Grand Park City Hall

hi sunny bear,

my wedding is in next march. i have not received any call from the hotel yet.

maybe he just left the hotel since anson also just said in the forum.

you are right, should meet up with the new coordinator (if i know) to know about her... zack was quite detailed, that is why i and my fiance signed up with him

sunnybear, my wedding is also in oct. is oct 4. wat abt urs? yes we received email from janice that she in charge of our event.

i just sms zack and realised he had really left the hotel. but not to worry, he mentioned that he had handed over all our contracts to janice who will contact us soon.

so no worries, everyone =)

bubbly,

it was quite worrying to read that your wedding day is on 4 oct 08, until i read your past postings and noted that you be having a wedding luncheon on that day.

cos guess wat, my wedding day is also on 4 oct 08! haha, wat a relief. for a moment, i thought not only do we have to adjust to a change of coordinator but the hotel may also have signed up 2 couples on the same wedding nite! phew........

hmm..., so your wedding is before mine, but guess i cant really get your feedback in time(?) unless we bumped into each other on that day. but for wedding lunch, do they offer you a room to stay for the nite as well?

when are you having your food tasting or have you had yours already?

haha.. so qiao.. no worry they wouldnt be so blur de.. yes ours is a wedding lunch at the grand ballroom.
They provide us a night stay at the bridal suite. oh so they nt only have one bridal suite la???
We will be having our food tasting in July. Wad abt urs?

no lah, they should have a few of them. maybe we will bump into each other then.

my food tasting also in july, on the 7th. dun tell me yours same nite ah......haha.

Hi sunny bear, my AD is on 7th sept
wah..reali so 'qiao' u and bubbly hold on the saem day!! muz go buy 4D..haha..

Hi cheekrene, i've yet to call up janice,bt she have had almost immediately emailed my hubby upon the handover of matters frm zack to her.. so no worries
will call her up soon..btw,do u have her DID or mobile?

hi cheekrene/anson, i happen to have janice's email, although she is not my co-ord =)
Janice Ee <janice**@chsg.gp.parkhotelgroup.com>
replace ** with ee.

Hi Bubbly,

July 5th my birthday hehehehe....
my AD in mar 09 still long. Do update us on the food tasting. especially the sharkfin soup as the one that i taste at the bridal show was quite bland.

no worries abt Janice's service. Spoke to her before while Henry is attending to me. Quite a pleasant &amp; quiet lady. So far my encounter with all the GPPH banquet staff are quite accomodating and friendly. Not forgetting their prompt reply on your request =)

Has requested for Henry to check hotel room rates for my "jie-mei" for my wedding in Jan 09 &amp; he called me almost immediately...haha...i told him he got "DHL" service.

Also requested for red carpet &amp; he said it's not a problem. But just has to be careful cox GPPH try to be as "hazard-free" as possible cox he shared that sometimes brides do trip on carpet bcox of their bulky gown &amp; fell. Tat's why they did not have red carpet.

after much consideration and shortlisting of few hotels, my FH and me has decided to hold our special day at GPPH.. Our AD will be on 18th June 2009, a Thursday though.. hope attendance gonna turn out fine..

we will meet up with Henry again next week to discuss further more and hopefully we get to view the bridal suite cos we din have a chance to view it previously..

cheys28: i agree with you that Henry has 'DHL' service.. and i find that his service is very good.. think he is very approachable and kinda flexible too.. =)

hi stiobes,

i'm sure you have made the right decision to sign up with GPPH. my HTB and i are just waiting for the tong shu to be out before confirming our date with GPPH.

i have finally seen the ballroom yesterday and i must say that the actual set-up looks better than the pictures! quite cosy and most importantly, it's column-free and the ceiling is quite high..and i like the private reception area, though i had my reservations about the long walk-way..but anyway, that's not really very important. they have a plasma tv outside the ballroom and it's a pity that for now, this tv can't show our pre-wedding photos
hopefully, by next year, the hotel is able to do that..

we met up with henry yesterday for the second time and he was still so vibrant as ever..and i feel that he is a very sincere person. i never had any hesitation clarifying any doubts with him cos i knew he will definitely give me a satisfactory answer. he is also honest in the sense that when he knew he may not be able to give us the jacuzzi suite on our date, he did tell us that a complimentary upgrade will be extended if the suite is available on that day..no promises, but i guess any couples would be more than happy if they got the upgrade eventually

hi supergal,

yah.. we emailed to henry and his response is very fast.. he will be mailing the contract to us for our review, and subsequently will fix another appointment with him again.

he did told us the same thing about the bridal suite, and i too agree with you that he is very sincere, we just ask him plenty of questions.. hope he's not annoyed by us.. haha

Zack has gone over to Carlton, just saw him there. Anyway the coordinator Veralyn, was not very interested and she forgot about my appt.

The ballroom is pretty nice, modern and cosy. I like it too, but will be cramped for 30 tables and above. Too bad, my FH really had issues with her disinterested look. Sigh, if not the ballroom is real nice! She couldn't even propose much and even asked us to contact the florist directly. *peng*

Hi Ocean Claudia,Yes he's a malay

Hi BTBs coordinator's with Janice,
I jux met up with her last friday and she's a very nice and friendly lady
Thumbs up for her service so far
No worries!
And i also heard that Zack went over to Carlton liao...

Hi cheekerene,has janice email u?

