Furama Riverfront Singapore

w3ngal

their package includes free flow of red wine and beer or did i see wrongly?

mercury ballroom is actually glass panel whereby we can view out of the ballroom? is in an open space? the pics looks confusing haha, anyone got more pics to share?

is the food of good quality?

bien

Honestly i find Furama service is good and Food wise i think is depend on individual. For me, i like the food.

Terence is experience also to guide us what is good also. So rest assure.

Overall good experience with FuramaRiverfront Hotel.

bien

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Anyone,

Interested in 1 nite stay at Banyan Tree resort either at Bintan / Phuket / China. Free Bf for 2, Free 90min massage for 2. Selling at $650 SGD.

Ocean View Villa.
No transport is included even at Bintan also.
Voucher cant be use on public holiday but weekend can
Voucher expire by 2nd Aug 2009

The price is actually shown in their website and i have called them to confirm on this also.

Ocean View Villa - cost 475 USD before tax. After tax will be 570 USD
90 min massage for 1 person cost - 90 USD before tax. After tax will be 108 USD.

So for this package 1 nite stay with 90 min massage for 2 person will be 570 USD + 108 USD + 109 USD = 786 USD.

so is about 1100 to 1100 plus sing dollar.

Interested can reply here or email me at [email protected]

bien

My voucher can cover banyan tree phuket - Plunge Pool Villa and Banyan Tree Lijiang(China) - Garden Villa whereas Banyan Tree Bintan is Ocean View Villa.

I got this voucher from Maybank as i spend 15k using the credit card for my wedding. Thus i decide to sell it at 650 SGD.

Price quoted at Banyan tree is abt 1100 SGD.

Anyone interested, please reply here or email me.

raine11

Hello.. Can I check if there's spot light during our march in? Cos I choose a full black gown for my evening gown.. Now start to worry if the color will be too dark and etc.. sian!!

raine11

catz.. not sure if they mind but my mother in law is ok.. she said as long as i like can liao.. but now hor.. i keep thinking if black is nice, will it be too dull, not outstanding.. haiz.

gracelourdes

raine, dun worry....if ur AD PG got proper PG skills, he will have the knowledge of using the correct lens and angles to take pics of ur EG...

edwin_jing

I had my wedding at Mercury. The food is ok, for hotel wise. Some guest commented that the food was great. The portions were fine too. My PG didn;t like the the neon lights, but my husband loved it. The pillars to me were a little troublesome and i wished that i had taken venus ballroom instead. Overall, furama met my expectations.
My pics can be viewed http://lovecoffee.multiply.com/photos/album/40/40#

raine11

Hello Jing, after seeing your photo, my worried start coming back again.. I think my black gown will be too dark.. Did you ask for the light to be dim when taking group photo?

goddesslolli

hi Jing! nice photos. I quite like the ambience of Mercury Ballroom especially the neon lights. But i might not have so many tables.. anyone has AD photos of Jupitar ballroom?

edwin_jing

Hi Raine, i did not ask the lights to be dim when taking group photos. Since you have chosen the gown, then shouldn't change just because of the venue. Plus, the photos can be adjusted even if the lighting is darker.

lovie1216

Hi Joanie
you can try to ask the coordinator...they can accomodate to your no. of tables for Mercury Ballroom...

Hi Jing

How many tables u have for ur dinner? The room looked spacious though with pillars...

me0wz

yoz! my wedding at furamariverfront went so smoothly... the banquet team was great! Thanks to the banquet manager Jason.. there were much praises about the food also..

bride09

hi raine,

dun worry abt ur black gown...alot of us wan also cannt wear k ...wat u can do is try to brighten it up, ask desiger to add more bling bling...or wear a glamourous necklace (check whether ur bridal have bling bling enuff anot) if not i can recommend...

the mercury ballroom, when march in or showing video then they will soften the lighting otherwise still ok...the neon changing lights make my guests headache ah so i request to stick to 1 lighting dun keep changing...

