Hilton Hotel

chercher

stella> ur AD in may, u so fast going for photoshoot le? heehee
i oso using panorama room

michecwy

stella, i emailed june today, she mentioned that grand ballroom is able to have straight march in... i wonder how would be be like.... maybe after i visit meritus and carlton, i go back hilton again.... pansy mentioned that she's able to keep the pkg for me for 2011... heheZ...

i love their vista ballroom the most cuz i love the "DIAMONDS" lights on the cellings! but haiz.... i have ard 34 tables..

saggiegirl

Michelle> wat i see is that "straight march in" will be that the couple will come in from the 1st door instead of the last door...so they just proceed up to the stage...

saggiegirl

Stella> hmmm... ya lor... last time i went to some other hotel ballrooms only have short march in...then like "no excitement" :p

but as we are taking the grand ballroom and having like close to 35 tables, so sure have L shape and long march in

saggiegirl

chercher> supplier for wedding favours is Yovell.com
supplier for hilton wedding cards is the same company but u print cards at T-dragon ...

honey_greentea

yay! settled with hilton on 12 dec! will take their panorama room! now will decide whether to take lunch or dinner? any suggestion?

my schedule will be -- church @ 10am, then lunch @ hotel, then tea ceremony @ hotel, then finish everything by 4pm.
Now i'm thinking maybe i can do church @ 3pm, then go hotel for tea ceremony, then dinner @ hotel... then good frens can stay til late nite, drinking wine while chatting.. hmmm.. which sounds better leh?

rachel said that it'll be nicer for dinner @ panorama room lor.

saggiegirl

Greentea> hee hee welcome to the hilton BTB gang

hmmm... for me i choose dinner due to timing issue and the number of guests involved (for me i have like 350 pax)... so lunch is out for me....

for u i can suggest: morning tea ceremony at guy's place > then go church > tea ceremony at church > go hotel > prepare for dinner...

ev3

anyone has pics on paranoma room to share? pls email to [email protected]

I am searching for banquet venue for 2010.
Shortlisted a few - Carlton, Hilton, M-Hotel, Holiday Inn Park View...

How is the food at Hilton?

saggiegirl

Ev3> hello
Panorama room basically is a rectangular shaped ballroom. Can accomodate up to 25 tables

u can email to Hilton to make an apptment to check out the room design etc. They are nice ppl and willing to bring you ard.

Food and service at hilton wise, so far never heard of any complain
as i tink the chef and operations side are very experienced already...

questseeker

hihi couples, i am holding my dinner at vista room in nov. this year.Anybody can share their experience they have. Furthermore, i have given two days to stay in the suite.

als

heyo all,

the price packages provided by Hilton for my July 2010 wedding seems to be the same as that of 2009...I've read on some wedding magazine that the prices for 2010 is going down for some hotels / restaurants......so doesn anyone know if Hilton will be doing the same thing?

saggiegirl

Ev3> no mention

Ailing> haha... no leh...only weekends increase price by $10nett per table. Weekday no change...that is wat i saw in the mag lar.... hahahaha... but hor... sometimes decrease price may mean perks also reduce... coz remember they still need to cover their base cost, hotel ops cost, room cost etc...

starwee

Hi all, i am all excited abt seeing the new themes and wedding favours. My AD is in Oct and i shall contact June soon to find out more abt the selection.

With my AD in Oct, when should i start printing my invite cards ah?

strawberrie1983

bubblesss (questseeker) : Mi AD is on Oct and at grand ballroom, 2 nites stay as well

starwee (starwee) : mine on OCt as well..when is ur date? I will be takin the Crystal theme bah..coz the Rome style and the black-red theme dun suit us..

starwee

my AD is oct 4. have yet to see the themes so have not decided. What's the roman style one like?

Stella, have you contacted Hilton for wedding cards and confirmation of favours and food tasting?

strawberrie1983

starwee: i just signed contract last wk..for wedding cards and food tasting etc will confirmed nearer to the date bah..Rome style..I dono how to describe..if u see it, u will understand what i am saying..

saggiegirl

starwee> if u have overseas guests, cards shd be out by May
for local guests, should be ard 2 mths before AD... for some, they are quite concerned abt receiving wedding cards during the 7th lunar mth (aka ghost mth) which typically falls ard August....

for us, we are still contemplating to the red&black theme...but will change the seat covers coz it looks abit dark...

starwee

thanks ladies...
I think it's really high time i kickstart the preparations -especially for wedding invites.

