Cheongsam

Hi Prsche.. really have to pay ar... cos my BS co-ordinator say no need to pay and she ask us to call the pageone can liao.... hmm hopefully no need to pay..

that's what i heard from my BS when i ask where is that place..she told me that in the past, dun need to pay...

suggest u just write in to enquire lor..its free to write in anyway,....hehe...

girls, i went to collect CS yesterday. was disappointing cos the top part didn't fit. apparently my chest too small so can't fill it up. then was told that if made to fit me, CS will look flat. designer even suggested stuffing tissue! eww... anyway, got her to alter again. don't feel good that CS is not made to fit me.. rather, i have to change my body to fit the CS. anyways, hope that the alteration will be better the next time i collect...

must we pay to take pics in national lib?
cos i find jurong regional one very nice and i always frequent that place anyway...
;P
mmm....next time i drop by, i'll ask.

Hi Porsche, who is ur BS?

Hi Nec, if pageone really need to pay then I go try National Library... provided NIL dont hv to pay la... hehe

J&C bridal...not sure if its true though...

best is to check direct with the place....

I have gotten my locations planned out already, so din pursue on this..

Bitchywife, think you can try plc like Arab Street, Haji Lane, Chinatwn sites like Ann Siang Hill area, or even joo chiat.

Cyc, can i dentify yr disappointment. I hv yr prob for one of my white gowns... but cant change anything now... so i just hv to look for 'reinforcements' to up the chest!

When can you collect yr cs? Dun worry, it shld be better this time round k?

My hub went to Pageone and ask the manager ab taking PS there, but the manager off duty le... wait till the manager call my hub then we know... but hopefully we dont hv to pay lor... wedding pkg already so ex and go location still need to pay... Those locations which is FOC, I saw quite a few couples go.. I find it too commonly used and I wa something at least nt all ppl kw where I take this PS.... but I intend to take one PS indoor with my dog... haha

Bitchywife, taking ps with yr dog is a good idea! Im thinking of doing that w my cat for AD.. but i think he will freak out with the number of pple in the house and men w big cameras... haha so i shall see how it goes.

Gd luck w the Pageone enquiry yeah ;)

aatiyah n cyc,
perhaps u gals need to wait for me to b free to take pics of my CS...cos now busy preparing for my PS nxt week...need to pack for 2 different days....kinda stressed cos i duno wat to bring :P

Hi Meiling,

Sure no prob. You go busy with your prep 1st. :D Aye.. I can only advise you bring wet tissue, norm tissue, water bottle w straw, rmb to pad your shoes w those gel soles and anti-blister stickers... and plasters! Sometimes some how after all the stickers, still got blister from all the walking and posing. Haha. The rest of the props are really up to your theme.

Have fun yeah!

Hello Evelyn,

Dunnoe market much... but from the recent activity here guess you can get a wide range of workmanship cost of close to $200 to the high ends of $500. So perhaps $350 is the ave pricing?

Hi.... Last Sat I just had my "Pingjin decision" and it didnt turn out well... although both sides didnt show their unhappiness but I kw when me and hub was talking on the phone that nite. Sad.

Aatiyah! ur big day is round the corner! get enough water and rest yah.. and be a pretty bride coming 14th!

Hey girls,

Thanks! ya aiyoh... its REALLY coming!!! So busy meeting up diff pple to settle diff things... busy busy, but i'll try to rest well and drink enuff!

Bitchywife, you ok there? wanna air yr grievances a bit?

A bit off-topic but got impt qn to ask: is there actually a market rate for jie meis ang pow? And how many aps do we give, 1 time for gatecrashing, 1 time from bride's mum and 1 time from the bride is it? Am getting confused w diff versions ive been hearing... hope you girls can help! Thanks!

aatiyah,
have a great wedding on d 14th (which is my indoor PS day :P)...congrats n b a happy n mei-mei bride

actually for d JM's APs, it depends on individuals, there r a few options:-
1) 1 frm gatecrash, 1 frm bride's mum n 1 frm groom's mum
2) 1 frm gatecrash, 1 frm bride's mum, 1 frm groom's mum n 1 frm bride (some brides may prefer to give gifts)
for me, im choosing option 2....wana thank them for their effort

bitchy wife,
dun worry abt these issues, i had my fair share of prob when it comes to buying SDJ, eventually i had to give in...sigh, glad dat it's over n now gotta concentrate on more impt issues

Hi aatiyah,

I went to Max Couture on sat, he is great! I chose a white lace but he is going to dye the colour to turquoise. He gave me the option of a short cheongsam for tea ceremony n long extension for nite added with mesh. Interesting concept. My fitting will be in August will update u. Thanks. I hope it turn out well cos bad experience with d.Element at Amara, my gown is oversized...

Hello Ladies!

Im finally a Mrs!!! Been MIA coz lots of last min prep like henna and also playing host to overseas relatives. :D It was a hectic but fun two days! A roller coaster of emotions, i tell ya!

Hey meiling, yup, i followed yr ap advise. Thanks! How did your shoot go? Where did you go? Thank gdness it was good weather but a bit overcast hor? Our photoshoot with the jiemeis/xiongdis mostly indoors coz the photog said not enuff light.

Hey angeljules, glad you found Wilson good! I received many compliments for his cs last nite. I believe he will continue to deliver, dun worry. You must be one leggy bride! Interesting idea there. Do post it up when done yeah? :D Your d.Element one cannot be altered further?

Bitchywife,Sotonglet & cyc, how are your cheongsums?

:D Ok gg to settle into my in-laws hse now.. take care all!

Hi Aatiyah,

Glad the wedding went well and happy. My 2nd fitting will be this sat, but I am guessing it the same, maybe oni tighter or loose I am nt sure.... have to see this sat then I know.

