Dragon Gate Restaurant

I 'll recommend pp to have table next to the stage as reserve tables. As on the left side of the stage, the table is too near to loud speaker. The table on the right side of stage, near the entrance and toilet, not gd tables too. All the tables near the stages can't see the stage clearly and also the video...

Hi Purelyz,

I have the table plan now. I am quite confused about tables that you describe.
Do you mean by reserving table no.2 & 3 as reserve tables? On the left side, the nearest table is table no.4? Is the table near to the entrance and toilet table No. 1 and 11?
Thanks for your help.

Dino,
Sorry to confuse u. Cos i dun've the table plan wif me now. I can only describe by right or left side. I remem Table no 1 to 8 are the "not so good" tables. T1 to 3 is on the right side of the stage, near entrance. I only open T2,3... and let those "not impt" pp seat there. I use T4 for reserve, cos too near to speaker. T5 is also bad. All my frens sitting there can't see us cuttin the cake and also the video. I shd 've use T5 or use T2 for reserve...

I'll advise all to go sit ard at the tables, then start planning ur sitting arrangement. Cos i've millons of changes aft i went down to the restaurant to view the seat arrangement.

Thanks Purelyz for your advice.

Another question. Do they provide skirtings/ribbons tied on the bride & groom's chair? else wouldnt the chairs be the same as the normal guest?
Care to share with me any things to take note? my AD is 1mth away...

Dino,
They dun provide ribbons for the VIP chairs. All chairs will be the same, jus wif white seat covers. I brought cream color organza ribbons from a ex-bride. I got 10 ribbons, so can tie alternate chair for the 2 VIP tables. U interested? I plan to sell them off...

elaine,
they only accept cheques n cash.....

agree wif purelyz...bad position for the tables near the entrance as well as the ones near the side of the stage....

Hi Elaine,

DG don't accept credit card payment after the dinner. But they accept credit card 50% installment in 6mths (either OUB or UOB, i cant remember). Something like that. DG gave me the form when I placed my deposit.

ok... thks a lot....
me so stress with work then need to apply no-pay leave for my honeymoon too... dont know my boss will approved or not... troubled...

Hi elaine,

u can reqest from DG to put some ribbons on the VIPS chairs. They have..if not asked them to borrow from rest 88 or river ocean..i requested mine. talk to tony..

Hi Novel,
I have talked to Tony after my food tasting. I requested for the ribbons tied on Groom n Bride chairs.He said they dun provide. I told him that you have such request and I wanted that. He told me becoz Emily promised u earlier, thats y he done for you. He said "try" to get for me on that day, but he sounds negative. I am worried what if... that day he may says he cant get any.

Hi Novel,

Do you know that when I mention abt the ribbon's case? He initially rejected my request and he said he doesn't provide this b4. Until I mention abt your name. When he recall you hubby's name, then he say, "oh, yes" he remembered. I am sorry for mentioning your name coz I know one of your jie mei. And it happen that she advice me a lot of things abt the ballroom. I am getting her to do the deco for me. I guess u know who is she now.

Do you mean that this current Mic is lousy?

Dino,
Sorry, 've out of office these few days. I've 10 cream color organza ribbons. It's a 1m length organza cloth tie to a big ribbon. I dun 've the pics now. But 'll take some pics then send u, maybe next wk. I can also give u all my wedding ribbons that i've brought to deco my hong bao box. So that u can tie the ribbons to the chairs with it. Selling all 10 ribbons at $25.

Dino,
10 organza cloth ribbons, 1m each, total 10m. For my case, i use the ribbons for my ROM and also at DG. I use pink ribbons, cos my decorator sugg the color. It match well with the whole deco.

I heard from the restaurant manager, they use cordless mics for all now. But u nd to take note too...

Hi dino, val told me b4. its ok..cos sometimes i feel tat Tony oso not tat good lah..

current mic is taped with those colored insulating tape..so er xin

A big Thank you to both purelyz n Novel for all your comments.
Hi Purelyz,
Thanks. I will wait for the pic.
I will take note of the Mic

Novel,
I also realise that Tony is not sincere in doing things. He tries to reject our request, or just Fu Yan us. He can bull shit me and tell me his pay has not increase for more than 10yrs, this applies to the menu. Sigh...

Hi brides

So the cordinator is now Margaret or Tony ?
Is Margaret oki ?
I just asked her to fax me the form for wedding invitation card.
Am i too early ? My AD on 26 Dec 2005

hi.... jennifer,
actually they dont have a fix coordinator, our actual day coordinator will depends on who's on duty.... but anyway tat day i went down n tok to Margaret...she sound quite experience n professional therefore I actually request her to be my actual day coordinator cos I told her I prefer her since we can communicate better

So she agrees.... since ur AD is after mine... I will let u know how's my AD then u shall decide whether u wanna request for some1 u prefer...or let e duty schedule decide who u will have...

Is not too early la.... u can print early nwrite early too....

Angela : how long they take to print after we send e confirmed printing back??

btw any1 going NEW Zealand for honeymoon??

