swatch,
kekeke… bcos I lazy DIL mah.. lazy to do things so never create more “things” for my PILs to clear mah… cos now though im living with them.. I wash my own clothes while my MIL wash for the whole family.. cos im used to handwash my clothes.. be it casual or office wear.. then the whole family’s clothes are always thrown into the washing machine.. n my MIL oso never complain y I oni wash my own.. just that they have too many clothes liao n I have to hang mine on hangers to drip dry in the toilet.. hahahaha.. then my MIL every cook for the family.. the oni thing I can do is the wash up all the dishes every nite.. cos I can’t cook lah… think I will never be able to learn how to cook cos my hubby n my FIL extremely good cook.. last CNY both of them whipped up a seafood cuisine.. better than those in banquets.. like.. sharksfin w/ crabmeat, steamed lobsters, black pepper crabs, chilli crabs, drunken prawns, soon hock fish.. etc… can’t remember liao.. how u expect me to learn cooking when we have so many chefs at home?? *grin*
dat was y I asked my hubby where do we go for reunion dinner? my place 1st then go back to his place? then he just gave me a shocking answer say gather all 3 families n eat at his place.. hahaha.. heng my SIL oso living with her PILs n HER SIL just married off… so oni 3 families for the reunion dinner oni
gerlynn,
then mayb u can suggest to ur MIL saying u dun mind holding a second small dinner just for the M’sian relatives? cos I remember 1 of my frens wedding, her MIL insisted on inviting her Msia colleagues, they fill abt 2-3 tables n each of them oni gave $10 ang pao each!! my fren nearly fainted, but she’s lucky cos our ang paos to her help her cover the losses
then again, mayb relatives will give a bit more?
mookie,
hehe… the secret to live with them is “yes yes”to wat they say, must have ur hubby to support u, then whatever u dun like, let ur hubby deal with them lah.. kekeke.. for me is my hubby very saying me, then he oso a very good middleman.. he noe my tempers as well as his parents.. so in the event his parents say something I cannot tahan.. he will say something to smooth the situation.. but this kind of things rarely happen lah.. cos my PILs are so bo chap, n after I get together with my hubby (then bf).. I becum very bo chap oso.. so very minimal conflicts lah
remember when choosing the wedding date, my MIL wanted it to be on my bdae.. which happens to be Mid-Autumn Festival.. n she commented like.. dun say I dun saying u har.. I purposedly choose this date bcos its ur bdae har… but too bad, dat day is a hot date so we can’t get the hotel.. hahahhaha…
I not fast lah… my hubby keep saying why nothing to do for wedding preps.. mayb bcos we too chin chye liao lor… we din go bridal scouting nor hotel searching.. walk in to the bridal shop.. see liao ok, hubby negotiate liao ok, signed on the same day.. hotel oso the same, never bother to go n search n see other ballrooms.. hahahaha… photographer oso choose the one we had for ROM (dat one oso just visit dat photographer oni, din ask ard for other quotes)..
then my hubby say y I always say sure got problems (bcos I told him a lot of comments on all kinds of issues from SB).. then in the end nothing much challenging for him to do.. OF COS LAH!!! im the one doing all the info gathering leh… pre-amp him wat kind of troubles or extra cost will occur.. then small small things like music, wedding favours, entertainment during the banquet, table layout of the ballroom, blah blah blah.. all I do mah… of cos he no headache lah…
u wun panic one lah.. the moment u scream for help here sure got ppl bombard u with solutions