Club Chinois

hi all,i also signed up wif CC yesterday.Taking the mid tier package and there is no wavier of corkages charges.However,you can pay a flat fee of $200 and you can bring in your own wine.
I think the previous BOWS 2008 wedding show the perks are better..pringal hav foresight coz she signed up at tt time.
Hiaz

hihi...can some kind souls kindly send me the packages u all got from CC?...am thiking of booking them for my dinner too...thanks so much in advance!!!

Hi solidbrik,

recommend that you get it through www.tunglok.com as there was revision in the menu and pricing about 2 months ago. You can contact Cornelius from CC, so far my experience with him has been good

hi renne, i thot u signed up with CC long time ago. when is ur big day? dun have waiver for 2 cartons of wine? me super kiasu to sign up in jan when my banquet is in sep 09! lolx

hi solidbrik, when r u planning ur wedding banquet? like wat mawie mentioned, all details are in the tunglok webbie. some other perks offered during the BOW show (in jan 08) included:
- food tasting for 10 pax instead of 6 pax
- free one table for every 15 tables booked
- waiver of corkage for 2 cartons of wine for Eternal & Forever package
i didn't manage to get stuff like 100% complimentary parking coupons. forgot to ask abt the rose petals thingie also. hope to "create" a path for march in using rose petals.

pringirl, i tink now CC quite niaw about their freebies... previously they were more flexible, for the rose petals, u can get them from market... cheap and fresh

Hi mawie, u super ON leh.. lasy yr oredi book for nex yr wedding. pei fu pei fu..
i agree with wat u said. cc quite niaw now. think bcos their biz getting better. i still have not decide wter to sign up with them. am considering M hotel and cc.

hi pringirl,
wat are the freebies u get other than 1 complimentary table? i knw they are offering per bottle wine @ $22. think quite quite exp. my fren held at amara the wine cost ony $12. i think they shld waive the corkage since u oredi take the mid tier package.

Heys bell, ya lor.. super ONZ with planning for wedding
hhmm guess the price difference between M hotel and CC is quite substantial... its like that one, when business pick up, sure super atas one

morn mawie & bell~

bell, u sure the wine at amara only $12? or is it the corkage charge? $22+ is quite alright to me, cos i heard some places charge $38+ per bottle! as for freebies wise, not much except for the complimentary table & corkage waiver for 24 bottles of wine.

mawie, ur wedding is actually less than a yr away! i'd be panicking with slimming & facial stuff if i were u hehe. thanks for the rose petals tip! need to get a lot to "create" a march in outline leh.

Hi pringirl & mawie,

I have shortlisted to get William Lam from simply moment to be my PG. As for my VG I am still deciding ya. To choose PG & VG really makes me headache, dun koe wic to decide leh....

Mawie & pringirl, opppsss... I have forgotten when is ur AD. so sorrie...

Heys pringirl,

haha i din do any slimming and facial manz.. in fact, been playing alot of netball and cycling, which is scaring the hell outta my gfs
being out in the sun and getting all sun burnt, the good thing is i feel my arms and thighs abit more toned. no worries about the rose petals, they are sold quite cheapily but get one day in advance and store in the fridge will do...

piggy, mine's on 14 Feb 09 (the day which roses prolly will be the most pricey)

made a compilation of BTBs & GTBs AD at OPH, Club Chinois. think i missed out quite a few. do add on if u know of others AD in CC this yr or next yr. eh piggy_steph, when is ur AD again?

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
apple gal Jun 08
Yeo Leng Soon Sean Nov 08 (Fri)
Candice Kwan 8 Jan 09 (Thu)
mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
ginnie_queen 7 Mar 09 (Sat)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)

hey hey mawie, me been gg trekking & lazing in the pool & now am also sunburnt! haha... but i like the tanned tanned look! =P

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
apple gal Jun 08
mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
piggy_steph 18 Mar 09 (Wed)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)

hihi mawie, me tanned on the arms only. face & legs white white one. not balanced! haha.

hi Parmida, i gonna be my fren's JM on 25 may also.

btw Parmida & apple_gal, how's ur prep so far? food tasting done? got PS photos to show us?

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat)
apple gal 15 Jun 08 (Sun)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)

mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)

hey apple_gal, any pics to show? of ur PS, wedding cards, gowns etc. what color have u chosen for the flowers & table cloth?

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
skywu 27 Dec 08 (Sat)

mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)

heys papaya, it will be more meaningful to haf one of ur friend emcee for u, otherwise u can haf the co-ordinator help you out

I had just signed up with Club Chinois last thurs. AD on the march 15, 2009.

Was wondering in the meantime, what shall I be expecting from Club Chinois...

Please advise.

welcome to our CC family, michelle

think in the meantime, not much from club chinois except for the tunglok first card? Have u booked for the Antica ballroom or restaurant?

ginnie_queen, still dare to say wor. been busy? when u doing ur PS ah? hehe.

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
skywu 27 Dec 08 (Sat)

mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
Michelle Ng (woodychelle) 15 Mar 09 (Sun)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)

mawie... i've approached some of my friends, but none of them wants to be my emcee.... so no choice. have to engage external parties... so i'm looking ard for recommendations

oohh icic... papaya, u can approach those event planning company.. maybe they could do something unique for you

michelle, for the time being, nothing much from CC actually, they will contact you when its nearing you AD

Hi Pringirl,

I had booked the Antica ballroom, would very much prefer the restaurant though, but then, there are not enough tables for my banquet. By the way, I had just received the contract from Cornelius.

