Grand Hyatt Singapore

hello forest,

sir stamford room is on e 2nd floor, same floor as the mezza9, on the other end. when u come up fr escalator, it's like a little enclave for private functions before u enter the function room. there's a baby piano, a bar area and sofas outside, quite cosy

i tink hibiscus is upstairs on another floor.
if ur table no. is not large enuff, i think hyatt wun really recc the grand ballroom. hope that helps!

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD>babydoll</TD><TD>13 Dec 03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>0.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>1.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>2.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>62</TD><TD>8.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>178</TD><TD>25.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>217</TD><TD>31.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>285</TD><TD>40.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>285</TD><TD>40.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>296</TD><TD>42.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>364</TD><TD>52.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>371</TD><TD>53.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi gerlynn,
dun say i sweet lah... just making full use of the forum here to create a nice nice table for us to view the info better mah..

swatch,
got any pics to show of ur WG &amp; EG? sounds nice nice leh..

Aiyoyo! <font color="0000ff">(to be pronounced the way chen liping does it!
U gals are sooooo active!

Sorry har, no updates yet on projector cos hubby said no need to test at ballroom...
So prob will ask the guy to come to our house to test instead... hope that'll do!

Ahhh!!! Babydoll u only have 5 more days to your wedding!!!
heeheehee, now i'm not the earliest here... got another person to ganjiong with me... a bit chek ak right?

Btw, i'm taking the photoframe... it comes in 3 assorted colours (cannot choose colour): maroon, dark gold, and silvery blue... babydoll, i think u still got time to change wedding favours if u want, call your coordinator now!

Sorry i forgotten who mentioned that blue EG doesn't quite go with gold theme... i'm having a light blue EG leh... just make sure the floral decor is not so loud until it takes attention away from ya, methinks a blue EG is still okie lor... i'm getting champagne roses, that shd blend in nicely with the gold theme...

hi swatch2004,
that's great to hear!!! food quality is really 1 of our major concerns..

hi ivory,
tks tks! kekek... my memory not so good..

hi oraia,
i seee... kekeke.. me had no idea where the ballrms r except for the grand ballrm.. kekek.. tks!!!
i guess, i really need to tabulate the no. of tables tt i'll need... huh.. since so far, i've only made a rough estimate w/o actually tabulating it!!

I am new in this forum. Wanted to hold my wedding in Grand Hyatt too. Anyone seen The Garden at Hyatt? I read from their website and seems to be a beautiful place to hold a garden theme wedding. Anyone any ideas?

ivory,

sorry, no pictures for the gowns, forgot to bring the camera the last time i had the trial. how about yours?

naturally,
i think you will stand out in blue! afterall, you should be the focus of attention mah!

touraco,
not sure if you are referring to the roof top garden? my coordinator did suggest us holding ROM plus buffet dinner there,but we would prefer sit down dinner so we did not go for it. but if you want garden theme, i think it will be nice too!

swatch..

hahaha... me not so fast lah... haven't go n measure my san wei yet.. where got gown??

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD>babydoll</TD><TD>13 Dec 03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>1.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>2.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>61</TD><TD>8.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>177</TD><TD>25.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>216</TD><TD>30.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>280</TD><TD>40.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>284</TD><TD>40.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>284</TD><TD>40.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>295</TD><TD>42.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>363</TD><TD>51.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>370</TD><TD>52.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi forest,
Just to share, hubby and i was like u when we first decided on hyatt, we also never tabulate guest list. Hyatt usually requires at least 45 tables for grand ballroom (prob can bargain to 40 for weekdays), but wat we did was to request for additional option, whereby we will pay a premium if the tables falls below 45...
i.e. if no. of tables>=45, normal price;
if 35=<no. of tables<45, got to pay more but can keep to grand ballroom;
if no of tables<35, change to other ballroom.

In this way, we are more flexible lor... cos at the time of signing contract, we weren't sure if we could meet 45 tables, only til 2 weeks ago, then we discover we have 50 tables...

hi naturally,
oh... i dint know can neg for such option leh... but is it worth it??? do u hve to pay alot of premium for the diff options??? is it a big difference???

wow... u hve 50 tables!!!! i doubt i'll reach tt number! kekekeke...
but tks for the valuable info.. its gonna b really useful in my final decision.. kekeke.. tks tks!!!

Hi forest,
The extra premium was abt $40 more per table, but now i think we can save the $$...
Glad u find this useful!

