Cheongsam

would like to recommend my tailor, sharon (622778660). she has a shop on L2 of Tanjong pagar plaza. I got her to sew my cheong sam and it was perfect for me
bought my own lace & satin from arab street. her charges also quite reasonable...

gor kim, how much is ur cheong sum material and sharon's labour cost?? how long she need to do ah? got picture to share?? =)

angeljules,
no prob....they r super comfy, i wore them for my PS n it's ultra comfy...u may wish to chk out takashimaya dept store if u r a dbs-taka card holder :P

Hi Ladies!

How's everyone here? Hehe been mia.. so much settling down and relative-visiting to complete. we've been making our rounds abt town to thank relatives for their help during my mly wedding. tiring sia!

Bitchy wife, cyc and meiling, how are yr cs? Meiling's shld be done issit? Paisay a bit forgetful :p

Sotonglet, so you are making a gown ah? With who?

Hello msclaire! Hehe... thanks thanks! I bought my german lace and satin lining from Royal Fabrics on Arab St.. For 3m and 2.5m respectively, I paid a total of slightly less than $120 for materials. :D Spent a while picking the shades that match coz every diff match gives a diff effect. Very fun shopping for them :D You can check out tt stretch.. one fren recently mentioned that this shop called ali baba on tt stretch also not bad. Hv fun recceing ya!

Take care girlies!

Hey Aatiyah, I really liked working with Wilson. He's very nice and helpful with suggestions. I bought german lace too, but it's lil pricier. Anyway I think i shall close one eye on how much i am spending. Just enjoy the process hehe. I am so excited, can't wait to go for fitting on 19th

aatiyah,
how's sch life? hehehe....was rather busy, had a hectic time ever since sch term starts...my CS is ready n collecting dust but simply no time to take pics....anyway, after looking at ur gorgeous CS, all my CS can go chuck at 1 corner cos they pale in comparison :P
take care of urself too n do drop by frequently to give us ur updates ok?

msclaire,
im looking forward to see ur CS too....looks like im gona fall in love wif ur CS n u really make me feel so tempted to make a CS wif wilson....help!!!!

Ya me agree to... seem like wilson is a new guy to do CS, but I already got mine done.. too late le...

Aatiyah.... glad u are back... do update us more... one day we can talk/complaint ab marriage life...hehe... when is ur pics ready for us to see leh?

hey Aatiyah.. nice to hear updates from you. since i went for my PS 2 wks back, i didn't bother to go and call the CS shop to check on CS.. got so many other things to settle first..

u back fr ur honeymoon? where did you go?

Heya ladies!

Msclaire, glad you found wilson good to work with! haha, he makes you feel like zoe tay getting advices from david gan hor? :D Haha ya, i rmb when i started looking i had a budget too.. then when i burst it i felt a bit bad, but aiyah wat the heck. only once in my lifetime! Glad you hvg fun ;)

Meiling, sch is some parts ok some parts stressful. Coz Im doing my TA in a all-boys primary sch... all the reflection and lesson plans is driving me nuts.. hahaha coupled with the settling dwn, it can get a lil stressful. How abt you? Wat lvl you teach ah?

Bitchywife, how are your preps? Everything going good for you? btw are you going into shopping malls for yr ps ah? Pics not ready yet leh. my photog is my husb's manager, and they are busy at work, so dun wanna push too much. I'll just wait patiently...

Hey cyc! How did the shoot go? Did you put on multiply? I must go check check if you did. Hvnt logged in for a while. Did you hv fun @ the shoot? :D I didnt go for honeymoon... maybe year-end. But i like to visit turkey leh... haha see how ;)

aatiyah,
hehehe....it's like dat one, omg, if u r toking abt all-boys pri sch in nth area, it's q limited, dun tell me u r at montfort junior or maris stella high pri? hehehe, if so, it's a small world cos we belong to d same cluster :P
sch life's been crazy as well, got a few major things coming up e.g EV n BENs reassessment :P i dun teach, i wk as an AM in a sch :P

Hey msclaire, ok tonite also can. np abt tt.

Meiling, so you are an AM ah? i wonder how does one apply to be an AM of a sch.. another stupid qn: that makes you a public servant too rite?

My sch's in bishan... hahaha huge clue liao :p

aatiyah,
yes, im an AM, i applied under EAS position when i 1st graduated frm NUS....hehehe, yah dat makes me a civil servant as well :P oppsss....u mean u r wif dat prestigious sch? hehehe, i know which one le :P

Hi Aatiyah,

Am new here and am also thinking of making a short cheongsam with lace for my tea dress. May I know where is max couture and can I have wilson's contact details? How much did you buy your lace material and from where? Please email me at [email protected].

msclaire,

Hihi mine cheongsam is also made by Wilson when is ur fitting July or August? Mine fitting is in August cos I not in a hurry... looking forward to see his works...

Aatiyah, Wilson was saying he called u maybe he wants to treat u... hahaha... btw my mom n her friend made a gown there too...

Meiling thanks... am saving up... hee.. I still have time to look ard but most likely will get from paradox...

Hi angeljules,

I went to Hort park too and it was really beautiful. Highly recommended for PS.

My fitting is this sat! i am so very excited. Actually i'm working at night, and will only finish abt 4.15am, and fitting is at 11.30am. But I'll still make it there cos i really want to see how it turns out.

msclaire, I think i am more excited seeing ur CS leh.. Love your lace....

angeljules, I see lots of aunties at his place too....

I am doing 2 list for outdoor, one really outdoor outdoor, the other outdoor but in aircon places, just incase the sky dun like me tat day. ^^...

