. At least that's my first impression of her.

Btw, anyone knows when the boutique hotel at Legends is ready? Hope to go down and take a look...

Hi Jac, heard that the boutique hotel would only be ready around April / May. (or at least all the renovation work that is to be completed by then).

Oh that will be just in time for my wedding. Hehe good.
Nigel, can you send me the pictures you've taken of the marquee wedding? You know my email address right?

We can share about other things.
Any of you doing pre-wedding shoot? I'm doing mine on 11 March. Places include bookshop, Botanic Gardens, East Coast, Ben and Jerry at Vivo, Changi Airport and perhaps a bar or Flutes at the Fort. Hopefully, we can fit in all within a day.

No studio. Only outdoor. Not sure if we can fit in all. Kinokuniya, Botanic Gardens, Flutes at the Fort are nearby. Changi Airport and East Coast are another area. Only Ben and Jerry is the odd one out.