When's your wedding btw, didn't see your name on ivory mei mei's list...

Swatch,
thk u thk u! Heehee, my mum and sis also wearing blue: mum's gown is a long dark blue dress with embroidery, while i got my little sis a baby blue daniel yam gown, gonna find her a white shawl to complete the sweet sweet look! And mine is sky blue...

ivory,

didn't realize you still got 42.1 weeks to your wedding..=), but i can assure you time will go by really quickly, we decided to get married 10 months ago and now, it's only 8.7 weeks away..heheh

naturally,

sky blue is nice, what cutting is that?

i also bought one tea dress from daniel yam, trying to find my perfect to match with it as well.

didn't know you have50 tables... that's really a lot!!!

btw, can i share your bridal photos?

hello forest,

no probs! seems like i'm the only one using sir stamford room! hmmm.... oh dear.... hope that's not a bad thing!!

hi babydoll..

if i were you..i would be damn excited now!!! how are you feeling??? muz share with us your experience ok...all the best to ur last min preparations these few days....

hi naturally,

so ur option is stated in the contract that if you dun meet the min tables, you still get to get to use the room?? ur wedding oso coming soon ...so exciting...daphne oso...hee...in a few weeks time, we will get a lot of feedback from our brides here...

hi ivory...i still tink you are very sweet...kekeekeke...btw when you gng to measure your san wei?? hehe...me gng down to discuss my gown this month...wonder how it would be like!!!

hi oraia...dun worry, im sure the room would be fine! btw is the sir stamford room for a bigger capacity???

hi touraco...i will be having my ROM at the garden before my dinner start in Hibiscuc ballroom...but i will only be using a smaller space...think if you prefer someting unique, the garden is quite nice..but its really X...n think muz pay for a back up room in case of rain...

hi gerlynn,

how much are you paying to do the solemnization at the garden. coz we did ask about it before also, but my coordinator said it will be quite ex, so we gave up the idea. did you pay for a backup room as well??

naturally jie jie..
forest haven't cfm booking Hyatt mah... of cos onot on my BIG list yet lah..

swatch..
im still enjoying the festive mood hor... dun make me kanjiong for nothing lah..

gerlynn..
siow liao.. then tonite all the ants are going to crawl on me..*goosebumps*

me ah... most likely after CNY lor... hai... have to let a stranger measure all my fats.. cham..

urs this mth ah...then after CNY u get fat how?? *grin* must share how's the 1st time like ya?

ivory,

of course must make you kanjiong a bit mar, ... kanjiong may not be the correct word.... shoud be "must share the excitment in wedding preparation" mah!heheheheh...

;0P

hello gerlynn,

thanks!! i hope so!!
ur plans to hv ur ROM at the garden before dinner sounds lovely!! so sweet!! *pray for no rain on that day!*

sir stamford room's max. tables is 28 i think. the winning point for us was the reception area, altho' the ceiling is a little on the low side. but i suppose that's ok...

hi naturally,
ya lor.. like wat ivory said.. i hvent confirmed leh... hoping to visit hyatt tom.... die! havent make appt yet...

hi oraia,
i hve to go n check out all the ballrms tom!!! kekekek.. then can picture the rm when u gals r toking abt grand ballrm, hibiscus rm, sir stamford rm...

babydoll, daphne and naturally,
rem to give us ur take on the ballrm n food after ur wedding hor.... kekeke... wld be very good information for all other gals here!!! gam sia gam sia..

but must say CONGRATS to babydoll first.. ur BIG DAY is only 3 days away!!!!!

I am also considering Grand Hyatt for my wedding dinner. May I know which coordinator did you talk to/ gave you the best service? I talked to a very helpful person over the phone but didn't get his name (silly me). He sounded a little Malay (not sure). Any idea who is that?

I have about 50 tables and would like to have an idea of the prices per table for a Sunday dinner. Hope you can give some guides!

