Grand Hyatt Singapore

gintonic,
for us we b bringing in our own red wines.. had ordered 120 bottles liao
if left unconsumed.. sure got a lot of jiu gui frens volunteer to buy from us.. so no problem... anyway.. the trend now is drinking red wine

gintonic and ivory,

do you get wavier of corkage for wine as well? for my case, we need to pay corkage and therefore, we would prefer to buy from GH..

hi gals...

havent visited SB for a few days...so many postings...hehe...have been very busy with work..so tired...

hi daphne...dun be angry w ur hubby..i think guys are just generally like that...but it doesnt mean he is not eager abt the wedding...btw ya the grand dessert is what Naturally described...i will go for it..but maybe will customise the order..coz the grand dessert maybe too much..n too X...:P

hi naturally...wow that idea of a surprise dessert quite nice hor...heheh,...

hi gintonic..me should be bringing own wine too...cheaper coz mine no corkage charge...if you gals have any lobang on really cheap wine..do let me know ok...

hi swatch04 ...if you need to pay corkage, then buying from GH direct shd be more worth it...btw...dun worry...your fish should be ok...wah..ur weddin gettting nearer n nearer..r u getting busy already??? how ya feeling?

hi swatch,
we have to pay a flat fee for corkage so no matter how many wine we bring in is still dat amt
after calculation, per bottle cost + corkage is still cheaper than buying from GH lah
i dunno how to drink wine, but since my hubby n jiu gui frens say the wine we are bringing in taste good then i let my hubby decide lor
i oso dunno where he got the contact for the wine..

actualy ia lot of things i oso dunno.. all he decide one... save my brain cells

gerlynn,

hello, welcome back ;o)

yes, wedding in about three months time, getting kan cheong already..hehe..we just send our invite for priniting, applied for ROM, trying to finalise guest lists. btw, we've decided to change to hibicus already! then also lots of those customary stuff don't know how to do, like the guo da lai stuff.. =p

ivory,
its good that at least your FH is helping you in all those things. i heard from some of my gal friends that their hubby can't be bothered about wedding prep...

i think i will get the wine from GH, it's about 17 -20 per bottle, also save us the hassle of transferring the wines.. hehe

swatch,
ya... i u are not getting a lot of wines.. then mayb more convenient to get from GH lah.. but i think have to inform them in advance wat type of wine u wan rite? then they can prepare extra for u just in case ah...

kekeke... u think my hubby volunteers meh? he kena a lot of nagging from me before he does all the decision makings... then dare dare tell me, planning wedding so easy.. not challenging at all...

ivory,

yes, will have to give a minimum no. you want from them and then if need extra, they will ask you when they open. but i think i don't need thta many so even if extra also a few bottles only, so think should have that. =)

"planning wedding so easy"? hehe, must leave him to plan all the customary stuff also then he will know. wait till when the time comes to finalizing all the details then he will know.. hehe

swatch,
ya boy... customary i definitely wun bother.. up to him n my PILs to plan cos my parents n i same same.. no idea wat to do...

last nite my FIL asked me again (dunno how many times liao) how many tables my parents need.. so i told him shd not exceed 8 tables cos my parents dun wan to invite frens.. they say not good for the gal's side to invite so many ppl
but my PILs they all are very chin chye.. if wan to invite then invite lor.. so my FIL keep asking me for the exact no. of tables until my MIL fed up with him n say its the guy side responsibility to go n ask properly n not keep asking the DIL (me *grin*) to ask..

hahaha... sometimes my hubby n i really dunno to be headache or laugh at my PILs.. kekekekek...

ivory,

haha, that's funny. but it's good that your MIL actually took the responsibility off you. If both side chin chye that would be easy. Only if one side particular or both sides particular then jialat!

we only get to finalize a bit more of the guest list when it comes to about three months to the wedding. before that, we have been asking our parents for so many times and they just put it on hold until we tell them we are going to print the invite and if not enough then will cost us quite a bit to print the second time then they start to kan choeng a bit more.

afterall, wedding is not just about two persons but two families!

swatch,
ya boy... datz y all kinds of things that happen ard the house i dun ask, cos my PILs very good to me n very chin chye.. they just let me do wat i wan (or wat i dun wan.. cos i seldom do housework for them... worse, i dunno how to cook)..

