Four Seasons Hotel

sunnysideup03

Just met the coordinator today =) agreed that the selection of the cards, favours, etc is limited but my htb likes the venue and crescent ballroom seems to be of good size to hold lunch for <150 guests.. Still trying to negotiate for more perks but i guess it's tough.

sweetiipie

G.T, who is the coordinator u met?
We just signed with FS too... No other freebies except 30% parking n cockage waiver for wisky n brandy

sweetiipie

Thanks, Jean!Congrats to u too!
wow u book ur banquest 1 yr in advance?
I just booked it last friday haha! Think im too last-minute!
U book this year do u get this year's rate or 2012's rate? Cos i heard that 2012 have price increase...

hellomissj

Sweetiipie: yup I booked one year in advance because I'm residing overseas.. Seldom head back to Singapore. Hehe. Followed the 2012 rates. No choice eh. It really did increase.

Hi Chinzilla, yup, I was given 2 choices but both are really plain. One of it is the typical folded type and the other is just a rectangular card

tanyix

Hi ladies, how early do you start negotiating for more perks with four seasons? I signed and paid deposit this jan, and my banquet is in jan 2012. Thanks in advance!

chinzilla

hrm i think most of the main perks shld be negotiated b4 signing. But if its the swapping of items i'll prob commence end year when i go for tasting. Too early i guess they will say its a long time ahead, things are too fluid to be confirmed

chinzilla

ooh if it makes u feel better i got 20%. Could be due to the pricing of the table? dun let it get to u k!

Ur AD in jan? prob u can start meeting ur coord 3 mths prior ( that was wat i was advised)then just slip in that you want more tickets =P

worth a try! must be happy planning

tanyix

chinzilla: hehe thanks for being so sweet! :D oh and it's about 3 months prior? okie i'll bear that in mind. thanks!!!
heh.. cos i planning to make some advance payment first to max out the cash rebates that i can get that's why...

sweetiipie

U gals can try asking for 30% when u meet with the coordinator, maybe they can stil give even after signing of contract? Try no harm haha

hellomissj

Actually I think it's easy to ask for more because my coordinator did mention that it's negotiable or something along that line. Of course, she didn't say that it's confirm lah. Hehe

tanyix

sweetiipie: heh yups i'll do that.. hopefully lewis will be nice and flexible! do you think 30% is enough?

jean w: that's nice! who's your coord?

hellomissj

Actually nth lah want to make some noise only! Haha! Btw any of you girls know if like say I want to have cupcakes during the cocktail reception.. Is it possible?

tanyix

Jean: of cos can, but four seasons' cocktail alr so nice!! Haha.. Which one will you be having? If you having peking duck then a bit odd.. One sweet dessert, one chinese food.. If you take strawberries or ice martini still okay..

chinzilla

heh YX mine is lewis too. haha can make noise together =p

I saw the strawberries on ice the other day at a wedding i kaypoh its really nice. the ice holder is cool.

cupcake is a sweet idea!

haha ya its abit less brides here compared to the rest of the threads

tanyix

Jean: I think martini and cupcakes will go well together!

Chinzilla: hahaha ya!!! I'll let you know if I manage to get additional perks!! Do you know if there's any new theme coming up? If not I'll just go with the white and gold alr.. But actually I q like it.. Classic looking

septlove

hello all..
may i know if anyone had their wedding in the big ballroom with a dance floor? what is the ideal table number without the ballroom being too cramp

hellomissj

Chinzilla and YX: when r ya wedding dates again?

Sweetiipie: I don't know bat others but I think mine is kinda the same too. Oh and if it helps, my coordinator mentioned that I can rent the projector from Four Seasons for $150.

septlove

hello all..
anyone know the difference in the four printers given by four seasons? able to give me a breakdown of price and quality?

tanyix

Jean: mine's 21 jan 2012 lunch! Yours? Oh the projector is $150? Okay I'll bear that in mind! Will you be renting one or two?

Sept love: oh you mean four seasons will recommend printers for invitation cards? Heh I never knew that! Let us know which you've chosen? Hehe thanks! How much is one printing btw?
And how many card designs are there? How early do you chosoe your card design? TIA!!

chinzilla

mine is feb 11,2012.

150 per projector may not be the best rate. u can get it for cheaper else where.

heh they have printers they work with. I think T dragon is one of them. Not fantastic reviews tho.

Hi ladies, i read that printing the inserts in jb is much cheaper. Something like 200 inserts for 80RM.

By the way, anyone has photos of the martini on ice?

tanyix

Sacchar1n3: wow that's quite cheap! Do you have the jb printer contacts? Is it reliable? What's the market rate for printing in singapore? Heehee thanks in advance!!

yx: its T&amp;T at city square. Hee sorry I don't have the contacts..i saw it in the "wedding cards" forum. Not sure how much cheaper is it compared to sg but people seem to have good feedback!