Metta

so sad leh......... the coord tt i spoke to cannot meet me tom... so, i cant view the ballrms tom!!!! felt tt she wasnt tt helpful this time round leh... when i spoke to her previously, she was more friendly n helpful. my hubby suggested gog on our own to see the ballrms tom... not sure if its a good suggestion cos' there's quite a no. of ballrms, and i feel tt i may get 'lost'...

how?!?!? wat shd i do?? shd i find another coord to speak to?? am i allowed to do tt?? i'm still quite keen on visiting tom since i'm in the area... altho' rite now, she has arranged to meet me on mon evening.... wat do u gals suggest?!?!

hello forest,

is there a wedding on tomorrow in any of the ballrooms? the ballrooms look v v different when it's not set up for a wedding. takes ur breath away when it is set up.

why dun u try gg down this wkend? i'm sure there are bound to be weddings then... u can take a peek!

hello swatch...actually we never confirm taking the garden...coz me n my FH very cheapo...dun wan to pay...so the coordinator agreed to let us use the garden FOC as long as there is no one to use that nite...n we tot since it is a weekday, shd be fine..if not, we rather dun use coz their garden is really damn X...not worth it...

hi forest...think u can just go down to see yourself..go around 6+ where the set up is fully done...i did that a few times to view the ballroom b4 i decide to sign..no need to wait till the coordinator...can just visit the ballroom...n maybe u can go down see Babydoll's wedding! im sure she doesnt mind!!

hi ivory..hehe muz mk sure dun gain too much weight during CNY hor...keke...kinda excited over the first meeting next weekend with my designer...hope the gown she has in mind for me is niceee...

Hi Forest,
(your nick suddenly reminds me of forest gump...

Can u check first which ballrooms have wedding functions today? No point visiting a ballroom without wedding setup, u must see for yourself the beautifully decorated ballroom, with the flowers and candles and sashes under the dim romantic lighting, really can take your breath away!
If there are no weddings today, save the trip and stick to your monday appt... if there are, either u go down between 6-6.30pm (before the families and helpers arrive), or after 7.30pm (when there are more guests around and no one can tell if u are a guest or not, and u can just slip in for a short while... no weekend casual wear though!)

hi oraia
yes, if i dint rem wrongly, there is wedding tonite... but not sure which ballrms tho... cos' she was jus saying tt she has an appt already...

hi swatch
she suggested me to visit this sat from 1 to 5pm... n i kept asking her if by tt time the wedding setup is already done... n she says "yeah".. but i find it unbelievable leh.. setup so early for weddings meh?? anywayz, i did realise tt its babydoll's wedding also.. kekeke... but not sure which ballrm she's using...
i also wanted to see grand ballrm, but grand ballrm is having a D&amp;D function on sat instead....

hi gerlynn,
ya lor.. tt's wat my hubby said lor.. jus go n see ourselves today lor... haiz.. guess, i have to go n do a bit of exploring myself then.. kekeke

hi naturally,
kekekee... forest gump!!
actually, my nick is the name of one kind of aroma incense sticks tt i really like...

on mon, only grand ballrm and 1 other ballrm has got wedding... actually, i had hoped to see most ballrms decorated... but she wasnt very helpful in suggesting a day with a few weddings for me to see... only bent on letting me see the magnolia rm cos' i gave her my estimated no. of tables to b 30 to 35.. but i also kept indicating to her tt the no. is not for sure... n thus, i wanted to see most ballrms..... seems like it dint get to her ears tho....

so gals, any wonderful coord that u think can recommend instead? mayb she's busy yday or had a bad day too... cos' hubby says tt's possible lor... i agree with tt as well... really hope tt she will b more 'helpful' next time round...

hi forest,

generally most of the coord are quite nice however i think this is their peak season hence most of them are out of office or busy with set up etc maybe that is why you feel that they are not actually "listening".

There is a couple of wedding in dec perhaps you can look at the schedule posted by ivory and drop by on your own since we are taking different ballroom.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD>Days Left</TD><TD>Weeks Left </TD></TR><TR><TD>babydoll</TD><TD>13 Dec 03</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>naturally</TD><TD>21 Dec 03</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm</TD><TD>Le Galleria</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>1.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>daphne</TD><TD>23 Dec 03</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>1.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD>59</TD><TD>8.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD></TD><TD>175</TD><TD>25.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD>214</TD><TD>30.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus Rm</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD>278</TD><TD>39.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Camellia Houte Couture</TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD>282</TD><TD>40.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>282</TD><TD>40.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand Ballrm / 1 / 2</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD>293</TD><TD>41.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Sir Stamford Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD></TD><TD>361</TD><TD>51.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus rm</TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD></TD><TD>368</TD><TD>52.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Metta,
For ur case.. u will get Grand Ballroom &amp; Ballroom 1&amp;2, same as me
ur table will costs at $848nett cos u have at least 50 tables

Hi Forest,
u can go n see for urself mah... i dunno whether u can change coordinator or not.. mine is Andy and his assistant is Iris, tel : 64167060. me n my hubby find him very nice n helpful
note : my hubby very hard to please one

gerlynn,
me keeping my fingers crossed... but with 4 wedding dinner b4 CNY, 1 Xmas party, 1 AD&amp;D, plus of cos CNY... dun think i have much luck abt losing weight

thanks for your well wishes. i am starting to feel excited, but also sad the wedding will soon be over! i'll keep u updated when i get back from my honeymoon

hi babydoll...

