Grand Hyatt Singapore

Irene,
hee.... oni my hubby likes the curls lah... all my frens are telling me to leave my hair free... since i have natural curls liao..

My family is hokkien but mum is cantonese . My dad told me that the roast pig is for goodwill, did not know anything abt the chastity part. Maybe too shy to let me know. Hahaha
My guo da li is on 18 dec, luckily it is all the usual can food stuff. anyone know where to get the traditional wedding pastry ? if not I will have to order from Bengawan solo the normal butter or walnut cake.
gerlynn, which Banyan tree do you want to go ? I just check for phuket. it cost us$1105+++ per room for 3 days 2 nite stay, include breadfast and spa however you need to get your own flights which is quite difficult now.

Hi Daphne,
why u never join the dec03 thread??? There were discussions on traditional wedding pastries, but since i didn't need them, can't remember the details... think u can check out Chinatown. I'm getting marble cakes from Prima Deli, slightly more ex than Bengawan solo, but supposedly taste better, i hope so lah!
If u are getting these normal cakes, i can give u the feedback after my guo da li on the 7th...

hi naturally,

i went in before but the discussion was kinda confusing since there was quite a number of topics.... so decided to stay focus lor
now that you mentioned the cakes in that thread, i think i will attempt another entry...
kinda of excited now that my wedding date is 3 weeks away... hehehe cannot help smiling to myself. do you get that kind of feeling hehehe

hee, daphne u very cute, smiling to yourself...

I'm looking forward to the wedding too, but beginning to get a bit nervous... keep asking myself wat else have i left out... aiyah, i want to be a cool bride leh! Hmm... maybe i shd delegate more work to my hubby....

So daphne, how's the rsvp getting on? And have u settled the ballroom decor and other stuff with hyatt?

hi naturally and daphne,

definitely can share your excitement! I also wish that the time will go faster and the wedding day will come sooner! I am counting down by weeks now.. hehe

I think no matter how hard to try to get everything ready, there will still be things missing. so, will try very hard to stay cool that day no matter what happens.

btw, when is your wedding naturally? Think we have this little schedule before but i am so blur, lost track already heheh

keke... think i was the last one to input my details to the list...

those who have not update, pls do so.. like dat we can all kan jiong kan jiong together..

Name : ADate / Ballroom / Bridal / AD Photographer

Swatch2004 : Feb 04 / Camelia rm
Mookie22 : 6 Jun 04 / Hibiscus rm / Jawn (TBC)
BabyG : 15 July 04 / Hibiscus rm / Milan
Gerlynn : 23 Sept 04/ Hibiscus rm / Camellia / Beetles @ work
Ivory : 4 Oct 04 / Grand Ballrm / Popular Honeymoon
Puzzlerain : 19 Dec 04 / Hibiscus rm / Paris

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004 </TD><TD>Feb 04</TD><TD>Camelia rm </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 July 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus / Camellia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris</td></tr></table></center>

allo,

actually my preps is all in a mess, no rsvp yet although i do know that most friends are attending. think i better start contacting the rest of the guests.
I have cfm ballroom deco with hyatt but have not settled the music, car, mc etc. i am kinda of messy all over the place bride (hahah so shy.....)
in any case, i shall try hard not to sweat over it, the wedding day is only 1 day of my life, i still have an entire life ahead of me...

daphne : 23 Dec 03/Hibiscus rm/greymatter

Hey Daphne!!
I'm taking greymatter too!! heehee, wat a coincidence...
Thinking of meeting KC next week, to confirm wat time he need to come and also our other requirements... will u be meeting him too? Or we can meet him together lah!

Try to delegate work to your hubby or siblings or close jiemei... if somebody likes music, can arrow that person to help u compile songs... and whoever is more interested in cars (usually the guys, hee) can help to check out bridal car rentals... etc lor!

Here's my update to the list...

naturally: 21 Dec 03/Grand Ballrm/Le Galleria/Greymatter

Hubby is giving out his invites today, told him that he has 1.5 weeks to confirm guests attendance, cos need to confirm table no. a week before wedding... And i just sent him a calendar schedule of to-dos from now til our big day, heehee, hope he is not too stressed!

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD></TD><TD>Greymatter </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>Feb 04</TD><TD>Camelia rm </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 July 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus / Camellia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi naturally,

what a coincidence that we are both using greymatter
however i bery lazy to meet with him again. i thot to just send him the schedule and make sure he turn up on the actual day ??!!! hehehe
oh, i forgot to put in my bridal studio. it is silhouette. i love my gown ! when i have time i will download my studio pics for my hyatt zi meisss....

