CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ckw1011

good morning babes

thx for the link skylar. we're lucky in s'pore tt we do not come face to face to such natural calamities. heard the death toll in indo is now 80+, so sad

schnauzie

morning babes! ah pink recipe mama welcome back!

oh yeah i am using the 3m stainless steel cleaner at home too! but i heard cif works as well

yesterdae went to my chiropractic and i am already feeling much better!!! ;)

pinkbunny

wah must tell you girls. last night we had company D&D and there were male strippers! woohoo! keke. no la, never tng everything. until the teh kor only. they are hot, man! :p

good to hear you feelin better, sch

hey anyone has gone to bintan before? we'll be going for wedding anni, staying at mayang sari... but what else to do there besides nua on beach? where got cheap and good food + massage? :D

schnauzie

ah pink - male stripper???? wahhhh so shiok ah! yandao or not? or did ur company engage steven lim (aka eyebrow trimmer outside ck tang)

mm not sure abt bintan..paisay

Morning babes!!

Pink ur back on!! YEAH!! kekeke..

Lina,
I got ur sms early in the morning, gam xia! whahahaa...
btw u free during the week of 21-26 that stretch?

levynn

good morning babes...

i also wan to go bintan leh. pink... u go liao, let us know fun or not. must take photos to show also. btw, if got nothing to do, can go skinny-dipping la... or nude tanning on the beach... wahahahaha....

Lina..
sorry sorry.. I mean from 26 onwards that week. kekeke.. paiseh.. blur liao.. hwhahahaa

Pink,
u gg Bintan ah.. good eh.. I just cannot believe that bookings to Bali for 29/30/31 this mth is all fully booked on SQ!! kaoz..

Did u all read the latest news on GA flight kena crashed? damn jialatz man!! haiz...

ckw1011

from 26 onwards shld b ok 4 me.

GA flight crashed? is tt Garuda? siao liao, me taking garuda flight 2 hcmc on 21 mar leh =( skylar, do hv hv more info on the crash?

ah pink, bintan is relaxing mah. since already booked, dun think so much lah, just enjoy

ckw1011

thanks skylar.
ya, i juz read the news and called the travel agent as well. now feel a bit more assured, hmmm, just go & play lah hor ...

Lina,

ya lor.. relaz ah.. dun think so much..
btw huizhu just replied me that she is ok for the whole of 26 that week, so u got any preferred date before i inform tat biz woman?

ckw1011

i let u noe tonite or tmr, let me go bk & check my lao gong's time table 1st, hv 2 keep some nites free 4 him mah p

yongee86

elloooo...

just came back to hotel after being estrangled on some ulu part of sydney. had problems getting cab back to hotel coz it is alr 7plus. gg for dinner soon.

but very happy, i managed to get bikinis!! roxy brand n is having 40% disc! whahah.. now my bikinis craze is filled man!

pink, i din c tat thread til u post it here. thanks ger!

bintan, nothing much to do n super expensive place. every sea sport u wana do is super exp coz it is in SGD mainly. there is central shopping area which is mainly selling their local craft n 1 or 2 rests. price is not cheap n food not fantastic. bintan is really a place juz to nua at the hotel n use the pool. i stayed at nirwana last time. but overall, it still cheaper as compared to krabi coz gota take a flight to krabi. boat cheaper than airplane lor.

gg off now for dinner. tata...

pinkbunny

busy
wait whole day for boss to approve my press release and then when he finally got back to me, he make me change damn alot of things.

ant, actually i went to krabi by tiger, super cheap :D but yeah, still a bit more pricey than boat. but overall, the whole trip is cheaper, taking into consideration hotel and makan. bintan very liao lwee. sigh

enjoy, aussie girl! ;)

yongee86

just back from exp dinner. ouch on my poor pocket.

pink, actually, i spent more in krabi den in bintan. both places i went during off peak period, but room in bintan is cheaper coz paid for room rate rather than by per pax lah. best to go bintan well stocked up wif your snacks, otherwise, will b super bored man.

i super suai man. duno where i knock into but just noticed one of the toe nails came off, only left it attached to my poor toe by the edges. but the thing is, it is not painful n not bleeding. but still, quite eeeeeee.. anyone know why nails will crack???

levynn

good morning babes!

poor ant... how's the toe? i dunno y nails crack leh... maybe lack of sth, that's y nails r weaker??

Morning babes!!!

Wahh.. wat happened to ur nails man Ant? u ok bor? aiyoh.. but since it doesn't hurt or bleed then its fine ya.. but still abit ugly lah.. kekee..

agree that bintan is X and also very bored leh.. really..

