Club Chinois

yeah hopefully! hehe. cos 3% difference is a few hundred bucks =P

i wonder if its too early to book VG... haha very KS... but just wanna settle everything... mawie u never take VG?

heys pringirl, naw decided not to take up VG, so have more budget for PG

Hi pringirl,
U can try tien photo, my fren had tried on her AD. Looks not bad. Dun koe got increase a not cos it seems to me a lots of PG & VG increases the price leh.

hey steph... yup sure... here u go:

Perfect Moments ($1188)

1) Full day videography service (7am - 2pm) (7pm - 11.30pm)
2) Express Highlights (7-8 mins)
3) Combine dinner highlights to day highlights (Approx 15 mins)
4) Extracted video segments
5) DVD menu chapters

Package comes with
2 DVD video (Combined Highlights)
1 Original uncut DVD video
Return all miniDV tapes

their style if a bit funny, a bit touching... maybe u can visit them to view first before deciding... =)

pringirl, gd price leh..... thank you ya. I am rather interested in Coffee & Tea Dreamworks combo package wic cost me $3000 leh, I find a bit 2 x. My fren said nowadays PG & VG price is so expensive compare a year ago when she hire foto u. But now is too early for me to confirm. I am still looking around.

Hi Mawie,

Me will get them online...but im abit lazy.haha..will post them asap

Hi piggy_steph,

Do look around..u must have a good feel abt them for u to sign up wif them, else u will be fed up on that day..Good luck!

Heys pringirl,

Sorry for the delayed response.. My PG for actual day 800 and for pre-wedding its about 2280...

Parmida,

Sure looking forward to it
Did you use CC as one of your PS locations? Cox i m planning for no-indoor shoot at all.

hey steph, the $3K combo includes animation by coffee & tea? if so, then shld be quite okie. as for PG wise, me went for am.pm. price was okie too, at $1K. so total is $2288 for me.

hey mawie, no probs & thanks for the info! u intend to do PS in CC? sounds like a gd idea, cos the ambience is really nice yeah... =)

heys pringal,

yup yup n cox they are usually close for a few hours in between lunch n dinner so tot that will be quite a good slot.. will liaise with Cornelius on that

hi pringal,

did u take up the VG services by mirage? i'm interested in mirage too, but i find their perfect moments highlight very short, cos it is only for abt 15 mins

hey mawie, which are the places tt u'd be choosing for ur outdoor PS? do show us ur PS photos next time k. hee excited for u!

hey papaya, yup i signed up for mirage alr. the express highlights (day) is ard 7min. day + night highlights ard 15min, quite alright, not really short. any longer & i'll yawn liao haha. anyway they'll give us the raw tapes & unedited version too (whole thing) for keeps. they also extract segments such as tea ceremony, speeches into the DVD. alternatively, u can sign up for their premium package, which they would edit the entire video, package is ard $1.5K iirc.

heys pringirl,

eerrmm considering doing a horse rental thingy, still playing along with that idea. the other two confirmed locations are a car park ramp at paya ubi area and the other prolly in a park kinda setting cox taking pics wif the bicycles
definitely... will share the pics wif ya

woah horse rental! sounds very romantic & princessey... certainly different from the usual. in fact all ur chosen venues are quite unique wor... no beach no ann siang hill...

hehe.. tot of having the 'transport' theme, from olden days in horse carriages, to bicycles and to cars.. cox i knew my hubby in the car club... and both of us so siao car. so tot will be a good idea to have them

parmida, ya I do agreed with you... I am going down to view their works tis coming monday n see how lor... Thx...

pringirl, mine combo does'nt include animations leh... the animations package will add-up to $3800 lah... this is far too much liao...

actually I was thinking to take PG from coffee n tea and VG from another but I am a bit worry that both cannot click on my AD.

steph: wow $3.8K ah... too exp liao. save the money for honeymoon better. coffee & tea more raved for their animations. their photography good? have u seen their works today yet? do share ur opinions.

mawie: u can engage some "servants" also to ride the horse carriages. hee quite fun. if only got pumpkin carriage, it'd be really nice to have a fairytale photoshoot. btw, have u chosen ur jiemei's and emcee's yet?

pringirl, supposing to see their works today but not feeling well.... will see them after my trip ya... next week most probably. will share wif you then...

Hi pringirl,

hhmm a few of my gfs 'volunteered' to be my jie meis le, so should be alright. as for emcee's managed to get two guys who brought me and my hubby together

Can someone advise me on the wine corkage for CC? Is it true that if we have selected the romance or valentine package then we can ask for waiver?

When we signed up with them in last Nov, we were told no wavier at all that's why we did not insist on it. However, somewhere in this forum i recalled seeing someone actually mentioned about the waiver thingy.

Would appreciate your sharings if you have encounter it before. Thank you.

Hi piggy_steph,

do take care..but the rates are very ex...animations are normally ex..have u tried other companies tat may offer animations as well?? think u may want to take both the PG and VG and bargain for a good discount?

Hi bling,
it depends on the conditions at the time u signed up wif them. I had waiver of corkage for wine.. is this the waiver u are talking abt?

