Grand Park City Hall

Joanne > can view from my blog. i actually got more photos.. but not well taken.. very blur..

Hui Yun> yes! hehee! Yours is which date? HIPV haven released rates for 2011 yet.. they say most likely next month but don't the the rate and perks will be as good as GPCH rite?

ya loh...:
so did u sign up? mine is Oct.
urs leh?
I asked HIPV they also say next month..den i ask her abt pricing..she say normally will increase..dunno is it 50-90 per table or something like that leh... ;)

Mine is Feb. Already verbally confirm and sent my coordinator a confirmation. Now waiting for contract.Duno is it abit rush into it or not..But I believe it's quite hard to find another competitive deal especially when most of the rates are going up. Will be going down to view the venue again. =)

20 Feb my dear. It's a sunday, rate cheaper than saturday and got a free room for helper for 1 night. My friend commented that the lighting projected make the ballroom look like night club. =/

Jean> Cant get her through mobile also. =(
Just worried that the date got book by others. super kiasu. haha!

joanneseah> Did you sign during the workshop too? U already sign the contract? congrats ya!

joanie - i went down to view the ballroom before the workshop & was told that the perks will not extend after 19 Sept after much considering i finally decide to sign with them & i went down on 19 Sep to sign the contract also to view the ballroom setup.

Who is your coordinator? mine is William

hehe...mine also will be sunday..
we gg to book with them too..
mine is janice..
hehe ....she is v good and patient..
their theme can change de..so dun worry will look like night club..i saw a v nice theme..chairs are in champagne colors..v nice..

Jiening, Nice pics! i really need a new camera liao.

Just for info, if you paid deposit by UOB CC, you get 6 more bottles of wine for free.

Wonder how many bottles are enough for 25 tables?

joanie, thanks! i enhanced the color a little, cuz it was too dark, so the pics turned out very dark.

hmm, who was the one attending to you ah? i asked william previously when we signed, he also said the uob card promotion ended in august..

joanie> so did u manage to get the date u want?

Joanneseah/MemorableChocolate> Mine's william too.

Do you gals find the cultery a bit plain also?

Hui Yun> cos my package was discussed b4 the promo end. sorry for wrong info! thought the promo is still going on.

Jean> 20 feb 09. still looking through the contract, haven sign yet. =) I find the cutlery ok leh but the decor not impressive imo.

I din see last year's one. But, they seem to have quite a selection of themes. The one they display, the crystal one, I find the crystal light too big for the stand lei haha...

Hmm..I don't like the wedding cake..but William says its their highlight...

Hi BTBs,

I just held my wedding banquet of 32 tables @ GPCH last sunday on 20-09-2009.

I am very proud and glad to have selected GPCH to hold my banquet. All my guests are greatly satisfied with the standard and portion of food. Nice & cosy setting with great management of the wedding.

I must compliment on William who is my coordinator. He is a very patient, experienced and professional coordinator. His advises to us help us a great deal in our planning before our wedding.

Those BTB whom are considering to sign up with GPCH, do not hesitate further. You can be assured that you will be in good hands with the coordinators in GPCH, especially William.

My banquet coordinator, Mr Che Pin is also a very professional, spontaneous and experience man. He is always there to assure me & my hubby that everything is going on fine. We feel "safe" with him around to guide us.

Overall, its a fabulous experience to hold my wedding banquet at GPCH.

BTB whom signed up, great choice!

BTB yet to sign up, dun hesitate further

Antz> Thanks for your feedback. Can i ask,
1. was 32tables including your two reserve tables?
2. Was it very tight to have 32 tables?
3. Whats the average Ang Bao you rcv per person?
4. Did you manage to cover your banquet cost with Ang Bao.

Hi MemorableChocolate,

1. 32 tables include 2 reserved tables that I have used on my wedding nite.

2. I find it manageable with 32 tables. (Need to squeeze a bit at some tables but still alrite)

3. Ang Bao amt too sensitive to reveal here.

4. Like what ipc mentioned, it depends alot on yr guests. For me, my ang bao did not manage to cover the banquet cost.

Joanne, my photos are not ready. Will post the photos once they are ready

Quido, think the package I had was outdated. You may wish to email Mr William, [email protected] for the 2010 wedding packages

just came bk frm the food tasting and overall very satisfied ke ke ......

Anyone had the steam chicken with the chinese wine and wrap in leaf..is that nice? Cos mine is the Twin Style which we dont like...hmmmm

Overall all is not bad .....

The shark fin is nice....The butter Prawn not bad....Veggie I took the Brocoli with macadiamia nuts very very nice....The desert Mango Sago is nice too.....Ee Fu noddle taste good

Overall not bad lo ke ke

I jus went for the food tasting too. We might change the steam herbal chicken for some alternatives. Does anyone know what other alternatives they offer? We like the wasabi prawn and the aspargus with macadiamia nuts...

Overall, we are quite happy with the food. Just hope that they can maintain or even up their standard on the actual day, given that there will be more tables.

Hi Nana,

Tats what I think so too....maintain the standard is all I ask ke ke cos that day is like a mass serving ma..

I was thinking to change the steam chicken to the Crispy one but not sure can or not....Next wed meeting my coordinator and will finalised with her lo

Hello everyone,

I am wondering whether you guys took any pictures of the dishes served during food tasting. I am really curious about how these dishes would be presented, since my food tasting is still months away.

Hi, i have a few Muslim friends that will be coming for my wedding, one additional muslim in each table will cost more. Eg. One table cost S$900, one additional muslim cost additional S$90, so a table of 10 ppl(include one muslim) will cost S$990 instead of S$900. Double cost. My co-ordinator told me that unless i can have a full table of 10ppl with all serving of muslim food, which is unlikely as the group of muslim friends are diff.

My co-ordinator suggest that I opt for Halah dishes except for first dish (cold dish), so i can ask my muslim friends to eat everything except first dish. Anyone tried their Halah food before? Does it defer from normal dishes? From what i know, for Halah food, they will use example halah certified chicken to cook, wonder if the quality defer from usual.