Club Chinois

Hi there ... wondering who has had their weddings done here and have used their bridal suite? I just went to take a look recently. Kinda disappointing. Looks pretty small, don't you all think?

Hi Cacky,

I guess for the price we are paying per table, cant expect too much but from the pics provided by Justina, I tot its pretty spacious, just the furniture abit outdated.

mawie, somehow, the suite I saw was different from the one that Justina posted. So perhaps there are different types. The room that I went to was pretty gloomy and dark.

cacky,

I did hear of some reviews that the bridal suite was quite dark... where some recommended to bring a desk lamp for MUA.

hi Cacky - my hb took those photos cos his fren also held wedding at cc ... hv to ask him which floor ... think he forgotten liao bah ...

Im a CC BTB. My AD is on 25 May..Anyone same on the same day? Heard from my coordinator there is another wedding on the same day..

Had not visited this forum for a long time and its getting active

Read some previous posts, i must say that the bridal suite is not really bright, but im not sure if the time u visited the suite is turn on all the lights? Its kinda small for a bridal suite, but its cosy...

Food wise had good reviews so far, but I guess it shouldnt deviate too far off, they got a reputation to hold..

Perks offered by CC had been quite standard for all, i guess they cant really give much compared to the other hotels cos they are only a tenant of the hotel and its not the hotel itself providing the service, which makes their pricing attractive(i got sucked by their pricing

For me, i gotta check on their projector, from what mawie said, its not sharp..abit worried abt tat..
Gotta check wif my coordinator abt the projector thingy...

mawie: Yes, it was dark and I didn't find it cosy anymore, more of scary.

Parmida: I also got sucked in by their pricing and good deal. Hhaha. Everything went well, till the moment we stepped into the bridal suite. It was truly disappointing. I'm now wondering how small are their normal rooms.

cacky,

i actually booked normal rooms for my mum n sis to stay for the nite during my AD. they took some pics, not of the whole room though.. i tink it looked much nicer than the bridal suite leh. hope my eyes are not playing trick on me

cacky,

they do allow u to top up for a bigger room though. But my co-ordinator told me only the bridal suites has a divider, thats why i decided to stick to the one provided in the package.

Hi cacky,

I guess we gotta make do with the suite. Its not as bad. Its not big, but I dun think we will spend alot of time in the hotel room..A clean and neat room,to me, is more important.

Hi agnes,

Did they give u a good rate for the hotel room?

hi..

actaully intend to hold at CC.. but SIL already hold hers there.. so like weird to hold at the same place... like going back to the same place... looking for place to hold my AD in 09

=<

hi ahblur, when is ur SIL wedding at? as long as u like tt plc, doesnt really matter. u can even get more feedback from ur SIL =)

I have confirmed my venue for AD 18th March 2009 at club chinois. Going down tomorrow to look for Cornelius. Can someone tell me whether can they waive off the wine corkage charges, how much will be the wine per bottle if we order from them? I would like to know all info before talking to him.

thank you ya.

hi steph, when we signed at the BOW wedding show, eric mentioned tt he can give us waiver of wine corkage for 24 bottles if we take the romance or valentine package. per bottle cost is $22+ if i rem correctly. but these are perks offered during the BOW show. HTHs!

piggy... as wat pringirl mentioned, i guess its about $22+.. it's not very advisable to get wine from CC as u wont have control on the no of wine opened.. waitress/waiter might keeping pouring non-stop since every bottle will be charge.. u get wat i mean? i got mine from outside but paid a net of $120 for the wine corkage.

pringirl,

cos like going back to the same venue... so looking at some other place.. r u a WL bride? All the best to your wedding... r u staying at jurong west?

pringirl &amp; anise,

Thank you for your advise.... appreciate it, I have already signed with Cornelius at CC. Yeah, the wine isn't cheap at CC... I will get it from supplier that intro by my fren. Wey u gals like the bridal suite? I feel it a bit too dim for the lightings &amp; it a bit difficult for MUA even though how expert they are leh....

Finally settle banquet, BS and now VG &amp; PG.... a bit kiasu... kekeke... U gals taking wic PG &amp; VG? Any suggestion?

Heys piggy,

Not KS la.. my AD is on 14 Feb 09 but I did the booking with CC sometime last Oct le... just wanted to get the 'big items' settled first. I also signed with Cornelius.. very nice guy, told him that he hafta stay wif CC at least till my AD so he is around to help me with the necessary arrangements on that day

I am having only PG for the actual day, taking the same PG as my pre-wedding, Tucky's.

yeah mine in sep 09 but oso booked during the BOW show leh =P

i booked am.pm for PG. as for VG, haven't booked yet. but most likely not gg to forsake it. budget ard $1K lo =)

mawie, dun scare me leh... U sound like as if Cornelius is leaving CC ya...keke... yeah indeed he is a nice guy talking to... should be busy searchg for PG &amp; VG...

pringirl, mayb you may wish to ask am.pm whom they tie with for VG... they will definitely have package together with better price I suppose... I can suggest u may wish to try tien photo, I have seen his works at my fren's AD...

piggy, its hard to say la.. hope tunglok is paying him well loh.. cox having a good co-ordinator really makes a whole lot of difference

mawie, then I must cross my finger that he will stay after my AD as well... keke.. cos I am worried of changing co-ord. will have difference...

Hi piggy and mawie,

indeed cornelius is a nice guy...hope he wun be pissed wif me asking too many questions...

mawie, u took tucky for ur pre-wedding and AD??

piggy_steph: oh yes am.pm does have a tie-up with a VG but they didn't seem to recommend, so... haha better to find myself! does tien photo do PG or VG?

pringirl,
ya, tien photo does PG &amp; VG.... u may wish to check it out.

Parmida,
he is soft-spoken guy, I doubt he will pissed off.

Looking around for PG &amp; VG....*stress*

hello, just want to check if club chinois will provide laptop/dvd player for the playing of the photo montage, and express highlights?

spare table = refering to tables on stand-by. if happen u got alot of guest then u need to open up and use it. normally CC will have 2 spare tables.. wont have any charges on that

hi mawie,

just had my PS wif tucky..nice to work wif him but it was raining all day on my PS..so only manage 1 outdoor shoot..

when is ur PS?

Hi mawie,

Ya lor..so i was disappointed wif 1 outdooor shoot.. Early Sep shd be good! oh do u know tuckys price shot up quite a fair bit??

Hi Parmida,

Hhmmm ya saw the price increase.. but cox I took pre-wedding and actual day package from him, he allowed me to use 2007 pricing and got wedding highlights in as well
Gal, do share your pics if you could

femme,
So far only heard positive feedback on the food. There's two forms of payment for the deposit..
1) Pay $4k + GST upfront
2) Pay $2k + GST (upon booking) and $2k + GST (6 mths before wedding)