Cheongsam

wow.. aatiyah.. ur CS very prretttyyy.... who say u very skinny... seem u fatter then me lo... I like the colo of the CS..is this one of ur pre-wedding shoot? If it not then the photographer did a very gd job...cos a normal shot can take as it it like a pre-wedding shot..... hehe.. cant wait to see the frontview

Hi Meilin, I'm looking for a OTR cheongsam because my tea ceremony is next month so I don't think I'll have time for a MTM. Could you let me know what is the price range for CS at mama & misse. Thanks!

aatiyah, aiyoh, you should show the front part. The edgings of the front part is excellent, not mentioning the beading works.. Nvrmind the front part big or small just wear the biggest cup u can fit and the rest can just stuff tissue paper can liao. ^^

Anyway, how fast did Wilson did for you and how many fittings he did?

Hey Bitchywife et al,

Thank you for the compliments! Im very happy with how it turned out. :D Ya, SotongLet got it right! Im skinny at the chest area haha but I got quite full hips... tt's the thing! Sighz... But this one still ok, wear push-up inside can. Hahaha. This cheongsam got padding inside too. So it contours it pretty well. Of coz if my boobs are fuller i'll be happier! haha

This shot was meant for wilson coz the sleeves were an idea that just sprung out, so he doesnt know how it'll be too. But my photog did it very well so I think i want to feature it in my album too.

Will try to show you front of the cs soon. Now I cant wait to see SotongLet and Bitchywife's cs too!

Oh ya SotongLet,

I did one fitting before the beadings were done.

I gave him the job on 19 April, first fitting on 17 May, then he did the beadings w/i one week due to the rush and I collected on 24 May. :D

Ya he is a very detailed person. Did he give you many ideas?

Hello Evelyn,

Thank you! I dun mind sharing - I was recmded by one of the salesperson fr royal fabrics to max couture so I paid $320 for workmanship inclusive of beading. :D

Me skinny and I dont have a fuller breast... need at least a box of tissue to make it look fuller... haha... My next fitting is in June 21. So long man.... and my PS is 31st July... when is urs, aatiyah?

Hello Bitchywife, I completed my photoshoot liao coz my AD is 14 June! The day i collected my cs i rushed to my make-up appt and did the cs photoshoot! Now waiting to choose pix and my photog will touch up and hopefully it shld be ready by my wedding day.

Quite nervous, hv about less than 3 wks now... so if you ask me, 21 June will come very quickly too! I think your cs will be v outstanding if you going with lime green embroidery. Must must post pics here k ;)

Cyc, how's yr cs alteration?

Ok this is the front :D my close up shots on beading all file size too big... cant show but think can see ruffly fr here lah :p
677826.gif

aatiyah,
u look so stunning in ur CS n i must say dat d CS is v beautiful....only 1 word to describe it....WOW!!!! hehehe, u've got a great figure to carry tis CS n i must say d price is really cheap...is ur fabric a separate cost?

W B,
d price range for otr short CS at mama & misse is ard $298 to $428....depending on design....

Hey Meiling5 & cyc,

thank you for yr compliments! Yup my fabrics are a seperate cost. Total cost is a lil less than $450.

Cyc, this wednesday is just 2 days away now. Excited for you! Am gg to keep cmg back here to see your cs. Meiling's also ya? ;)

bitchy wife,
ok lemme go get my multiply acct up finally, upload some pix there then invite you to view k?

Gd nite all

aatiyah,
oh den dat's v cheap....for such a nice pc of CS
i've uploaded some pics of some of my CS in my multiply, u can add me there at sblbee to view d pics

cyc,
im oso waiting to collect my CS during d wkend, perhaps will drop by tis fri to see if i can collect my CS :P

aatiyah, and bitchy can invite me into your multiply? mine is zellyelly.

I have checked out max culture, judy and kim. Pretty interesting experience. I also got to know afew interesting facts. ^^

Anyway I will be sourcing for the lining in fake taffata or duchess satin, in a particular color. HOpe that the color I wanna can be found. I was told that people do sell fake thai silk and taffata (angmoh spelling bad). ^^

Gd morning ladies!

here is my multiply nick atiyahnizhar. It's empty now hehe.. But i'll do it up with the neccessary. Add me too!

SontongLet, is the Judy you went to Judy Khoo? How is she ah? I also heard gd reviews abt her, but did not go over. Share share leh?

Aatiyah, yeah I gone to Judy Khoo.

Judy is a good tailor and love to do new designs, but she is not a designer type, so you have to know what exactly you want and know what suits you best before getting her to do the gowns for u. She will try her best to do the design for you. She charging me tailoring and lining and workmanship about 250 to 280 cos I using corded lace.

Wilson, as I said before, nice finishing and detailed works. He also does the design for you to get the optimum effect. He is more into completing a masterpiece. Of course he does not come cheap. Workmanship itself is about 320 to 350. Lining is another price.

Kim, she works from home, so the cost is lesser. But you have to buy materials and lining urself ah. Also she stays in the extreme (to me) east side, although near the mrt. She will tell you the pitfalls of certain design before u agree to it. Again, you have to sorta have the design in mind first. Workmanship cost close to 200 for my design.

I think so far that is my 3 tailor summary.

Wow SotongLet,

That's a gd summary! Ya i brought my own german lace and satin over to Wilson. Aye... wat is corded lace? hee hee sorry very kpo :p

So it's quite a tuff choice aint it?

Aatiyah... u malay? Malay wear CS... cool man0..

