Four Seasons Hotel

well, i am really hopin to do it outdoor- its sort of my dream. but thinkin of FS lovely ballroom, that mite be nice too..outdoor is still my no.1 choice. Had intended for whole weddin to be outdoors. but have settled for indoor dinner, so hving an outdoor solemnisation would really complete my wedding dream..

Hi Josl, Jimmy,

Thanks for the feedback.

Out of curiosity, who did you change your coordinator to? Have you met Georgette? Is she better?

hi lindy,

hyatt folks are very nice also. i spoke to them before and they're very flexible on the terms stated. do check it out as one of the possible venues.

sixth, jimmy

my coordinator is georgette. I met eugene and coz our frens juz had the wedding there so we called them and asked wat freebies they have, my fren book during wedding fair so they also had some freebies. W/o wedding fair nothing is thrown in, tried asking eugene for like seats covers and carpark tixs juz got flatly turned down, told him that if got wedding fair PLEASE let us know coz we really interested to bk FS , he said he will let us know coz they did not know when they are having the next fair. But he did not, in the end few days before the wedding fair i got to know of it and was quite pissed that he did not let us know at all. At least georgette when we ask for the carpark tix and invitations she said no prob can always give some more extra.Otherwise corkage is still quite hard to waive.

hmm..sorry i got the name mixed up the coordinator was not eugene it was billy, anyway i heard eugene is not bad too.:P But was quite pissed with the experience.

I went to the last FS wedding fair, the male coordinators are really not that good. Just feel that they are a bit snobbish. I later met up with Georgette as I heard some good comments abt her & she proved herself to be very gd. Professional and friendly. Gd follow up too. The only pity that I'm not signing up with FS is I cant have her as the coordinator for my event. For those who had bad experience with the male coordinators and still would like to have FS shd consider going to her.

hi hi!

i actually had Billy attended to me that last time i viewed the hotel and he is quite nice..can consider.

so i went to grand hyatt yesterday to view and to be honest, the function room is nothing compared to FS, but coz my guests number only about 150, that means i have to use the crescent ballroom ( which has no windows-the highlight which i totally love!).sigh..wil only consider hyatt if the buffet dinnner menue is good then i will do a garden wedding. mines in aug so pretty safe month for outdoor..

now just continue to look at one or two more hotels and i should be mking my decision then...think i will take a look at FS one more time..i love the overall ambience of e hotel!

I have my ROM at Four Seasons, it was a wonderful experience.. However I have signed for my wedding banquet at Hyatt already (due to the fact that Hyatt is still slightly cheaper than FS).. I am regretting now. I have rather disappointing experience with Hyatt and now wondering whether I should switch to FS.. But I think of the deposit that I have paid, my heart will ache..

hi ribena,

congrats on your happy occasion at FS! just like u, my fiancee and i have also signed up with FS to hold our ROM.

if u dun mind, i've some questions for you so that i can plan my event also. they are:
(a)may i know where was the event held? is it windows east/west?
(b) what was timing and weather?
(c) number of guests and room setup? u have any floorplan?
(d) background music used? if yes, any listing?
(e) any freebies by the hotel? who was your coordinator?
(f) u have the itinery for the sequence of events? if yes, can share?
(g) u chose the hi-tea menu? if yes, how was the feedback from guests?

what happened with hyatt? i thot they're quite a gd hotel too. in case u need to secure with FS, better do it fast. i'm sure the hyatt package can be transferred easily, albeit with some losses.

my apologies for the barrage of questions.

little_bride..

The prev wedding fair was held in Oct. I booked with them during the fair and got free seat covers..

hi little bride,

FS normally holds their fair at the 3rd qtr of each year. unless u're planning for 2006, gotta start talking to them now.

as what u mentioned, they're rather rigid in the discussion. its more of standardisation of the biz terms and being fair to all customers.

I've just had my most memorable wedding banquet at Four Seasons last mth & I must say they do live up to their reputation in terms of service, food & ambience! Thumbs up to Georgette & the whole team who made my big day super wonderful!

Hi JunieAA,

i'm planning to have my wedding dinner in four season too... Can share your experience with four season?? any complementaries they gave you??how is the suite looks like??

hi junieAA,

congrats on a great wedding event! do u have any pictures of the dinner to share? btw, did u upgrade on the food and stage/ballroom decor? i'm having my dinner on nov 05...

Hi shirley & sgwestie
I do have some photos to share. Care to give mi ur email add? AS for complementaries, I had the seat covers & also increased the parking coupon to abt 100. I chose the deluxe menu & surprisingly though prepared in bulk quantity on actual day, the food was sumptuous! I received great feedback from friends & relatives. The ballroom deco was elegant & cosy enough so I didn't upgrade on that. Had white roses for my theme & that really made my ballroom looked so dreamy & beautiful! :o)

Hi JunieAA,

my email add [email protected]

I am happy for you!! Thanks for willing to share with me some of your wedding dinner photos.