Stella, you signed so recently and managed to get the date... very lucky.
guess you manage to get a lot of perks, esp with the economy downturn...

what's your package like? care to share?

starwee

yes saggie, i think i will need to start preparing the invite card now cos my elders will not like the idea of receiving the invite cards during the lunar 7th month.

will need to work the dates ard it. For colleagus and friends, i think should be fine

strawberrie1983

starwee (starwee) : Previously I was with Carlton..due to certain unhappiness, we had to change our date and venue..mine is on wkday..previously is on wkend hot date..So siko with them..but anyway i have a date with Hilton, at least I am settled with one issue..another thing is that i find that Hilton's Lady J is quite firm and strict on certain things..I find that la..abit not flexible enough..

starwee

It's probably because of the hotel branding. Let's hope the service and outcome is 110% above expectations and satisfactory.

I am looking forward to a great wedding experience with Hilton. So hopefully, everything will be all good.

And i am glad i have you all to share and advice me along the way. Really appreciated.

patgav

hi bublesssss

So good u gt 2 nite stay... I using Panorama Rm, but ask until saliva dry liao they also dun give me 2 nite stay
so sad

ev3

Ailing Seah > there is no indication of prices dropping as the demand is still there. So far comparing 2009 vs 2010 prices, it only increases.

saggiegirl

haah..
june can recognise me and freegoer on the spot lor...

but ok lar... so far the package is pretty comprehensive.

So far no complains on Hilton... be it food, service, room, etc. And the bridal suite is big

saggiegirl

hhaha... they only give 2 nites if u are using the UOB Promo / Citibank Promo OR u are using ur own cards or wedding favours or decoration theme...

strawberrie1983

Yah for me, we pay by UOB coz they have UOB promo during the wedding wrkshop..give us unlimited corkage waiver, additiinal nite stay, complimentary 24 bottle wines for min 30 tables

patgav

ohhh with the card then got ar... bubblessss, u also use the card promo then gt the extra nite? Hai last time to kiasu liao book like 1.5yr before hand, so what promo also dun have no waiver on corkage, no free wine, no additional nite... sianzzzz

saggiegirl

Patsy> me too
freegoer and i booked the venue like 1.5 yrs in advance coz 6 dec 09 is really a very auspicious date for all couples. Heard on this day almost all the hotels, clubs etc are fully booked for lunch & dinner... even churches for ROM too ~~
somemore this day is my birthday... hee hee

but ok lar...we have waiver of 1 bottle corkage per confirmed table but in terms of the additional night/helpers room, i tink is possible to negotiate closer to the date, coz subject to room availability.... etc...

starwee

bubbless... you are good.. i tried to ask for helper room till next morning but was rejected.

Maybe like Saggiegirl, i should try nearer the date. I think it's good to have a helper room till later. otherwise, super rush if need to check out by 8pm that night...

saggiegirl

starwee> haha i c
for me i dun have much helpers...and the bridal suite is big...so typically all the ppl must go down to the cocktail area latest at 7.15pm...

questseeker

hihi starwee and patsy, u must negotiate with june for these perks before making payment and to be included in the contract, if not it will be hard later on....

ev3

Dear all, how's your dealings with June?

She seems professional, experienced but v stern when we met!There were alot of silence and i felt uneasy during our meeting >.<

saggiegirl

Ev3> my coordinator is rachel
but so far i have talked to june on several occasions when rachel is not ard...she is very experienced in wedding planning...haha...she look stern meh?

strawberrie1983

Ev3 (ev3) : I agree w u..when we were at the weddin wrksop, we alias w pansy..but singin of contract is w june..she is abit stern..as u mention there is silence..not as outspoken and negotiable person

ev3

Saggie> I spoke to Rachel b4. but it was June who we met yesterday. Stern, quite and makes me uncomfortable.

Stella> Yes, cant really negotiate with her.
I felt weird &amp; disappointed.

I was really looking forward to meeting her n touring the ballrooms. my opinions to share after the visit:

Vista: The highlights is the crystal lightings. its very nice!

Paranoma: The highlight is pool by the ballroom, if wan solenmisation held, it is a good option.

Grandballroom, other than the pillars, it is generally good.

My personal consideration is tat Coordinator is impt as well. So i am now really considering...

summer_snowy

hi all.. we have just signed the contract with june.. so we are now also a hilton groom and bride-to-be!! *beams*

ev3> i agree! june is no doubt professional, but seemed too cool to us.. quite a bit of uncomfortable silence during our meetings.. not very negotiable also, but i suppose we got quite a good deal already.. hee.. seeing how some people complimented her on her professionalism and service in the earlier posts, we just hope everything will go very very smoothly with her from now till our BIG DAY.. =)

Stella (strawberries1983):
For roman style, I believe you are referring to Seraphic Charm theme. I like that too! But not as lucky as you, booked my banquet last July and no free wine or 2 nights stay. My Day-Room only till 8pm!

Patsy (patgav):
Who is your coordinator? Mine is June; can't negotiate much!