bride09

oh ya rainie....

sudd thought of an idea...
cos gp pic right, normally ur parents will stand beside u, if u r afraid the effect come out like not much color hor, get brighter outfits for ur mum la at least photo wont look so dark hehe, just my thought la

bride09

hi ladies...

anyone finish ur wedding and have no need for your ring pillow?My fren need a ring pillow for her wedding while i gave my to another fren...
pm me if you have and willing to give it up FOC or low cost...

serenehxw

hi bride09, if need, i can lend her (if my hubby agree to give, i oso ok..).. well lending wun be a prob.. dun really need it anymore... hehe

raine11

Hello Bride09, now my grandma said it's not good to wear black, ask me to change. I signed up with Sophia so i need to pay extra $300 to change my EG. But they allow me to wear the black for PS. Now I'm thinking since i will be paying extra money then can i bring the black gown out.. maybe wear 2 EG.. 1 for 2nd march in and 1 for send off the guest. Ideas? But I think will be very rush. And I also heard that Sophia dont allow bride to buy back all the photo in soft copies.

bride09

Hi raine,

i am not from sophia but bliss thus cant advice much but u may want to check, they charge u $300 more but doesnt mean they will let u take 2 EG out.If they are ok, then of cos ya take the 2 gown!pay alredy ma hehe...black one reserve for sending guest off ba since if u wear for 2nd march in, its gonna b use for photo taking.

chuar77

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

me0wz

raine.. oops.. sry for the late reply.. went for honeymoon.. my ballroom is venus.. the bridal suite is big.. and nicely decorated.. the pre-dinner meal is yummy! haha..

raine11

Hello Catz, where did you go for honeymoon?
I also took venus.
The bridal suite is located at level 15?
I view the room during the wedding show but seem like a bit old leh..

bride09

there is more than 1 bridal suite but some on smoking floors..i agree level 15 is old cos the bottom of the door is so old!lucky my one not that hehe

me0wz

raine.. my bridal room is on the 13th floor.. not sure if it's just a suite thou.. but i think it's big enough with a living room and a bedroom.. it is nicely decorated with the towel swan.. so nice..

bride09

haha my one not normal bridal suite...they were unable to accomodate my request for all rooms(2 normal rooms, day room & suite) on non smoking floor even though i specifically requested for it long ago...so neg abit and they let me have the business suite on 17th floor i think... cosy,woody feel...
its bigger..& more ex i heard but no bridal decor la which i am ok since i dun need the rose petal or swan towel hehe

hi catz, got living room is suite lo, got swan is bridal suite le haha

me0wz

haha.. i tot the swan they can just add to any rooms.. haha.. 1 got another room on the same floor jus a doors away.. so quite convenient..

lovie1216

Hi Bride09

You got the pic of your suite to show us? Seemed like it is better than the normal bridal suite...I agree that level 15 bridal suite looked old.

decluvsong

Hi w3ngal,
Yes, their package includes free flow of red wine and beer.

Their Mecury ballroom has two side actually all glass panel. When you enter the ballroom, left side is swimming pool and right side all trees. When in the evening, the swimming pool has those fairy lights quite romantic. The cocktail session will actually be held around the pool, so is something different. The food quality should be not bad.

They even have quite a variety of wedding favours to choose from. =)

bearlyn2406

their latest package then got free flow 4 both red wine n beer lei.. I sign up last year.. so oli got free flow beer n 1 free wine per table.. hummm...wonder if i can request for free flow wine too.. they got more things in thier new package lei.. :p really hope my coordinator can give me the nett rebate thingy n free flow wine n free standard invitation card printing... haha.. "no fish prawn oso can" give me at least 1 more thing from the new package i oso happy lei..

lovie1216

does anybody can advise whether we should call the hotel for food tasting or we shall give them a call? Is the food tasting, favour selection and collection of wedding cards on the same day? Thanks.