Cheongsam

korice

hey ladies.. i made a long red halter CS with zenn & denn.. & i totally love it.. will be collecting the dress next week, & will try & post a pic on it.. kenny's service's really good, & i thot it was very worth it.. PM me if you need more details.. 2 cents worth!

happielee

Sorry for the delay,was too busy & did not check this thread. Have emailed to you..

Honestly the pictures do not do justice to the gown as the handiwork is really intricate and pretty and can't be captured by camera. So if you are interested to see it personally(central),drop me a mail ok?

cloudz7

hi LO, sorry for the late reply, just touched down this morning from my honeymoon in Europe.

Anyway, have sent u the links, cheers~

suzgal

Hi Kelly/Korice/Cloudz7/Cringe,

I am interested to get a cheongsam, can send me the pics for the cheongsam you have.

Thanks Thanks

rjwedding

i'm thinking of getting a cheongsam for my wedding in Jul 08, can anyone send me their contacts n photos of their cheongsams? roughly how long will it take and how much is to tailor one?

thanks,
R&J

msclaire

Ladies, I'm also looking for CS for tea ceremony and dinner event...so could you pls email me your pics to take a look too? I went to GHA and designer Cole had a really beautiful CS there. I'm now looking around to see if there are other alternatives. Thanks a lot! [email protected].

desther

a brand new cheongsum for sale

size S/M, Ht 1.64 - 1.68, bust 75 A/B

interested parties pls contact via sms 81982878

646372.jpg

desther

more details,

it's 2 piece dress, cheongsum vest + a fish tail tube dress with flower appliques.

It's tailored made, cost $350. I can let go at a lower price.

csy

i planning to do 1 for my ROM. just a simple knee length cheong sum with sleeve to hide my fat arms.

i have at most 3 weeks to do it. Still in time?

do we bring our own cloth or we can select on the spot? I don't have a high budget (hopefully to keep it below $200), so need a afforable tailor. Is this Nelson tailor expensive?

cyc

hey ladies.. just to share abt a couple of CS shops i visited over the weekend.

one is at chinatown point, #02-22 (can't rem the name of the shop). thought the designs there a bit dated and the aunties were pushy. not cheap either.. so don't waste your time visiting.

another is at the market above the hawker centre beside OG. its called Mama&Misse. not much variety but the lady in charge was nice. the lace CS i tried wasn't too good so I will be going down to another branch they have at international plaza.

cheriz

Hi cyc,
i went to mama & misse intl plaza on saturday but i missed them by 20 mins! can you keep your findings posted here? Meantime im trying to find out more abt another seamstress called Judy Khoo. She's got pretty good reviews and her workmanship is $200 now, i saw somewhere... Hopefully ladies who've had their cheongsum done by judy khoo can post a pic here? Many thanks!

cheriz

Hey cyc,
sorry been mugging for exam. My AD is 15 June. got less than 2 mths to make the cs! When is yours?

cyc

Atiyah.. all the best for your exam!

my AD is 18 Oct. but thinking of making a CS for PS in Jun. wow... 15 Jun is near.. excited?!

bitchy wife, if got time to change, why not? you got your CS from zion creation? any feedback on zion creation?

cyc

Atiyah, bitchy wife, I bought my CS yesterday! from Zion Creation!

visited them after making an appt. lorraine and her mum were really nice. I spent about 1.5hrs there and tried on quite a few CS. in the end, I decided to get a long, lacy turqouise CS. will be using it for tea ceremony and sending off. the CS is slightly too big so they will be altering for me.

So happy to have gotten one OTR cos it MTM, got abt $100 more extra charge. will let you girls know if the end pdt (after alteration) is done well.

in the meantime, i'll still be gg down to mama & misse tom to check out some short CS. also for my mum and FMIL. will update.

cherryapple

Hi CYC,

So glad u managed to get ur CS. Mine CS is from my bridal shop. But I thou of getting one more from outside as a sending off of guests. My tea ceremony I will be wearing a Kua which is provided by my bridal shop also. I never wear a kua before so thou of wearing one for Tea ceremony to my mother house....

I also recently done my IPL... now look so ugly without make up... and i got no confident in myself going to work... but wa to do... want to be a pretty bride ma.

cyc

bitchy wife, hv u checked out Zion Creation? when is ur AD?

IPL.. is it a treatment to make ur skin fairer? wow.. why ugly w/o make up leh? thot should look nice and fair..
is it a series of treatment?

cheriz

Hey cyc and bitchy wife!

Thanks cyc, tdy is the last paper, when im done im free! Ya it's so near! And it's coz of a botched cs job tt i hv to rush for one now... Anyway on hindsight it may be good coz i want another design. Hehe... Ya it's very exciting! Juz nice this holiday to get everything done! You still hv a long time! 18 Oct happens to be my hubby's birthday. :D
And you are fast! How much is yr cs? I think Zion will be gd coz I read abt gd reviews there... but it's out of my budget leh
Nveless show us pix ya when done?

I'll be visiting Judy Khoo on Monday. Yet to make appt, but will do soon. Then i'll let you all know how she is too.

Bitchy wife, how much is yr IPL? Dun worry, for being the prettiest on yr wedding day, it's worth it! When's yr AD btw?

cherryapple

Hi CYC & Atiyah,

My AD is on the 15th Nov 2008. But I am having my PS in about 2 mths time (to avoid the 7th month fest). My IPL cost $300. They used "CO2 laser" to do my skin and now my face got black black marks (like moles) and cannot put make up cos some might be quite raw... so to play safe i dont put at all lor.. i just apply cream they give me and go work... and always use a umbrella when I am under the sun... morning I also use a umbrella.. look abit like a fool leh... haha... Usually when do IPL cannot put make up de... some treatment can, but mine cant lor... it take ab 2 weeks to peel off then I am going bk to the clinic to have a review again...I also need to do chemical peel also... 4 sessions for $400... some ppl might nt have to go thru 4 sessions... it depend on indiviual. Mine dont have a pkage cos i gt a few problem.... sad man.... that what I get for been a lazy woman who dont take gd care of my face... hehe...

Below is all the info of what my clinic do:

http://www.cosmopolitanclinic.com/procedures.htm