Mine is all outdoor and 1 indoor. All outdoor just like sotonglet mentioned. I also wa to go Hort park. But I scared it will be very tiring to go up there with the gown so heavy...Me going to Alexandra Park.. there got one villa bali resturant there... I also dnt kw where... haha... my PS is in another 2 weeks time... abit excited...

bitchy ah, I think we have the same ps dates... skali we meet each other ah.. So where are your selected areas beside Alexandra park.

I am abit sian now.. cos i din even lose a single kg. T.T. I dun wanna be a FAT bride in PS.

Aatiyah, I think u can get more than a treat from Wilson liao.. He got a life model for his work ah....

Wilson if u ever read this, We will nag u on the treat liao.

Hey hey hey!!!!

Paisay been so so long! Meiling, yes, that prestigious sch.. Haha... I think being an AM is quite fun right? I mean, its a sch environment, but its still very much a corporate thing...

Girls, you hvg your ps end of the mth already rite? Hv fun! I enjoyed it very much even tho it was really tiring. Rmb to be thinking pretty thots as you look into the camera!

Wilson never call me leh... haha, but i shall rmb, next time i go tailor anything, ask for big discount! hahaha.. wonder if he makes baju kunrung...

Hey Angeline, I'll email you in a bit. Think i never send out my mail properly the last time.. hehe, paisay.

Janice, my multiply id is atiyahnizhar. Add me k?

Kaili, will email you too. By end of tdy ya? :p Coz im sneaking on this during my break ending in 2 minutes :p

Where's this Hort Park you girls are raving abt? Feel so mountain tortoise...

cheers to the wkend!

Hi Sotonglet,

My PS is on the 31st July. Will be at Vivo, Pageone. The Grand Shanghai Resturant. The Alexandra Park. But I still find it not enough leh... I wa something unique... anyone got any suggestion? Where u going for PS? If we will to be at the same place.. then we can take pic together... haha...

Aatiyah,

Hort Park is near Alexandra Rd. Go and have a look is very relaxing...

msclaire, I am also excited for u... please do show ur photo k? my email is [email protected]

I might visit Wilson on Sat, my mom has a appointment with him... not sure if u will still be there... hee

Bitchywife, do u have to pay at the grand shanghai resturant? Thinking of having photoshoots there too but not sure if they charge.

My wedding will be held at Grand Shanghai... so it FOC, nt sure ab those wa wa to go there to take. Have to call the resturant to ask.

Bitchywife,
ya i want to update my multiply leh, but no pix and time yet. I shall get it done within the next two weeks. I got a lot of stuff to put up leh..
Angeljules, your mum tailor wat ah? if I had the extra cash back then i wld tailor for my mum too.. but i just bought her something otr fr celia loe... sighz so paisay.
msclaire, I'll be keeping my eyes peeled for your cs photos hor? If you shy to share, email me too k? :D

angeljules,
dun worry, i think dat u'll find d shoes a worthwhile investment once u put them on, hehehe...welcome to d paradox club!
do keep me posted if there r new designs ok?

aatiyah,
hmmm....actually it's still ok lah....v stressful n lotsa things to do in d sch, have to take care of all d finance n admin aspects....i do envy u cos in dat sch, d students r more well-behaved rather than in neighbourhood schs :P

bitchywife n sotonglet,
wld b fun if both of u have d same PS venues n can get to take a pic tgr, guz it wld b different

bitchywife,
u get to go to so many places within 1 day? will b v tiring de, i went to do my PS over 2 days - 1 indoor n 1 outdoor n only managed to cover 4 places frm 12+ to 9+....hehehe, but i must say hort park is really nice, didnt managed to do there cos not enuff time

sotonglet,
u r not fat lah....aiyo, dun say until like dat, u look great

When is Ghost FEstival start ar? Cos my PS is on the 31st July... dont kw will clash with it ma... if clash I will have to cancel it lor...

hi Tracy, you must have had a long day! But loved the way your PG captured the happy emotions throughout the day. Can totally feel the mood by looking at the pictures.

Btw, is one of your BM Felicia? She's a friend from uni..

Hi msclaire,

I saw your gown at wilson's shop... very pretty... I like the way he joined the flowers to make it like a whole piece and the beadings on the flowers make it so classy...

Meiling, I went down to taka but they do not have my size so in the meantime waiting for new designs... hee.. I think u have the pair I wanted hee... lots of bling bling and is 4"

Angeljules, i love the way he did that too! If he didn't add the flowers near the collar, it'd be pretty normal. Now he made it more special by joining them all of them up.

Where is paradox again? i'm trying to find a 4-4.5" shoes heee recommendations pls??

angeljules,
wah...nvm, did u chk wif them when d new stock will arrive? mayb got nicer ones later on...if got new designs, do let me know ok?

msclaire,
u can go to takashimaya ladies shoes dept or palais renaissance b1 to find paradox shoes....d prices shd b $300+ on d average ba....but really pretty n bling bling, u'll fall in love after wearing them

Hi ladies, my AD will be on 25 Apr 09. I am DIY-ing and will be having CS as my EG.
So glad I find this thread.

Aatiyah, totally love your CS! Looks so good on you! I will definitely be shortlisting Wilson. Hehe~ But I have no idea on what type of materials to use or the design I want yet. Wilson is able to advise me?

Bitchy Wife, your CS colour very nice! and looks really good on you. I like the design too. Good luck on your photoshoot next week ya.

Anyway, I have a budget of $500, will it it be enough for materials and workmanship?

Khim, it depends on the materials and the beadings you wanna use. I think Aatiyah's is below 500.

I think best is to call Wilson directly and ask him for his quotes and stuff. He changes the design slightly for different person depending on the body shape, even if they asked for the same style. Of course he will design a CS that best suit your figure.

thanks SotongLet! I will give him a call.

WOW msclaire! your CS is awesome. How much did you pay in total (workmanship+materials)? And do you have the unit number for Wilson's shop?