Dragon Gate Restaurant

I'm helping my fren to check on the slide show. Cos my fren said she need a laptop wich suites their (Dragon Gate) projector? so any1 could help me wif this? Many Thanks in advance!

hi purelyz...
saw ur pics thru the email u sent to my hubby (spyder). abt ur table number stands... did u get those fr ur decorator too? we were thinking of using sth else for the table numbers... the DG ones r not very nice...

Levynn,
The table no are done by my jie mei. U can also DIY. Print table no on pink paper, cut to heart-shaped, use balloon stick to support. The bottom is wrapped red beans. Haha... not gd in description... hope u understand. Hee...

I also find DG ones not nice... like goin for those 7th mth dinner...

hi tansan,
I think it is good if ur frend can bring her laptop down to test it out... coz my brother's toshiba laptop cannot be used.

Hi bluey

I had tested my toshiba laptop, luckily it is ok with DG's projector .

Dear Brides to be,
DG have a new wedding favour, is a couple keychain. YOu will need to top up $0.30 per piece if you want to change from chocolate to the keychain.

However, the wedding favour will be included for all couples who hold their wedding in DG in Year 2006.

I find the keychain is more meaning, as the guest can keep it for our sovenior

317019.jpg

Dear brides, the key chains are as per attachment

Ya, i also happened to know abt it, was shopping in Chinatown, pass by a wedding shop named BLISS, they happen to be the supplier of the keychain to DG, the contact was only signed last week.

purelyz...
i'll try to think of any more other ideas. i definitely won't b using their table numbers stands.

btw, anyone of u went down to like have a small rehearsal?? so as to know how long the march-in will take n co-ordinate the music?? me a bit panic now liao... like so many things not done n it's oct already!!!

hey jennifer,
so lucky of u....not like us...onli chocolates...
30 cents onli...gd price
all the options r nice...hard to choose neh.....
1st attachment - traditional and nice
2nd attachment- cute
3rd attachment - modern n sweet.....
pick 3 if u can n put at random for the guests to select...

I have went bangkok with my husband to buy e keychain for my guests so on top of the chocolate tat DG provides they will get keychain too
sharewith those who havent had their AD.
317165.jpg
317166.jpg

Levynn,
I've went down for rehearsal. But mine took long, cos my MCs are not ready. A lot of things need to check wif the manager. The rehearsal of the march in is fast. Jus get ur MC to get ready their speech. Music can be try out fast too. U also nd to try the laptop and video. Shd take abt 1hr.

Hi Purelyz and Woof

I also agreed, have placed my order of the 3 types of key chains, more choice for my guest

Thanks for your suggestion

HI Jennifer,
that's great.... dunno y my one cannot work...

so good... key chain is definitely better den the chocolates....

i think for the other restaurant under same management..FOC...

Hi Jennifer,

maybe can bargain with them for FOC.

Hi bluey

Mine inital also cannot work, just nice, a technican was there to repair the projector, so my toshiba laptop was ok

Hi elaine,
Ur keychain very nice and unique. UNlike DG, they are going to pack the keychain in a box, with a THANK YOU and restaurant's name !

Hi Novel,
I tried to bargain, but Helen from ODS said have to charge me at cost of $0.30 extra for each keychain lei.. However, i had also check with some of friends, so far, only hotel provide keychain.. Restaurants mostly give chocolate as wedding favour.

hi....
for e keychain + wrapping + sticker with e wording cost ard $0.40.....
but havent include my air tickets n accomodation there :P hee heee
anyway they got lots of design there got those tat DG provide too but i worry tat ppl will not want to hang wedding couple on their keychain therefore i just choose simple couple....

hi purelyz...
haven't decide when to go to test out the things yet. but most probably will b going for food tasting in 2 weeks' time. i haven't decide the march-in songs yet!!

oh, btw, is there any music playing during the dinner?? is it ur own disc or DG's??

Levynn,
When's ur AD? Better settle the things earlier. Cos there 'll be a lot of "last-min things" to take care later. For all the songs, i ask my bro to help, he d/l mp3 and burn to disc. I prepare 3 discs. (1)1st march, cake cutting, food march and 2nd march song (2) & (3) Songs that we love, to be play before and during the dinner

purelyz...
my AD is on 28th dec. now checking thru some things liao... like quite a lot not done, esp the music part. only got the 1st dish song. the rest stil haven't decide. stil need a champange pouring song, rite??

