Furama Riverfront Singapore

lovie1216

does anyone got recommendations what dishes to choose for food tasting? It will be the Mercury's food menu...I have not made up my mind which dishes to choose yet...

raine11

Any ex-bride who have taken their executive room instead of their bridal suite? Is the executive room big enough to put all our things?

gracelourdes

no worries, Elbarc..my AD is 19 Sept

btw, i gotten my quote for 1950 v early ard 2007...so i guess u have to check with 1950 directly for it now given tat their prices will alrd be revised...sorry on tat...

elbarc

no worries Grace I will email them to get the quote. Do share with us photos after your AD

sept_09_bride

Hi.. any1 can tell me wat's the price per table for furama riverfront?? loking for hotels to hold my banquet.. bt hvnt cmf AD date.. juz loking thru the hotels and shortlisting 1st..

gracelourdes

Cecilia, yes i'm tat grace!!

oh ya...on a gd gauge, if ur tables is estimated to be more than 20 tables, pls consider mercury and venus instead...

sept_09_bride

im considering mercury.. bt hvnt really go into viewing yet.. coz AD nt cmf yet..hehe.. :p

bt i kinda kind furama riverfront.. looks nice fm the webby.. any comments??

gracelourdes

cecilia, my personal opinion....do check out FRF mercury first....even if u dun have a fixed date as of yet...at least u have an idea....best to have a view of the actual wedding dinner setup so u can more or less visualise...tat would be best...

meitong

Hi Cecilia,

I've booked Mercury ballroom for my wedding in Sep this year. I have some photos of Mercury ballroom with wedding set-up that I took during FRF's last wedding show. If you would like to view the photos, please drop me an email at meitong83[at]yahoo.com

By the way, are you having your ROM or AD in Sep 09?

kenixlohz

Helping a friend to post. They got another date for their big day thus letting go this current deal. Deposit paid: $3,000.

Some details as follows:

Furama Riverfront Singapore
Mercury Ballroom, Level 5
Min 25 tables, Max 30 Tables (Table of 10)

Chinese/Muslim/Vegetarian at $638++ per table of 10 persons
Individual Muslim/Vegetarian at $63.80++ per person (6 courses)

Inclusive of free flow of soft drinks from 7-11pm.
Corkage charge for hard liquor waived (sealed/duty paid)
Corkage charge for wine brought in waived
Complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table
Free flow of beer

Interested couples, please email me at [email protected]

Many thanks. :)

kenixlohz

Additional Information:

2 night's stay at bridal suite.

Reception will be held at ballroom, extended to pool area.

You may also opt to call 93696204 (Stacy) for further details.

tan_yl

I have a wedding package to let go at furama riverfront.23 oct 09. mecury ballroom. The ballroom is really nice and romantic. I cannot bear to let go too as my hubby and i finally found the ballroom we like. Due to we have a better date, that is why we have t let go.

dates can be changed but must be weekdays.call me at 93696204. we have paid 3k deposit.

sept_09_bride

Hi Meitong..

Ive jus drop u an email.. can i take a look at your pics.. btw, sep 09 is my ROM.. actual day hvnt set a date yet.. hw early u all booked FRF for ur wedding dinner??

sweetcyanide

weeee!!! going down this sat to confirm my date.. grace, i also also KS... i m booking for my AD in nov next year! haha!! but i think FRF package is the best among all i have seen... and the package saves us alot troubles..

cirrus09

hi i am sincere to transfer my banquet package for Furama Riverfront banquet package.
Jupiter room $638++ with $1188 rebate off total bill. I am willing to give DISCOUNT to the deposit.Email me at [email protected]
OPEN DATE upon availability

sweetcyanide

Weeee!!! Finally confirmed and paid the deposit yesterday. Would have to say so far still comfortable with the ballroom, suite and coordinator... Now, all i can do is wait for the day to come nearer...

sweetcyanide

chsh, okok... coz when i saw the setup, they have 2... so was wondering if it's a special case or not.. when i talked ot my coordinator last weekend, also confirmed, we can choose 2 but must be from same supplier.

jes407

Hi all ...

would like to ask ... those who r taking the venus ballroom, wat kind of march-in would u choose.. the straight forward one or the L shape?

jes407

hi jacqueline ...

whens your AD? .. i haven actually gone down to take a look at the wedding setup.. dunno wat does the actual thing look like ..

mashi_mashi

For me, i would prefer L shape as its longer.
but pros is march in longer.
Cons is ppl at the back wun b able to c wats happening on the stage.
so need to tink thru first...

sweetcyanide

jes, my ad is 28 nov 2010.. i sort of saw the set up but they are still setting up lah.. 80% done? lolx.. if i m not wrong, they have a wedding show in august. from what my coordinator told me, the wedding package they have now is for wedding show.. which i would have to say the package is really good.. since the package now is for wedding show, which means that they might change the package after the show so it would be better to confirm early.
i initially served the venus and mercury ballroom but shortly after i reserved it, another couple is interested in the mercury room and they have booked it so i r left with venus which thats initially what i wanted.. high ceiling and pillarless. in short, alot of people are already booking for 2010 so better act fast if u r interested.

mashi mashi, it wouldnt be a prob coz there will be 3 projectors provided.

jes407

I m thinking of doing the straight forward march in .. coz bf lazy to walk so long .. lol~ only scared its too short.

Jacqueline: I already signed with them. n as the time get nearer, i m thinking of choosing the layout. I agree the package is veri gd. Free flow of beer and wine.. no need to worry about the drinks. n venus ballroom is pillarless and i like high ceiling!~ hehe~

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
Got projectors. ya. but then will nt b live casting on wat is happenin on the stage lor. so need to c whether is it tat impt or nt.

me still tinking. only left wif 3mths to tink. lol...

jes407

mashi mashi: whos your coordinator? i think i going to email mine to ask when they got the wedding setup... wan to see the actual thing.

sweetcyanide

jes, i also scared short, tats y i decided on L... must let people see my gowns mahz.. whahaha!!
ya. coz my priority is high ceiling and pillarless!!!
i saw the bridal suite and took pics but its in my lappy and i havent upload to blog.. whahaha!! i would have to say that the room is quite spacious!
what layout do you mean??

mashi masi, i think live feed can be done bah.. cannot meh??
ur ad is 3 months later? gratz!!

mashi_mashi

jes047,
seen liao. they open up during the wedding show.
ok lar. nothing fantastic. but nt bad lar. keke..

i post some pics in my multiply. if u wan to view can go c.

ID: claudialim

mashi_mashi

Jacqueline,
tink can ba. juz whether is there any extra cost?
tink will tok to my co ordinator c wat he says then decide..

yup. another 3mths plus. suddenly like so fast. lol...