Furama Riverfront Singapore

badday

Soulsista,

ur coor is Terence ?? I think he want u to get latest theme and favors.. anyway.. doubt that new themes or favors will come out next month.. if u dun feel comfortable maybe can requested 3 weeks instead ? Hehe..

bride09

hi grace,

i got it at $220++ breakfast additional charge.
i did check out their website promo and online rates.The diff is not big, outside charge the breakfast more ex i think then most imptly if book with them, they can try arrange all the rooms to be same floor with bridal suite.
if book separately online then dunno where la...if u dun mind then its ok, but seriously diff only like $20 ba..then hor u can neg with ur coordinator for free breakfast la...so u just pay for room.

bride09

hi soulvista,

i also choose 2 wks b4...actually ok la
by then settle everything at 1 go, he will ask you the theme, color etc for ballroom and also the favours cos aft deciding u dun need do anything on ur side so ok la. But do test out ur cds if you are bringing ur own songs, montage etc...on the actual day will be too late cos using laptop is not encouraged.lucky i tried b4hand cos the 1st version i burn cannot play...scary..imagine it happening on actual day..

badday

any also online booking will have a bit more discount if more than 1 year from now =)

I think can check with hotel to get them to arrange the room after online booking ?? since we pay so much ah.. lolz..just my thoughts..

gracelourdes

wah, no joke wor...220 or more for FRF room...ok, i get alternative...thks

virgounity

Courtesy from my coordinator Halim...very nice of him to keep me posted with pictures..this spare me from making any extra trips..so thought of sharing with your on the latest foyer and carpet and table clothes...your can also look for him for good deals =)

me0wz

their house wine not nice... terrible.. lucky we tried one bottle during the food tasting..

Almost wanted to get the option of free flow wine.. now we are sticking to free flow beer..

gem_loo

i saw it after viewing it a few times. my AD is on OCT. perhaps by then, they changed their red wine already.
dont know if its also for those whom have already signed the package with them anot.
the $1188 rebate, depends on the number of tables also..

me0wz

gemz.. not likely.. they have a contract with corner stone.. and they only serve 1 type of wine.. we request to change to higher grade and take less also cannot.. cos they are bounded by the contract.

virgounity

I book venue ballroom too..minimum at 30 tables, can check out with my coordinator..maybe be you can enjoy as per mine...hope it's help...

el2sgbrides

hi all, im considering FRF as our wedding venue for next year. Perks really attractive coz got free flow beer n wine. Price reasonable and within our budget. Jupiter is out.
Mercury got a few things we do not like. Low ceiling, alot of pillars (pillars quite big, block alot of view). They have the screens for those being blocked, but i feel guests want to see u in person rather than on screen. And i read earlier posts that the wine sux... So all these are minus points.

Hope to get more feedback on this place before i confirm. Thank you.

me0wz

EL, I agree on the part that Mercury room has alot of pillar, but think if you have not so much tables, like 20-25, they can arrange the tables such tt it does not block.. usually if u have 30 tables, they will propose using the venus ballroom where it is pillarless..

Food wise, i would say their menu is quite limited.. overall the serving is quite big.. wine wise, tt time we tried, all of us find it very dry.. PIL mentioned tt cos the wines are too young.. We only have 1 bot/table so we decided to get our own wines and then keep theirs as backup or jus keep and hope it gets better.. haha..

el2sgbrides

hi catz, there was a dinner when we went there and the wedding planner showed me the 27 tables... i counted about 5-6 tables got blocked. Exclude those partially blocked tables. Dun think we can get 30 tables... So Venus will not be available for us.
1 thing i like about Mercury is the long march-in... can do something interesting using it... hahaha...
Btw, wad wine they give you?

me0wz

Corner Stone.. heard hubby say it's repacked in Singapore by this co call corner stone.. the wine itself is from Africa.. think is a 2006 wine if i nv rem wrongly..

skydreamie

hello all!!
i'm interested to hold my banquet @ FRF becos i saw the 1188rebate thingie :p

reallie on budget, hope u all can help

it seems that a lot of feedback from u all said that Jupiter not gd?

i only have max 20 tables wor.. sian.. can negotiate?
any1 got nice and frenly coordinator's contact?
thanks!!

joan6699

Saw the package at Singporebrides.com
Their price for 2010 is 788++ (venus, wkend) but when i went to Furama (Venus, wkend), they give me the package as 818++.

