Four Seasons Hotel

melbz

Hi Cefindre,
I've got Mr. Ho for the last event I had there and for my upcoming wedding. He's THE BEST! Really friendly and he would try his best to accomodate to your needs, as well as providing practical advice. Regardless of the numerous calls and emails I've given him, he's been very pleasant about it. Never had a problem with him...

cefindre

Hi melbz, I'm going for the same menu as u. I'm also really in love with the room there, however, the sales person serving me isn't Mr Ho, and the one I'm having is quite unpleasant which is a problem. Have been tolerating his cold stern demeanour for a while now, and his manner of answering my enquiries is becoming very annoying. Am in a fix as to whether to confirm it there now because of such terrible service as it is now. Am wondering if it helps to complain to someone higher up there, but then, I hate to rack up such a fuss , and yet, if this is going to be a special occasion, how to liase with a rude arrogant service person??? ARghhh....

melbz

Hey Cefindre,
Errr... I had the buffet lunch for my previous event. But having the sit-down chinese dinner for my wedding. But it shouldnt make a difference, cause your coordinator should be nice anyway. If you are really interested in FS, maybe you could call them up, and tell them you're not happy with the current coordinator, and wanna change to someone else? I'm sure they would be able to do something about it. Dont worry...

huiling

hi can anyone feedback to me regarding the buffet lunch? im thinking of doing a luncheon at FSH but am unsure of the quality of food. My fiance also don't really like the entrance to the hotel, he said that it is dark and narrow, unlike regent hotel that opens up to a spacious lobby. what do you gals think?

Went to a dinner there and cant say it was anymore fantastic than other banquets I have been to. At the end, I think it really is just putting it down as venue (ie. Brand Name) that is the key issue :d

jez

hiya, cefindre

yeap - i'd booked mine ordy (i think in jun)
apologies but getting a l'il senile
itz like a load off yr mind once u sign on the dotted line, so u wun thk abt it unless absolutely neccessary...

if i'm not mistaken, there's only 2/3 sales mgrs
mine's not mr ho too - so jus wondering cld it be mine or some1 else...???
email me lah if u prefer the info to be private

cefindre

es_paris,
yar, I understand that feeling, mine was billy. I've had a change though now, and the new person's really really nice. who's handling urs?

jez

eh...??? thot billy was ok (fm tis FS thread, i mean... tho more raving remarks for dear ol' Mr Ho) *wink

mine's eugene - a pretty young chap
till now-quite attentive to our requests but as we all FS brides know - not much we can bargain with the coordinators anyway, yah...??? cos datz their reputation...

so, how did u get the change of coordinator?

huiling

hallo gals, I'm looking at the West Room or the East room as possible venue for luncheon. may i know if the perks for 60 people is the same as that for the ballroom?

may i know if there is any downside to having a luncheon at these penthouses?

dey

hi gals.. I am interested in signing up with FS.. just wondering if u gals have any pics to share on the ballroom setup?

lros

FS brides

Just wonder what colour did you choose for your banquet setup. Spoke to my coordinator and we can only choose roses. Feel so restricted.

shymz

hi, would anyone mind sharing their FS package for y2005? Please email me at [email protected]. thanks!

april2005

hi gals, saw many requests to see 4 seasons wedding package, signed up few months back, my wedding is april 05. many freebies like seat covers included!<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif

4 seasons wedding.zip (18.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

april2005

when we signed up, the lady who attended to us, Georgette (quite a nice lady) increased the free parking allocation, quite happy with it so far but have not gone for food tasting or anything yet. we took the grand ballroom cos we are looking at 25 tables.

april2005

the file i uploaded was the std package when i signed up in july 04. not sure whether might be changed, can check with the catering manager: Ms Georgette Ong, Catering Sales Manager at 6831 7101 or email :

jez

hiya, mei see

u lucky bride... i'm a sep FS bride next yr
btw, mind if i enquire watz the increment for complimentary georgette gave u? (default is 20% if i'm not mistaken)
&amp; as for the seat covers - were they in exchange for sthg else which u've given up? eg. favours, flowers... If no, then u've gotten yrself quite a good deal *smile
well done, girl...

the above could provide some negotiation leads for the interested couples...

josl

Mei See...did u sign up during the bridal fair, wat freebies did they include, they dun really give freebies like other hotels.

es..u got sny freebies when u sign up?

jez

hiya, josl

oh-did FS hold a fair recently...??? i was told that they dun hold fairs - the crowds will still flock to them *hahaha
well, my coordinator only increased my complimentary parking (&amp; i appreciate his gesture as we'd only mentioned to him during our 1st mtg tt 20% might be insufficient but as we all know FS style - 'i'm sorry; i'm afraid tt cant be done... ... ...) but presto! he increased it on his own...
tho it's not a significant %-age but i value such service esp. when clients' needs are met *smile
in addition, only got waiver for some bottles of hard liquor - none for wine... but i must say FS wine list quite reasonable

hiya, jimmy
so, are u a FS groom liao...???