now im thinking wat it would be like when 3 families get together to have reunion dinner on CNY eve.. my hubby's family, my family n my SIL's family... BIG gathering.. hahaha...

ivory,

that's very nice of your ILs, but i think it's also because you have been a good DIL =)

i thought you will go to your hubby's side for reunion dinner normally... if like what you have to mentioned, it might actually linked up to quite a no. of families.. as your SIL will have her ILs also mar! heheee

hi swatch..

wah that is really alot of things to do huh...cant imagine what will happen when mine comes...really look forward to it now but kinda scared too that there is too much to do..coz sometimes im also the bo chap type..hehhe...

hi ivory...well, at least your inlaws are so nice n fuuny...mine is ok ...but im really worried coz my MIL insists on inviting her malaysian relatives over...the problem is that not only will they give very small ang pao, but they will not really iinform you how many people coming until the very last minute..n the last time my FH's cousin wedding, what happens is that they turn up with lotza people (including small kids n MAID!!!)...think i will faint if they do this to me,,,,not forgetting their accomodation also! so im now really praying hard that they are not coming over...coz my MIL says that no matter if they come over anot, we have to go over...so we are like paying TWICE...

hi ivory & swatch,
interesting conversation going on here. Ivory, your PIL really sound very chin chye, "cute" & easy to get along with. My MIL is very chin chye too and my FH will "dictate" over her too. My main concern would be my parents, the guest list and expenses since FH & I will foot the bill $ everything.

Hi Gerlynn, your relatives refuse to confirm attendance till the last minute? quite tough when the elders are not zi dong. i suppose back then when wedding dinners were less costly affairs, guests would just turn up and it would be impolite to turn them away. but since this is your wedding, try to get your MIL on your side and persuade those relatives to confirm earlier ...
when u say that you have to go over ... meaning throw a small dinner there or what? if that's the case, hope you have clarified with your MIL that they are paying for it.
stay cool, dun faint ... we're here to give u moral support!

i've got M'sia relatives too. I look forward to them being here 4 my wedding as I don't see them very much. I won't expect big angpaos from them but hope they won't be too small either. Depending on how many are coming, we might be able to put them up at my aunt and my parent's place, and perhaps even our own place. Think we'll cross that bridge when we get there.

Ivory, u are very fast in your wedding preps cos ur wedding is in Oct 04. My wedding is in June & I haven't even done anything yet! Plus FH is the bo chap type ... hope we dun panic at the last minute.

hello mookie,

glad to see you again! my PIL also quite okay one, but sometimes when there are things about wedding the I need them to finalize (like guest list and things) I will definitely ask my FH to do it! hehe...

getting more and more excited, wedding in less than 3 months time. now, we are at the stage of choosing our wedding songs. =)

mi getting a big headache... both sets of parents suddenly requested for more tables. how to have more when maximum only 28 in the hibicus room. this time really die....i was so mad that i told my dad NO immediately then i felt so guilty.
this table arrangement stuff is killing me !

Daphne,

how many more do they need? you can try to talk to your coordinator and they may be able to change to a bigger room for you. no worries. just check with the coordinator first to see if there are any options!

hey daphne,

i booked the hibiscus initially too, then both sets of parents requested for more tables after the deposit was paid. we spoke to the coordinators n upgraded fr hibiscus to grand ballroom.

swatch,
kekeke… bcos I lazy DIL mah.. lazy to do things so never create more “things” for my PILs to clear mah… cos now though im living with them.. I wash my own clothes while my MIL wash for the whole family.. cos im used to handwash my clothes.. be it casual or office wear.. then the whole family’s clothes are always thrown into the washing machine.. n my MIL oso never complain y I oni wash my own.. just that they have too many clothes liao n I have to hang mine on hangers to drip dry in the toilet.. hahahaha.. then my MIL every cook for the family.. the oni thing I can do is the wash up all the dishes every nite.. cos I can’t cook lah… think I will never be able to learn how to cook cos my hubby n my FIL extremely good cook.. last CNY both of them whipped up a seafood cuisine.. better than those in banquets.. like.. sharksfin w/ crabmeat, steamed lobsters, black pepper crabs, chilli crabs, drunken prawns, soon hock fish.. etc… can’t remember liao.. how u expect me to learn cooking when we have so many chefs at home?? *grin*