Levynn,
I've my fd tasting 1 mth before my AD. Cos go aft my GDL. For me, i've 1st march song, cake cutting song, food march song and 2nd march song. I didn't 've song for champange pouring. I think it's up to u to decide.

hi jennifer,
that's good tat the technician is there.... for my case, i did not go down n test before hand coz they told me dun need one... den on the AD itself my montage cannot be played luckily my xiong di manage to loan one from the retailer shop there....hehehehehe

hi elanie,
that's value for money...

hi levynn,
I only choose 5 songs ba... n end up the songs r played in the wrong sequence except for my first march-in which is correct...haiz... luckily the songs r alll my fave....
so have to make sure tat the person whom help to play the songs know wat is goin on....

Hi Levynn,

Have you print your wedding cards ?
Mine was only 2 days before your AD, on 26th
I had collected my cards since 2 weeks ago

I have not select my songs either. Sigh.

Hi bluey,

Cos you have wrote that Toshiba laptop cant work, so HB suggested we go to DG to test, if not, we have to borrow from friends ,luckily, everything went all right.

jennifer...

u collected ur cards so early?? we had some changes to make to the draft, now waiting for margaret to fax back to cfm.

bluey,
i thot the person in charge will juz play according to the CD?? that day margaret told us to put all the songs in sequence n the person will juz play accordingly...

Hi levynn,

Ya, i collected my cards already, cos try to do the things early. There are lots of "last-min" things to be done.

I had also made changes to the draft once, the draft come back within 2 days, quite fast wan.

Hi d woof & bluey,
Thank you for all ur blessings ...

It was a super tiring day ... I had total 63 tables ...
In the evening, only some hipcups here and there ... my hubby and friends settled all for me.
The manager said that they did not receive my fax on the table numberings ...
which i faxed it abt 4 days b4 my wedding ... yet no one called me to ask for the fax again.
Luckily, DG managed to change the numberings on time.

Another thing is that .... my guests (In the VIP Rooms) were upset ...
the plasma TV in the room is not working well ... they could not see us and our photo montage.

We were unable to start the dinner at 8.30pm cos a lot of our friends and relatives were late.
The dinner started at ard 9pm.

I managed to finish all the photo-taking with my 63 tables' guests.
Super tiring ... I was perspiring when i went ard the tables
But i managed to put on my best smile.

Elaine,
My 1st march in song is Jacky Cheung's cantonese song, cos it's the song that my hubby sing to me when he propose. Hee... a meaningful song for both of us.
U shd look for song that u both like or got special meaning to u...
My cake cutting song is jus music. Food march is Victory by Bond. My 2nd march in is a english love song. The rest of the songs to be play during dinner are all my hubby and my fav love songs. In eng, chinese, cantonese, japanese and even korean. International choices... Haha...

hi jennifer,
ya loh... must test it out first..... after tat we complain to tony but he likes just act act says he would take note.. but i doubt it loh....

hi levynn,
becoz i got songs for over-run... just in case tat the songs that i select is not long enough.. n somehow it is not play correctly loh...

hi angela,
seems like it is a busy nite for u.... wow u manage to take finish all the pixs ya...must be veri rush... coz i got ard 53 tables already rush like mad.... but my dinner starts later den u... hahahah ard 9.15-9.30pm...
when for ur hm alreadi?

this thread is so interesting, hehe. learnt so much stuff here. just placed deposit for Oct '06, hehe, so kiasu hor, but can't be helped. the dates are too hot already. gonna have my customary and dinner on two separate days.

purelyz and bluey, can kindly share your pics with me, coz i'm gathering ideas for the deco at DG. find it abit too plain. thx in advance. my email addy: [email protected]

looking forward to hearing from u all... millionz of thanks...

I just back frm honeymoon and bck to work.
Mr Lai, DG Emcee, only speaks mandarin. He is alright, though a bit traditional type. He even helped me to play the songs which I have requested for 1st n 2nd march-in. As for the 1st dish song, I use DG song.
I did not engage any florist/deco. But I had the same person(also my Jei mei) who has helped Novel b4. She did a gd job!

My wedding pics are ready, but I have not scan n put on the web. I engaged a free-lance photographer. His package was 8 rolls of film for $500. The pic turns out great.

For the brides to be:
You can actually request DG to provide ribbons to tie to the bride n groom chairs. Mine was a golden ribbon and it is quite nice. Else you will be having the same chairs as your guests.

Hi, just popped in here to have a look and noticed you were talking about songs. A note to all, it'd be best for you to provide your own songs (you n hubby's fav songs, special songs to you, etc). We didnt and some songs were not appropriate for wedding. My aunt commented, then DG had to change disc to something else. So that's my 2 cents worth lah. btw, I had my wedding there in Mar this yr.

hi thks a lot everybody...
i finally choose2 songs for my march-in....
n alsofinish my slideshow CD :P
so so happy/.... going to test my laptop tomolo...