Angela,
u excited or not??
only left 1 month....
mine only left 2 months.... getting excited now... can u let me know things tat i need to take note after ur AD since ours is nearer each other... thanks :P

Hi Elaine,

Thanks for your info. Well, today, when i called DG, margaret answered my call and fax the form to me. Over the phone, can felt that she sound very experience. I also ask abt TONY, she said he is the restaurant manager, but she is the only one in charge of wedding banquet.
This sat, i will be going down to confirm the number of tables ,change the menu and test my toshiba laptop as well. Will see if she be my cordinator for my AD as well, as read from the forum, tony cant do a good job.

Hi purelyz, can you also email me the ribbons photos once it is ready? thanks

Hi Novel,

Can you share with me your thank u speech? I am having a hard time to think what to say on AD. I would like to do the same thing as you which is to thank parents on stage. Pls email me at [email protected]. A million thanks.

hi people. anyone wanna share how they are planning out their dinner? i mean as in like you guys providing any entertainment to the guests? i am thinking just to let them have dinner and maybe play some nice songs, in between maybe have a small speech or something? thanks...

is 37tables in ballroom A too cramp...
cos my guest list came out t0 34 tables liao... then must have 3 reserved..... now so headache with e guest list.... no choice too many relatives until most of my friends i cant invite..... sob sob

Ray ----------- 17 Sep
Dino ----- 26 Sep
Angela--------- 1 Oct
elaine -------- 6 Nov
Serene -------- 14 Dec
Jennifer -- 26 Dec
Levynn ---- 28 Dec

this is e updated one... tat day i missed out Serene...

Hi Elaine,

I went to DG to see the venue last Fri. The next couple is having 36 tables, if I am not wrong. I was told by Fiona that they will only add tables at the end of the ballroom(around bridal changing room). Therefore, only that area will be cramp.
Do remember, table 11 is just next to the toilet which is not nice... Other areas seems ok.

For those using ballroom A,
Those flowers stand with the candles that are suppose to light up during march-in will not be available. Therefore, the ballroom will be in darkness except the spotlight during march in.

Hi Dino,

I din keep my thank you speech..i wrote that a few days b4 and abit more personal..mainly to thank my friends, parents, hubby too. I think spore bride do have a sample thank you speech.

Dear Brides,

I went to DG last sat to get my invitation cards to be print. May i know how long i need to wait for the draft ?

Further, i have alaise with Margaret, i had requested her to my cordinator for my AD, but she said the date is too far and she is not sure of her time schedule yet. I just simply told her straight-face that i dun want TONY to be involve. ha ha , she gave me a puzzle look !

Dear Brides,

I went to DG last sat to get my invitation cards to be print. May i know how long i need to wait for the draft ?

Further, i have alaise with Margaret, i had requested her to my cordinator for my AD, but she said the date is too far and she is not sure of her time schedule yet. I just simply told her straight-face that i dun want TONY to be involve. ha ha , she gave me a puzzle look !

hi Jennifer... tat's a good one... anyway recently i called DG n tony pick up e phone ask y i find margaret(cos she wasnt ard)... anyway the way he speaks... through e phone also makes me dont realy want to tell him much :P
there is another coordinator by e name of Fiona but dont know how is she...cos nv talk to her b4.

as 4 e draft very fast one..think ard 3 working days... then once u confirm they will print immediately...

hai~ my guest list came up to 37 liao.... keep INCREASING..... but anyway I will need to have my reserve tables in e VIP rooms liao...

hi girls....
any1 use traditional Teochew biscuits for close relatives??? cos i'm buying those biscuits but My elder sis bought hers 2 yrs ago at $25 per box... I'm trying to look for cheaper ones.... pls HElp...

hi Jennifer... e min for Ballroom B think is 45... u better check with them asap.... if u think u might excess tat no.of tables..cos usually is already booked by other couples if ur AD date is one of e "hot" ones..
Anyway Ballroom A can hold up to 37 tables then e VIP room can hold up to 5 tables...therefore total is 42 tables
if really needs to use e VIP rooms then get those close friends to sit inside lor.... cos they usually more understandable than relatives..

Hi Elaine,

Thanks for your infor. Guess we will be using Ballroom A unless the list go up to 45.

So have you bring your laptop to test ? I bought my Toshiba laptop to test, luckily, was ok, if not i have to borrow from friends. Quite pai say!

So the AD, are we suppose to get one friend to take care of the projector and laptop, before the 2nd march in, will play th montage to the guest?

hey elaine,
u can try
Gin Thye Cake Maker

(specialises in Teochew pastries)
423, Sembawang Road Singapore 758392
Tel : 62571566/ 67583742

(A new branch has opened at BT batok)

i ordered my cakes there (Itz really nice)n then realised tat itz oso recommended by singaporebride....anyway another bride from the same BS as me ordered teochew cakes fm them.....
i dunno the price for the biscuits....but for the cake is $6.90 for 10 pcs......call them up to check out the price....

I've send the pics of the VIP chairs ribbons to the brides that are interested. For others, if u r interested, pls PM me. Thx!