ConGrats to u ist too!!! im sure you will have a beautiful wedding...don;t worry, you will be starting a new life soon, so there is more things to anitcipate!
all the best...look forward to your juicy stories after you come back again...

hi ivory..yea lor hor..me also have alot of gatherings coming up for all these festive seasons and basically when a group of people get together to celebrate, they eat!!! gosh...hehe...

Babydoll..
Yeah!!! tomorrow is ur big big day!!! any bridal showers with ur jie meis tonite?

gerlynn..
ya boy... on top of those dat i stated above.. last nite just receive 1 more Xmas party invitation.. then my department going to have a Xmas lunch.. siow liao..

Daphne..
dun be sad.. u mentioned increase in weight of 2kg.. how abt the inches? is ur San1 Wei2 still the same? sometimes increase in weight doesn't mean ur waistline oso increase
it may be due to the exercise that u have been doing to tone up ur muscles.. dun forget, muscles is heavier than fats, so if u have reduced those fats to muscles.. 1-2kg increase in weight is common.. but u will be slimmer n more tone ah

my hubby tried to drill me to do 100 stomach crunches every nite.. he say in 3 mths time sure can reduce my waist line.. hahaha... i not so discipline.. now still havent start.. if u wan to play safe.. starting from tonite u start doing 300 stomach crunches lor.. more or less will help ur tummy more firmed up

dun go on fruit diet only or crash diet anymore.. u have to eat healthily keep urself healthy n radiant for the big day ah...

Congrats Babydoll! Enjoy ur actual day!

Hi Ivory,

Me too, My company D&amp;D, christmas lunch and my boss is giving us a treat , how to on diet?... think i got no help liao.... help! help! help!

I am going to have the PS soon, later cannot fixed into the camera screen then how?

congrats to babydoll!

gerlynn,
we actually checked and they said if use one of the function room for ROM plus makan would be about 400.. and the garden will be even more ex coz need to reserve back up room. anyway, we decided not to do so as we dun want to incur extra cost.

daphne,
no need to worry lar, as long as can fit into your gowns can mah!

ivory,
you reminded me... must step up on my exercise regime liao!

BabyG,
kekeke... guess we are all stuck with food... no way to escape liao

cannot fit into camera screen? tell ur photographer to standby a big lens lor

swatch,
u still got 2 mths wat... y worry? u now start to do 300 crunches everyday.. u sure have xiao3 man2 yao1 shi2 ba1 chun4... wah.... *drool*

ivory,

dun want shi2 ba1 chun4 lar, just wear a corset will do for that... hehe.. need to tone up arm muscle a bit... that one cannot hide mar!

btw, 300 crunches a day is like impossible lei... may be 30 can lar, heheh..

Dear Babydoll,
May u have a most memorable wedding and a blissful marriage.... Gong Xi Gong Xi!

Wah... 300 crunches everyday? I salute u gals.... i sure cannot tahan one...

Hey Daphne,
Dun go on a crash diet!! Think abt your gowns, have u gone for your final fitting? If u loose weight suddenly, u got no time to alter the gowns leh! Besides, u need to keep yourself healthy, and make sure u dun fall sick! U take care, okie?

aiyoh ivory,

300 crunches??!!! then everyone will be GI Jane haha..

i do about 35 ev nite already cannot tahan liao. hehe.

allo,

yup, i gone for the final fitting , shd be ok with the weight gain cos i have a good corset but the face will look fat loh and I have fatty arms. so sad... i was so happy initially with my 2 kg loss everyone was commenting that i look better.
cannot face the mirror with my double chin...

wow, you gals are so active I can't keep up!

hi babydoll, you're probably too busy to read this today but congratulations! May your wedding be all that you have dreamed of and more!

