Club Chinois

Okie can .. will feed back on every dish I eat !! haha ... Taking the Romance menu ...

Now trying to call Orchard Parade Hotel to arrange a viewing of the bridal room.

I'm taking the Valentine package and after looking at this thread, i felt that i didn't get much extra perks.

We are considering not to take the favors and cards as we are now in USA, and it will be easier to settle the cards over here.

What do you think i can neg for more?

I agree with pringirl, the options are ard ~$200 and actually it costs me more to get the flavors and cards.

But taking into consideration that we are unable to fly back earlier, we will be getting the cards done in USA instead.

And Eric wouldn't offer me the roadshow perks as he says it's 2 weeks ago. We like the Valentine's menu but feel the perks given so far are limited.

And considering i'm giving up flavours and cards and taking the more ex menu too.

Please advise

justina, we oso taking romance package! hehe feedback on e suite as well hor. from earlier pics from agnes, looks quite nice, esp e bathtub haha

hey jingying, i think it's more worth to take the wedding favours & cards cos there are more cost savings. but i dunno whether it'd be a hassle for u since u stay in the US. if u wait for e next wedding fair, u may have to forgo ur ideal date & menu prices may increase by then (maybe only, not sure too).

I still find it puzzling why the cards and favours were offered as an option/perk for Jingying's case. I assumed it's given as part of our package.. hmmm.. anyway Jingying, maybe you try to ask for a few free bottles of wines since you are taking the most exp menu, more waiver of wine bottles or upgrade of dishes.. but not sure whether is it possible though.

Pringal, my bf has received the contract already.. hee... =)

hey ginnie... ya lor. wedding favours & cards are inclusive in our main package oredi. heh find club chinois very efficient in their work! eric's response rate is oso supersonic!

btw, have u engaged ur PG yet?

PG is photographer right? Not yet...
I attended a wedding show at Meritus Mandarin last Sun.. somehow I signed up a bridal package with Feline but it seems that comments on them are negative.. =( anyway my package got AD photography.

tempted to take e coffee table package, but told leslie tt i'd be taking their basic package @ $1K. heh early? ya secure date & lock in price first mah. PG getting more & more expensive these days.

Here are am.pm packages details.

All the following package are including:
1 10 hours services
2 Unlimited Shoot
3 All image return

Actual Day Photo Shoot Package

Package $1,000.00
- 150psc 4R in slot in album
- 8pcs 8R
- 20% Design

Package $1400.00
- 8 X 8 – 30pages in refillable 8R album
- 150psc 4R in slot in album

Package $ 1500.00
- 8 x 12 – 30pages full with design in coffee table book

pringal, how com ur complimentary parking so little?

i didn't signed during roadshow n juz email to enquire nia. the perks mentioned by mawie are wat i've gotten in my contract i.e. complimentary food tasting for 10, free flow beer, hard liquor and wine corkage waiver, 100% invitation cards (exclude printing), 75% parking, complimentary use of bubble machine and projector, complimentary stay at the bridal suite (2:00pm is the check-in time). but mine was signed in 2006 la coz my wedding in dec07. i was beri KS.

jingying, maybe u could work out the cost of the given options before deciding on which to do.

1) Flavors + cards <-- u shd bargain for foc flavours coz it's either chocs or personalised stamps. printing of card depends on whether u choose normal or hotstamping. i printed mine at focal-ad which was CC's printer. paid $240+ for hotstamping, normal print shd be lesser than $150.
2) Complimentary use of projector <-- cost abt $100 if u rent outside
3) $10 off per table <-- $10 x no. of tables u haf, can save $200 plus n also some GST

hmm.. As i'm taking Public Holiday and Valentine, my price per table is high at $728+.

What was offered to me:
1. Complimentary food tasting of 10 persons
2. Wavier of wine corkage
3. Free flow beer from 7.00pm till last course serve
4. For not taking the invitation cards &amp; wedding favours,
deduct $10.00+ per table OR complimentary usage of LCD projector with screen
5. Car park 30% base on the guaranteed attendance plus 10 pieces.

ginnie_queen> Eric gave me waiver of wine corkage already. And so far we are pretty ok with the Valentine Menu, not sure what dish to upgrade too.

Just discussed with my hubby and it's actually more ex for us to fly home earlier to settle these things, in terms of leave, etc.. Really shang nao jin.. Shld i opt out the Flavors + cards for the $10 off per table? Maybe i shld try ask for more.. or try ask for all (1,2,3)? Since i'm taking Valentine?

Thanks gers, it's rather difficult to decide since i'm on the other side of the world. And it's certainly great to have all ur help so far..

hey agnes, dunno why our parking passes only 25% wor. maybe bcos ours is on a weekday &amp; they wanna reserve some passes for their regular customers? *shrugs* but anyways, our AD is next yr &amp; we oso sign up this yr, oso very kiasu haha!

hmmm.. me too.. only 25%.. somemore mine is a weekend.. more difficult to get parking.

