Club Chinois

alvin, thanks for the info! can't they juz put the screen at the side of the stage, liddat the guest can juz view fm there.. no need to dismantle also mah...

Hi alvin,

I've checked wif the coordinator, he said it would take less than 5 mins each to assemble and dismantle the projector and screen.. Not so nice to let ppl see it though, but I guess for 5 mins, shd be still ok..

Hi Agnes,

If there are 2 weddings, I think they will take some measures to try as much as possible to prevent the confusion. I guess there will be still some confusion, but can't be helped.. I will face this problem for my AD cos there's another wedding on the same day as me.

That's the price to pay for choosing the venue I guess. Maybe past couples can share their experience. Imagine show montage liao wait 5 mins before you can march-in...a bit anti-climax. That's my personal feeling.

Hi I am planning to choose CC as my venue for holding my banquet...Having read the archive posts, it seems like it is better to liaise with the coordinators e.g. Cornelius or Chris...

Mawie, can I check with you how did you managed to get hold of Cornelius? As you mentioned that you viewed the place after work at 8plus...

The other thing is that should I be very concerned if there are 2 weddings on the same day? Coz from Lyn6350's experience the food was cold...Any of you holding your banquet on the 20th Dec 2008 at the restaurant? Coz Eric said the ballroom is still available...

Pls advise...Many thanx in advance....

Hi mich,

I will usually call Cornelius before arranging to meet up with him.

Personally, I guess do not have to be too concerned about having 2 weddings on the same time as there will be signages being put up and also had enquired from CC, so far no such instances

Hi Mawie,

Thank you for your swift reply...I am sorry to bother you again so you started liaising with Cornelius right from the start or after signing with Eric and placing the deposit?

Is it possible for you to PM me his (Cornelius) mobile number? Thank you!

Hi mich,

no worries. that explains why i drive a 'swift' too
alright jokes aside, yeah i liaised with Cornelius right from the start, haven meet Eric so far. will PM you his number

Hi mich,

Cornelius work till quite late at times, me will also give him a call before I go to CC.
U may want to pop by CC this sun, cos I heard from him that there are 2 weddings held on the same day..

Hi mawie,

The first time I met up wif him, there were 2 weddings being held, but I didnt stay long enuf to see how was it like. According to cornelius, my AD will also have 2 weddings..
But he assured tat there will be signages to indicate whose wedding at which ballroom..

Hi alvin,

Tat is a concern too...guess they will have to dismantle the thing at least 5 mins b4 the march in..For me, I planned to have the montage showed in between the dinner, dunno if its a good idea or not..

Hi Parmida,

Oppssiiee earlier I meant 'no such instances' as being no cases where the ang baos were popped into the wrong boxes... hehe thanks for highlighting

I guess for my AD there will be 2 weddings too as its pretty 'hot'...

Hi Mawie,

Hahahaha...
So envious you know how to drive coz I am the blur blur type so I always tell my hubby that if I were to drive, the accident rates in Spore will soar...

Anyway thanx for being a dearie...I got your email...Yes I ROM on the 7th July... =) Were you in the 7th July a hot date to ROM thread? Wah! You had a hot ROM date and your AD is also going to be a hot date.... =)

Thanx Parmida...I will go and check it out this Sunday....

Juz had my wedding. Place is nice. Chris was very attentive, very professional and good in his services. Some guests were confused though but CC was very good as they placed lots of signages and stationed many ppl all over so everything proceeded rather smoothly and well..

I liked the deco and the cosy feel of the ballroom lor. felt very good..hehe..

I'd like to mention that eric is very helpful and experienced. I'd say that he was good and we felt secure knowing that he's taking care of things. He was nice and helped us quite a lot. The only minus point i tink would be that he only works during office hours so he's off on weekends and most weekday nites.

Hi mich,

its always better to be a passenger... dun hafta vexed over parking lots and traffic jams
Ya I v pang tang about dates loh... sighz...

Hi Rislee,
Great to hear good reviews on CC, everytime I see one, I will feel more assured of my decision. *cheers*

Hi ladies and genltenmen,

I'm looking at Club Chinos for my wedding dinner in end 08 or early 09.
Would you guys mind sharing your package details with me?

My email is [email protected].

Many thanks in advance =)

Hi mawie,

My mis-interpretation...so sorri...*blush* And yeah, a real hot wedding date ;)

Hi mich,

Do give the coordinator a call first and make arrangements wif him..

Hi Rislee,

Glad to hear that u had positive stuff abt them...Me taking the rest, I guess the ambience wun be much diff compared to urs at the ballroom..Still I feel more assured, like mawie, with every positive review abt them..

I was just wondering any of you have booked CC on 27 June 08? I was told by Eric that the date is tentatively booked and he has not confirmed with me. I'm really worried now.

I went down on last Friday to have a look and there were two weddings. Well, it may seems confusing at a glance, but I believe with the signage, there should be no problem for the guests.

Hi Catz

Guess the person you are referring to is me! ha ha.. i have tentatively made a booking with CC and the ballroom.. which venue are you aiming, how many tables? high chance i am getting the ballroom as I need about 28 - 30 tables.

