Four Seasons Hotel

es...hee from a sept to a july bride in the sept thread but i used to there so i still stay there to chat. The gals have always been arranging for meetings every few mths, but i havent been able to join them.I jus booked with them at the bridal fair.

Anyway heard they will increase their prices next yr but i dunno its it true a not.

Hi Angie,

The banquet packages all include the conventional type of decorations (table centre pieces and floral stands) in their prices. The stuff I saw at the bridal fair were extremely elaborate ones.

hi tootsieroll,

has dinner at the jiang nan chun rest abt 2 mths ago...food quality and service is very good.
they really lift up to their reputation.

btw, have confirmed my wedding banquet with them for 31 dec'05.

hi diminished_sixth,

i recv'd your PM. called eugene. but he seems indifferent. hmm...

watashi, was your 'dinner' a routine dinner or part of somebody's wedding? wow, looks like u've booked the place for end next year. thats interesting. :-) which ballroom hv u booked? care to share the details with me?

any ideas if they're having any shows early 2005?

hi Watashi,
Thanks for the info. I was thinking about a high tea reception buffet rather that the wedding banquet. Wonder if anyone has sampled their high tea buffet food? So you think the Jiang Nan Chun restaurant is good? I will have my evening dinner just for immediate family members only, so quite intimate, but will want to have a wedding banquet...maybe will take the jiang nan chun restaurant then

hi jimmy
went for family dinner on a wkday, was given a private room for 6pax. took the set menu, the food was served in individaul portion, not the typical chinese dinner where everyone dig into the food.

ya, abit'kia-soo' booked it in may this yr coz me & hubby love the place (grand ballroom)so wans to 'chop' it first and also there's another couple also eyeing on that date(the coordinator clm).its the standard pkg.. $828+++, w/o any freebies/perks. anyway, they r famous for tat.

how abt u?? when's ur AD & where??

Hi, I'm considering Four Seasons for my wedding banquet too. Which package did all of you sign up for? Am thinking of the basic / standard package as advised by the FS coordinator. Has anyone tried the dishes for the basic package? How is it? Thanks.

hi angie,
i'm also considering for FS too. which date are u looking at? mine is 261105. lot of hotels are being booked for that date... luckily i had made a tentative booking with FS. but now being chased cos they say another couple is also interested in that day...

hi watashi,
i like their grand ballroom too... no pillar at all... think will book their venue...
so did they waive off the corkage for the hard liquor & wine? how abt the seat cover?
me thinking of getting the 828+++ package for abt 26 tables..

I don't think FS very flexible, but they're known for it. I asked to waiver corkage, and the response I got from the coordinator was 'you're joking!!', but then their wine is reasonably priced, so that's fair enough

hi wygum,
i booked the $828+++ package for min 25tables.
totally no perks at all..got to pay for corkege & seat cover($2each)!!! the co-ordinator says coz i book so early in advance, he can't give perks...BECOZ along the way, there might be couples who r willing to pay for everything and its not fair (very biz sense).
so no choice have to pay lor...hopefully will be able to squeeze something out frm them when nearer todate.

hi watashi,

thxs for sharing. we're looking at four seasons also... have not confirmed the AD yet. should be early 1st qtr 2006.

thought of waiting for the 1st four seasons wedding show next year to get some goodies or whatever.... but looking at your confirmed booking... makes me think that its better to 'chope' now... how ironic right?

hi watashi,
thanks... have to consider it then...
have spoke to them... think will have to book four season cos other hotels are being booked on that day...

Hi all..am considering between FS and Conrad..any advise??
Hoping FS will waive cockage for a few bottles of hard liquor
Is the deco nice with the normal package? never been to FS banquet. was impressed with the deco at the wedding show but then..everything is about $

hi divine,
both r nice, it's just that which one do u prefer.n also your budget. FS are not fleixble to give in. conrad is table of 12.
FS food r quite nice, been to conrad wedding lunch, the food is ok only.
FS decor is quite nice with the basic package.. never been before, but i m signing up with them.
so when is your AD? have to book fast cos it is snapping up.

Hi Angie,

Sorry for the late reply..been swamped with work..

anyway..the blue iluminated ice vase is the ice carving that came with the package so didn't have to pay an additional sum for it!

Wygum..my AD is Sep 29. blocked the date. when is yours? never been to FS wedding b4 so not sure with the standard package nice or not? wanted to bring my own florist but then they take away the centrepice during dinner, so tot no point
Budget is ok with FS. slightly more expensive than Conrad cos of the wine and beer

bUgz..overall were your happy with the service and decor? am a little worried with the decor but then...FS sld be ok right? ahha i am worrying too much. Conrad is chasing me to confirm..so i need to decide soon

hi divine,
mine is 26 nov 05... actually wanted to look around first.. but then other hotels are being taken n was chased by FS cos another couple is interested. hence, sign with them.. hope everything will be nice on that day...

hi FS brides,

just thinking that since its rather hard to get promos/freebies from FS, shall we compile a list that you ladies have benefitted from the catering folks? i've scanned the past postings and compiled the following which we can request for...

(a) 5% discount on package
(b) complimentary seat covers
(c) increase parking coupons
(d) waiver on hard liquor corkage

if there are any others that i've missed out.. hope you ladies can contribute. thanks!

jImmy, i dun think u will be able to get a,b if they dun have a bridal show. And for c and d it depends on ur bargain power liao!!hee

hi josl,

yeah, i know abt that. just wanted to do a service of consolidating the possible 'deck of cards' possible when discussing with the banquet team. i guess its easier to ask for something given to earlier couples who had their dinner at FS than requesting for similiar freebies given by competing hotels. my 2 cents worth.

