CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Morning all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

today dun feel like coming to work man! kekeke.. such nice weather really!

Ah Pink no come in to miss us last nite ah?

schnauzie

i went tuina msssage yesterdae..feel good..kinks all rubbed out but today whole body aching! my colleague say its a good sign coz body detoxing..dunno true or not..but feel abit uncomfy coz the shop i went dunno since when started having alot of male customers! went with ah lao and i was the only female customer ;(

ckw1011

sch, wait for another 2,3 days and see if the aches go away. the other day i was chatting w our pantry auntie and she said after tuina, it is common for the body to ache for the next 2, 3 days. u went to wan yang?

Wahh.. Tuina ah.. good anot.. izzit too hard for our female bodies to take it ah? kekeke.. coz I scared scared leh..

Wan Yang is at where? Wat are the charges?

ckw1011

siao charbor skylar, our female bodies can definitely take tui na lor, wah lau. good or not depends on individuals, juz like some pple find massage damn shiok & there r others who simply cannot take it.

wan yang has massage and foot reflexology services as well. me not sure of the charges, but i'm v nice, nah, the following r some of the wan yang branches (there r more tt r not listed here). u can call them & check the charges lah if u're keen:

Ngee Ann City, #05-18/18A
Tel: 6733 9188

Plaza Singapura, #06-10
Tel: 6339 8068

HarbourFront Centre, #02-08/12
Tel: 6376 0555

Suntec City Mall, #03-46/48
Tel: 6333 6828

Tampines Mall, #B1-09
Tel: 6786 8766

The Concourse, #01-25
Tel: 6299 9982

North Point, #B1-07
Tel: 6753 7588

United Square, #B1-39
Tel: 6352 1866

Thomson Plaza, #01-102
Tel: 6553 2066

Causeway Point, #B1-10/11
Tel: 6893 3887

Parkway Parade, #01-65/66/67
Tel: 6342 0369

Roxy Square, #02-64
Tel: 6348 2609

Wahhh Steady lah.. Lina!!

Muacks Muacks man! maybe can try hor.. me like long for massages leh.. better than my hb pressed one.. bones can crack man! whhahaa..

Sch..
how is ur tuina & how much?

schnauzie

ya i been to wanyang for foot and should massage b4 ..pretty good.

this time i went to this one call bliss massage at ann siang hill. they tuina using oil one
1 hr $48
really aching but its a different pain compared to those stiffness

Sch..
Bliss massage? Ann Siang hill ah.. near me leh.. whahaha.. so izzit they massage u naked ah? they do both man & woman izzit?

hmm.. so u would go for the 2nd time la si ma?

schnauzie

yeah but will cover u with towel

they do both man and woman.

i would go for 2nd time ..actualli yesterdae was not my first time liao just tt i very long nv go already..but maybe i prefer if it is a ladies only place. heard it is frequented by OLs working ard there

*#&%&*%)@($#&^$&$*@)$#&$( Lina!!!

I dunno mah.. whahahaa...

maybe can try hor.. kekeke.. I used to go to Kenko for foot massages..

not really lah.. think got like $20+ to $50+ ba.. depending on wat kinda massage u like lor..

I used to go to the one in Marina Sq coz 1 of the man there really very good man! I love it when he does my shoulder but he now dunno transfer where liao.. kekke...

ckw1011

$20 to $50 is for how long skylar? kenko charges sound reasonable enuf. actually i'm quite blur abt this massage thingy, so if let's say u go 4 foot massage, means massaging the legs, then plus shoulders, si bo? then shoulder massage leh, cannot b just the shoulders correct?

levynn, where r u? come talk, dun hide at one corner & zzzzz

Lina..
I think its for abt 30mins if i am not wrong ah, very long nv go le.. for Foot massage, means they only do foot reflex lor.. press ur feet & massage up to your thighs area. They will stop at your knees, so they will massage ur xiao tui lah..

for shoulder massage, means they will massage ur shoulder, your entire back including ur head. so starting from ur head down all the way to ur waist lor..

u can go see www.kenko.com.sg but dun think they got their charges there.. but u can have a look ya.. me tempted to try their whole body massage but till now nv try.. u go see how then tell me lah.. kekeke...

ckw1011

sch, i hv not tried massage in s'pore, now & then i go 4 facial the beautician will massage the shoulders & neck area abit, but i think tt's not counted right?

only tried the massage in bkk cos it's more economical. i thot i went 4 foot massage but the lady also massaged my shoulders, arms and back area leh, so i'm confused abt the terms here.
i tried the whole body massage in bkk too, not bad, quite shiok.