By the way, how abt the wines and hard liq.? Also, i heard their wedding favour is chocolate, do you upgrade to any other favours? how is it looks like??

hi JunieAA,

congrats to U!!
I will be holding my dinner in Dec'05, can i view
some of your beautiful pics?? wonder hows the serving & portion of the food? is it generous & filing enough for 10pax?
my email : [email protected]

hi Shirley,
emailed u already..see if u have received them.. For wines, I ordered from FS cos i find their price pretty reasonable. Brought in two bottles of hard liquor on my own.. hmm, as for wedding favours, had chocolates cos din wanna spend extra on others.. How's ur preps so far?

Hi Junie,

Could you also send me your photos? I have narrowed it down to Four Seasons (my choice) and Conrad (my fiance's choice). Maybe your pix will help convince him. I'm so happy you came to this thread to help us Four Seasons- wannabes. Really glad to hear that the decor was nice enough without the need to upgrade and that you received positive feedback from your guests. Very reassuring indeed.

So you think Georgette was extremely helpful? Maybe I'll look for her then. I've heard from many that they're quite arrogant but luckily they were very helpful towards me during the bridal fair so my first impression of them was good. Was Georgette's attitude nice - before and after you signed the contract? Just a little hesitant here... don't want to regret it.

I heard that the min. table is 25 for the main ballroom. Is that inclusive of the reserve tables (e.g. 23 confirmed tables + 2 reserved)? Oh, and as for the hard liquor, may I presume they only allow duty-paid ones?

Thanks tonnes!!!

Hi JunieAA,

Ya, received already. Thanks so much! Really appreciated!!! It is very cosy and nice le...

As for hard liquor, they charge you for the corkage charges??

I'm currently not in office now so the photos will have to wait till thurs, ok with u guys? Will definitely email to u all soon..

Diminished, I can understand how u feel esp when u & fiance do not see eye to eye with the choice of dinner venue! I was in that position too. I wanted a smaller wedding banquet & Four Seasons seemed to accomodate the number perfectly plus I fell totally in love with the fabulous ballroom! If u have more than 300 over guests, u may have forgo FS cos FS can only cater to 30 tables max! So really, do up an estimated list now. As for Georgette, shes definitely very helpful & someone approachable from the start of my wedding preps till my big day! So no worries abt lacking of service.. She's very professional & does give good advice. Go & make an appointment with her. u won't regret I guarantee u! :o)

watashi, the potion served on actual day was as good as my food-tasting day! oh & I managed to get a table of 10 for food tasting. was really happy with the arrangement. so u can see they're not so rigid after all..

Hi Junie,

Thanks in advance for your photos. Can't wait to see them (I can never get enough of reassurance... heheh). Any pix of the bridal suite?

By the way, how many confirmed and reserved table did you have? Maybe you took all 30 tables so your bargaining power was increased (i.e. Trial dinner for 10 pax instead of 8, increased parking, etc). I am planning to only take 23 (plus 2 reserve table if it's permitted) or 25 (plus 1 reserve). Dun think they will give me any freebies.

Did you manage to change any dishes or did you just stick to the ones on the deluxe menu?

I also noticed that Four Seasons has one of the smallest hotel entrance. Did anyone feedback to you whether the drop off area for guests coming in cars was extremely congested?

Sorry about the never-ending questions!

Junie, can send me your photos too? I have just PM u my email address. Going to hold my wedding in FS in June next year

I do agree with you that the ballroom is fabulous. Can't resist signing up with FS after viewing the ballroom. Truely beautiful.

Will most prob nego with FS to increase the food tasting pax to 10 pax too.. wanted my siblings to be there to give me more comments too :p

By the way..is the bridal suite huge? Didn't request to view the bridal suite when I sign up

Hello watashi,zenith, diminished_sixth, dey & claudia, I've emailed the photos as requested so do check out ur mails yah..

Diminished & Dey, I'm sorry cos I didn't manage to take any pics of e suite cos my day was so packed with activities ( had my solemnisation in evening too!) All i can say is it's a warm cosy suite & not that big.. u can ask FS to show u their bridal suite the next time u visit them. As for e hotel entrance, I must admit that it is kinda small. One of my friends thought that FS's a 4-star hotel until she stepped in! she was impressed with e luxurious washroom, 1-to-1 service & set up of each banquet table! Hmm, and no one complained anything abt the congestion at e front entrance. so i guess u shouldn't worry too much there k..
Abt e number of tables, I've had 24 confirmed plus 1 reserved table. so u can try to negotiate with them, FS isn't as rigid as what u all think. It's only no "free beer & wine". They're quite accomodating unless u demand alot yah..
ok, as for my menu.. can take a look at what I've had for e dinner

1. Combination Dish
2. Braised Shark'e fin with crabmeat on superior broth
3. Wokfried Glass Prawns
4. Steamed Live "soon hock" with soya sauce
5. Deep-fried Seaweed Roll & Prawn "Pearl" served with Thai Chilli sauce
6. Roasted Sesame Chicken
7. Braised Mushroom & Broccoli
8. Ee-fu noodles with Seafood
9. Cream of Mango with Sago & Pomelo

Here's wishing one & all A merry joyous X'mas!

