Four Seasons Hotel

tanyix

sacchar1n3: thanks!!

lyciac

Hi BTB,

i m new there...
jus recently went to Four season...
izzit everyone got the same perk,except 30% parking n cockage waiver for wisky n brandy?

any one coordinator is IVY?

sweetiipie

Chinzilla, have you heard of the band performing at FS before? Im thinking of Yours Truly too! Hw many pcs did u go for? did u choose all e songs for them to play?

chinzilla

sweetiipie - they have performed at FS before, you can request for some of their performance clips =)

I just went for a 3 peice. they provided me with the repetoire of the singer, so i'll probably pick say half? the rest Im hoping friends will dedicate hee .. Oso chose the march in songs

sunnysideup03

Hi all.. I've just signed the lunch package for March 2012.. agreed about rigidness but my htb likes that venue. Like most, I only managed to get the 30% carpark coupons and waiver of hard liquor corkage fee.

chinzilla

yup its possible! thats why i chose them. some bands prefer to limit dedications citing control over quality. Love me Knots says limited and Wedding Harmony says 5 dedications. (Altho i think wedding harmony is gd if u prefer an elegant classic event)

They'll leave dedication slips on the table and guest can just fill it up and pass it to the band. As a rough gauge. 2 sets is abt 20 - 30 songs. so thats abt the max u can dedicate.

and yup they'll play the march in! grinz complementary service =D

babypie33

hi girls, i had my wedding at four seasons in jan 2011 and everything went on perfectly!

i am with Lewis, he is very professional and friendly. from the moment we checked in to checked out, we were well taken care of. the balllrom is fantastic!

perks are rather rigid, but everything is inside in contract.

chinzilla

nice to hear that Baby pie!

can i ask how were the flower arrangements like? Do you have the option of choosing how it will be arranged and the colours?

thx!!!

yali

hi girls! i went to view crescent ballroom today, my htb and i love it~
now we are choosing btw fullerton (straits room) or crescent ballroom.

crescent ballroom is better in a way that the reception area is much bigger. but i like the whitish feel of straits room n the perks r better.

oh no... tough choice!

babypie33

chinzilla: i am easy with my flower arrangement. i only get to chose the type of flower (rose/gerbera)and colour. i think the arrangements are standard, i did not get to chose anyway...

here's my vip table

1731118.jpg

babypie33

here's some more pics... i think its better for BTBs to go personally down to the ballroom to have a better "feel".... im sure the banquet coordinator will arrange u to view their banquet set up. the black/red theme really nice, but my in-laws don't allow...

1731909.jpg

1731910.jpg

1731911.jpg

chinzilla

thx baby pie! same my parents dun allow red/black. am so hopping four seasons comes up with new themes.

quite sian that other hotels have at least 3 themes to chose from .. and those do change from time to time. while FS has been the same for quite long

tanyix

Yvette: I've visited the straits room before, and I just love four seasons so much more! Heh.. But it's ultimately up to individual preference.

Baby pie: thanks for sharing your pics! Did you take the gold/white theme? What are the other color themes besides gold/white and red/black?

Hi MlleSourire, congrats! Which theme and which cocktail item did u chose? Care to share some photos with us too?? Hee sorry i'm a sucker for photos!

mllesourire

Hi sacchar1n3, thanks. We chose gold and marron colours, and for flowers are roses in deep pink. You may request your co-ordinator to show you the photos of the colours that they have, they are very helpful. My cocktail has 2 items - the martini bar as well as the peking duck. We just topped up for the peking duck. It is good to have peking duck in my opinion as the guest can have their stomaches filled while waiting.I'm not sure how to attach it, but here is the link (http://img193.imageshack.us/slideshow/webplayer.php?id=cta226.jpg).

Hope it helps

tanyix

mllesourire: congrats! how much was the top up for peking duck? the peking duck station looks very good la!
what are the other theme colors offered? thanks!

mllesourire

Hi YX, i'll PM you the cost of the peking duck when i find the receipt. But as for theme colours, i can remember only black/red, my partner didn't like black and plus i was quite lazy in choosing so i just picked red/gold which we though it blends well for the ballroom.

I guess it's better to ask your co-ordinator for the colours. They are very helpful and willing to assist.

sweetiipie

Hmm so far no hidden cost but I can't say for sure since my wedding day has nt arrived so I hvnt seen e bill. But the pkg is really quite comprehensive. The person I liase with is Ho. He s really nice and provides gd service!

chinzilla

Hm so far there hasn't been any hidden costs, tho from discussions with some friends that didn't take up FS, their concerns were that the following are not provided. To be fair these r explained clearly when u sign the contract

1. No projector provided. To rent it's 150 approximate per projector

2. No dry ice for march in

3. no helper room
4. Wedding favors r chocolates, no other selection
5. Florist is internal hotel florist
6. Limited themes

Its prob a matter of what the btb finds more impt. Coz there r
other stuff that fs throws in. N I pers went with them coz their service is great

shanfeng

Hi all FS Brides and BTBs!!

I am a FS BTB, and now faced with the problem of FS's choice of wedding cards!! (Quite a common prob right?)

I don't like all 3 designs, and need help on where to source for alternative cards.

Anyone able to provide an estimate on how much this will cost? (Sourcing for cards + Printing)

Any of you tried trading in the cards for other perks? Thanks so much for your help!!!

Although we are all paying a premium for FS, I believe its all worth it for the beautiful ballroom, and assurance our guests will be well taken care of!!! (minus the wedding cards tho' =( )

tanyix

I chose FS for the ballroom! The most impt thing for me is that I must like the ballroom

Chinz: wah! I didn't know they only had chocs! Haha.. But okay la, I like choc :p

Esther: haha I didn't know they have 3 cards design only also! Maybe you can exchange the cards for the rental of the projector?

Well, just to share my 2 cents worth. I went to ths particular hotel (somewhere in bugis ;p) twice. First was for my company's dinner&dance. Food was quite good and service was decent. 2nd time I went there was for my friend's wedding. The food was horrible and the service was bad. For instance, the service staff attending to our table had no initiative to top up our drinks and it was very difficult to get her attention. We heard breaking of plates twice during the dinner. etc..etc..

I believe in terms of these 2 aspects, we can expect more consistency for FS.

tanyix

Lycia chan: weekend dinners have 2 nights; weekend lunches have one night. I'm not sure about weekdays.. I'm taking weekend lunch
I think 2 days is perfect leh! 1 night seems a little short.. Haha.. Can nua around the hotel so shiok hehe. Anyway roughly how much is one night stay btw?

rhapsodie

Anyone knows how much it costs roughly to top up flowers at FS? I'm not intending to do up the entire ballroom, probably only going to make the floral stands fuller.

gal18

Hi MlleSourire (mllesourire),

do you mind to share with me the link again as i cant access to view the pic no... im considering taking FS too..=)

just love their ballroom ..

When you all signed up with the hotel, didn't the coordinator give you the invitation card samples? Mine gave us the 3 cards and also showed us the suite