josl

es...they had a wedding fair in April, i went but i din book. They are havin another fair in Oct, which give 5% off for pple havin the wedding before sept05 and complimenty seat covers.So pushing my AD fr mid sept to July 05 juz for the freebies.:p

jez

hi, josl

*smile the discount &amp; freebies sound good...
btw, do u initially happen to be a 'ba yue-shi wu' bride ie. sep 18, 2005...??? timing is apt since it'll be mid-autumn's fest tmr &amp; it happens to be sep 28...
wonder whether ba yue-shi wu would fall on sep 8, 2006...??? *hahaha

anyway, HAPPY mid-autumn's festivalto all of u out there...

adieu!

josl

es..i was thinking of 19sept and customary on 18th sept, i din realised it was mooncake festival actually.Hmm u also in sept next yr which day??

jez

josl,

mine's on sep 18 which makes me a 'ba yue shi wu' bride... *heehee-actually pretty excited cos i can do the countdown the other way round by using the lunar calendar... *grin-grin

btw, i dun quite get u when u said 'thinking of 19 sep &amp; customary on 18 sep...' *scratching head

josl

es...hee 18th for customary and 19th for wedding dinner loh coz wkend expensive .:p u choosing which dinner package?

jez

hi, josl &amp; jimmy (j&amp;j)

i chose the deluxe cos coordinator made alot of sense when he says tt u've the flexibility to upgrade but not the other way round eg. if you like a dish from another package - jus pay for the difference. unlike in my case, i find all the dishes quite ok &amp; i trust FS... unless u are swaying away on the pendulum &amp; cant decide - then better give it more thot...
The same goes for booking the tables - unless u are very confirmed on the no. tables &amp; plus/minus 2-3 tables for contingency, else go for the min. (&amp; provided the ballroom can accomodate yr expected max)...

i've tried both the western buffet &amp; the chinese banquet - thumbs up
Am actually going for a banquet next wk (but smaller scale) but am sure i'll njoy the food nevertheless...

i dunno but for me &amp; hubby, our priority is on food &amp; service - datz why we chose FS. Tho it may not boast of a grand drop-off , she still has her charms of being tucked away in a corner - elusive &amp; cosy feel...
we were initially left with 2 choices: FS or conrad... True-CR took our breath away with itz almost posh set-up (afraid i'm not up to it) anyway, i din really njoy my food when it 1st opened &amp; in addition, hubby &amp; i had a very bad experience during our follow-up discussion with CR coord (u can refer to conrad thread durin jun 04 - dun wish to blurt it out here)...

okie - jus my thots...
happy searching...

josl

es...thats wat i heard was that u sign the minimum then if upgrade then pay.I went there once and tried their JNC package its great but also very expensive. Went to Conrad but the table is for 12 , feels quite cramped actually.Plannin to sign up with FS on Sunday for next July...:p

praise

Hi, I'm new to this forum board. I'm planning for my wedding next year and I'm currently considering the following hotels for 25 - 30 tables (weekend):1) Four Seasons; 2) Hotel Intercontinental; 3) Grand Hyatt and Marina Mandarin (Les Oiseaux Ballroom. Would appreciate some feedback and advice on these 4 hotels (such as the ballroom, food, service, package perks etc.) Thanks = )

diminished_6th

Hi y'all,

We're also thinking of choosing FS for our banquet. Has anyone been in the bridal suite? I'd like to find out if it's nice coz I heard so much about the one at Fullerton. Hoping that FS is just as nice.

jez

great! josl...
hope u get yr booking...
better decide early &amp; 'chope' in case response is overwhelming... (so their fair's tis coming sunday, is it...???)

hi, 6th
i've oni been to FS' suite... nice, cosy feel but u wld def not get any sea-view, oni the 'hinterlands' *hahaha
guess fullerton's will showcase abit of SIN's skyline...
price-wise, both are abt the same but i thk fullerton has a l'il more perks if i'm not mistaken - thk i read somewhere tt they'r offering 3% disc off during their fair... go call them &amp; enquire more... it all boils down to which u wld prefer ultimately...

cheerios...

tootsieroll

I've finally settled and paid deposit for FS....just a tea reception which has a few perks, but obviously not as many as the typical wedding banquet. We're going to extend our stay for one night for an additional fee, but as many have said, FS is rather unbudgeable kind (and my bargaining skills aren't the best). Anyway, the coordinator has so far been very quick with his response and patient (although he did exclaim out loud when I asked him about waiving the corkage charge, which I didn't get!). Somehow I've a feeling the service will be good on the day when it matters, and I hope I don't go wrong here!

josl

es...i already chope a 2 days in next july, now juz waiting which day i shld choose.:p Realised that so many pple are 18th sept 05 brides from the sept thread, maybe u can join them also.:p

bluegrapes

Juz to share wif u that I attended my cousin's wedding at FS last weekend and the food was fantastic. It was very filling too. We were struggling to finish the food by the 5th dish.