Hi JunieAA,

I finally booked FS- Crescent Ballroom!!! I will order their wines too .. as i feel that the price of the wine is quite reasonable! Eugene is my coordinator. He is quite nice and helpful!

Hi JunieAA,

Thanks for sharing your pics. did u get to chose the color of the flowers yourself, or its set by FS?

Shierley.. my coordinator is also Eugene. Agree tat he's quite a nice & friendly guy. So when's ur AD?

Hi Junie,

Thanks for answering all my questions and sharing your photos. Hope they will open up dates for 2006 soon!

Oh, one more thing. Did you book during the bridal fair or did you negotiate the seat covers on your own?

Hi FS-wannables
Sorry for replying late.. was kinda busy doing Xmas shopping! Hope u guys having a good festive season too..

Watashi, I've always wanted a classic & dreamy feel for my wedding so chose the white roses & with baby's breath! Everything from the car deco, my gown & floral bouquet were of the same theme. To all who wants to know which bridal & photography I took up.. It's Silhouette The bridal Ateliar & Robin Photography! They're the ones responsible for my glorious gowns & wonderful photos! Definitely worth checking them out ..:o)

Diminished, I booked FS only this year Jan so not in time for their fair. I'm thankful that I'm still able to negotiate with them. I advise u to wait for their wedding fair, perhaps u can get more complementaries or a better deal! update us if u manage to do that k.. will be very happy for ya! :oþ

Hi JunieAA,

So yr gown is from Silhouette too? Can share with me how yr gowns look like? Mine is also from theirs and dinner at FS too.

Do u design yr gowns with the FS theme?

email @ [email protected]

hi Shirley_98,

my AD is on 31Dec05. Juz saw your posting in Dec'05 thread as well.
so hows your prep? have u decided on your BS?
me very kaisu.. booked everything in May liao.

Good morning FS-pals
AS usual, I'm always so late in replying! Thousands of apologies! In festive celebration so pls pardon mi..oþ

Little Bride & Joanne, I've already emailed u gals the pics of e FS ballroom, foyer area & table setting so check ur mails k..

J&J & Baan, I'll be sharing with u e wedding gown & evening dress that I'm so proud of from Sil lata.. Give mi alittle time yah.. :o)

J&J, I didn't deliberately choose my gown to fit in the banquet theme! It's just coincidently..Mine is a grand ivory, busier WG, with quite a big can can cos mi on e thin side lah..tried to bring out some "flesh" & thankfully it worked! When's ur dinner & have u decided on ur dream gown?

Bann, glad to hear u took up FS! When's ur AD? Before choosing Sil, I've scotted around a few bridal boutiques like Kai, Irene's Creation & Wedding News. In the end, I chose Sil cos I feel they're such approachable & friendly kinda ppl plus no hidden costs! In fact I signed up with them on e spot even though mi & my then-fiance made a pact not to take up any package on immediate impulse! Looks like they won mi over thru their sincerity & hey there's definitely svc B4 & after I took up! so u can check them out too.. Just talk to them on what u want or they can offer pretty good ideas too! Good luck k on ur gown shopping & update us hor :o)

Hi JunieAA,

It's great to read your sharing. So glad to hear that you are all praises for Four Season. = ) Your sharing has brought a lot of assurance to those who have reserved Four Seasons and are potentially to do so.

I have also reserved Four Seasons for my wedding banquet. Could you please share with me your wedding photos? Email: [email protected]
Thanks so much = )

Have a blessed 2005!

Hi Camellia, happy to hear from U! I've already emailed u my ballroom pics, hopefully u've received them..:o) & when's ur AD? share with us on ur preps hor.. so many brides-to-be! I'm very happy for all of u..

Baan, think ur mailbox full liao, my photos cannot go thru.. let mi know when u clear them k..Then I'll send again..

J&J, yours should be ok.. see if the pics did get thru yah..:oþ

JunieAA,
Thnks for the pics. Me still looking at magazines for ideas first before going down to discuss on the designs with Miah. Your gowns are beautiful. Like the bodice of yr WG.

My AD will be on 6 Nov 05. Like what Camellia said, I also feel more assured of our decision to have the dinner at Four Seasons after your comments.

Hello josl & panooh, welcome to e FS discussion! so glad to see so many FS pals!

I've already emailed u guys e pics! :þ

josl, how's ur preps going on so far? should be getting excited liao right? Think u're e next to hold e banquet, Jul05..
what theme are u looking into for dinner?

panooh, when's ur AD? A lot of our FS pals having theirs at year-end'05 except josl. Any idea for ur theme too?