Furama Riverfront Singapore

goddesslolli

I find their latest package quite comprehensive.. especially the free flow wine and beer and the complimentary rental of tea dress and suit. But my AD should be held in 2011.. if i book with them now, is the price and complimentary still the same? And i duno if i have more than 25 tables to take Mercury ballroom.. if let's say i've got 22 tables.. is it negotiable for Mercury?

goddesslolli

I find their latest package quite comprehensive.. especially the free flow wine and beer and the complimentary rental of tea dress and suit. But my AD should be held in 2011.. if i book with them now, is the price and complimentary still the same? And i duno if i have more than 25 tables to take Mercury ballroom.. if let's say i've got 22 tables.. is it negotiable for Mercury? And does anyone have the photos for Jupitar ballroom?

sweetcyanide

joanie, their jupitar ballroom is actually quite small and a little squeezy.. went for my friends wedding last june.. i think my friend has 25 tables..
actually i am also considering this hotel so of the perks.. free flow beer and wine... venus is big and nice but too bad i also dun have so many tables..
as for mercury, didnt get to see it coz locked.. but 1 think... and for the couples, they need to get to level 5 from their suite, den walk pass the swimming pool den will reach ballroom.. so meaning, if there are anyone around the pool, they will see u lor.. i feel that it's a little lost of privacy...

lovie1216

Hi Joanie

You can check wif the coordinator...they are very flexible...so 22 tables in Mercury should not be any problem...their package are getting more comprehensive...better than last yr package..too bad I signed up last year.

goddesslolli

thanks for reply jac and chsh! =D
I think if want to take jupitar cannot have 25 (the max for the room) I'm on budget also lor..
Just to confirm, if i sign now, will the price be the same when i booked?

sweetcyanide

joanie, i think the price should be the same... meaning that if ur ad is in 2010, den u source for 2010 package.. if next year still got price increase, dont think affected.. but to play safe, better check with coordinators. but now think of it, if next year price cheaper how??

lovie1216

Hi Joanie and Jacqueline
The price will be fixed if you signed the contract and paid $3k deposit, even if future price is higher or lower.

I don tink the price will be lower, it will increase every year. It is only the perks that may change...i signed last year...the price per table is lower than this yr but the perks are not better than this yr...I believe they have such good perks this yr bc of the poor economy...haizz

lovie1216

Hi Jacqueline

Everything the same except the complimentary of invitation card printing, cash rebate of $1188, free flow of wine (mine is complimentary of 1 btl of wine per table) and rental of tea dress and suit.

goddesslolli

thanks chsh.. you dun sigh le la.. even if got free flow red wine also duno nice anot.. so dun feel upset. =) planning for a day to go down to see the actual settings as well as to tok to the coordinator. The minimum deposit is 3k ar? alot leh..
kao_dizzy.gif

sweetcyanide

ya, i agree... sometimes the hotel wine not nice de..

btw, usually how long it takes for the meet up wityh coordinators? usually they will show u the ballroom, bridal suite, wedding favours, invitation cards and to discuss right? how long usually the discussion will be??

lovie1216

Hi gers

If you need the contact no. of the coordinator, jus PM me… I will provide you the numbers.

Normally u can meet up the coordinator within a few days after you have contacted him/her. The coordinator will bring you to visit the ballroom and discuss the perks and your requirements. My coordinator was very good, he asked me to visit him during the late noon where there was an actual wedding set-up for me to view. As for the bridal suite, I saw it during their wedding show last yr…If you sign up now, the coordinator will still invite you to their wedding show, normally during third quarter of the year…btw, i selected mercury ballroom.

goddesslolli

the perks are quite good already.. I wonder during wedding show what more they can give..
chsh can you give me your coordinator's number?
WOuld like to go down with my HTB to take a look. =D
TIA!

lovie1216

Hi Joanie

I have PM you the contact details of the coordinator.

Normally the perks now are the same for the wedding show…you may want to check with the coordinator to confirm…he will give u a good advise.

But if you wait till wedding show, the dates you want may have been booked by other couples…so must consider this also.

gracelourdes

actually, jacqueline...if ur no. of tables is only abt 10+, then better to take jupiter...but not sure how many tables jupiter can accomodate now...20?

sweetcyanide

grace, i m looking at around 25-30 tables... i have been to jupiter previously. My friend heold her wedding there... the march in is SO SHORT!!!

gracelourdes

jacqueline, if urs is 25-30 tables, then definitely u have to take Mercury liao...if not, even Jupiter can't accomodate ur tables....

hahhahaa...not to worry, jacqueline..if u have a short march-in, u can always try to relocate ur stage and change ur table settings such tat u can make it a L-shaped march-in

sweetcyanide

just went to meet up with coordinator... actually after discussing and viewing, still not too bad lehz!!! at least the mercury march in is not that short!

now the angels and demons in me fighting against each other coz i am also considering a couple more places... headache.. haha!!

gracelourdes

hahahhaa....jacqueline, actually jupiter can be changed frm ultra short march-in to a L-shaped march-in too but then, urs is 25-30 tables...in the first place, shdn't even consider Jupiter...

anyhow, check out the other places first...then decide which r the 2-3 places u n ur bf shortlisted..then work frm there

sweetcyanide

Hi grace, ya.. jupiter is out.. so we r thinking between mercury or venus.. riverfront if one of the hotel we shortlisted... now deciding between riverfront or goodwood as for now unless we found other better ones...

gracelourdes

jacqueline, i tik u got to be clear on ur priorities or criteria of choosing ur hotel before u decide...once u have the priorities and can cross-check them against wat the hotels can provide, u'll then know wat's ur choice liao

sweetcyanide

grace, thanks!!! actually i kind of decided already. now waiting to see actual day wedding set up.. if nothing goes wrong, i should be choosing riverfront. It has all i need and the coordinator is nice and straight forward. Before we wanna ask anything, more and less he already tell us what he can do for us.

elbarc

Hey all, I am actually shortlisting Jupiter as one of our choices as we only have around 20 tables..