dat was y I asked my hubby where do we go for reunion dinner? my place 1st then go back to his place? then he just gave me a shocking answer say gather all 3 families n eat at his place.. hahaha.. heng my SIL oso living with her PILs n HER SIL just married off… so oni 3 families for the reunion dinner oni :p

gerlynn,
then mayb u can suggest to ur MIL saying u dun mind holding a second small dinner just for the M’sian relatives? cos I remember 1 of my frens wedding, her MIL insisted on inviting her Msia colleagues, they fill abt 2-3 tables n each of them oni gave $10 ang pao each!! my fren nearly fainted, but she’s lucky cos our ang paos to her help her cover the losses
then again, mayb relatives will give a bit more?

mookie,
hehe… the secret to live with them is “yes yes”to wat they say, must have ur hubby to support u, then whatever u dun like, let ur hubby deal with them lah.. kekeke.. for me is my hubby very saying me, then he oso a very good middleman.. he noe my tempers as well as his parents.. so in the event his parents say something I cannot tahan.. he will say something to smooth the situation.. but this kind of things rarely happen lah.. cos my PILs are so bo chap, n after I get together with my hubby (then bf).. I becum very bo chap oso.. so very minimal conflicts lah

remember when choosing the wedding date, my MIL wanted it to be on my bdae.. which happens to be Mid-Autumn Festival.. n she commented like.. dun say I dun saying u har.. I purposedly choose this date bcos its ur bdae har… but too bad, dat day is a hot date so we can’t get the hotel.. hahahhaha…

I not fast lah… my hubby keep saying why nothing to do for wedding preps.. mayb bcos we too chin chye liao lor… we din go bridal scouting nor hotel searching.. walk in to the bridal shop.. see liao ok, hubby negotiate liao ok, signed on the same day.. hotel oso the same, never bother to go n search n see other ballrooms.. hahahaha… photographer oso choose the one we had for ROM (dat one oso just visit dat photographer oni, din ask ard for other quotes)..

then my hubby say y I always say sure got problems (bcos I told him a lot of comments on all kinds of issues from SB).. then in the end nothing much challenging for him to do.. OF COS LAH!!! im the one doing all the info gathering leh… pre-amp him wat kind of troubles or extra cost will occur.. then small small things like music, wedding favours, entertainment during the banquet, table layout of the ballroom, blah blah blah.. all I do mah… of cos he no headache lah…

u wun panic one lah.. the moment u scream for help here sure got ppl bombard u with solutions

Ivory, u are so blessed to have chefs in the family!

For past 2 years, we had to take reunion dinners both at his parents' place, as well as mine... Ivory, i dunno if your family prefers to have own reunion dinner, or perhaps they dun mind coming to your inlaws' house? U gotta ask them first lor... btw, me also a mid-autumn baby, dragon yr... dun tell me u same day same month same year born as me???

Daphne,
Dun stress... like Och and swatch suggested, u can always upgrade to bigger ballroom! Yours is a weekday, i guess there shd be other available ballrooms... Keep your cool, okie? A wedding shd be a happy event!

Have u chosen your march-in music yet? I recently had the crazy thot of joining 2 songs together, starting with wedding march (as introduction), then followed by frank sinatra's It Had To Be You... but i couldn't make them flow smoothly leh, besides hubby kept laughing whenever i played the wedding march, i dunno why he is so tickled?? Anyway i dropped the idea liao, decided on It Had To Be You as 1st march-in...

hi naturally,
my side no problem one lah... my mum more than happy... no need to cook

hahah... no lah... me a snakey.. born on Lunar 8th Month 16th Day.. definitely not on the same day as u
i often say must be my mum eat too much moon cake n stare at the moon too much liao, that's y now i oso round round like a moon..

eh? never ask ur hubby why he so tickled by the combination? i havent decide wat i wan yet.. when we just cfm our venue, i happen to have n idea for 2nd march in.. so i tell my hubby i wan to do this then do dat.. then he oso started laughin n laughin.. i say wats wrong, he say nothing wrong, as long as i like i go n arrange lor.. hmm...