The good new is, my PS one of the location is confirmed and they allow us to take it there.

Btw, my "pinjin" session that week didnt go well and I and my hub have been stress for weeks but things have clear and hope everything goes well. I realised after the "pinjin" session, wedding is not just for the couple's own happiness, u have to make others happy too which is quite a stress things for us.

Aatiyah, when u showing us all ur PS and AD photos, I cant wait to see it...

aatiyah,
congrats again!!! glad dat it was fun n everything went well for u

no prob on d AP advice, guz ur JMs n XDs r v happy ppl after they rcv ur token of appreciation
yah it was overall gd weather so it's not as sunny as u want but cooling

cant wait to see ur AD pics....im finally doe wif my PS, hope to see my PS pics soon too :P

Aatiyah,

congrats... Load up ur actual day pictures in mutiply k? The other gown I might bring to Wilson to see what should be altered b4 bringing back cos he mentioned gowns have to be fitting on the 1st trial or else the cut of the dress will be damaged...

Niway he told me he will give u a treat for advertising for him... so ya do claim your credit... hee...

aatiyah.. congrats!! enjoy honeymoon!

collecting my CS later.. hope its ok.

catch up again when u more free..

I am worry my CS turn out to be loose... especially my chest area... so "empty"... this sat is my 2nd fitting and they are so slow...and my PS is on the 31st July and they havent add on the emboirery I ask for...

Hello all!

Yups, I'll be uploading the pix up.. but hvnt rec'd them fr my photog yet.. maybe in another 2 weeks... will inform you all when up! :D Glad to hear that your photoshoot went well, meiling! Yup yup, wanna see yr photos too!

bitchywife, dun worry... hope you hv gd new on yr cs after the this wkend! So are you taking @ pageone? pinjing thingy.. well, wedding preps surely hv ups and dwns.. i had my fair share when we cldnt hv a fusion garden mly & chn wedding. In the end better to settle two styles of wedding over two days. Haha.. but glad its over with lotsa blessings and minimum glitch!

cyc, how's yr cs? :D i wun hv honeymoon... school's starting soon
Haha! Year-end i guess

Angeljules, really? ok then i must go claim liao. Hahaha... actaully i owe him pix too :p

Hi Kalmen, if you dun mind, you check this link 1st.. coz i just moved out of my hme, all pix in the pc.... http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/688275.html?1212048534
if you need more ill leave my multiply url behind.

alrightey, gd nite all!

Hey Aatiyah..
pic looks great.. u choose the fabric yourself? or did wilson from Max couture gave u suggestions?
I'm not great with fabrics.. so worry i'll buy wrongly

Hey Kalmen,

thnx thnx! :D

yup, fabric i chose myself w the help of sales assistant in the shop. didnt buy cloth fr wilson.

Was copying a look, so just had to brg the pic to show :p i dunnoe much abt fabrics too. But do tell the shop assistant was it is occasion and for dress type it is for, they shld be able to brg you the whole range you need! ;)

Hi Kalmen,

Hope it helps...Wilson will given you suggestions on the fabric and if he can't find the colour you want he will dye the colour for u so u dun have to worry. Although I haven't seen it yet but I trust him. He will also give you suggestions on what kind of design suits u.

Hey bitchy wife saw your fushia gown in the previous thread is very pretty but I am not as daring as you. Hope your second fit turns out great.

Aatiyah, Thanks again!

Great. thanks for all your suggestions. I'll prob pop by Wilson's to take a look.. if all goes well.. might get him to do CS for me.
Oh which stores did u guys go to buy your fabric?

You can go arab street and go to royal fabric(lovely laces) i think. Then buy the lining(more selections in this shop at a cheaper price) a few shops down from royal fabric.

angeljules,
oh u wana get ur shoes frm there too? i know dat there's one at takashimaya level 1 n renaissance palais basement....i got mine at takashimaya, u make me wana go n get another pair again :P

cyc,
wat's wrong wif ur CS? how come they took so long to alter for u? wat did u wear for ur PS den? where did u go for ur PS?

Hey all!

Sotonglet, did you let wilson tailor your dress in the end?

Cyc, oh dear... is yr cs still w them for alteration or you took it back alrdy? My jiemei's dresses had this prob w the home-based seamstress i told you abt? they were willing to wear it for me in the end... so can imagine ruffly how you feel.. will you wear it for yr ad?

Just went for my 2nd fitting of my CS and my WG, my CS need to alter again... my chest area and the sleeve look loose on me... will be going dw again in 2 weeks time to try both of them and also to choose my PS gown. I know how sian it feels... cos like wasting time to try and yet nt fit again and also seeing my PS in 1 mth time, i also dont kw this timw round it fit or nt....maybe i am too skinny liao...

Judy khoo,
Blk 34 upper cross street #03-122 S(050034)
Tel: 65365776

May open on saturdays and close for all sundays.

bitchy you got 1 month more to fatten urself and to sew sponge to your nubra. ^^. Relax abit. At least your CS is out from yr BS. My MTM EG from my BS is still in the cutter's shop and my PS is a day after yours. ^^"

Oh yeah, femme, you can buy ur laces from royal fabrics in arab street. If you are looking for plain beige or white or pink duchess satin, get them from new market rd, the one opp OG as the price is cheaper. Else for more selections go to the one shop 2 to 3 shop space down from royal
fabric, which has more selection.

Aatiyah, SIGH, every designer and tailor tells me my figure NOT suited for CS, so decided to make an EG. I still wan an CS. I see how lah.

Aatiyah, i was told my fellow forum frens to check out your CS, and I have to say I'm REALLY really impressed. It's gorgeous. Can I ask you where you bought your material from, and for how much?