Hilton Hotel

summer_snowy

saggiegirl> hiyee.. our wedding day is 20 Jun 2010..

strawberrie1983

Jane (glittering_angel) : U are from BDC? Haha mi too..have u chose ur WG and EG? Mi already chosen in Mar but I am gg in June to change again..Haha change my mind le..My PS is on Jul and AD 15/10/09..Haha

Stella (strawberries1983):
Yah, from BDC too. Chosen my AD EGs, 1 OTR EG is confirmed but I have 1 MTM which I have yet to meet the designer. AD WG not selected yet. My PS gowns (1 studio WG, 2 studio EG, 1 kua and 1 Outdoor WG) chosen, PS in Jun. Woah. Your wedding in Oct, how come PS so late in Jul? My wedding is in Dec, but I have another overseas PS in Sep, so local PS must be early loh.

strawberrie1983

Jane: Oh by right my AD is on Nov..but due to venue changed, so we change date oso..frm wkend to wkday..sianz 1/2..anyway mi gg to BDC again on June to choose WG again..ur Outdr WG oso chosen? I was understand by Yvonne that Outdr gown can oni be chosen on PS that day leh..i was understand by her if i dun wan traditional costumes ah.. 2 costumes exchange for 1 EG..so if i have 6 costume, i can exchange for 3 EG lo..I nbr took MTM coz I am worry abt the results lol..

Stella:
Don't be sianz. Wedding is a happy affair and Hilton is a good hotel. You got a good deal so cheer up!

Yah, chose my Outdoor WG but limited options, I tried like 3 and had to choose the best of the 3 loh.

I do not want traditional costumes, so will have 1 WG, 2 EG and 1 Kua for studio shoot. Outdoor shoot only 1 Outdoor WG. I wanna ask for another EG for night but was told that WG looks nicer with the night background.

For AD, I have MTM options for EG and WG. I am still hoping to choose an AD WG I like then no need to MTM. I have 2 AD EGs, 1 going to be MTM and I super anxious now!

strawberrie1983

1 WG, 2 EG and 1 Kua comes from the costumes rite? Apart from that, u still have 1 main WG and 1 EG for AD rite? or u have 1 WG and 2 EG?

As for me, I have 1 WG and EG..I have MTM/OTR/Import..But I chose OTR..Outdr WG is there bare backed kinda?

I want to go down asap lol..But was told fully booked on wkends..so no choice will oni go down in June

Stella:
Yah, 1 WG, 2EG and 1 Kua are from costumes (for studio shoot). For outdoor shoot, has 1 outdoor WG. The outdoor WG not many choices lah, but yes, got bareback kind. For outdoor WG, should choose those long train kind, so when take PS outdoor, look nicer!

Apart from PS, for AD, I have 1 WG (OTR/MTM), 2 EGs (1 OTR and 1 OTR/MTM) and 1 Kua.

I know what you mean about wanting to go down ASAP... I also can't wait for my next appointment. Will be in May; choosing my gowns for overseas PS too. Busy busy busy! Haha!

strawberrie1983

Jane..ur package alot of gowns leh..AD EG got 2 somemore leh..mioni got 1 WG, 1 EG, 1 Teadress/KUA

Wanting to go down earlier but all wkends slots fully booked lo

honey_greentea

Saggie, i have booked panorama room for my wedding lunch
also using UOB card, but guess most of the perks are applicable to dinner only rite? coz mine is lunch so can't negotiate for extra nite stay in bridal suite...
anyway i'm quite satisfy with them so far...

saggiegirl: For 35 tables, you expect to invite how many tables of guests? Understand from some friends that if want to fill 35 tables, must invite at least 40 tables of people.

saggiegirl

Greentea> i see
i tink most of the perks r for dinner ba... did not ask rachel on this... hee hee

Jane> hmmm... for my side is quite OK coz i have 3 tables of confirmed relatives (my mum side is quite closely knitted) and 1 table for close colleagues and 2-3 tables for ex-colleagues and close uni frens...

some already replied that they will come with their children

for 35 tables, we will have 2 reserved tables. so technically speaking is 35 + 2

xmasxmas

Hi everyone, i'm new here.. i'm considering hilton too..

Greentea (honey_greentea) > Yours also a wedding lunch? Do you have additional perks when u sign with UOB? Did you nego with more perks besides the standard package that they quoted?

honey_greentea

Hi Xmas, yea i signed with UOB for my lunch package but she din give me those perks as indicated in the UOB promotion lor. coz she said those on applicable to dinner. however they give me other perks like food tasting for 6 ppl, 25% free parking, corkage waive for 1 bottle wine per confirmed table and all hard liquor, LCD proj, etc.

honey_greentea

Dear all, is it that only white seat covers are provided for guest chairs excluding decorations? we have to pay for it if we wan to decorate the guest chairs isit??
if only white covers for chairs it wil be quite plain rite...

saggiegirl

Greentea> depending on your theme...guest chair covers can be ivory white, black, (i think i saw grey....) etc...

typically guest chairs no decoration...only decorations for the VIP 1 and Bridal VIP table... if u want, need to check on surcharges...
esp if u are using fresh flowers... etc...

summer_snowy

hiyee.. just wondering.. after you girls signed contract with hilton, did they give you anything like a checklist for your marriage preparation? when i went to the wedding workshop earlier this month, the lady who brought us around said they will give us this checklist upon signing of contract.. like when to expect food tasting or printing of invitation cards etc..