Hi Bling,

I signed up with them late last year too, took up the romance package n had corkage waiver for the wine. another main item was i could select the dessert and last course (vermicilli) from the higher priced menu without top ups.

hey bling, me signed up in early jan this yr. got waiver for corkage for 2 cartons only (i.e. 24 bottles). the rest, will prob buy from club chinois directly at $22+

hey mawie, wah so nice of ur jiemeis! how many jiemeis are u having? as my AD is on a weekday, i'm suddenly quite worried tt my GFs wun be able to be my jiemeis. but i got a volunteer for a female emcee liao. male emcee will be settled by hubby.

pringirl, should be having 6 jiemeis but not sure how many bros are there.. dun worry i m sure they wun mind applying leave to help u

Hi pringirl,

guess u gotta work ard ur budget...me no take animation so i cant help u.sorry

Dun wori, ur jie meis will be very willing to take leave for ur big day!

eh parmida, me not doing animations.

so far dun really have any volunteers for jiemeis, only got volunteers for bridesmaid & emcee...

Heys ladies,

Can i check with you roughly how much hard cash u guys push aside for your big day? for all the ang baos and stuff?

hey everyone me jus back from my trip... pringirl, I agreed with you coffee & tea is the best for animations but if I take their package wif animations is far too ex. liao leh.... I am still deciding, PG depixel VG coffee & tea or both PG & VG coffee & tea..... *blurr*

mawie, as for me i think i will set aside abt $20K if possible. I have to settle banquet on the AD. Try to settle as much as possible b4 AD.

steph... i think depixel photog is gd. the PGs alex & wu are also very frenly. for coffee & tea, can take their video & animations if budget allow. me no budget, so no do animation.

eh mawie, me set aside ard $11-12K cash, which is able to cover deposits for banquet, PG, VG, angpows etc. but for the balance of the banquet, shld be using c/card then after tt use the AP $$ to settle.

thx piggy and pringirl for the inputs.. phew... u guys are good wif budgeting manz.. and yup most likely using the AP$$ to clear the balance of the banquet too.. From a few friends who had their weddings at CC, they made quite neat profit which range from about 5k to 10k, which pays for their honeymoon, so far haven heard of loss or breakeven cases.

hey mawie, as long as we can break even, i'll be very happy liao. if can make $10K profit, i'll be overjoyed leh haha but will also give back to pp who bao big ang pows to us.
oh yeah where would u be gg for ur honeymoon?

oh yeah for the cash breakdown:
banquet deposit $4.2K
bridal studio $2K
MUA $600
wedding car $500
PG $1K
VG $1.2K
GDL $500
APs $1.5K
Misc $500

heys.. thanks for the detailed breakdown.. for honeymoon, will be either Oz (my hubby's choice) or Taiwan (my choice), still debating..

both choices are good! gotta make the choice by the next travel fair & book liao. for oz, which part does he prefer? taiwan got good food... can go there have a feast hehe. and enjoy the hot springs...

hehe.. ya lor.. we were thinking of renting a caravan then drive around, either melbourne or darwin that area, he's not keen on theme parks

ya lor, taiwan can shop till i drop manz.. and ya hot springs... something which i had all along wanted to try

eh theme parks are fun rite? my hubby would LOVE to go theme parks & i'll be screaming my lungs out while i curse & swear haha...

oh yup, taiwan is gd to shop too. but guys dun really like shopping? hee...

ya manz i love theme parks too, but my hubby maybe abit 'uncle', prefer sight seeing kinda locations. now it just depends on how much budget we have loh, if haf more will go Oz

Hi bell, eerrmm i guess you could try to negotiate. for my case, i took the mid tier package, got free flow beer and corkage waiver

i am not sure if there's another function room other than antica ballroom but i din see any the few times i dropped by.

hey mawie, sightseeing in oz/tw is equally good... can take more photos! hee maybe u will profit a lot & go both places? keke...

hey bell, think for the lowest tier package, got 40L of beer... only mid & high end package got free flow beer. we only managed to get wine corkage for 2 cartons if take mid/high end package. can't help on the function room thingie too...

heys pringirl, heheh if got more than enuff profit, will put into bb funds.. my hubby is 6 years my senior and 7 years my senior in lunar.. so tot its about time to have one le...
its just my new place is a little small, only had budget for a studio apartment

hi mawie, hw did u managed to get the corkage waiver? i tried but failed.. who did u speak to?
they tell me have to pay $200+GST for unlimited corkage waiver.

hey mawie, no worries, u can swap homes with ur parents? keke... anyway BB wun take up so much space for the time being. by the time BB grow up, u can buy another property liao!

heys bell, eerrm actually din do much negotiation but cornelius mentioned that he is able to offer corkage waiver since i took the mid-tier package. maybe its more worthwhile to just order wine from them? if i recall correctly, its $25++ per bottle.

pringirl, hhmm ya hopefully dun haf swap otherwise the moving part v shiong.. ya i hope so.. if not tio toto will be good also

Hi Ting, thanks for yr prompt reply..
hw come i said im taking mid tier package but they still demand the corkage. haiz.. why like that.. =( when did u sign up yr package with cc and when is your wedding day?

heys bell, hhmm i signed up last year in oct and AD on 14 feb 09... think they prolly revised the freebies after the change in menu and pricing this year