Good luck to all who is planning to hold their banquet at FS.

dclaudia

anyone booked FS during their wedding show? what are the additional perks that they offer other than the 5% discount?

diminished_6th

Hi Claudia,

On top of the 5% discount, they were also offering free seat covers (worth $2 per chair). The setup was gorgeous but almost everything (e.g. elaborate floral stands, floral chandeliers, table setup, etc) shown there would be charged in addition to the basic package price. The basic setup was not showcased at all.

Hi es_paris,
Thanks for the feedback on the bridal suite.

bÜgz

must say that FSH is very professional and my guests were totally impressed..made my wedding party a success!

diminished_6th

Hi bugz,

When was your wedding at FS? Did you just stick to the decorations that were included in your banquet package or did you opt for all the extras (e.g. elaborate floral stands, table top floral arrangement, floral chandeliers, etc) that weren't included in the package? How did it look?

jimmygo

hi folks,

will FS be holding any more shows by year end? or will we be able to arrange for an appointment to check out their package and decor in details? many thanks in advance.

bÜgz

hi..initially I wanted to add in my own flowers and decor, but had already blown my budget, so I stuck to their decor which I was happy with..they also carved a vase out of the ice and put big fresh roses and lit it up with a blue light..nice!

sorry but my pics are not out yet..I'd say GO for FSH! They really lived up to their name!

diminished_6th

Hi Jimmy,

As it's nearing the end of the year, I doubt that there will be anymore shows but just to be safe, you might want to call them up and ask. Maybe you can ask Eugene for an appointment. He seemed quite attentive to many potential clients during the show. Let me know how it goes since we're also interested in holding ours there.

jez

jimmy,
why din u go for the fair...??? it should be good, considering tt there's the 5% disc &amp; free seat covers - can save approx $1000+ if u base on standard package with 20tables (for argument's sake) such a waste...
Agree with 6th tt most prob no more shows but hopefully yr AD is in 2006, then maybe u can aim for next yr's 1st-2nd qtr show (think i read somewhere along the thread tt it was held in mar/apr this yr, else, check with FS)

hiya, 6th
it was a waste tt i could not make it (i've gotta work *AAAAaaarrrrggghhh) for the fair as i would like to have a sneak preview of watz the proposed theme FS has in mind. Eugene breifly spoke to me abt it when i signed up tt itz coming out in abt the 4th qtr...
any1 of you whó went to teh fair &amp; managed to capture some pics of the setup...??? Mind sharing...??? Would appreciate it deeply - can email me [email protected] LOTSA THNX!!!

hihi, josl
okie-glad to know of yr 'chope' (hope decision has been made already &amp; preparartion underway)
went to the sep '05 thread - it seems tt u'd attained PR status until recently when u 'relinquished' after deciding to be a july '05 bride after all *wink-wink
Think they are planning a BIG-day out but fearful of intruding on their plan which seems to be on the drwg board for a while liao... C how lah... thnx for the info tho...

CiAO!

diminished_6th

Hi esparis,

Unfortunately, I don't have any photos coz the MC there said no picture taking allowed. What I saw were various huge, bushy floral arrangements in white/cream and green.

Floral stands on stage (approx 3m in height) $1000 ea
Floral stand along the aisle (approx 2m in height) $450 ea
Gazebo $650 ea
Floral Chandelier (approx 1.5m in diameter) $600 ea

In addition to that, they had all different sorts of floral arrangements and table setting ranging from $150-$350 per table. Unless you're serving western food, not much point spending money on this coz they'll remove it when food is served (except for the VIP tables). They even had different types of candle arrangement out in the reception hallway tables. Again, these were $150-$350. To be frank, unless you're thinking of spicing up your banquet with all the extras, you didn't miss much coz they didn't showcase the decor/setup included in the normal banquet package.

Maybe you can ask Eugene for photos. I'm sure FS documented the event.

jez

hihi, 6th

thnx for yr info... jus as expected too...
anyway, 1st thot tt came to mind was to ask eugene but thot it was abit 'leceh' to call &amp; set appt with him so tt he can show pics... guess no choice liao...

eh - i thot the floral stands (at least 4/6 along the aisle) are included in the package or mayb u meant the ultra elaborate 1s ie. package will only be scrawny-looking while u've to pay more for the bushy types *hahaha

anyway, thnx much

praise

Hi, I didn't go to the wedding fair but I went down once to view a wedding. They had the table centre pieces and the aisle flower stands. Are these not in the basic package? We have to pay for them?

bUgz, the ice carving in blue light sounds lovely. Did FS charge you for it or it was complimentary?

Was wondering, did anyone managed to get FS to throw in complimentary barrel of beer?

Thanks = )