Hilton Hotel

saggiegirl

joyjoy1> LOL...ya lor women are born to shop mah (and boost the economy) :p hee hee...

freegoer> aiya u can remember meh...i tell u lor...2 years down the road, u cannot remember lor....

hee hee...our first meet date is Earth Day... 22 Apr...dunnoe if freegoer got plan for any surprise or not...

saggiegirl

haha... no lar... it is nice to buy gifts...bt where got so much $$$ to buy gifts lor...

if got opportunity to go swensens and eat..can liao...

saggiegirl

chercher> no lar...i help freegoer to save $$$...need to budget for hsekeeping, honeymoon and saving fund... :p but freegoer is sometimes quite romantic lar... hee hee...

chercher

i love that too.. hehee... try to one at TM.. not too bad....

saggiegirl

chercher> hahahaha...we stay at the north side...hee hee unless we decide to go ikea tampines lor...then can shun bian go TM ....

saggiegirl

shan> LOL...mj king and queen :p

for me really dunnoe mj...i see the tiles i blur liao.... hahaha

our weekends are usually spent at home cleaning up, washing, and now trying to cook something simple for dinners...hee hee....then if got time then do abit of jalan jalan shopping....

sooner or later i will become "yellow faced wife"....

strawberrie1983

Hi Pple, mi jus back from the wedding workshop..i signed up with them on 15/10/09 for Grand Ballroom..Is Nice though have pillars..Initially I already signed up with Carlton, but very unpleasant with them..so lucky that Hilton got the dates for me though I rechoose again..Well they have UOB or DBS promo..I took up the UOB promo..is min 30 tables, they gave 24 bottles wines, extra 1 more nite stay in Executive suite, 1 nite stay for helpers, unlimited corkage waiver, 2 LCD projector s for me..I am very thankful le!

saggiegirl

Stella> hello
i was at the wedding workshop ...haha...dropped by to say hello to Rachel and June and meanwhile take a look at new themes, cards, favours

michecwy

stella, i guess my coorinator told me about someone is unpleasant wif carlton is u ba.... pansy attended to me yesterday.... they have nice favours and invites. New theme is wad i wan... juz that their march in is L shaped in grand ballroom lei... i wan a straight one

saggiegirl

Stella> we already signed up with hilton on last June 08 for our wedding dinner
.... coz our AD is a hot date 6 dec 09...according to my coordinator, on this date, it is fully booked for wedding lunch & dinner for all ballrooms....

strawberrie1983

Michelle Chia (michecwy): yap I was attended by pansy..i told her briefly regards to the story..Carlton is L shaped as well..well at the moment i nbr regret takin Hilton..

saggiegirl (saggiegirl): Oh icic..so ur AD will be 06/12/09 then?

strawberrie1983

Hmm..I will choose the Crystal Theme..nice! And I loved 2 of the wedding invitations cards and wedding favours! Wonder how the food taste like? Any comments?

als

Hello All!

we've tentatively booked panorma room+poolside terrace for our wedidng dinner in July 2010.... because both my fiance and I are in UK, we actually haven't seen in the room in 'live'. Any comments about it? too bad, we can't go to the workshop... my friend say their cheesecake is to die for!

Does anyone know what's the new theme and how do they look? And what's there wedding favours huh?

All advise are greatly appreciated!

melpin

Just dropping by and saw that the new themes are out!

We'll wait 'til Rachel call us again when the date draws nearer...

saggiegirl

only> hello
did u come to the show? we were there at abt 1plus - 2plus
and chit chat with rachel and june...

Stella> so far i heard no complains from hilton....
and the menus look so "delicious" hahaha.....