Sotong & aatiyah... I have add u in my multiply.. but i dont hv any pic to post... I oni post in multiply blog

cyc,
heheheh...yah im really excited abt my PS n nervous at d same time cos i kept on putting on weight instead of losing weight....terrible :P

bitchy wife,
i didnt see any pics in ur multiply when i accepted ur invitation, do add me to view ur pics ok?

Bitchywife,

Im Chinese, not malay. hehe, but i converted to Islam so I got Muslim name lor

Ok will view yr pix fr yr blog :D

Cyc,
tmr is the day liao! Woowhoo!

Meiling, when's yr ps?

Mine also at end july.

Aatiyah, err hard to explain. It is basically similar the netted lace but the holes are bigger, so the flowers are usually bigger or more spread out. I have the pic of the lace in my multiply acct.

aatiyah,
my PS will b on 11 n 14 jun....really nervous cos nv lose weight....when i met my fh after his 2-week overseas reservist, he oso didnt lose weight :P

Hello all!

Wow, so we got sotonglet n bitchywife's ps end july and meiling's on 11 n my wedding day! So excited for you all. Where are you all gg for the shoot?

My weight is constant but during the fittings my boobs always shrink leh. Sadz. Haha, now my mission to to buy the ultimate bra! Any recmd? Im eyeing the victoria secret's convertible 100 ways bra... http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/application/prodDisplay/?namespace=productDisplay&origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&event=display&prnbr=8P-211598&cgname=OSBRPMWLZZZ&rfnbr=4606

do you all know if there is any like this in SG?

Btw i uploaded my wedding pix last nite liao! Not the full collection, but ruffly is like tt lah. :D
http://atiyahnizhar.multiply.com/ Do gimme comments (then i can go back and feedback to my photog haha)

Bitchy wife,

i wonder if you and I are the same body type... hehe may i ask abt yr ht and wt? :p can pm me if pte... :p

Hey Bitchy wife!

Im 2 cm shorter than you and 2 kg heavier. Haha. so quite abt the same. Can you share wat kind of bra you will wear under your bareback cs? I fretting over wat to wear for one of my halter neck bareback gown...

Really? When are they shipping the stuffs in? Erm... paisay to join in, afterall dunnoe each other! :p But when buying bulk, the shipment is more worthy rite...

I am jealous of u slim gals!!!!! I wanna be like 49kg I will be happy like dunno what liao!!!!!

How do I lose weight like fast to fit into my gowns ah!

Oh yeah, I realise ah, some of the tailors does altering after PS nearer to the wedding, just incase we change sizes (smaller only).

Sotonglet, but when i met you at wilson's, you look gd leh! Plus i saw comments on multiply. Wish i had your 'assets' :p

Aatiyah, I dont think I will be wearing any bra on my CS, cos infront got padding... and it too low liao... no other bra I can wear and the nubra I scared will drop off... haha...

Btw, I just come bk from my chemical peel... nw in the ugly state...hope to have a nice complexion for my PS...

Anyone wa to share where u all will be going for PS?

Aatiyah.. u how young? U seem very young leh...

bitchy wife,
u r making me jealous....im putting on weight by d day :P how i wished i can b like u :P wah...chemical peel? seems rather gd, how much is it?

aatiyah,
hehehe....wah, congrats! i'll b thinking of u on my PS day
i'll b going to d sch where we 1st met, a beach, a shopping mall n den fullerton/esplanade area

sotonglet,
same as u....im so jealous of u gals but u r wking towards achieving ur ideal weight while i kept on putting on more weight....tsk tsk esp when it's close to my PS :P

All brides wants to be in their good condition and figure... but I wish I can be a little bit fat. But tummy must be flat... the world is so fair...

Hello ladies!

Bitchywife, so you cannot go out in the sun rite? Painful or not the chemical peel? Wah you going braless.... i hv no guts to do that at all! Ystd pestered my hubby to help me order the victoria secret bra liao. Hope can ship in time.

Erm... reveal age here? Haha... ok, Im turning 27 this year. Not that young anymore! :p

Meiling, which sch did you and yr hub meet? hehe.. kaypoh a bit :p I like the shopping mall idea! Am imagining the kissing scene in the crowd from Princess Hours now... (^_^)

aatiyah,
oh we actually met when we were wking in d same sch...hehehe, he was posted to my sch during his contract teaching but rite now in different schs, but we r thinking dat it'll b meaningful to take pics in my sch cos it'll b undergoing PRIME soon...for memo sake :P
im writing in to shopping malls...if not, juz go to places whereby they do not need permission to take pics :P
i shd b collecting my CS by d end of tis week, cant wait to see wat kind of magic they do to my CS :P

Hi Meiling, that's very sweet! Ya, then all the more must take it there. Good to take it during the sch hols, the plc is all yours!

Wow.. I'll be checking on yr mulitply to see updates on yr cs!

Hi.. gals

Ya lor...I cant go under the sun... have to put sun block, moisturer for my skin... and now my face feel tight... like going to crack...

I oni thou of 2 plcs to take my PS (got 4 locations to go), one is the rest where I helding my wedding - Grand Shanghai and Vivo City Pageone. Everytime we go vivo we sure head to the bookstore.... my hub likes to go there to get inspiration while I like to go there read free mags... hehe.

aatiyah,
yah i purposely chose sch holis so there wont b any students in d sch...sure no prob, i'll try to upload d pics of my CS when i go to collect my CS end of tis wk :P

bitchy wife,
actually tot of going to kinokuniya too but there r limitations of where we can take pics
my hotel coordinator dun mind us going to d hotel to take pics but must see how, perhaps use it as my backup venue if weather is no gd :P
think u shd write in at least 1 week in advance to places cos they'll need response time :P

i heard pageone will have to pay... it will take some time for the pple to respond but sometimes, they dun respond at all...