Any comments on the food? I had went there for wedding before but have not much memory abt it.. Care to share?

lovie1216

Hi Elbarc

If you are looking at abt 20 tables, you can check with the coordinator whether you can take mercury room. Mercury is more spacious than Jupiter.

The food is pretty ok...i went there for wedding dinner b4. I still remember the food portion is very big.

qnq

wanna check with you all,is the coordinator the person we signed up the contract with? or will they allocate it to someone else after closing the deal?

thanks in advance

sweetcyanide

QnQ, from discussion to signing of contract to prep for actual day (such as choosing of favours, food tasting, etc) , u will liase with the coordinator.. after which, it will be handed over to the banquet manager on the actual day.

goddesslolli

Went down to FRF to take a look at the ballroom and setup. Mercury is really nice except for the 2 pillars which block the entire view of the stage. When we were there, there was only 23 tables and already very cramp. How can they accommodate 25-34 tables?

I have pictures here:
http://13sept.wordpress.com/

sweetcyanide

joanie, actually i saw the mercury setup for wedding b4, abt 28 tables.. seems ok to me lehz,.. but the pillar quite off lah!! but i think the decor, lighting and projectors should be able to make up for it.

elbarc

Joanie..thanks for sharing the photos..any comments abt Jupiter room?

Am going down soon..any suggestions anythg else to bargain with them? their package looks comprehensive..not sure wad else to ask..

Btw they are having wedding show on 18th Oct...

Have anybody booked for package for Nov 2010?

sweetcyanide

Elbarc, i have booked my date for Nov 2010. And I also know that some weekends are taken... That's what my coordinator told me...
i had booked the mercury and venus but had to let go for mercury because another couple is interested to take the room for that same date...

goddesslolli

Jac, this is weird. hehee. Anyway will arrange with Mr Halim to discuss the package soon.

Elbarc, Jupitar ballroom look abit old, for the overall size i can't judge cos i only saw 1/3 of it.. I actually found a picture of the ballroom which i've loaded in my blog too. Look quite ok leh. The price is attractive! Actually I was more interested in Jupitar due to the price.

sweetcyanide

joanie, i have to warn u that jupiter is quite small wor.. and i think also depending how many tables u have because the match in can be VERY short... I went there to attend my friend's wedding before and the march in is really very short... i was telling my bf that i duwan such short march in.. haha!!
there are pillars and probably some cannot see the stage but there are projectors so should be still slightly ok...

elbarc

Joanie, same here...am interested in Jupiter cos of the price..haha. I am arranging to meet them soon. Not sure if we still can " squeeze " anythg out of them since the package is quite comprehensive. My coordinator is Shannon & she dont work during weekend..hiaz..

Are u going Taiwan to take PS? Yr entries are useful...email me at [email protected] ok? we seems to have things in common..hoohoo

goddesslolli

I noe jupitar has short march in.. but my main concern for this ballroom is.. tables at the side might not be able to see the stage. Still haven decide to book where also.. prices are all going up.. headache lor.. especially when i have alot of relatives.. have to minimise the lost.

Elbarc- i've emailed you. if u have msn.. can add me also! =D

sweetcyanide

joanie, the side tables most prob cant see stage but there will be the projectors at the side... if u want live feat from the stage, i think can be done.

cirrus09

hi my furama riverfront package is still available for transfer in Jan 2010. email at [email protected]
From what i know, many of their dates are booked. I understand this is a very popular hotel with good perks.
Albert, the baynquet manager, told me by rearranging the stage to be at the end, you can get longer march-in so shouldn't be a problem.

gracelourdes

Elbarc n Joanie, if u r interested, can check out the pics of Jupiter ballroom thru my wedding website http://www.mywedding.com/gordonandgrace/photo_153551_12414211.html

I took the pics on an actual wedding setup for dinner just before I booked Jupiter for my AD

to be honest, if ur tables r 20 or more, i feel tat it would be better to consider Mercury instead...however, if u r tight on budget, Jupiter is still ok unless ur tables will stretch past 20 tables...

as for the march-in, be rest assured tat u need not use the short march-in like shown in the pic tat Joanie shown in the link above nor in the pics in my wedding website....basically, it's v simple...since Jupiter's comprised of 3 small rooms into 1, it can therefore be made into a L-shaped march-in as assured by my wedding coordinator, Albert too....

Henceforth, i tik the march-in setup no worries need to be done abt tat...just prob need to tik abt the tables and the budget...

Anyhow, Elbarc...i doubt u can 'squeeze' any more perks out frm the pkg cos it's really quite comprehensive compared to 1-2 yrs' pkg back...v v gd deal already as it is...

hope tat u gals can find a ballroom u both like and suit ur budget