Ivory,
I think our men are laughing at our eagerness to get married.... huh! They shd be thanking their lucky stars, cos if we are not enthusiastic, that means got problem liao!! Ok, Ivory mei mei, so u are younger by 1 yr... heehee, my face shape also quite round, my deceased grandfather used to tease me by calling me mooncake!

naturally jie jie,
ya lor.. i oso tell my hubby, if i dun bother then he cham liao lor... must be i not interested in him liao lor.. so he shd thank me for being so enthusiatic

hai... guess we got the same traits from the same old romantic moon huh?

hi naturally and ivory,

some interesting converstion going on here, mind if i join?

just realize i am actually same age as you naturally (unless I am 12 years younger than you..hehe)

wow, seems like it will be quite a feast for you during the reunion dinner. good food plus all your parents and hubby, sound like a good idea!

I will definitely enjoy this coming CNY, last chance to take ang pao without giving.. hehe.

swatch,
hahaha... if u 12 yrs younger than naturally, then ur hubby be in deep deep trouble with the law for trying to marry a minor.. ya? *grin*

big big reunion dinner, ya.. fun.. plus lotsa dirty dishes n woks for u wash.. not fun..

oh man.. last yr to take ang pao liao.. poor us... do u think we can earn some extra cash from this coming CNY? me ROMed liao leh... worry some relatives expecting us to give ang paos liao...

Hey swatch... come on, do i sound like i'm that old??? heehee, i do believe we're same age!

Speaking of ang baos... sob sob, me took my last CNY ang bao last year liao... maybe we shd escape overseas during CNY to siam all the kids, haha!

Ivory, dun worry, u shdn't be expected to give any ang baos yet, cos u haven't gone thru customary mah! Me already ROM since early 2002, i went ahead to accept ang baos from my relatives...

Allo,

i cannot change rooms anymore cos the wedding invites has already been sent. Hubby keep on telling me that is is ok cos some ppl might not turn up so keeping fingers crossed !

hi gals..

wah...me never come in for 2 days got so muuch conversation gng on...cool..

hi mookie22 and ivory...yea..think the malaysian relatives will only confirm very near to my wedding if any of them are coming...sign...really worried coz we are paying..n after that when we go over to have a normal (restaurant) dinner, we are also paying...n i m sure they wont give ang pao 2 times..i duno why muz go over malaysia even thou if they come over..sobz...then still have to go hong kong...but also just a dinner with the relatives...

hi to the 2 snakey here..hehe...im a monkey...any monkeys here???hhehehe...

hi daphne...ya think u can just upgrade to bigger room...n cheaper also!!! hee so dun get upset..but muz agree that hibiscus is very beautiful n elegant though...really like it...

gerlynn,

why must still go hk, got relatives there?? think the guest list thing is really giving me a headache. not my own list but the parents' list, they will suddenly add a few more to lists.

must agree that hibiscus is really nice!

HeeeHee went MIA for the past few days and miss all the interesting conversation between you gals ya.

Wells, I will be bringing my own wines too and corkage charge is waiver for wines for my case.

Ivory
I think I am in the same situation as you. Got ROM in May this year so by default some of the relatives will expect us to give ang bao lor. But check with MIL that she say we no need to give cos yet to go through the customary. But on the other hand, oso afraid that she might change her mind last minute saying that we should give cos my ad is on the Sep 2004.

Can I check with you gals, how many tables is your mother asking for the AD? My mum ask for 10 tables but did not take pin jin. She will take the ang bao for the dinner which I think is logical. But my FH says that my mum is asking too much as I do not have much relatives...So I am caught in between....now. One side is Mum and the side is FH

hi swatch2004...

ya, my FH's dad is hong kong and his mum is malaysian...so his relaive are either in malaysia or hong kong...

hi gintonic...
im not sure...but personally i feel its abit too much oso...but depend on overall how many tables are u all having...mayb ard 8 tables? guess u shd talk to your FH and decide on the tables and then discuss with your mum...dun get upset over this ...all the best!

Hi Gintonic,
If your mum really doesn't have 100 relatives to invite, then u may want to persuade her to lower the no. of tables... it won't look good to have so many empty tables, people will gossip... has she done up her guest list? Maybe u can help her to count? Gotta explain that u need a good estimation of no. of tables, so that u can decide whether to change to another ballroom?

hi gintonic,

second what naturally said, just talk to your mum nicely and ask her to write down her list first.

for myself, we are giving my mum 8 tables plus pin jin. it's a bit tough on us, but no choice loh.anyway, she is the one who raised me mar. glad that my FH quite understanding on this point. Try to put is nicely with your FH also loh, ask him to respect her request if possible, afer all, he is the one taking your mum's precious mar!

