CHeapest Place for Electircal GOODS!!

stressedl

>> astrogirl, u asked this same question on 18th Nov last yr and roxyz already told u.In fact on same page , scroll up and see.Hmmmm......

hippie

frm wat i noe, Min sheng tel no is 6354 4031..

FYI, I bot all my elect. items frm them. For 1 item, we hav to keep calling & check wif them on the delivery cos he told me no stk. THen we got abit fed-up with the delivery so we personally went down to collect our LCD TV.
It wouldn't fit into our car so they took out the box packagin & then we took the TV itself back. I complained alot & in the end they gave me a toshiba hair-dryer. The rest of the items they delivered it to our hse but they were like 15 mins late in their timing.

Compared to the rest of the shops which i called up 2 enquire, their prices is certainly the cheapest. But their cust. svc. is not that great & Vincent is those ah beng hokkien type & it seems like he's always in a rush & on the fone or smoking

cecilialim

aiyo 15 mins is nothing... i waited for 2 hours... cos in the end when they were on the way to my house, my fridge (which was told wasn't available till a month later) was delivered to TPY so they got to go back and take.. .. vincent is like that... unless you are comfortable with his attitude, or else either you take it or leave it... know the products well before you decide to purchase, their knowledge of products is limited to what the catalogue says...

hippie

Cos they told me the delivery is from 4-6 & i told them to come as early as possible cos i got a function to attend. I went there early 2 wait until 6.15 then they come. If we had oredi moved in, its fine, i can wait. But the thing is we haven't moved in & the whole place is abit dusty & dirty, somemore am carrying my baby with me. Tats why me dun really like it.. And when they say they will call me back, they dun except for 1 time. Most of the time, i hav 2 call & call to cfm tis & tat..

Overall, i would rate them 5/10. The items are ok (no defects), prices are cheap, jus tat their attitude is lacking in some manner.

cecilialim

same here lor... i don't stay there and everyhting still so dirty... never call back.. but ok la... wan cheap and good very diff to find...

stressedl

I bought a hob from Min Sheng last time. Im not bothered abt the boss cavalier attitude.Planning to get a Mitsu fridge from him n save $$

auldreay

I got my electricals from Goh Ah Bee at Kovan MRT...

wot we did was we went Best Denki to see model and brand...then note down...
then call up Goh Ah Bee to order and they deliver direct from the distributor

So far I've ordered alot of things from them, never had any problems...my parents and relatives have been buying from them the past 5 years

And the more you order, e cheaper it gets ;)

they do have promos with some credit cards for 0% interest installments also

Hi Xue Yafang,

me also bought all my electrical stuff from GAB. Didnt check elsewhere though might be slightly cheaper as GAB has been very long in this line (should be more than 30yrs) and they're very punctual in the delivery. So far, no problems with them. Like u, my family and relatives have been getting our electrical stuff from them for many many years.

oh, didnt know they have credit cards 0% instalment arrangements.

auldreay

At first I din know, until my uncle told me that he used the 0% interest arrangement to buy his new fridge.

Every time we call, e GSB pple already know me. heehee...just need to tell them who I am and they will deliver le...

I agree, never had any problems with their delivery. Even when I was not home, they will make the guy wait for me...so paiseh...

Hi Astrogirl,

the bossess are there and salesmen would consult the bosses on the prices. Heard that GAB's pricing might not be cheaper than Hong Liang or Sweetson but they have been very long in the biz and they are reliable and most of their customers trusted them and had always gone back to GAB when they needed anything.

auldreay

It pretty much depends on what you purchase. When my parents bought a new fridge and washing machine at the same time, the boss gave us a free DVD player (Panasonic).

If you buy almost all your electricals from them, you can bargain for either free items or lower prices ;)

I've compared prices b4 and it is only slightly more expensive by around S$5-10/item. I rather pay that small bit more for the trustworthiness
And anyway buy at GAB already save alot compared to buying from Best/Courts/Harvey!!

xfiles_wolvie

1 shot read all can faint and tiring. So far, the shops given are

GAB, HL, MS, Sweetson, DAV, Everjoint

which of them have 0% interest free instalments?

1 drawpoint for Best, Big, HN, Courts are the extended warranty adn their 0% interest free instalments. so if the shopshouses are able to give 0%interest free instalments, then of cos they are definitely up and running with the big companies.

Anyone have any idea in that? if they have any 0% interest free instalments? Thanks.

xiaobaibai

Hi Da man,

The 0% instalment from these shops usually bear a one time credit card charge fee of 3.5% to 6%, depending on which one u go to... MS is charging me a one time chrage of 4.5% if i pay by interest free instalment using DBS credit card... so trying to nego and see if he can reduce the rate..

auldreay

GAB has 0% interest installments if you have DBS CC.

They did not charge us any one time fee lei. I think some shops absorb it. some shops charge for it. By consumer law, they should absorb it.

bunbun

hi hi..looks like many of you out there go for Samsung LCD TV. What's the strong point of the Samsung LCD TV?

liando

Sweetson has 0% interest instalment. i just bought a washing machine, tv, rice cooker, vacuum cleaner and fridge from them. the girl is call Linda. she is very nice. the total price that sweetson gave me is abt $20 more than ex than what HL offers. but for HL, need to pay abt 3% to 4% more if u paying by credit card. so in the end, i went to sweetson since it has 0% interest stalment.

jefel

Sweetson forgot my hood & hob delivery! I have since rescheduled with Linda. Will update if I face any more delivery issues.

dreamer17

Hi guys...

I just bought a new flat...can anyone advise me on wat kind of brand is good for LCD or plasma? Also to get LCD or plasma and what size suit best for a 4rm flat? 32" or 37"?

