Four Seasons Hotel

chinzilla

hmm i think we were taken by the coord (whom we finally clicked with) and the ballroom so we actually settled quite quickly. Funnily our date was actually taken but the couple called to say they wanted a date change just as we were about to leave. So we took it as fate.

Didnt get to see more on the cards , favour, bridal suite, themes etc. now in a scramble to figure them out. Oh btw anyone borrowing the baby grand?

Btw i heard they may revise the invites, but no guarantee

sacchar1n3: the stage decor isnt too gd? hws the suite?

Our date was initially taken too and there was another couple in front of us on the waiting list. So we were 3rd in queue.. In the end both couples changed dates so we took it as fate too! haha same fate!??

tanyix

sacchar1n3: no leh... i wasn't shown. but i think i was totally sold to the ballroom all those didn't matter. haha

chinz: same!!!ni think maybe cos both our coord is lewis that's why same working style
wow!! that's amazing to know that you managed to get that slot!!!
nopes not borrowing baby grand. need money one? haha..

rhapsodie: i dunno how much is the top up too...

Chinzilla, stage decor looks very simple to me la..but i like the cake! =)
Suite is quite big and i think it's good that there is a guest toilet in the living room for your MUA/jie-mei's/parents to use.

tanyix

sacchar1n3: i took the bigger ballroom!
wah you getting the cake? htb and i might not want it cos we think it's a little dumb to have a fake cake. haha.. but personal preference! no offence k?
but cake really nice ah? must take a look at it!!
wah suite very big? really? hahaha.. shiok!! i must take a look at it too! :D haha but later they come in then mess up the living room :p maybe just let MUA and parents in. haha..

lycia: baby grand piano

yx, hahaha u so funny.. ya ya maybe dont let so many pple come in later so messy..
as for the cake, i think only the top layer is real. I saw it from the photos shared by MlleSourire. Hmm if you don't want the cake then u not doing the cut-cake ceremony? Or u getting your own?

tanyix

sacchar1n3: haha yeps! :p cannot let so many ppl come in one! cake wise, not sure leh... cos we're having lunch, so we want it to be a relaxed setting.. maybe don't have yum-seng also.. haha! so quite undecided la. do you have pics of the baby grand? nice or not?

lyciac

HELP !!

i jus wanna cfm again what have u all waive off for?? " Waive off the corkage charge for hard liquor or wine OR both "

for the car park coupon:: if wanna buy more how much do it cost??

Oooh lunch ar, so u gona have the curtains open? i love love love the full windows!

No pics of the baby grand. Is it the one that they usually put outside the ballrooms? If it is then its just a normal black grand piano

tanyix

sacchar1n3: really? yay! so happy that the suite is nice! think i wanna extend one more night

lycia: i think some of them waive off corkage charge AND 30% car park coupons (up from 20%).

ladies: how much % of car park coupons is enough??

tanyix

sacchar1n3: YES OF COURSE THE CURTAINS WILL BE OPEN!!!!!!!!
i super duper love their windows!!!! one of the reason why i wanted lunch was that the sunlight coming in will be so beautiful.

heh not sure if i need piano actually :p

So nice!! Mine is dinner but I was thinking if i should also leave the curtains open..Maybe got moonlight??? hahahaha no la but i thought it will be different cuz most other places are just 4 walls.

What do you all think??

Yx, I also never confirm the 30% but I rem my coordinator telling me that if we need extra just let her know..Sounds like they are quite flexi bout the carpark coupon thing so no worries!!

tanyix

sacchar1n3: yes open the curtains still! the arched windows are just too beautiful to be hidden!! :D love them. i went hotel shopping for a long while - went to a lot!!! conrad, ritz carlton, raffles, goodwood park, fullerton, mandarin oriental, pan pacific, sheraton, shangrila... but only four seasons' ballroom managed to WOW me. both my bf and i stepped into it and was just totally sold. i actually went a little later (bf met up with coord with another friend first). then my bf told me afterwards that once he saw it, he knew that i'll love it too. true enough!!!
and i always thought my dream hotel would be raffles hotel
ah well but their bridal suite will be the most fantastic one ever la!! i'm just a sucker for oldish looking things. but four seasons is just. WOW. :D

tanyix

sacchar1n3: great! i shall ask to meet my coord one of these days and settle these things
cos we're not gonna take alcohol. think i can swap that for quite a bit of stuff!

lyciac

Oh thanks sacchar1n3 and YX ^^

cos i wanna sign up the package..

thinkin wat io should do before sign up and thing i need to take notes of?

tanyix

lycia: i say go ahead!!!!
haha.. that time i didn't think so much. but good thing about four seasons is that they are very strict. so brides don't feel that they lose out.

chinzilla

lol u girls are da best! i woke up to 10 + email notifications!

lycia: go ahead =) ! like yx says, they are fair. so u will be treated equally =)

Sacchar1n3 - im leaving the windows open for dinner! hee dunno if there will be moon light but hope so!