Gerlynn,

so have to you decided when and where to hold your overseas banquet? then also can go travelling on the way =)

naturally / gintonic,
hee… I was on the verge of psycho-ing my hubby to go for a short trip during CNY.. just in case have to give ang paos…

daphne,
I think its ok to upgrade ur room lah.. just tell ur coordinator ur problem lor.. mayb u can request them to put up notice at their plasma screen abt change of venue on the actual day n have ushers at the escalator to direct ur guests to the correct room?

gerlynn,
u blur.. its 2 dragonesses n 1 snakey

tian ah… u have relatives all ard the world? I think for the Msia ones try to persuade ur MIL say 1 dinner at Msia more convenient for u guys lah.. unless ur MIL paying then u have no say.. else u analyse the situation to ur hubby n ask him to tok to ur MIL.. better this way

gintonic,
mayb like wat other suggested, tell ur mum to list down the names n nos of guests she wanna invite? for me, we give my parents 8 tables + pinjing, if they wan to invite more than 8 tables, they will pay for the excess nos. of tables they invite.. of cos the pin jing they will return to us half cos they no money to give dowry
if we not having enuf to pay for the banquet.. I think they will “surrender” the ang paos collected to us

Daphne,
Ya lor, like ivory suggested, the usherers can help direct your guests to the new ballroom venue, shdn't be a problem at all... u can even put up a big big poster (your wedding photo) outside the ballroom, guests sure won't get lost!
Now the problem is whether the bigger ballrooms are available or not on your wedding day... just call and ask lor!

Gerlynn,
It just struck me that u're quite young huh? Took me a while to calculate your age, haha, had to think very hard to recall the sequence of zodiac animals...
Of cos the rest of us ain't much older either, heehee!

Ivory,
me also want to run away during CNY!

hi swatch2004...
no la....never decide yet..tink just get a restaurant lor...all i know is must go malaysia then hong kong...:P

hi ivory...ya lor..hopefully can try to compromise w my MIL..or else sure very broke...

hi naturally...hehe..ya...guess i am the youngest here????kekeke...

I think I got to really heed your advice, talk to mum first before we commit how many tables that she actually need ya...

naturally,
to save u the trouble of cracking ur head again.. here's the lunar calender animals sequence..

Rat, Cow, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, Pig

dat day i receive an email abt a Banyan Tree Batam getaway.. wanted to go.. but hubby say no money... so cannot go... *sob sob*

gerlynn,
then u plan ur itinerary properly n make it into a Round-The-World Banquet & Honeymoon lor

gintonic,
ya... discuss with ur mum nicely.. say it does not look good with so many empty tables if she ngeh ngeh wans 10 tables n dun have so many relatives to invite.. if she really wans, ask her if u can give her 8 tables n she pay for the balance 2 tables cos u dun have the budget? i dun think ur mum b so unreasonable rite?

mayb she got no idea how much a wedding costs? y not u print out a costing sheet.. analyse the breakdown for her to see.. tell her if she insist on it.. both u n ur hubby going to be in debt for the next few yrs trying to clear ur wedding cost (& housing loan & reno loan.. if any.. add all in).. then u wun be thinking of having a BB for 10 yrs down the road until u clear ur loans, n saved up enuf money to feed ur BB's need for the 1st 5 yrs...

err... did i go too overboard...
36597.gif

tok to ur hubby nice nice oso... u the 1st child getting married in ur family? if yes, tell him ur mum too happy liao... datz y wan to share her joy with everybody n forgetting abt ur monetary issues

Ivory dear, thk u for the 12 animals... somehow i always get mixed up between monkey and rooster, but i can still calculate using hubby's age and his sign... he is a rooster... so we are like dragon & phoenix, heeheehee, so bu yao lian...

Just now i emailed my coordinator Michele, wanted to find out more abt their muslim food, whether MUIS certified or not... she replied me not to worry, they can't get the certification cos they serve wine, but the food will be halal, chief chef for halal menu is muslim, plus the hotel is owned by sultan of brunei, sure won't go wrong... wow imagine owning a hotel chain... no wonder the sultan is one of the richest man in the world...

hi gals.