Also wat brand is gd for fridge and washing machine?

Thank u in advance....

astrogirl

hi dreamer, after my own research & opinion/experiences from frens & family, i intend to get samsung lcd tv, sharp washing machine, F&P colthes dryer & mitsubishi fridge. Good & affordable

jessctan

just to share my happy experience with D.A.V Electronics. Yesterday when they sent my stuff, they found out that my 'stupid' carpenter didnt drill hole for my Samaung Lcd tv for the purposes to hide the cable!! I called my contractor to reason as i informed them before, but in the end my this contractor told me that his carpenter will available at next week!! *$%# hell!!! cos coming this friday is my house warming day!
But ladyluck smile on me, Vince told me to wait a while, he straight away went back to shop to get a his tools, when he is back, he spent another 3 hrs to conceal all my wires. My uncle even praised them for their 'wonderful' services.
So therefore i highly recommend this company to all of u.
Don't call them for quotation, directly go to them cos they only quote you their best price at there( from my experience ).
Below is the item i bought from them

1) Samsung LA40M61BX $4,800
2) Samsung LA26R51BX $1,450
3) Brandt washer cum dryer $980
4) Brandt induction hob + hood $1,100
5) Lg GR-197 Side by Side fridge white $800
FOC: toshiba rice cooker, two stand fans and a airpot.
Look for Vince. he is a wonderful chap, very honest and helpful.

soontobe

Jessie, that's quite a good deal. I've recently bought the 26" Samsung LCD TV at 1,500 (with trade-in somemore) from Min Sheng..sob sob

Or is it you because you bought a lot of things from DAV?

stressedl

wow...a very good deal! With so many freebies as well. Im interested to get a fridge.Can I ask... does the LG fridge comes in other colors? Thanks

jessctan

hi Sh@ron,
DAV located at 21, lorong kilat #01-02 Sun Court
(bt.timah) Tel: 64677767,63147445

hi VL, LG fridge come in three colours strips, sliver and white.

Soon-to-be sorry to hear that, i believed the price they given are quite standard.
Anyway the keen of buying things from DAV E is not really bcos of the price, the main one is the knowledge. For an example, at the beginning my hubby was against the idea to get the induction hob. But Vince( the sales guy ) explained to him. And to my surprised he convinced my bull!! Now my hubby even know how to introduce and function the hob to his mum!! Haha.
Not only that! At first we thought that Sharp is best lcd tv as we are "lay". After we went to Courts, a salesman told us Philips is the best, he keep claiming of the pixel-plus technology are the reason why they are top in europe. Later on, we drop by Best. Now they told us that Toshiba is better... OOh gods... Finally we decided to survey more before making the decision as we started to get more n more confused. It seems to be everywhere is the same! They simply just recomend one and condemn the rest! Until we went to DAV. Same like what we do always, we ask for a recommendation of lcd tv. To my surprise, Vince asked us which "panel" we want, not which brand. Later he showed me a list of different panels, inside explained every single good n bad points for each panel. And after all his explaination, we knew we have found the right place!!

After all incident( especially during the delivery )I realised why Dav is so highly recommended in this forum not practically bcos of their price, is their knowledge and after sales service is simply fantastic. Just three words to desribe them 'Two Thumbs up'!!

Pls note i'm not advertise for DAV. I just saying out what i had experienced.

jefel

Just to update, I got my hood and hob delivery. Expecting another delivery of my microwave oven. Shouldn't have any problems liao. :)

shers83

I also bought all my electrical appl from dav.... great services.... i even ordered a dvd recorder from them & later reliase i shld get 1 w karaoke... jimmy juz bring back w/o complain...

jessctan

Hi starcom,
If you want crt colours and good viewing angle, go for Lg or Philips lcd, as for Toshiba....if you dont mind them are from indonesia. I choose Samsung bcos of their colours and the brightness, especially the M' series. Too bad their 26' dont come in M'series.

stressedl

hi Jessie,
do u know if Mitsubishi MRV43R or the fridge u bought Lg GR-197 is bigger? Im keen on the mit fridge but Im using LG fridge now(many years ) n find LG is very good.Vegetables stays crisp n green after days.

stressedl

hi jess,
do u noe if the fridge u bought is larger than the Toshiba MR-V43R(3 doors) ? Cant decide between the 2. I noe LG is good cos my house has been using one for years. Vegetables stay crisp n fresh for days.

starcom

Hi Jessie,
I also aiming at Samsung LA32M61, but I think the price still quite high.

Hi VL, MR43R is from Mitsubishi, not Toshiba

jessctan

Hi VL,
Sorry i'm not sure what is MR43R?? I love the sight of S.B.S fridge. I know the Lg is 500L nett, maybe you can compare with both capacity.
Hi starcom,
Let me teach you one tricks,, heehee, be the first customer at Dav during saturday, look for Vince. He is a very 'pandan' guy( Of cos dont too much la ).

stressedl

hi jess,
thanks. MRV43R is a Mitsubishi 3 door fridge-99L,193L n 93L.Which means it is smaller than your LG fridge.For $800,it is a steal!

ERm...is Vince only pantang on Sat? How about being 1st customer on other days? What time does the shop open?

been 2 dav before, must admit they r quite good. however, still bought all my electrical items n sanitary wares from asia excel @ imm. one stop shopping n i think asia excel is still better in terms of price n service.

jessctan

Sorry for being straight 000, you almost every forum you would post for Asia excel, are you one of them??? Anyway i went there before. Located at IMM right? They only sell sanitary wares, prices...ok, but compare to Jalan besar areas.... the price seem cheaper compare A.Excel.