CHeapest Place for Electircal GOODS!!

adelinekhoo

Ivan & Amanda,

Nope, my warranty for Harvey Norman did not include the 5years warranty. sigHHhhh.. shd have bargain with them.

liverpool11

Adel, its not really about bargaining. You must really do your homework beforehand and ask around about 3 or 4 of the reputable neighbour store 1st before going down to those big shops to buy.

richmond

hi chong n tequilaneat,

sorry 2 miss your post.

asia excel is at imm in jurong. unit #03-10b. tel: 66650107.

look for ray or brenden.

i get all my electrical appliances from GAB. They are very friendly and always willing give me the prices of the particular item I'm interested in. They have been around for believe 20 or close to 30 over years (estimated)

dorian

Anyone has dealing with Universal Union who supply bathroom and kitchen accessories? Any experience to share in terms of price and service?

lxm

Where is Universal Union? I'm sourcing for bathroom accessories which have a good design. Of course a good pricing too.

lxm

At last I found a place for bathroom accessories. It's at IMM @ Jurong East. There are a few stores for you to choose. Moreover, there are many other items available. Price wise reasonable but look out for best offer.

Hi Sean,

for the same model? 37ST?
well, too bad I had already bought my stuffs before got to know abt this dave electronics

Hi chua,

thanks alot. I wanted to call them, but then, i'm sure they wont reveal the price over the phone leh..

I checked the Sony website there are 3 type of bravia - V, B and S...and I also duno which one I am looking for, except knowing I want 32"

chua_family2003

Hi Ryes,

Why not u go down to their shop & take a look.At the same time,Vince may be able to explain to u which model to buy.For my case,at first I wanted to buy the 20" Samsung LCD TV but he shown me the differences between the 20" old model & the 23" new model.

shers83

Hi Ryes,

I went dwn dav electronics last sunday. they do carry sony bravia... but understand tat e price for e new series v not out yet...

Hi Shers,

Great, did you see any bravia on display?
Do you know what is the differences in the series or not har? I'm looking for the 32" one.

shers83

nope... only in e box... i noe they sell cos i enquiry on e price...
i dun noe e diff leh... juz now i go harvey norman enquiry... e salesperson say v series 32" will only cum nxt yr... now only hv s series... dun noe true or not...

Hi shers,

thanks. It seems like the V one nicer leh, black colour one....

are you able to pm me on the price?

Hi Unknown,

all the specs i duno how to interpret one.
do you mean to say the V for 32" will be ard 4K/ wow, that's a big difference compared to the S series leh.

ah_kat

Hey. me & hubby oso very intestersted in the Sony S series LCD cause I know big shop retail the 32" at around 2600 plus (if we are takling abt the same one).

Can share more info?

Need to get rid of my 1-yr old Philips TV before we can buy & heard tt BIG got trade in TV promo.

Btw, where is Dave electronics?

Hi Ah Kat,

think we are talking about the same model, coz someone said V is not yet released in the market.

I am still contemplating which one to get...
323840.jpg

Hi Astrogirl,

I didnt get any LCD TV (ooh, actually a 20inch Toshiba from Best & paid for extended warranty). As for the rest of the elecrical stuff, I got it from Goh Ah Bee at Hougang St 21 hassle free. Just order them and cash/cheque on delivery. Some places like Hong Liang etc might be slightly cheaper as I've been told but there are also bad reviews if you read the thread posted in this forum.

I cant recall the rest of the prices but the recent F & P Dryer was bought at $530 from Goh Ah Bee. Outside selling $628. I even called the agent but they also selling it at $628.

Hi Astrogirl

Here's the address of Goh Ah Bee
Blk 210 Hougang St 21 #01-247
Tel: 62888611

They do entertain calls but most of the time, they're too busy to check the price so best is to go down. But if u call earlier or when they're not busy, they would check and give u the price of the particular products that u're interested in.

serrich

How abt Audio House? A lot of pple said that they give quite good rates as compared to the departmental stores..

forgetful

Hi serrich,
just like me, previously i thought A.House is the cheapest electricial shop but that seem to appear in papers only. Try Dav electronics, alot of us in this forum bought ours stuff from them n everyone seem to give good review on them too.

ah_kat

Thanks for the contact Ang!

Ryes: Think the price for the V 42' series not out yet..me and HB don't want to spend more the 3.5K for LCD, so would probably get 32' instead. In that case, have to settle for someting that have speaker at side instead of bottom, so tha look bigger! Ha ha

Heard a lot of review on the S' series (cheaper) version that it is not very good.

shers83

hv ask e sa to play tv programme for e sony bravia s series, dun tin is good lor... so make sure u ask sa play for u too b4 u commit... however, e sa comment tat is value for $$$

ah_kat

Yeah, this is definitely value for $$ given the brand...but tink a lot of function not there too...
sigh..have to wait some more for the price to drop further...

HI ah_kat (ah_kat)

got 42" one meh? tot only 26,32,40?

the 40" one is selling at $5200.
We wouldnt want to spend more than $3K as well, so will opt for a 32" set...

ah_kat

Pai say.. I type too fast...no lah..no 42' yet..
So, when u targetting to buy? Hubby said there might be xmas prom so wait & see how 1st.
Have u check out the JVC ones? Seems not bad too..

kekeke...

i'm waiting for xmas as well lor..

initially we set our eyes on samsung, then we saw sony bravia one...didn't see JVC ones though. Is either toshiba, sony or samsung..

rachelcheng

Minsheng is cheapest, just quote him the cheapest you found, he can match or lower..His service has improved too. Can consider..

teddy_baby

Hi Astrogirl

Min Sheng is at Lorong 4 Toa Payoh blk 94...

Yes he can match or even lower than the lowest price u can find around town. But u need to pay half the amount of your total buying as deposit.

Well i save over $300+ when i brought from him my items, he match some of the price and went lower for some....

Keith