Daphne,
actually u're right, dun have to meet up with KC, esp now we so rush for time hor? Let me see whether hubby wants to meet him or not, if not, i'll do likewise as u, just email him the schedule...

Hey, quickly go upload your pics, i want to see leh...
If anybody interested in my PS pics, can pm me your email addy...

hi ivory..

hehe my bridal is actually called camellia houte couture...not camellia room...i booked hibiscus room...

hey gals...i totally duno anything abt guo da li...your discussion here is so cheemm...think when it gets nearer..must really condult u gals..:P

hello gals, can i join the list of hyatt brides too?

naturally: 21 Dec 03/Grand Ballrm/Le Galleria/Greymatter
oraia: 12 Dec 04/ Sir Stamford Rm/ BridalVeil

gerlynn
hee... pai seh pai seh... i was oso trying to decide whether its a ballrm name or a bridal shop..

hi hi oraia
welcome welcome

gals.. updated list as follows :

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>Feb 04</TD><TD>Camelia rm </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>57 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>182 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 July 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>221 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>289 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>300 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>BridalVeil </TD><TD></TD><TD>368 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>375 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi Swatch,
i dun have ur exact date so i based on 1 Feb 04 to calculate ur days left

Gosh... 17 days left for me?!?

Ivory, thks for doing the countdown for us, but now u made me feel so nervous, how...

Btw, those of you interested in getting a projector, i'll be doing the testing this saturday, will update u all again!

naturally,
hee... well.. u are the earliest here wat...

dun nervous lah... u still have 17 days more before ur BIG DAY.

this countdown is a brief guide for us who are having wedding next yr... kekeke... dunno how accurate the countdown is cos the formulae is based on 360days(30 x 12 mths)

wow, just did not come here for a few days and there is so much going on.

ivory, thanks for doing a very nice listing for us all here... and so far, i am couting down by weeks, but not days yet.. hehe..

naturally, relax and stay cool.. enjoy your last 2 weeks of being single.. hehe

my big date is actually 10 Feb, and now we've decided to change to hisbicus room as well! and my bridal is actually golden horse awards.

naturally, waiting for your comments on the projector!

so glad to see this thread alive and have so many brides -to- here!

Wah! This thread is so active now.

Welcome all the new comers.

I hav been MIA for a few weeks because of EXAM!!! Finally have finished everything, can concentrate on my wedding preparation.

Just want to check wth ur, I saw grand hyatt advertisement from latest issue of herworld bride, there is a choice of wedding favours for the guest. May I know other than the cake and chopstick, wat else can we choose from? Did anyone here ever check wth ur coordinator?

hi babyg,

i got choice of picture frame (bery small lah 5 by 5 cm) and chopstick. i am going with the frame, not sure wht ppl are going to do with just 1 set of chopstick hahaha

swatch,
hee.. that's the best list i can do with my limited PC knowledge..

count by days better.. number is bigger mah

BabyG,
how's u fare? going to pass with flying colors???

i oni noe they have photoframes as wedding favours too.. the rest i din ask liao..

gals... tmr then i post the updated list.. ok?

hello ivory!

sorry, i nv read the earlier messages... u got mani mani tables ah cos urs is grand ballroom?

gerlynn: i was just looking at beetles@wk website yest nite... their AD shoots look not bad!! thinkg of gg down to see their work and find out more...

for the wedding favours, i think they have cake, chocolate (i think irene mentioned pineapple tart in her postings as well), chopsticks and photoframe. We have chosen the photoframe as well as it's practical and also nice mah!

Do u all believe i haven't confirm the wedding favours yet? heehee... can't make up my mind, so will let hubby decide when we meet our coordinator tomorrow... the photoframe is a unqiue wedding favour, chopsticks got symbolic meaning (shuang shuang dui dui), chocolates/cakes are common but u'll never go wrong with them... and i love pineapple tarts... how how how??? hahaha, if only i can have all of them!