Hi anson,
yes, she had just emailed me 2 days ago. wont be seeing her so soon.

zack also told me that he went over to Carlton hotel.

Hmmm.. Zack was extremely hospitable when we went down to Carlton recently. He is very patient and brought us through everything. My FH and I were so sure that this was gonna be it.

BUT further confirmations done through emails was inconsistent. Meaning the pkg offered verbally and actual doesnt seem to tally. Therefore, we are gonna continue looking for awhile. 2 more hotels on my list to view, Novotel Clarke Quay and Park Royal Beach Road.

Hi only, when is ur Big Day? the 2 hotels dat u are gg to rakee are quite gd choices..Novotel has big ballroom with high ceiling( top up with crystal chandelier) with min 30tables(i tink) and Park Royal Beach Rd has pillars (i tink 2 pillars)..If u dun mind pillars,they haf nice food

For me bcoz we are doing a small lunch,so GPPH is juz nice for us and we find the ex staff(Zack) and present lady(Janice) good (so far) hehehee

Dear only (juztea)

Veralyn juz need some time to warm up. When I first met her, she is rather unresponsive too. But when I met her the second time, she was ok and tried her best to give methe best deal that she could. We had signed up with her. Each time we email her, she responds fast.

If you really like the ballroom, maybe you want to give Veralyn a secoond chance.

Hi supergal and stiobes,

Do you all know under what circumstances will the jacuzzi suite not be available? Cos I jus signed the contract last weekend and I was not told about this. I was thinking maybe my date did not clash or something??

hey all,

jacuzzi suite is always subject to room availability. sometime hotel give priority to guests first.

i also want to have jacuzzi suite but maybe have to wait to nearer to my wedding date then will know if i can have it.. =D

hi nana,

actually, i got to know from henry that they may have other plans to do away with those jacuzzi rooms...cos he said the maintenance quite high..not sure if this is going to be true.

anyway, i guess cheekrene is right! they won't state whether if you will get the jacuzzi room in your contract as i believed all of us here have been advised that we will only get to know what type of suite we will be getting nearer to our date..

by the way, which date have you booked with GPPH? you took the weekday or weekend package?

hi nana,

henry told me that they have plans on the jacuzzi room, i think he told supergal the same thing too.. well, i think the rooms allocation to us will got to be subject to availability ba.. but if according to henry, it will be no more jacuzzi room ba..

hi supergal,

yup.. we are still waiting for the contract to be sent by henry.. afterwhich, we will meet up with henry to sign the contract.. cos my FH haven propose to me in march leh.. hehe.. but i think i missed some perks offered in the wedding fair.. = )

how about u? you are waiting for the tong shu right? have u booked with GPPH?

hi stiobes,

hahaha..well, my HTB also haven't propose to me when we applied for a flat last April..

anyway, yup we waiting for tong shu cos my parents wanna see the dates first..so now still haven't book with GPPH..

well, think you may miss out on some cash discount ba..other than this, GPPH will still offer free flow of beer and a bottle of wine per confirmed table to you right? i like their menu also..and of course, henry plays a big role in helping me and my HTB to finally decide which hotel to choose from..we have since stopped viewing alot of venues after our first meeting with him

hi virgo,

my AD will be on 18th June 2009, a Thursday though..

supergal, yup.. we also managed to get free flow beer and a bottle of wine per confirmed table.. also free usage of the LCD projector.. the menu is quite attractive to me.. henry too!! he even taught us to select our dream hotel to hold our banquet..

after meeting him, our subsequent hotels.. all no kick.. haha.. cos his customer service really play a big part.. and of cos the ballroom layout (i like the 2 separate doors..)

Hi supergal,

My AD will be on 4th Dec 09 (fri). Initally we wanted a weekday package cos it is really attractive and worthwhile. But due to some issues, we decided to change to a friday. Friday and weekend packages got no canapes and no vouchers thou...

hi nana,

wat was the 2009 rate for friday? cos i'm kind of concentrating on weekends mostly..so never notice. is it the same as sunday? think i rem seeing one package that is meant for fri and sunday..then sat have 2 packages..weekdays one package and finally, another one for luncheon..

Supergal,

You are right..The rate for Friday and Sunday is the same for 2009- 878 nett. There are 2 packages for Saturday which are more than $900, differing in the menu i think...

Hi cheekrene,
I've met up with her last fri,13th june.
She's a nice lady

Has anyone of u ever experience ur wedding bandquet(lunch) hold at the ballroom and Canning room hold concurrently with Church group? (Pardon me for typing (myb) the incorrect naming of the group,I'm not a Christian). Please share with me...I need u to share with me.. Thks a million...

Hi cheekrene,
My wedding is this sept 7th,i'm holding a wedding lunch.
Hahaha!! haf u choosen ur gown yet?
When's ur AD again? March next yr? wat date?

I'm planning for an appointment with the co-ordinator to view the ballroom. Can I know what are the perks that I can bargain from them?

we have signed the contract with henry yesterday evening liao.. we thought that he would assign a separate coordinator to us, but thank god, he says that he will be in charge of our portfolio until the AD itself, he will hand over to the Operations department.. hehe.. finally another thing settled.. =P

hi Qi,
you are looking at weekday or weekend package? cos mine is a weekday package, and the package itself is rather comprehensive liao.. you can try to bargain for free flow of beer, usage of LCD etc.. depends on individual needs though.. we tried to bargain for an extra night stay in the suite, but too bad.. cannot.. haha..