Anyway I am glad to sign up early to secure date and price.. heheh..

just realised tt the parking @ OPH is quite exp... $2.50 for 1st hr, $1.50 for next subsequent 1/2hr... so for a 4 hr wedding banquet, it'd cost a hefty $11.50!

alternative parking @ delfi orchard ($2.50 per entry but need to cross the road), tanglin shopping centre ($2.45 per entry), forum ($3.20 per entry).

wah pringirl... u r real sweet to your guests... helping them to consider.. for the projector, i am not sure whether i will be using it cox there were some reviews that it isnt v sharp.. so i m giving montage a miss

pringirl, i was told by eric i could purchase the extra parking pass for S$4. that's per entry. I didn't ask if that's weekday or weekend.
But it's entry rate.

1 thing eric warned me though is that the parking passes are non-refundable. Which means if i have leftover passes which i purchased earlier, the hotel will not refund me. He mentioned that some couples have this problem previously.

heh mawie, me "sweet" enuff to check for them alternative parking so tt me no need to get the passes @ $4 each for them mah keke.

btw jingying, how u booked yet? =)

pringirl, i guess its alright for some guests to pay for their parking, cox the 4 bucks parking pass dun sound like a good deal and alot of administrative hassle.

yeah agreed. 25% is equiv to abt 50 passes right? (we got ~20 tables) so it could be more than enuff since some of the guests come together in a family or clique

I have yet to book as i'm still considering the package. There's like no factor for me to commit except that maybe some1 else looking at the same date as me?

Since will be holding dinner at club chinios in June 08, my hubby juz attended a fren's wedding dinner held there so he took some photos for our own reference. I asked him if the food was nice, he said ok lor .. but the service is def. restaurant service [means.... (>_<)??]

Club Chinios Ballroom stage area:
604030.jpg

hey justina, thanks for sharin the pics! the stage decor looks pretty nice to me
as for service, oh well, nowadays everywhere is the same. either temp staff or aunties. but the food... ok only?

ginnie, fm wat my guest had feedback, the serving pace was still fast although we reminded the banquet manager on duty to be slower

Ya i agree that the service is basically the same everywhere be it a hotel or restaurant.

I time i attended a wedding at furama riverfront hotel. the pillar-less ballroom was very nice but the food n service was ... erm... not good ... 1 aunty served the vege/ mushroom dish n her sleeve of the uniform dipped (quite a big portion of sleeve) into the starch sauce!! right in front of my eyes !!

Aniwei ... I asked my hubby abt the food nice, all he can say is ok which means quite alot cos if not nice he sure will say not nice one .. but being a men ... think he already forgot everything abt the dinner liao ...

Hi, All

My dinner will be hold at club chinios in June 08 (ballroom). I wonder when is the best time to do the card printing? Any advise?

Heys all,

Just happened to surf around and realized the prices at CC has gone up by 10 bucks per table. The menu is the same thou, just changed the names only.

Union
$588.00 (Mon - Fri)
$648.00 (Sat-Sun)

Eternal
$648.00 (Mon-Fri)
$688.00 (Sat-Sun)

Forever
$708.00 (Mon-Fri)
$738.00 (Sat-Sun)

apple_gal... I tink u can start to do e printin. U still need confirmation on e insert layout n printin itself, give ursélf abt 1 month ya.

Hi, anise

Thank you for your advise. I've yet to select the cards design, it seems the cards design is limited. Will check with them again.

Hi, Cacky

Are you planning to get the cards from Tunglok? If I'm not wrong, the cards are provided by them without the printing inserts or hotstamping(had to pay by us). Maybe you may contact your banquet coordinator for the cards selection &amp; ask for further details if you've any doubts.

Hi Apple Gal, yeap, getting my cards from Tung Lok but I didn't quite like the designs, so they suggested I go directly to the printer to choose my designs as long as it fits their price range of those provided. So I'll probably go down to the printers to take a look at their selection.

apple_gal.. u r most welcome.. indeed not much choices for the invite.. if u wan to add something additional, u got to pay extra.. i still got quite a no of left over cards.. no use at all.. =<.

Yeap ... that's why I wanna go to the printers to see what they offer at that price range. Actually, I just want a very simple red card or gold card with the 'Xi' word in front. However, the ones they provided had the roses in the cover which I didn't like.

Hi, Cacky

Same here. I like the simple 2 heartshape, but is in ivory colour, which my PIL don't like. I need to check with the printer if they supply same design but in light pink colour...

I'm rather interested in taking club chinois for my AD. Can anyone share with me the package that Eric offers and perks pls?