Tell u all something, when i signed up last year, there was another type of wedding favour: potpourri! Hubby and i like it so much, so imagine our disappointment when hyatt told us they scraped this option.... no choice lor, gotta choose something else!

wow, excitement is building up with naturally and &amp; daphne's wedding! stay COOL girls &amp; enjoy the run-up to your BIG DAY

hi daphne, how many tables will you have in hibiscus?

hi ivory, that's a very nice table. And yes, you've made me nervous too with the countdown cos I haven't done anything yet!!!
hope i can settle some other issues so that i can speed up on wedding planning.

hi naturally, i would love to see ur photos too, if you don't mind sharing - [email protected].
I remember chatting to you before about LG (my nick might have been 22 then).

hi daphne,

can you please describe how the picture frame looks like? my dinner is coming soon. i didn't know there is a picture frame or even pineapple tarts! we chose the chopsticks. thanks!

naturally,

we chose the photo frame as well, it's quite special and we both like it a lot! think you just go down and ask them to show you all the options then it will be easier for you to choose..hehe

babydoll,
the photo frame is a small (about 5 by 5 cm as mentioned above) one, but it's those than you can open it and stand like a book, so you can put two photos, but it will be wrapped with a ribbons, so quite nice, think they come in three colours, and they will provide a mixture of it!

Actually i saw them giving a pair of bear during a dinner, I dun know whether this has to be top up or not. I also know that they have the potpourri as one of the wedding give wth additional top up. Not sure whether they have increased the choices of wedding favours, hopefully i can choose the potpourri w/o top up, else i will go for the pineapple tart. I never heard of the pineapple tarts before, is it confirm to be one of the choices available?

Hi Ivory,
Not sure abt the result, will only out on 23rd of Dec. Hope that i can pass wth my flying colors bcause is my last 3 papers.

Hi Daphne,

I don't hav rabbit but i have parrot fish

wah, so many hyatt brides-to-be here...

Mookie22,
yeah i remember chatting with u... but can't remember if u have sign up with LG? Check your mailbox, okie...

Babydoll,
U are a Dec03 bride right? Thot your nick is very familiar, when's your wedding? Then ivory can do countdown for u, and we can all gan jiong together, haha!
For wedding favours, dun worry, when u meet up with your coordinator 3-4 wks before wedding, he/she will show u all the favours for you to choose...

Swatch,
heehee, i've already seen all the types of wedding favours liao... didn't help in my decision process cos i like all of them!
So shall leave the task to hubby...

BabyG,
Potpourri is confirmed out liao... coordinator said got guests complain the scent is too strong, and they think a dinning ballroom shd smell of food instead... they are also afraid some guests may be allergic to the scents.... we like the potpourri a lot too, but too bad! U prob have to check with hyatt nearer your wedding, perhaps hyatt will intro more options by then?

hi oraia
ya.. tentatively we have 50 tables.. so my coordinator say better to open up all the 3 ballrooms, to give us more space in the tables layout.. else 50 tables in Grand ballrm &amp; ballrm 1 will be too crampy

mookie,
haha.. y worry? u still got a lot of days left

BabyG,
ah…. result out on 23rd Dec… then u go partying till ur heart’s content during Xmas season lor

swatch,
since u count by weeks... i added in "weeks left" for u too... kekekeke

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>2.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>2.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>9.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>181</TD><TD>25.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 July 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>220</TD><TD>31.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>284</TD><TD>40.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>288</TD><TD>41.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>299</TD><TD>42.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>367</TD><TD>52.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>374</TD><TD>53.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hahaha... naturally... u kan jiong not enuf.. wan to make babydoll kanjiong oso ah... drag ppl down the water with u

im in the process of shortlisting hotels.. n wld like to obtain feedbacks on hyatt...

does any1 know wats the feedback of the food in hyatt? hmm... there seems to b quite a number of ballrms rite... kekeke.. i actually visited hyatt b4.. but i thot there's only grand ballrm.. where is the hibiscus room and sir stamford room?? is it on the same level as grand ballrm?

ivory!!
hello!! wow... u r taking all 3 ballrms combined into 1 ah!! kekeke.. 50 is alot of tables leh!!
btw, when u combine 3 ballrms, are there any pillars huh? shdnt hve rite?? i might b visiting hyatt again, cos' i visited it quite sometime ago liao.. can only rem the ballrm vaguely... :P

hi forest..

i think food in Hyatt shd be of certain standard, so not to worry

i dunno where's the rest of the ballrooms are...