Mawie, thanks for the little note! I guess at this point of time, there's nothing much for me to do for CC... so I guess i will be sourcing around for my bridal shop...

heys mich,

most welcome... there's the wedding invites shop details which Cornelius would have provided you with the contract. maybe you can surf through their website and see if you fancy the invites they haf now, as i understand from Cornelius, he said they do get new stocks as and when so if you see something you really like, maybe can get your wedding invites first, printing can be done later

Hi Pringal.. hehe.. been quite busy with new house.. anyway most likely to do PS in Sept.. how about you?

any recent brides at CC? care to share photos?

hi pringal,

My preparation is still in progress..as the date progress nearer, seems like got more things to do and i seemed to forget something once in a while

I'm also a CC bride-to-be. Just held my ROM there in march, and was satisfied with their services, so decided to book them for AD for 21st Nov 09.

Just wana check with all, what types of perks shd we bargain for? and how much deposits must we place?

U too prefer the restaurant over the ballroom? me too! However, I heard the restaurant do not have projector, hence, I got to make do with the ballroom as I would very much wan to include a montage during AD.

Anyone have wedding pics at Club Chinois to share? and their bridal suite? Im very curious, hee.. And Btw, are we allowed to choose the theme or isit standard one?

Hi everyone!!!
Been busy wif work, hope everyone is fine. Happy to see more brides fm CC.

Hi parmida,
Ur AD is getter more nearer, happy preparing ya...

Hi apr_piggy,
Welcome to CC thread.... As for me I took up the Eternal package, CC allow free-flow beer, waive off corkage charges for wine... U may wish to look for Cornelius fm CC, he is a nice person to talk to. As for deposit, I have paid ard $2K+. Hope this little info will help you ya.... Good Luck.

Parmida 25 May 08 (Sun)
Justina81 7 Jun 08 (Sat)
catz 27 Jun 08 (Fri)
skywu 27 Dec 08 (Sat)

mawie 14 Feb 09 (Sat)
Michelle Ng (woodychelle) 15 Mar 09 (Sun)
pringirl 29 Sep 09 (Tue)
Apr Piggy 21 Nov 09 (Sat)

hey mich, same here. me like restaurant ambience but hubby prefers ballroom. he likes conventional weddings hehe.

hey ginnie_queen, me prob gg to do PS next march. where is ur new house at? now doing reno?

hey parmida, must do up a checklist! wat songs have u chosen for ur march in & 1st dish? prepared new notes for APs yet? hmm invites shld have been sent out by now hor? GDL over liao? hee. so excited for u!

hey apr_piggy, dun think there are themes, but we can choose the colour of the flowers we want (i.e. red, pink, white roses etc). as for bridal suite, think angeline posted a few b4, need to go thru the archive =)

Hihi... i am new here...

any idea that 27.09.09 (sun) taken up??
I have been sourcing high n low for my WB.. sianz..

den shd I look for Eric or Cornelius?? =D

thank you.. :D

Hi Pringal, will be doing my PS in Sept.. still have not try on any gowns yet.. hehe..
my new house in jurong..

gals, any songs to recommend for march-in?

Thks piggy_steph and pringirl for your feedbacks and responses..

Actually Im having second thoughts in placing deposits with OPH..not only cos they dun give good perks, I felt their offer not really fantastic..and ballroom if no theme, is so boring.. having just held my ROM there in march..Im thinking if I gotta use the same ballroom for AD, wun it be like repeating the whole scenes again??
Although I thought of using the CLub Chinois restaurant, but there no projector, which I would very much want to do a montage during the AD..

Oh yah, although I din meet up with Eric before, I do have the feeling that he is very strict and stingy on the perks he can throw in for us..cos all the while, I have been talking to Irene, who is our ROM coordinator..she is much more negotiative, but too bad, she cant make decisions for banquets issues as she is in charge of solemnisation events only.

hallo jaslyn, not sure whether 27.09.09 is taken up or not. r u liasing w eric or cornelius? i can help u ask eric if u want =)

hallo ginnie_queen, u never try the gowns at ur BS b4 u sign up ah? hehe. me tried a few, decided tt i need to lose weight, and tt's it. been almost a yr ago liao keke. march in songs, got quando x3, say yes, a whole new world... personally i adore elvis presley's old songs.

hallo apr_piggy, i find tt OPH pricing is very gd considering tt it's tung lok food in a 4 star hotel tt is so easily accessible. as for projector, think can rent from them or outside at a nominal fee?

Hi Apr_piggy,

May i know who's irene? what rom package u take with them? is it a sit down dinner or buffet? and how's the cost like? I'm also interested to sign up with them for solemization package

Heys Apr Piggy,

well i guess for the affordable price we are paying per table, CC has met the standards with reputable food and decent hotel setting. there's always pros and cons to selecting your AD location. if your AD isn't nearing, maybe leave your options open and shop around

Hi everyone... sorry... been busy with work!!!

I agreed with mawie & pringirl... CC with their reputable food standard & decent hotel location... what more can one ask for...

As for me, I personally prefer a hotel ballroom banquet, whereas parents & parents-in-laws would prefer a restaurant... thus... CC met both our requirements!

But now... I had another headache... may have to change my wedding date to sept or oct... cos reckon my flat will be ready in the early part of the year...