Furama Riverfront Singapore

jes407

jacqueline: the layout i mean is which march-in i choosing .. coz the table layout is diff for both ..

mashi mashi: another 3 mths for u .. update us after u tok to your coordinator ba .. I still got 6 more mths ~~

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
Still ok lar. still nt very near yet. but seems like time passes so fast like tat. lol.. n yet haven do alot of tings....

Jes407 / Jacqueline,
ok ok. will update u gals. but nt so fast lar. becoz i also dun knw when i b miting up wif my co ordinator. haha...

sweetcyanide

jes, the table layout meaning the positioning ar?? okok.. oh ya, need to get the layout plan to plan sitting arrangement right? aiya.. like so many things to do!

mashi, haha!! i believe most things can only do when nearer to the date... gambatte!

jes407

jacqueline: ya.. u wan the soft copy for the layout plan? i asked from my coordinator when i signed the contract that time. Mine is based on 32+2 tables de

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
ya. quite true lor. so slowly do lor. haha...
thanks gal...

the table layout will only come out after u come no. of tables n where the stage be.

jes407

mashi mashi: my package got include a complimentry tea dress and suit ( rent) from doubles up.. its a bridal shop in IMM ... think we diff package .. i only signed this april..

mashi_mashi

jes407,
oic, keke. I sign since early last yr. lol.. ya. nw FRF is better. so angry to sign so early. but bo bian. if dun sign then cannot get liao. haha...

but if ur BS got give u tea dress liao then u dun need the complimentary dress fr doubles up. unless u wan extra?

sweetcyanide

jes, i think i have received it but havent got the chance ti see it. Thanks!
i should be taking the free dress and suit.. maybe the suit will give my bf but the dress most prob i am giving my galfriend coz i already have 1 wg and 2 eg.

mashi, i agree... sometimes really deciding between waiting and taking the risk of not getting the date..

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
ya. after i confirm hor. then i knw another bride tat has the same date as me wan to take tat ballroom. but then i bk liao. so in the end they bk HIA. haha...

heng lor. somemore is the bride tat told me this. so something to b happy abt ba. haha..

but most of the tings are covered for my case also. so nt much prob. also the suit n teadress, BS got provide. so not worry. still got extra gown fr them, so me totally no worries. haha...

jes407

mashi mashi: I m thinking of giving to my sis or something like that.. anyway i haven call them up. see how loh.. i was deciding between HIA and FRF .. in the end took FRF coz of the high ceiling n pillarless.

jacq: who is your coordinator?? the doubles up thing they only send the namecard thats all rite?

lovie1216

Mashi Mashi

Mine package is similar to yours, I also signed last year.

Just curious have you go for your food tasting and selected your wedding favours, invitation cards, wedding theme?

Mine is 4 months away…now planning what should I arrange with my coordinator?

mashi_mashi

chsh16,
haha....
i will b goin for my food tasting on 8/Aug. ppl say early but i tink juz nice as my wedding is after lunar 7th mth. so need to do food tasting b4 tat as its also a miting for parents...

I not using Furama invitation cards. I print mine in JB. U shld get fr them ard 3mths b4 ur AD so can hv time to print. tink nw u can arrange to get fr them liao.

My co ordinator tell me tat wedding favours n theme no need so early confirm. ard 2wks-1mth b4 AD then confirm as might hv new favours n theme...

hope it helps..

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
got include invitation cards. but i dun like their cards. plain n only 2 choices only. so never take the cards. print my own. exchange the cards to wine. lol... although nt alot lar. better than nothing. haha.

lovie1216

mashi mashi

I tink your food tasting date is fine...not too early. Nearer to AD, you will have more things to do, so have it earlier is better..

Previously, I tink I saw they have about 4 card designs and now they have only 2 designs..