Are you viewing the venue on Thursday?

Hi Parmida,

No worries gal
I am taking the restaurant too, hope will be just as good as the ballroom.

catz,

Guess we are in good hands on our big day, from my experience with them so far, I went down like 3-4 times before placing the deposit, each and everytime, when you happen to look 'lost', the staff will offer directions.

hi ladies and gentleman

Great to hear such positive comments on CC

I will be having my dinner with CC in the ballroom in about 2 weeks !! Getting real excited .. hope all goes well

Now doing all the last min preps for the big day ... ;)

Hi Mawie and Parmida

Thanks a lot !!

Just checked with Eric and there will be no wedding at CC on the same date as mine.. so one item down...

Anyone knows which floor is the Bridal Suite ?
Just wondering how much time i will take to change to gown... hehe

Thank u Thank u !!

Bridal suite is on the low floors....quite dim based on the last time they shown me the place...thinking of upgrading to a higher floor rooms. Understand must pay extra but I can't seems to see any pictures of the other kind of suites by OPH

The bridal suites are between 2nd to 5th floors and facing carpark. Yeah its quite dim, some brides actually advised to bring a table lamp or something for the MUA. Apparently, those with the price upgrades are not separated like the bridal suite, its a bigger room with no divider. Hope this helps

Hi Freya

So it's you! Are you going to confirm with Eric? If you are confirming getting the ballroom, then I have to start searching for other locations le... Cos I'm also looking at the ballroom.

Well, I didn't go down on Thursday to meet Eric cos something cropped up at work. So, he told you about me? Haha... I'll be meeting him on Monday evening instead. But if you are getting the ballroom, then let Eric know early ya... Heee...

Hi Mawie

I hope so... provided I get to hold my dinner there. :P

Hi bridetobemar08,

I guess its more of personal preference. Those in CC is covered with leather like material which I think is a little more classy. To each his own

Hi Catz

Oh. something cropped up in the family, and i am going to release 27 June next year. I need to bring forward my banquet date to early next year. You still interested in 27 June (using the ballroom)?

Hi freya

what happened?? well, Eric has released the date to us already. I was still thinking if you will 'kill' me if I place deposit for the ballroom. :P

Hope everything is fine for you.

Hi catz

Oh.. apparently, they recorded my handphone wrongly, and tried to contact me at the wrong number. Since they were not able to get hold of me, they then released the date to you.

Lucky thing is I do not need this date now. I have brought forward my wedding date to January.

Hi freya

That's 6 months earlier! Must be very rush for you! Anyway, thanks for 'releasing' the date. Hee...

Hope you have a great Wedding in January! Have you gotten the venue yet?

hi freya, hope you can get your venue soon! maybe u can try other restaurants. Poeny Jade @ Clarke Quay seems not bad, am holding my ROM there in Feb 08.

hi popeye gal, i dealt with Eric Tan, the Manager. Seems not too bad, at least he knows his stuff and he gave recommendations on some of the wedding things. I find him quite helpful...

Hi popeye_gal,

Eric is the manager there, however there are a few other co-ordinators there. I was served by Cornelius whom was patient and helpful with my requests

Hi everyone, I am new here.. also planning to have my wedding at CC... Thought of having it at Peony Jade but find the price at CC quite comparable and its better cos get to have ballroom.. any tips on how can I negotiate for better perks from Eric? I have missed the CC's wedding show and Eric have emailed me back saying that I am not eligible for the perks offered during the wedding show.. =(

Hi ginnie,

Another thing to note is the perks offered during the wedding show is applicable only for 'normal dates' like for public holidays or any 'special dates' (like in my own case), i m offered everyting as per the wedding show, except the complimentary table for every 15. Hope this helps

On a side note, my AD is on 14 feb 09, will it be too late for me to engage a BS like after next year's CNY as I am going for MTM for WG and EG? Please advise

Hi ginnie,

You're most welcome
Not sure... but BS are busy now with the upcoming wedding show and in between Jan and Feb, there's CNY

Hi mawie,

U havent decide on ur BS?? Still cracking ur head huh? I think its still ok to decide on ur BS after CNY... Me engaged mine abt 8 mths before my AD..

Hi Mawie,

My BS mentioned the below schedule. Hope this help. Mine is MTM for both WG & EG.

4 months before AD - Photoshoot
8 momths before AD - finalise design and start making gowns.

My AD is in Jan 09. From now till May 06, I will be looking at Bridal Magazines for my dream gown and trying on their new gowns.

Hi Parmida,

Hhmm more or less decided on Flamingo.. Thanks for your advice

Hi Candice,

Oh icic.. u meant May 08? Guess I would start everyting going by March 08. Thanks gal for your timeline

Great news for all!

A friend of mine just had his wedding on the 30 November in Antica ballroom.

A few comments from him:
Cons:
1) Projector screen was not visible for tables situated at the corners

Pros:
1) Great service provided
2) Food portion was 10% more which fed his guests real full