Thank god I don't have any company/dept lunches/dinner during the festive season. I'm trying to shed some kilos too and for me, I've tried to reduce my meal portions a little and reduce my carbo intake alot more. Results are slow but it has worked for me so far. A few colleagues have commented that I've lost some weight
Too bad the stubborn love handles have made themselves very much as home
Must aspire to be like oraia, can do 35 crunches very happy liao.

Hi Daphne, dun worry about it. That small amount of difference won't show on your face lah. Ultimately, size doesn't matter cos a happy bride is a beautiful bride!

hello babydoll...CONGRATS!!! feel so excited for you thou im not the one getting married...the thought of myself getting married tomoroow will definitely give me a sleepless nite!!! hehe

hi daphne...think you can try crunches...but think ivory very de kong!!!if i were to do 100 cruches, i will suffer serious cramp...hahahahaa...:P

hi babydoll,

congrats!! just a few more hrs to go now...

mookie, reducing carbo intake really helps? must try. hmm.... but if i lose weight, i'll lose it on my face, then i'll look awful... want to lose the tummy part leh...

i've got a few big lunches/ dinners lined up for the festive season.... sigh.... after tt i suppose it's gym time!!! ;p

swatch,
arm muscles ah... do 100 pushups lor

do 30 crunches oni will not be very effective.. cos u oni start to feel a bit suan after 30+ crunches ah... so try to do more lah

naturally / oraia
kekeke... 300 crunches is wat i suggest for those who wan quik quik results ah.... gals dun build muscles so easily wan lah

actually i did try 300+ situps n 300+ pushups before.. that was when i was learning martial arts.. n everynite before we go home, our warn down exercises will be situps n push up.. imagine the instructor ask us to take turns count 10.. piang.. we got 30+ students there leh...

my hubby oni say 100 crunches... i still haven't got the mood to start doing yet
but hor.. last nite i bought a red sexy dress.. it hides my tummy quite well.. but my hubby did say if i can lose some more inches round the waist.. phew whew!! Hourglass lady in red walking down the street man....

Daphne,
if ur makeup artist is good, she will know how to help u contour ur face to make ur double chin look not too obvious

arms wise maybe u can increase ur exercise volume on light weight exercise? or just take a mineral water bottle n fill it half or full.. use it as a weight to work out lor
cheap way of exercise.. hahahhaha...

relax....

gerlynn,
i think 100 crunches not very hard lah... u noe pilates got 1 exercise call the 'hundred'? effect is the same lah

*whistle* wah...... ivory... ur new sexy red dress can be an inspiration to start ur workouts lah
then got motivation hehehe.

i do about 30+, my tummy and back suan like mad already leh, it's like 32...33...34... boom!*cannot get up liao* hahahaha.. so i lie down and fall asleep ;p (i do before i go to sleep at nite)

okie okie... shall try and break the 35 mark ;p

are u into pilates? i'm trying to find a good and cheap place to learn. do u know of anywhere? if not, i'll just resort to pilates vcds. ;p

oraia,

kekeke... ya lor... but dun think got time for much motivation lah.. im wearing it on Monday to attend my fren's wedding... hahaha... mayb aim at better figure on my company's function lah.. which is less than 1 mth away..

i went to 1 cheap place to learn, Sports for Life complex.. n really regret cos the instructor like zab-bah-lang.. every type of course she oso the instructor.. so she is not the real qualified pilates instructor.. mayb oso learn from VCDs.. waste my money..

then the real authentic Pilates school too ex liao.. hai..

ivory,

can lah can.... tonite 300 crunches, tom nite another 300.... instant results!
hahahaha.
then after tt can slow down abit lah, ev nite 100 for co. function ;p

alamak. pengz. i tink i go learn fr vcd i oso can be instructor hehehe....
ya.... i've enquired at the so-called "authentic" pilates school. price made me *faintz*

hi ivory..

wah really admire you leh..me cant even do 50 crunches...sobz..wow...u muz show us your pictures leh, esp those in the red dress!!! so hot...kekekke...:P

hi convoy...welcome...if im not wrong, the price is around $15+++ per pax...this is for the very luxurious dessert spread..i think if you want something cheaper or lesser variety, hyatt can tailor something for you...

thanks for the advise however I cannot do crunches i have a very bad back and after 10 sit up, my back is the only one cracking up. anyway i will try to cut done on dinner and eat more fruits.