Are you printing the cards at T&T at JB? The rate at JB is much cheaper than SG printing rate...

mashi_mashi

chsh16,
still ok lar. keke...
i nt sure last time. but since last yr, they hv only 2 designs lor. very plain. red n cream color.

yup. I printed n got my cards liao. haha... ya. cheaper alot lor. so quite worth it.

if u dare, can design ur own de. or use ur photos to do the invitation cards. i seen the sample there. done by other couples. very nice lor. keke.. very tempted to do tat type. as the price are reasonable lor. keke

lovie1216

Mashi mashi

I tink I will be using their invitation card..save cost

I have not print the inserts yet...waiting for my coordinator to send me the 2 designs for view and selection...going to print next month!

sweetcyanide

if cards and inserts included, and still go print ownselves would be extra cost right??

mashi mashi, how much does it cost to print in jb? i have friends thinking of printing jb to print also.

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
so long u print urself is extra cost liao. but u can try to change ur cards n inserts to other tings lor.

hmm. if print inserts only is very cheap lor. tink 100pcs - 60RM then each additional 100pcs - 20RM. if i remember correctly. then add map is 30RM. can put unlimited icons. keke...

then if with card. then depends on wat cards u get. the most ex de, is wif the couple photo as the cover of the card is ard 0.80- 1.00 SGD lor.

for mine de is ard 60cents SGD. so c whether u feel worth or nt lor...

sweetcyanide

mashi, wow!! the printing is quite cheap!!! i guess i would be using what furama is giving coz save cost.. den because my BS is giving us photos coz we would be inserting photos with our invitatin cards..
but thanks! i shall tell my friend to go JB check it out. BTW, which place u go to? got name and address?

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
haha.. ya lor. its cheap. as my printing is we have to pay. so i go there to print all. within my budget.

My BS is giving me bookmarks wif our photo.. but nt alot. so giving to selective guest only. haha...

the place is at city sq. 4th flr. very convenient. shop name is call T & T..

sweetcyanide

bookmarks? thats interesting!!! my BS giving us alot photos so i guess we can afford to give all guests..
T&T? i think i heard people mentioning it before... thanks thanks!!

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
ya. tink someting diff lor. keke... tats gd for u...

ya. T & T quite popular. alot of singaporeans go there to do de. keke...

sept_09_bride

Hi.. went to FRF with my HTB yest evening.. actually.. b4 i went to the actual plc.. my impression of FRF is still quite good.. n quite like this hotel.. and this is the no 1 shortlisted hotel in my list.. bt after gng there.. im alittle disappointed.. the hotel looks abit old.. and like not so special lor.. the entrance that greets me.. mks me dun feel like gng in liao..there is a night club or watsoever outside.. abit disappointed with it..

gracelourdes

mashi! didn't realise ur foodtasting and mine the same day...looks like we can see each other then

chsh, i tik u dun have to worry cos still abit of time for u...mine AD in Sept....i just met up with my coordinator ytd...so i tik urs shd be abit later bah...

as for those ballroom setup, theme, wedding favours etc, when u meet up with ur coordinator nearer to ur AD, u can start to choose them so they can proceed to order etc...btw, they do have new favours now....quite pretty ones

gracelourdes

mashi, we shd be at next table....cos frm wat i noe, foodtasting only has 2 couples....i ever saw before when i went for the buffet dinner once...

gracelourdes

eh, is it? mine is 6.30pm leh...maybe got another 2 more couples tat day?? jin luan...hehehehe

anyhow, will still catch a glimpse of each other somehow...

mashi_mashi

Grace,
Dun tink so. as tat nite still have wedding goin on. so dun tink they can do too many couples.

FT will take ard 1-2hrs also. so sure will c each other there. haha...

lovie1216

Hi CH

Compared to other four star hotels, I tink FRF is still ok...the ballrooms are not old..especially venus ballroom...I tink renovated not long ago...

gracelourdes

btw, for those tat's going to take jupiter ballroom, likely there's going to be a minor renovations...so keep a lookout for tat

haiz, mashi...i won't be able to see u on foodtasting session liao....due to unforeseen circumstances, changed mine to 15 aug...