YX - yup taking the piano has no cost, just tuning fees if the piano is out of tune =) *high five* to being under lewis haha. i oso have to find time to see the suite and now the legendary cake. that sacchar1n3 mentioned.

thinking of getting renting a helper room as well. Cant imagine how chaotic it will be with JM , mums, aunties all having Make up in the same room.

Will u all be having tea ceremony there? thinking of holding it in the bridal suite.

hahahaha sorry if the cake is not up to standard (*stressed*) but I like how it looks on photo haha

Im getting a room for my parents (cost 300+ on a saturday)

My gate-crashing plus tea ceremony will be in the morning so cant be in the bridal suite.

Plus Im having my solemnisation just before the cocktail reception. We can only check-in in the afternoon? So probably no time for tea ceremony..

tanyix

chinz: you then best!! now then wake up - shiok!!! :D

i think for me there's no need for a helper room. cos my day will be quite packed. i'm already doing away with gatecrashing, cos no point and saves time. early morning tea ceremony at church, 9-12: church solemnization. 1 onwards: lunch. so actually my timing is quite packed already. think also got no time for helpers to rest/relax cos all will probably rush from church to hotel. then i also need to chop chop make up and what not... sooooo. i think maybe no point to get a helpers room and such. thinking maybe ask my MUA to come during 2nd march in. cos i think my first march in i wanna wear my bridal gown (in case some ppl didn't attend the church wedding). what do you girls think?

chinzilla

Sacchar1n3: cool! haha u really can work as FS's Viral Campaigner, coz you know os much abt it !

Lewis was saying the prices for 2012 rooms not finalised so i have to wait to noe the cost.

Wil prob hold in the suite =) my itinerary is 8-9 gate crash . 9.40 - 12 church. 12 - 1 : outdoor PS . 2pm check in 5.30pm : tea ceremony then 6.30pm Recepion.

hrm YX i like ur idea.. sounds gd to get the MUA to come later! can max out the styles.

like that no pt to get helper room !

actually seems quite ok. say ya lunch starts at 1 i think u can reach hotel by 2-230? then u have enough time to rest n makeup till you go down to the reception area about 730.
my solemnisation is at 630 so i need to chopchop finish the tea ceremony in the morning

chinzilla, hahaa we bombarded alot of questions during the meeting wih the coordinator.. your program timing will ensure that ya relatives are not late for the dinner, which is a good thing!

sorry ladies, can explain to me why its better to get MUA to come later? i thought if she comes earlier then u can have 2 different styles? (1 with actual day dress and 1 for evening gown)

tanyix

chinz: yeps!! i think so too!!
can max out styles since i wanna wear wedding gown. think i'll just have a second march in (no third march in). then change gown that time shun bian change hairstyle!
hehe glad to get one small portion settled here!

but hor, i scared after full morning of tea ceremony and church wedding, then my makeup run or smth... haha. how ah? bring friends to touch up for me ah? cos i know nuts about makeup man! :p

then also right, one more question. cos i'll be wearing kua first, then change to wedding gown. so same hairstyle all the way in the morning ah?

need to pay extra??? shucks! i need to check my bridal package again. haiz then i duno how.. cause like u said, after the whole morning, the make up will be gone and the hairdo will be messy. so i definitely need her to come down early before my solemnisation..

chinzilla

Me oso blur abt make up but I suppose with ampoules n air-conditioning ur make up shld be able to last till mid afternoon!

As for hair styles: u can consult ur Mua? See if she can do sth more versatile. Eg letting ur hair down instead of gunning it up, and say ur wg u use a white hair accessory, tea u change to a red one for the kwa, then just change back again for the lunch

tanyix

Sacc: mine is lunch banquet remember?

Chinz: yeps I think perhaps I'll sit down and have a chat with my MUA! Must faster book her..

shanfeng

Chinzilla: FS never have wedding shows, unless there are many slots not taken up, then a wedding show will take place, and those perks will only be given to those new couples who signed up on those 'empty slots.'

Im still headache over the invitation cards.
1) red card with a very small 'xi' at the lower right. 2) A white card with gold wording 'our wedding'. (my mum says look like malay wedding card) 3) A plain white postcard.

chinzilla

i think 2nd march in is abt 200? i might be considering a change for 2nd march in. but not with the studio MUA.

i see. i guess its too popular to have a need to do shows. =) jsut wanted to see the set ups =)

hrm 1 and 3 sounds better. our wedding abit =S . is 3 really just plain white?

thinking 3 maybe u can diy decor .. but for the hotel to provide just a white card is quite weird

tanyix

Esther: from what you desceribed, I feel like I would choose the 1st design! More traditional... What color is the shuang xi? Btw can share pics of the 3 cards pls? Heh thanks!