Lina,
u Tues cannot ah?

ckw1011

basket skylar, yday u didn't say which day mah, so i went bk & check lor. tue should b ok also, confirm wif the rest liao bo??

no lah, i dun think bintan is tt bad. in fact, being able 2 nua on the beach is already a luxury. how often wld we get a chance 2 juz do nothing & relac, tiobo?

schnauzie

sky - ydae i pass by kenko they charge $10 for 10min of foot massage..sounds pretty exp leh.

me counting down ..on leave from next wed! 2.5 weeks!

Lina...
haben confirmed with them yet, will sms them ltr.. so u got any suggestions go where for makan bor?

Sch..
that $10 is for those like shopping liao half way then tired lor.. so can just go in for relax lor.. so u can go try leh.. kekeke...

wahh.. so good.. on leave for so long ah.. so where u gg for ur HM ah?

how come u sit 2hr to go batam? last time think i only took ferry for abt 1hr leh.. bintan is faster, ard 45mins lor.. i refer bintan to batam if really gotta chose between 2 of them lor

schnauzie

i taking leave to rest for 3-5 days before the weddinn etc then goin japan for 10 days..i need my holiday~~~

yeah i get wat u mean..the 10 mins perk me up massage

ckw1011

yup, i also think the ferry ride 2 bintan is 45 min to 1 hr. sch, ur tt 2-hr time was how many yrs ago? now v fast liao.

skylar, u joker!! of course bintan is beta than batam lah, unless u're some DOM (dirty old man) who'll prefer batam, whahahaha

no suggestion for dinner venue, u ladies decide then let me noe lah.

ckw1011

knock knock, is anyone there? hellllloooooooo

skylar my fren, i juz remembered, did u develop the fotos 4 me or not?

Lina...
how i know.. coz Batam also got those spa hotels one leh.. u think only DOM go there meh? & thxs for explaining DOM whahaha.. for a moment I thot it was those DOM that we drink as health drink! whahaha..

as for the photos.. oops... i forgot leh.. okok.. i will develope for u ya...

Levynn,
why u so sianz ah?

pinkbunny

wah sch, shiok!!! good for you. i remember my wedding i couldn't afford to go on leave until just the day before. very stressed ah!

bintan is only 45 mins by ferry. www.brf.com.sg

btw, you still want me to pass the japan guide book to you or not ah? i got to find it if you want hor.

wah biang i'm SOOOOO busy today! levynn, you come here and help me la, time sure pass very fast one. wah biang. tomorrow start work at 7am. pengsan... but can finish early la. phew.

schnauzie

ah pink - yes lucky thing our most busy period has just gone by. wah if day b4 then go on leave think i will just go crazy

think no need lah i got a lonely planet liao. thanks!

yongee86

i'm back.. got miss me bo?????

super tired.. heng no need to go into office.. coz boss can c our super sian faces n not keen to go ofc... hahah..

lata will upload some pics to show u wat i hv bought back.. u will b amazed.. i actually smuggled back 2 bottles of dessert wine, 1 bottle of red wine, 1 dozen of krispy kreme donuts, tons of arnott's biscuits and darell lea choc. n i still buy alcohol at dfs sg.. i still bought some tolietaries, n not forgetting my newly bought bikinis n some tops.. really machiam shopping trip man! hahah..

sch, ya boy, shld take leave to R&R.. go for nice n relaxing scrub, massage, facial, mani n pedi.. dun b like me.. me like lao lu ming.. 1 wk b4 my big day, was at tokyo. only flew back 3 days b4 big day n i fell super sick. n took lots of medicine n face was super bloated on big day.. not tat nice pics.. boo hoo..

anyone uses the natural source pdts? if yes, tdy onwards got 50% disc.. go check it out..

pink, how's ur renov coming along??

lev, thanks for the link.. but super long leh, can summarize for me?? heheh *scram*

pinkbunny

ant! KRISPY KREME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

havent start reno yet la. 19th mar is 1st appt.

no la lina, i officially can start work 8, 830 or 9. if come early, go home earlier lor. but tomorrow got something special (see newspapers!) so must go in early

today busy until siao

yongee86

pink, aiyoh, hope u alr left work.. tmr got wat big thing? got free breakfast give away huh?? :p

here r some of the pics i took:

bikinis:
462138.jpg

462139.jpg

famous darell lea chocs:
462140.jpg

krispy kreme donuts:
462141.jpg

clothes bought:
462142.jpg

tin tams (flavours can't find in SG)
462143.jpg

aseop shampoo n tns moisturizer n OPI nail lacquer:
462144.jpg

dessert wines n red wine:
462145.jpg

yongee86

scenary views:

day view from my hotel room:
462164.jpg

evening view:
462165.jpg

famous bridge in sydney:
462166.jpg

huge seafood platter shared by 3 gers ( we still can't finish!)
462167.jpg

here's a disgusting one, my broken nail:
462168.jpg