wow, wow.. some of u go home so late (after 6pm)?? & some of u log on at home? me seldom log on at home cos bz watching TV & oso the dial-up line is too slow lah. used to company's internet speed liao
<font color="aa00aa">shirley,</font>
congrats!!
<font color="aa00aa">AhMel,</font>
okie, so we set this Friday lah. Meet @ Expo MRT @ 7pm izzit?
wah, got chalet.. i oso wanna go can?
<font color="aa00aa">alex,</font>
oh, u did roller blind. for MBR, think we can't put the mechanism/track above the beam cos the windows actually extends beyong the beam (dunno how to explain, but tonight u go back see, see, will understand liao
think we'll use rod for the other 2 rooms. maybe will DIY ourselves.
<font color="ff0000">Man U VS Arsenal</font>
think the referee a bit bias. keep giving yellow card to Arsenal. i so happy when Nisterooy missed the penalty kick. but think my hubby not so pleased! even b4 match starts, he asking me to go to sleep liao.
though i detest Nisterooy, but when see him kena "hum tum" by the players after he missed the PK, i feel sorry for him leh. they shouldn't hv done that
<font color="aa00aa">dora,</font>
those HDB shops u went to, did u let them see the floorplan? cos i find if they don't look at floorplan, they will usu. give a range from $1100 - $1800 type.
for Falcon, we showed them the floorplan, & was sitting there, looking at fabric (the lady kept bringing out samples for us to see) till like we sure sign up type. hiaz.. then after that stall, hubby don't even wanna sit down at other stalls liao, cos like wasted so much time!!
i not smart-looking face lah. maybe i kept stressing i want it to be "practical", so she oso dun dare recommend me those very expensive range of fabric. then if she still quote me expensive, i sure walk off immed..
so what shld i look out for? e.g hidden costs??
<font color="0000ff">haulage/debris fees</font>
think there is another "up-sanding" fees (abt $500-$700) which is not paid to the Town council but to some contractor appointed by the HDB. so when u call HDB, they'll only give u the haulage/debris fee but not the other.
used to have this contractor's number pasted on the wall above the lift last yr and we did call to check. but now, not many pple doing reno, & the town council has cleaned up the blocks (no more cardboards to protect the lifts, etc...) so the contact is oso gone.