we have just signed the contract (didnt go down personally, just faxed the contract over).. but we didnt receive the marriage preparation checklist though.. just wondering if anybody has it? not that i really need it.. but thought it would be nice to know when to expect to be called for food tasting and selection of invitation cards and wedding favors.. hehe..

summer_snowy

Hi Jane.. thanks for the reply.. well.. since mine is still a long time away, guess i shouldnt be so kiasu and email June to ask now.. keke.. mayb i will email her closer to the date then.. hehe.. thanks!

honey_greentea

Hi lingz, i also din receive any checklist leh... after we signed the contract nothing happen. then i email to June she said she will guide us throught the process, dun worry wor...
but i think i will tell her about my oversea guests, which i think i should give them the invitation card earlier...

mmimi

I am holding my banquet in Sep. I receive this checklist 6 months before my Ad date. Basially, the check list includes stuff likes:

Wedding Invitation Cards (to be printed by last week of July 2009]

Food Tasting (to be done by last week of June 2009)

Theme of Decorations (to be done by last week of June 2009)

Parking Arrangement

so dont worry lar ..just email your cordinator if you have any doubts. My cordinator is June.. so far she is very fast in responding to our queries.

summer_snowy

Hi Greentea & mMimi, thanks for sharing! heez.. now im less worried.. keke.. i suppose June will email me nearer the date then.. *remind myself not to be a kan chiong spider* i shall wait patiently till then..

honey_greentea

No prob lingz and thanks mMimi for sharing. at least kiasu ppl like me and lingz can rest assured now. haha..
oh ya, may i know how much Hilton quote u gals on their house wine? mine is $33.0 nett. but isit stil negotiable if we buy many?

michecwy

all, did ani one went to the hilton's wedding workshop?

cuz i'm still wondering that in their booklet given during e workshop, there's this photo in grand ballroom gt long march in leh... wif red capet.. but they said only gt L shaped march in.... if straight would be darm short one...

dun think i see wrong leh.. anyone here can advise me?

freegoer

michelle long march in is L-shaped ...
straight de is damm short

straight de goes in from first door
L shaped go in frm last door

saggiegirl

Greentea> mine is also $33 nett
i tink is pretty fine... u can ask ur coordinator to email u the list of house wines they have...

cheaper wines are available at supermarkets but sometimes quality may be of compromise...

me not a wine drinker so for wines i leave it to MIL and freegoer to decide

michelle> freegoer is correct...
i will like a long march -in to show my crystal gowns...

freegoer> *winks*

cassafina

hiyee ..

Jus wondering anione also having their wedding on the 02 jan 2010 in hilton ?

i jus booked mine.. though it would be nice to know the other couple who is having their wedding on the same day and same place ..

saggiegirl

for me, i already know that 6 dec 09 is fully booked for all rooms for lunch & dinner...

still waiting for the other 5 couples to come in and join mi... ;)

honey_greentea

Hi cassafina, i booked Hilton on 2 Jan 2010 initially, too! but then both side parents wan decemeber so we bring forward lor... hehe. i book panorama room. u?

saggie: ya actually $33 consider ok... since we can bring our own wine without corkage for every confirmed table, the subsequent bottles will have to charge $15 per bottle. so better buy the extra wine from them..

saggiegirl

Greentea> ya lor...
totally agree... i was thinking out loud that we buy 35 bottles (assume 1 bottle per table) and if any shortfall, we buy directly fr the hotel... no need to carry like crazy... wine crates are not light lor...

mmimi

Hi Lingz and Greentea,
No problems, seem i am the earliest one... mine is 26 Sep, i booked panaroma..
i cant remember how much June quoted me for the house wine. Will check with june and update you soon

summer_snowy

heez.. and it seems like im the latest one.. keke..

Greentea.. June also quoted me $33nett for house wine.. not too sure if we can negotiate it down further though..

anneant

Seems like most dates in later months of 2009 taken for Hilton =(. *Finger crossed when meeting June tmr.

Hi Cassafina, when you booked for Jan2010, did your coordinator extend the 2009 wedding show perks to you? Or are they pretty strict with their policy? Thanks.

michecwy

ya, i know the straight march in very short.. =)

i still cant confirm how many tables i'm having. I love their vista ballroom, but maybe tables will exceed den have to be in grand ballroom le.

anneant

Hi Michelle, thanks for the information. =)

Hi Saggiegirl, after all the sourcing, yep I agree with you. I am looking at 5 Dec 2009 or sat though. But all booked out for Vista. Yeah, I am pretty late to start sourcing for hotels. Guess I will have to work with what they can offer tmr.

Thanks gals.

chercher

hi all.. hows everyone?? mine is 3 jan 2010...
anyone's date near to mine?? any news or updates from hilton?? pretty worried.. haha

saggiegirl

chercher> haha
dun worry... june / ur coordinator will contact u 5-6 mths prior to ur wedding

anneant> 6 dec is fully booked for lunch & dinner..total 6 banquets for the day. me and freegoer will be taking the grand ballroom for dinner

chercher

saggie>> thanks.. have they contacted u or updated u anything?? if so, care to share the themes,etc? i initially oso wanna 6 dec.. heehee

saggiegirl

chercher> hahaa...too bad 6 dec is fully booked even for lunch for all 3 ballrooms coz it is really a good date for weddings
hee hee...

hmm so far we just went down to their wedding workshop in april to take a look at the new wedding favours, cards, themes
pretty much OK for me...

u can go to my FB and take a look at the photos
or my multiply webbie...