Jimmy..anyway they said there will be an increase in pricing next year so if u wanna book better do soon, or wait for next yr bridal fair.:P

hi all..am hoping they can waive away hard liquor cockage. Wine sure must get from them right? Was at conrad last saturday, and the deco was so nice. FS should not be that bad right? anyone been to FS for dinner? Is it nice with the normal deco?

Are there any ex-Four Seasons brides willing to share with me their photos of their AD - especially pictures of what the ballroom, stage, table and chair setup look like without the additional frills? Just wanted to confirm that the decoration in the normal package won't be too plain or blah.

I would be ever so grateful!

hi josl, watashi and diminished 6th,

how is the dinner planning going along? or if you've completed it, how was your wedding dinner? i've booked the windows east for my ROM and main ballroom for dinner. just wanted to know if you folks have upgraded the ballroom setup from the basic package offered? if yes, any pictures and what were the upgrades?

in addition, were there any themes suggested by FS?

thanks and regards!

hi jimmy, my AD is next yr july, havent discuss the setup yet, think will go down 3 mths before july for the food tasting and get down to the decor and other stuffs.When is ur dinner?? So u finally decided to book FS did u get any freebies?

hi Jimmy...
so you've eventually settled for FS... when's your big day?
like josl, i have yet to discuss details of the set-up.. my coordiantor actaully suggested us to use the black seat cover & burgundy table cloth set-up instead of the norm beige color... initially was quite skeptical abt this idea, but after viewing the actual set-up of this black & burgundy combination.. my hubby loves it. has sort of a grand & elegant feel....
other than this, got no idea on the upgrade & themes.. . did u chk with your coordinator?

Hi Jimmy and all,

As my wedding's in 2006, I won't be booking the place until next year's wedding show. (Any idea when they'll open 2006's dates for booking?) That's the time they offer complimentary seat covers.
Did you manage to get that?

I was thinking of adding 2 more floral stands along the aisle and perhaps change the floral arrangement for the two VIP tables. Wonder if they'll allow external florist/decorator to do up the room on top of what is offered in the pkg.

How much did you book the windows east for? Were you able to get a day room for your helpers?

hi josl,

yes, i finally booked FS. my ROM is on 27/2 at windows east and dinner on 6/11 at main ballroom. thank god i was fast enough. a few days slower, i would have to settle for another hotel. only increase in carpark coupons, complimentary seat covers and soft drinks (for ROM).

hi watashi,

i checked with eugene, but he told me that we're free to exercise our ideas within their range of materials and colours available. my concern is to tie-up everything (in terms of colour and ambience) with my wife's evening and bridal gown. dun want her to stick out like a sore thumb (in terms of colour coordination).

eugene showed us some of the upgrades available (in terms of setup) from a book of pictures. need to pay extra for additional stage setup (e.g. floral stuff). u gotta look at the pictures available at their discussion room (on the ballroom floor). quite a few variations available.

hi diminished_sixth,

based on what eugene said, there will be a notable px increase for 2006 weddings. u may wish to consider booking early for 2006 during the show next year. however, no dates are released for 2005 shows yet..

there is no charge for booking windows east as i've paid for the hi-tea. they go by head count and the additional taxes. for my actual dinner, still negotiating for a day room.

watashi..i also looking at the black seat covers and burgundy table cloth, i find it nice but scared the oldies might not like black.

jimmy, complimentary seat covers, how come they will give it to you, coz u book for the rom also? usu they dun throw in the seat covers. Actually i find the carpark very small wonder enuff for all the guest to park also.
Dun think i will upgrade the setup, looks nice already.

hi watashi,

do u have pictures of the seat covers and table cloth to share? makes visualisation better.

hi josl,
yes, i booked for the ROM at windows east on a separate day also. which means... 2 contracts. then got free seat covers... but not the new type leh...

i believed the hotel must be confident enough to offer u the 20% complimentary parking for guests. if u think that the number will exceed, do check with them earlier if they can seal off lots for your guests. better confirm early.

am considering FS for wedding in Aug''05. havent seen a real wedding, only the wedding show..any comments from someone whos attended a wedding there? BTW, i think their bridal suite is nice and cozy. not too fancy, which is good.

hi lindy,

guess u would hv to check with them fast on the date. try to get a tentative booking first. if not, someone else will 'chope' it.

hi Lindy,
agree with Jimmy tat u better give them a call and 'chope' the dates first.
yup, their bridal suite is cozy but find it rather small. so might consider to upgrade the suite

lindy,
aug 05 is the 'ghost mth' u not pantang abt it?

jimmy,
guess things shld be fine, but wondering will they really raise the prices, they keep saying it but i dun see the price gg up. Dunno whether they saying juz to make up book faster.

hi josl,

the general sentiment is there. i've colleagues who are also looking at hotel venues and they too are suprised at the 'hongbao' that we may have to pay in future...

Hey all,
thanks for your advice. My family and I are ok with the lunar 7th mth as it wil be mostly friends and close family.
Do we need to pay a deposit to chope a date?=P

hi lindy,
no deposit needed. just tell the co-ordinator that u wish to hold the date and he would get back to u if someone wants to book the same date. u can then decide to confirm the booking by placing a deposit.

Hi ya,
Am lookin for hotel pref with a pool where i can do my solemnisation b4 the dinner. but i think FS's pool is a little small eh? But i love the bridal suite and ballroom...any ideas??

hi diminished_sixth

eugene is a nice guy. frank but helpful. he'll tell you what are his constraints (business wise) and what can be offered to you.

you may wish to contact FS asap to enquire on the venue availability. wish you luck!

Hey,

i'm goin to view Hyatt tom but i somehow have a strong feeling for FS!!! i just need to recall if they have a nice pool for outdoor solemnisation...hmm..