So confuse!

gem_loo

jeanie,
i think its best that you call them up and check with them.
also arrange to view the ballrooms.
if for 20 tables, for jupiter room,
u can arrange in a way that not much
of tables being blocked by the pillers. =)

Heartz,
best to check with the co ordinator.
also arrange for viewing of the ballroom. =)

hmm.. u can contact my co ordinator,
his name is Halim, his contact is 9450 2784.
he gave me very good deals. ^_^

skydreamie

thanks grace and gemz! Does Halim have a email address?

In fact hor, i got email them b4 and they keep asking me to go down to view their ballrooms.. haiyo. dunwan to show me pics

gracelourdes

yes, Jeanie...i agre with them....it's best to go down n view their ballroom during one of the nites where they have an actual wedding dinner...so at least u can have a view of the wedding dinner setup...

if not, u can view Jupiter ballroom thru my multiply....do u have multiply? add me then u can see the pics...it's gracephua

skydreamie

thanks Grace!!! ok i go add u now :D
ya i wanted to go down and sEe see.. but this Fri i got a meetin with a coordinator @ Orchard Parade hotel.. one of the few i've shortlisted

Furamar Riverfront seems not bad too.. the perks of $1k++ rebates is reallie attractive!!!

if I am to have a wedding on Dec 2010.. do you all think u should book now? since perks is gd? or should i wait?
so confusing abt this decision.. sigh!

gracelourdes

jeanie, sorry i haven't had time to add u to multiply yet...will try to do so tonite cos office dun have access to multiply

well, my suggestions r dun rush into tis first...look at a few hotels....would be good for u both to take a look at the ballrooms when there's actual dinner setup so u can have an idea of how ur wedding dinner would be like if u decide to hold ur dinner at the particular place/hotel/restaurant...

to be v honest, i do noe tat FRF is not the only hotel tat has the S$1k++ rebate thingy these days...so i would really beg to differ...

well, only u both can decide for urselves cos it's going to b paid by u guys n also, it's ur wedding afterall...just do the scrutinizing thing...dun have too many choices until u both become @@ but at least 2-3 choices so u can compare to see which is good....once u have decided, then proceed...dun wait cos sometimes the prices go up every half yrly...

FYI - our wedding is sept tis yr...we booked FRF in dec 2007 so i shd say tat u r not too early for tat

skydreamie

Hi Grace!
no worries about the multiply thingie :D

Wow after reading what u said.. u made me feel so much @ ease

In fact we have been visiting the hotels and shortlisting them le.

Orchard Parade Hotel and FRF :D

My bf called up Halim just now but he is on off today... so will contact us tmr :D

This fri we going OPH to chat with the coordinator.. hopefully soon can chat up with Halim and recce the ballroom :D

Any1 got more pics of Jupiter?

gracelourdes

w3n, see FRF's website...they have it there

Jeanie, dun kancheong...just wait n see first...i doubt most of them here have it...mostly either taking venus or mercury so shdn't be bah...those who take jupiter seem to hardly come in here...

incidentally, we did shortlist OPH previously too...but hb's quite tall so didn't choose OPH in the end though their food's good

gracelourdes

yaloh...agree with EL...if u want to check out winter...hokkaido would b nice cos they r well-known for their winter sculpture festival...

as for spring, those places in japan tat blooms with beautiful flowers like tokyo n some parts of hokkaido...or even osaka...

seriously depends on where u r looking at, raine

raine11

Hello EL & Grace..

I like both winter and spring.. haha
So greedy of me.. want to see snow and cherry bloosom too..

For both of you.. which part will you all choose?

el2sgbrides

hi raine, if u got the budget den go for both. each got their own plus n minus points n also their "beauty" n "feel". i would assume u r more to scenic n maybe culture so those places which grace mentioned r fine. but diff ppl diff preferences... n like wad grace said, it depends on where u r looking at.

me0wz

ladies.. rem that from 27th Apr to May 3rd is their golden week.. meaning many places will be crowded with locals too..

I wanted to go Japan too, but gave up because of this..

el2sgbrides

actually they looked ok to me (when we went there to view). mercury had a wedding dat day so it was already done up. cant really tell if it looks old. the negative thing bout mercury is the big pillars. my 2 cents worth la...

me0wz

venus ballroom has jus been renovated a few months ago.. so comparatively it will look much better..

i think it's better to look at the actual ballroom when there is a dinner.. cos sometimes pic not accurate..