Ailing> hello
which part of UK u are staying now?? hmm...the panorama room can accomodate up to 24 tables ...or 240 persons... the room is rectangular shape so u can have a "long" march-in.. i believe ur solemnization will be at the poolside ya?

the new theme is Red & Black. Classic look..however hubby raised a concern of the "black" as my MIL side got a few elders lor...so rachel mentioned that can change to ivory color......

the new wedding favours are cute...round shape playing cards, luggage tags, scented candles in mini milk bottle shapes etc... many choices...
we see until our eyes were blurred...

i have taken some photos during the show....u can go to http://saggiegirl.multiply.com and just click on photos to take a look

saggiegirl

chercher> ya lor...really nice and practical favours for guests... hahaha...

strawberryberry> hello
hmmm..not sure....will need to check with yr coordinator on how long the march in to the stage for the cake cutting ceremony...

patgav

I also drop by last Sat to view the new themes, the new black & red theme is very special & classy, thk i will choose tht for my wedding in Jun but duno if they can add a red table cloth to the VIP tables, as it seems too black :p

saggiegirl

strawberryberry> hmmm.... hahahaa dunnoe but most songs range from 3-5 mins...so shld be enuff ....

Patsy> i tink for VIP table, the cloth will be slightly different...i cannot remember wat they display (i tink is red)...but i tink can change to gold ...?

strawberrie1983

saggiegirl (saggiegirl) : GD gd!! I am waiting for the draft contract..we hafen sign on that day..still considering which menu to choose from lol..

saggiegirl

Stella> haha...last time we signed the contract...we sort of confirm the menu...here and there swopping the dishes...but rachel/june will inform us closer to the date and book date for food tasting etc

strawberryberry

wanna check with u all, inside the contract states everything or some things they say verbally or some verbal promise say nearer the date then discuss or confirm, is it ok like that?

i'm not sure if i should just follow their style but i'm worried what if nearer my AD then change coordinator or sales manager then everyone denies the initial verbal promise liao

strawberryberry

but like flower decor they told me the name of the florist they work with and then said nearer to AD then discuss, maybe can add a bit more depends on florist, dunno how true......

saggiegirl

strawberryberry> hmmm...wat areas u r referring to? the carpark coupons? the cards?? or ??

for my contract is 20% carpark, 75% cards. We advise our guests to car-pool or use MRT/bus on our AD as hilton is fully booked on the day...so it make more sense...

als

Saggiegirl--> Thanks for the link to your pics.....just checked it
out.....think we'll go for the european or the red and black theme bah.... I don't like pink... so the crystal theme is out lor......

Evereyone--> originally wanted to have our wedding at botanical garden-villa halia..... then gana so many negative response from my mom....inconvenience, western food not suitable for the elderly in the family etc etc....

then June sent me 1 image of the panorama room with link to the poolside...so we thought it's a brilliant compromise....can have ballroom and outdoor nite settings....and most important of all June is VERY prompt and nice in her responses to my email.... because we're so far away, I need to have a reliable wedding coordinator and I think I feel safe with June lor....

We're in Leeds....my mom is actually arriving today so we can go wedding dress shopping!

Erm, anyone considering taking up their wedding dinner buffet instead of banquet huh? we want our guests to mingle leh....so think buffet is more suitable...it's more expensive than the chinese banquet but the menu looks really good!

oh, what perks do you guys get from the wedding workshop huh? I will only have 18tables leh....

saggiegirl

Ailing> i see
for crystal theme u can choose to swop pink roses to red roses/ivory roses etc.. u can check with june on that...

saggiegirl

Stella> hmm theme wise haven decide... will decide ard Oct time coz our AD is dec 09...

our photoshoot is scheduled on 15 May...
places thot of includes hort park/botanic/changi/bottle tree park and night scene most probably at ACM/Clarke Quay....

pray hard for good weather!!

saggiegirl

Stella> our actual shortlisting locations are like 30 of them...north / south / east / west.. so in the end we shortlist down to 5 or so

we took our PS early coz my hubby is gg away for reservist straight after our PS and that coz a lot of couples are getting married in dec...so have more time for the BS to do up the album thingy...