hee... my coordinator say he reserve all 3 ballrooms for us so that we can have more space to walk ard mah
(u forgot im fat wat..) yes... there r i tink 4 pillars in the centre when the 3 ballrooms are opened up.. the coordinator will tell u which tables's vision will be blocked when u go down n tok to him personally.. i shd think mayb 6 tables will be blocked

hey all,

seems like a lot of us have Hibiscus as our ballroom... loved the gold theme..

is anyone topping up more $$ to have more flowers, etc? besides a flowery gold theme, what other themes will fit into the ballroom? it's quite tough to match gold rite? the only colors i can tink of is red and champagne... or even white...

even the evening gown's quite a tough choice... blue seems off the gold theme huh?

hi ivory,
i seee.. but the pillars r only visible if all 3 r combined into 1 rite?? cos' the last time i went there for their fair, i saw the 3 ballrms decorated individually, n there isnt any pillars...

aiyo.... u not fat lah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tks for answering me leh... kekeke..

Hi ivory,

mine AD is on the 23 Sept 04. Same date as Gerlynn...Mine will be at the Grand Ballroom and Ballroom 1. I will have about 40-45tables, can compete with you leh...

Pls update me to your list.

swatch 2004, can you please tell me what colours the frames are? thanks.

my AD is coming soon, sat 13th dec! not too long to go now !

good to see this thread so active!

ivory, the list is very nice indeed, and thanks for adding the special countdown for me too!

dae,

think the gold theme is still very nice for the room, and pastel colour will go nice with the room... i have chosen pastel purple for my EG,how about other gals?

babydoll,
i think they have red, gold and silver for the frames, just go down and ask them to show you, i think you are more than welcomed!!

forest,
think the food has received quite good comments so far, so no worry about that =)

Hi All girls

Long time never come it already. Cos just finish my exam.... So seem like a lot of discussion in here. and a lot of hyatt brides.

hi forest,
ya... the pillars oni visible after all the 3 rms are opened up

gintonic,
i sure hope mine dun increase.. heavy losses man...

babydoll,
added u to the list liao.. naturally say one to make u feel kanjiong kanjiong

ok... final update for this week...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD>babydoll</TD><TD>13 Dec 03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>1.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>2.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>2.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>65</TD><TD>9.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>181</TD><TD>25.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>220</TD><TD>31.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>284</TD><TD>40.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>288</TD><TD>41.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>288</TD><TD>41.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>299</TD><TD>42.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>367</TD><TD>52.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>374</TD><TD>53.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

allo,

babydoll : i think swatch described the frame prefectly. they only showed us 2 choices either the chopsticks or the frame. neber even smell any pineapple tarts....i think the choice of the favors depend on what the hotel have in stocks at that moment hence when it is your turn
it might up something else. but i thot that the frame was more useful, i was given chopsticks in other wedding, neber knew what to do with it

Mookie : i have around 25-28 tables in hibiscus . not confirm yet as the rsvp have not come in yet.

i went for the gold theme, actually they only showed me that 1 color but i was okie with it since gold seems to gel quite well with the room.

GOSH! i have not come in for a few days and am already having trouble following your messages..hehe..so happy this thread is so active now..keep it up ya..

hi ivory...

u r so sweet to do uup the chart....really fabulous! thanks..

hi naturally...do let us know abt the projector..shd be renting one ...so hope to get a cheap n good one...hheehee

hi swatch,dapahne, babydoll...oh i didnt know there is photoframe for wedding favour..seems nice and unique ya...think chopsticks are very common...but quite nice too coz my FH just attended a wedding there and he got back a pair of chopsticks...but personally tink the photoframe would be quite cool ya...

hi dae...i havenot decide to top up money for the flowers..but based on the few times that i have seen the hibiscus ballroom after deco..i feel the deco is very nice n sufficient...guess the ballroom itself is already very cozy and elegant...are you topping up for the flowers??

hi swatch...how is the design of your EG? pastel purple is very nice...but i cant really carry off purple..am tinking if pink (shocking type) will match the ballroom...what u gals think?? me am gng to discuss my WG design this month..my designer just asked me to think of what I want..but am really clueless!!!!!how how..any suggestions??

gerlynn,

the photo frame is really cool, we decided on it the moment we saw it.

for the EG, mine is a A-line type, with stripes round the neck, and the gown have lots of beads on it. I thought of the slim cut but it does not really look good very flattering. For the WG, you can browse around on the net first, then you will roughly have some idea of what type of gown you prefer, or you just go down to the bridal and try out different types of WG, than you will know which design is most flattering for you before you decide on your MTM one!