Lina,

BKK one cheap & good lor.. i can let them massage till i sleep leh.. but in Sin one, more X man! they dun cover so much area like in BKK lor.
Btw u still with ur that facial thingy ah? can last for how long ah? me nv go for long term facial leh.. like nv go facial also. very X hor, think the last facial I did was before my wedding leh, wahh lau.. that was like how many years back liao.. pengz..

yongee86

ooh.. today's topic is massages n facials?? now, i yearn for body massage too.. aching eveywhere.. anyone tried bah guan? thinking of trying.. suppose to be very good to remove backaches..

30 mins for foot massage seems to be very short. I used to go to one in Dawson place at Queenstown but have stopped going for very long already.

Btw, Lina, how's your exercise regime? Still doing it faithfully?? heheh..

schnauzie

bkk is good but i only like the foot massage..the thai massage i cannot tahan so ticklish.
ok lah sky ur complexion is good so can save the $

schnauzie

bah guan is the glass bottle thingy right? i heard it is to remove excess wind in the body but will end up with blue black for days. where to go for such procedure..i heard ma guang is v exp

ckw1011

skylar, i took a package (for 10 times I think) for facial, not sure how many times I've left cos I dun really check. i reckon the beautician will ask me 2 sign up 4 more ba, when the package fin. me lazy, probably go like once in 3 mths.

ant, now cny period mah, of course muz relac relac lah, hehe

bah guan is the grass bottle thingy, yes. the yi shi will heat up some round glass bottle and put at the affected area 2 vaccum the excess wind.

sch, i juz went ma guang on tue evening (tp central cos it's the nearest 2 my pl), coz my back was aching the last couple of days. acupuncture + ba guan (neck + area around the waist) + 6 days worth of medicine = $61. the ba guan areas are now more black than blue, & yup, the ba guan procedure was quite painful

anywhere, i think the tcm clinics tt do acupuncture will normally do ba guan as well

wAHHH...Bah guan very pain bor? then do liao will see red marks all ard de hor? very ugly leh.. think i dare not try that one man! kekeke..
Ant, u gg ah? try liao then tell us how ah..

for foot reflex ah.. actually 30mins very long le leh.. coz too much pressing of ur feet also not very good leh.. some are only for 20mins i guess. Last time my mom go to some blind pple to do one, she say very good! but now dunno where the blind pple go liao..

Sch,
cannot lidddat say leh.. coz i at times feel that some pple go facials so often ah.. then me nv go like maciam my face very dirty lor.. whahaha.. but think i will spend on massage better than facial leh..

wei... find 1 day we all go for massage lah.. shiok!

schnauzie

eh the blind pple massage still got lah maybe can google a search.

ok go massage on lah but if ba guan..then no thank you. i havent muster enuf courage yet.
wats the difference between bah guan and gua sha? same effect?

lina - 60 i dunno is it the market rate around or slightly above? u know hor i saw paragon medical suite there got 1 very big ma guang leh..

Sch..
ba guan & Gua sha is diff lah.. Gua sha is they use like a spade kind, apply oil liao then start to scrap your back one lor.. super pain ah!!! I tried once, did not endure thru the whole thing.. kekek.. i even cried ok.. whaha...

yongee86

skylar, i nv tried ba guan b4 lah.. a fren supposed to bring me to the place she always go to do... after i tried, den let all of u noe lor...

gua sha? thot tat is a technique used on facials? no? coz i know of someone who provide gua sha facial home service.

lina, so when u gg to resume ur exercise regime? heheh.. i'm thinking of bringing swimsuit to go to sydney n swim at hotel, another good excuse to 'dump' boss n irritating colls.. kekek..

skylar, i go facial every month leh.. for me, facial more important than massages.. ahah.. coz if got pimples breakout, very ugly. but when backache, no one can tell.. heheh.. thot u bought osim alr? wun tat help?

ckw1011

haiz skylar, i also didn't noe the yi shi is gg 2 ba guan lah, cos she juz told me acupuncture nia. then .... anyway, like i said, my marks r quite black, probably i've too much toxics in my body, dunno leh

sch, think if it's under the ma guang group in the heartland areas, the rate should b about there. cos i saw some table at the tp central clinic tt showed the estimated prices. but if it's orchard such high class area, think sure will b more exp. i should think tt ma guang is slightly more exp as compared to the others, it's like some "branded" name mah, no?

schnauzie

icic - but go there no need make appointment right? then can i just go there and say tt i got back ache and wanna do tuina?

ckw1011

find out the operating hrs lst (cos maybe diff clinics close at diff timing), no nid 2 make appt. u go there say u got back ache, then the yi shi will check ur pulse & blood pressure, press press ur back, etc then propose the treatment. when i went on tue evening, i said i wanted tuina but the yi shi told me acupuncture more effective, so it really depends on ur "injury" lah

ant, i'll go KB tis sat if my back is ok by then. swim at sydney hotel ah, not cold meh?