Thanks for the kind suggestions. However problem resolved, dad told me no need for additional tables oredi as my cousin's family has planned a trip to US. But he just called me to request for a roasted pig... ever wonder why during the discussion, it is always "chin chai" but later on it is add this and that....what to do , my own parents.

Ivory, can you send me the info for banyan tree pls. I am hoping to go off after honeymoon but flights are rather full . My email : [email protected]

naturally,
how can mix up? monkey got hands while rooster got wings leh...

shld be "dragoness n phoenix"... errr... how to differentiate male n female phoenix ah??

i tink u dun worry too much abt the food lah... hotels sure cater authentic muslim food... they still wan their reputation ah..

Daphne,
i feel strange cos its oledi so near to ur wedding liao.. then ur parents last min wan all these things? btw, wat dialect grp is ur family? y need roast pig? is it a must? for my fren her dialect say must give roast pig cos it means the daughter is wedded a virgin.. but even her mother understands nobody gives roast pig though to them its very impt.. instead an ang pao was given in place of the pig.. its cost min $350+ for 1 whole pig i tink?

hee... the banyan tree thing i rec a few weeks ago... oledi deleted the mail liao... can't fwd u the info

Daphne,
Glad that u resolved the tables issue, so no need to change ballroom lah!
I think roast pig is a cantonese tradition, right? Yeah, it is supposed to symbolise bride's chastity, heehee... though nowadays who cares?!
But i guess your father wants u to get married in a grander fashion... once a lifetime, just make him happy lah!

Me Hokkien, tradition is to give pig trotters, my dad says canned ones will do...
That reminds me, my guo da li is in a week's time... hee, counting down to the wedding!
Daphne, is your guo da li also around next weekend? Then better ask your dad is there anything else he wants, else no time to settle liao!

Thought that the roasted pig is suppose to send only after the wedding but not during the guo da li, because in the past, the custome is supposed to show that groom's family acknowledge their new DIL is a virgin.. hehe.. can only prove that after the wedding mah! last time's tradition lah.. and think this is cantonese custome

btw, 350 for one whole pig is quite ex! =p

Daphne, that is always the case lah, their chin chai got some hidden condition that you need to fulfil one mah, same for my parents! so now i know must ask, don't just assume they will be chin chai as we think!

hi ivory..u have discounts for banyan tree??? if have lobang let me know ok?? im tinking of going during my fotoshoot...coz it will be at bintan, so will be great if i have the nice villa to take pic with...

hi daphne...hai..dun get too stressed up..just try to please their wishes if you can...but understand this kind of feeling...cant imagine how if it happens to me...

just chanced upon this grand hyatt thread... has anyone attended/ or gg to hv wedding in the sir stamford room on 2nd floor?
i just book there leh... wedding on 12 dec 04

Irene,
received ur pix liao… u look every elegant leh…. I like ur hair… datz wat my hubby wan me to do for my wedding or PS.. but I told him cannot… cos my hair too long n heavy liao… the curls wun stay…

naturally
orh… hokkien is give pig’s trotters ah… kekeke… haven’t tot abt the customs yet… cos my hubby is Hainanese… but non of his family members noe the customs or language.. hahahaha… he dare dare ask me to go to the Hainanese Clan to chk out the customs… y shd i… he the one marrying me…*grin*

swatch
I dunno if that’s the actual cost… datz wat I heard from my fren… if 1 roast pig so ex.. then nobody eat… very wasted leh…. I rather give ang pao to symbolize the roast pig.. dun waste food mah.. kekekeke…

heng my PILs insist paying a visit to my parents… I think unofficially to settle on wat are the things they wan to do or dun wan to do… my parents simply too blur… then my PILs oso too chin chye… can be a headache oso…

gerlynn… not discount lah… its some special promotion… think the travel agency involved is Corporate Travel.. located at KeyPoint… u might wan to chk with them for details?

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for your comment.

Actaully my hair also quite long & thick, but i actually had it perm few months before my wedding, just very slight & wavy curls. Maybe that's why it can stay. In any case, the curls is only for 1-2hours for my first march-in only. Subsequently, my make-up artist bun it up for me for my 2nd march-in, only left a few strands behind...

so if you want the same arrangement.. only for first march-in, i think the curls shld stay since it's only abt 1-2hrs. ;)