Ant,
whaaha.. go swimming in sydney ah.. so how u decided to go swimming this weekend bor? or u jio Lina go lah.. think she lagi better basher! whahahah..

Bot OSIM liao.. ok lah.. can help lor.. but massage is totally different from that machine thingy mah.. massage got different stroke leh.. kekeke.. i like!!

Sch,
heard that Gua sha is more for those who are heaty lor.. like whole body very up tight u know? then supposing after gua sha, u will feel more relaxed lor..

yongee86

ouch, gua sha sounds so torturing! but according to my fren who tried gua sha facial, she never mention about the pain at all leh...

duno much about ma guang..

swimming still thinking about it.. i pray very hard this sat morning will pour heavily n they cant climb.. whahah..

skylar, lina alr say she can't complete 1/2 lap lor, ask her to swim, wait she bash me up first man!!

ckw1011

summer ah? dunno leh, i thot aussie weather siao siao one ... the black areas still pain lor, i thot eat fin the med 1st then c how, still got 4 more days leh.

hey, i juz remember last time lev mentioned another tcm pl, sch, maybe u want 2 check wif her? cos she said tt pl beta than ma guang i think.

pinkbunny

wu lang miss wa bo?

the blind people massage is "myfoot reflexology"

i've been looking for a good foot massage place for a long time liao. i don't want foot reflex, want foot massage like bangkok kind. shiok :D

back to my prob at work: i heard that IT dept can not only see which websites you've been, but they can actually see what you're typing real-time ok! i don't think they look at what we do to respect our privacy, but if in any case got like police case or what then they need to protect the company, then they will dig out what you have done. so be careful what you do on your office comp hor

schnauzie

ah pink - i don think it dept can see wat u type real time. email prob yes but wat u type on the internet i doubt so.

ant - ur ah lao goin trekking this wkend ah?

ckw1011

good morning babes

ah pink, of course we miss u lah

yup, since the opic comp is coy property, the it dept has every rt 2 dig out what individual user has done. it's only a matter of whether the coy wants 2 go to such extremes or not. sch, i think they can c wat we type leh

btw sch, did u go tuina yesterday or not?

Morning babes!!!!

Wa miss u ah Pink!!!
whahhaa.. ur IT really so free meh? aiyoh... but its true lah.. like my ofc IT also can see wat u typing practically one but no one will go see lor.. coz everything is like there in a big computer room one.. so dun think anyone is sooo free to go see wat u type kwahh..

Ant,
Lina can only do half lap ah? aiyoh.. whahaha.. Lina.. u so lousy meh? dun bluff leh..
u got water retention ah? I heard for water retention ah.. u need those hard type of massage like Shiatsu or something leh..

wei.. how about we all go for a massage together man! keke.. will be fun!

ckw1011

correction skylar, lina can only do 3 quarters of half a lap, me is a lousy PIG, whahahaha

wei, today TOTO draw S$10 mil, go & buy QUICK. HUAT AH!!!! everyone

Wahahahaa... Lina..
dun bluff leh.. ur stamina not that bad rite? coz u do all the boxing boxing exercise one leh.. whahaha...
thinking back, i super long nv go swimming liao.kekek.. but Ant's motive is not so much for swimming leh.. she want us to bash someone up.. whahaha...

TOTO!!! Huat ah!!!
wei.. since ur boss buy so many ah.. got spare u some bor? kekeke..

levynn

good morning babes.

aiyah... on MC again these 2 days. dunno wat's wrong wif my nose... got very bad cold on wed... then thu got fever, ok liao, the cold came back... until today still the same. went to see doc twice liao... but no use. later going to see chinese sinseh. damn irritating leh... cannot sleep properly also... sigh... there goes my weekend...

ckw1011

aiyo levynn, what happened? muz take good care ok. sickening weather making a lot of pple sick. btw babe, last time u mentioned one chinese sinseh & i remember u said beta than ma kuang correct? can gif the name and address again? kamsia

Lina..
wahhh kaoz.. ur boss buy by the thousand one leh.. nabz.. give u a bit also so niao meh? whahaha... hope we all can Huat ah!!
hwhahaah..

Wonder if Pink's Ah Huat zzzzz time will jerk jerk bor.. coz we all like maciam calling out his name so many times.. whahah.. HUAT AHHHHHH!!

Levynn,
Aiyoh.. wat happened to you? better take care ah.. so u gg chinese sinseh ah? wat can they do for u ah? me very curious how chinese sinseh can help for colds leh..