CHeapest Place for Electircal GOODS!!

hey ah kat, the V series is out liao! I saw it at the sony gallery...

V series 32" is $3499, S series is $2699
V series 26" is $2699

I love the V series one!

roxyz

ive called up most of the shops mentioned here...so far, the cheapest is min sheng and followed by sweetson..Min sheng is willing to match the lowest price i found

unable to get GAB. Ban Kim Chuan, Dav & Hong Liang are all pretty exp as compared to the 2 above. Hope this helps...

joyful2359

Heard tat Dav is having a promotion this coming weekend!! Yesterday my friends juz went to Dav to order a 26" Lcd Sxxxxx for $1650 included wall mount installation....

dorian

Dear All

Have anyone heard of Kong Tai at Jurong West? So far they have the best price that I have not come across. The 26" LCD Samsung brand that joyful2359 bought @ $1650, they are only pricing at $1350. You may want to check it out you electrical goods with them. Kong Tai's contact no. is 65658924. It is behind the block where the POSB was.

Happy sourcing and shopping

roxyz

Ive bought my 32" LCD S****** from sweetson ydae...prices are confirm the cheapest and much better than wat dav/min sheng offered me.

Look for Linda, she's willing to match the lowest price I can find and is even willing to go lower. Her details are:
Sweetson electronics 65632308
Bt Batok East Ave 3, Blk 278 #01-363

dorian

A very sorry to all, yesterday I checked with my hubby, he said you 'siao ah' of course sweetson is cheaper la.

So, dear all sorry for the wrong information.

have a nice weekend - cheers!

roxyz

hi astro girl

min sheng is at toa payoh Lor 4. 63544031
..ive never been there but i spoke to them over the phone and they appear very beng. Which is wat one of my friends also commented when he called them up.

Hong Liang is opposite queensway shopping centre...at alexandra village 62783331

So far, I still find sweetson the cheapest and ive called all of them, but certain prodts might be cheaper somewhere else, so it's good to give all of them a call

cecilialim

I've been to ming sheng on saturday and spent 5K at one shot! ok... they are two middle aged hokkien pattern men... so, if you are very cultured in the first place you may not get use to them, for me they are ok! cos I've been brought to be very adaptable....

Sweetson may be cheap (i don't really know cos I've not been there, i called on Sat to enquire about a plasma price, the lady say will call back, but until today never! So the sales went to Min Sheng)

then sun i went back to ask whether i can change my fridge to another one, vincent (the boss) gladly agreed, butin the end i didn't change, and refunded a component cable which my electrician say we don't need, and they don't give any face!

To buy at Min Sheng you got to have a clear choice what to buy already, cos they may not be very fantastic in explainnig the products to you.

Good Luck!

sambal

Hi guys

I been to Min Sheng too, and I agree with Cecelia. Best if you can collate the different quotes form other shops, and quote Vincent, he will match or better the price.

He's very up to date with his competitor's pricings. I called up Dav and went down to Hong Liang, Maximum Credit. Min Sheng's Vincent was able to better their quotes. In the end I bought all my electricals from Vincent as he gave me the best quote.

Service wise, he is punctual on delivery and goods arrived with no defects. He noted that I showed interest in certain products and even though I did not purchase it in the end. He followed up with a call a week later to quote me a better price. So far happy with the service

teacup

i got my stuff from hong liang and sweetson.

Hong Liang: they will try to push products. keep asking us to buy plasma when we said no. Not willing to match price but delivery is on time.

Sweetson: Linda hardly calls back, so i usually call her back. I ordered a panasonic fridge that was out of stock. She actually wants to loan me an old one till the new fridge comes in. I didnt call her back to confirm if i want the loan fridge but am pleasantly surprise when one her staff knock on my door and asked if i want the fridge, he will bring it up. Sweetson price is the lowest I found so far. Delivery is on time.
overall, satisfied with it.

cecilialim

refer to my post on 21st nov... she didn't call me back when i enquire about the price for a plasma...so i went to ming sheng after some time and got their price & bought on the spot lor...

jemster

I asked ard and Hong liang gave me a very good quote
LG 42PX4RV - 3100
F&P fridge 402 Iridium 1200
Far cheaper than audio house and others.

roxyz

sweetson finally delivered my samsung tv after 2 weeks of waiting. The container havent arrived then. But it's so nice, worth all the wait!!

It's 32inch and it's pretty cheap. At least 25 - 35% cheaper than wat Harvey Norman, Best Denki, Courts etc quote

ah_kat

roxyz, how is the feedback for yr samsung TV? We was thinking of getting a 32' for the hse, but scared too small for the living as my living quite big & bare.

roxyz

Sweetson electronics 65632308
Bt Batok East Ave 3, Blk 278 #01-363

I got the 32inch for $2.4k. Then can claim back $400 and a free digimax I5 camera from samsung. ( 5mb camera worth $599) But this promo is over already.

The TV is wonderful and size wise, looks ok for our living room. But kinda regret not getting a 40" as the rebate for the 40" was $1.2k!! too bad we didnt know then..haiz

ah_kat

We got the Samsung 32' LCD TV finally!
Same price as Roxyz but no rebates..anyway, like the TV a lot, does not look too small fortunately!~

cecilialim

hi ch, i have a contact for aircon.. if you would like it can PM me...

this guy is recommended by my friends... they all bought their aircon from him... good service and follow up. uses good piping and good workmanship, will take effort to help you hide those hideous pipes

diving

Hi Roxy,

Thanks for your recommendation!

Just bought Mitsubishi fridge, Toshiba 32" LCD TV and washing machine from Sweetson. Gave them a call in the afternoon and even though they are abt to close, they still wait for us to come and gave us a good price compare to those roadshow which claim to be the cheapest.

Ch, Sweetson also sell air-con. Maybe you like to give them a ring.

no_socks

GUYS !! GUYS !! alert!! today my friend went to DAV Electronics, they have a package promotion which is for after C.N.Y.

1)SAMSUNG PS42D5S
2)SAMSUNG LA26R51BX
3)TOSHIBA GRH45STV
4)TOSHIBA AW8950SS
5)RINNAI STAINLESS STEEL HOB
6)RINNAI CHIMMEY HOOD

FREE... a set home theatre system, a steam iron, a toaster n a coffee maker. Addition plus a free Toshiba rice cooker n mircowave for the first 20 customers, total just only $6,388!!!! Somemore buying the package deal, u can get a system 3 aircon for just $1,188!!!
Wow kao!! regret why i move in so early

no_socks

Sori daylight, not so sure. Yesterday my friend show me the invoice at pub is the total sum. Or u can call n ask. No. 64677767, find Vince.

lp2

I have a v bad experience with sweetson... I order a home theatre system from sweetson on wednesday n they promise to deliver to me 2day... but I waited for 1hr... and they never show up, not even a call to inform me that they will b late.. so I call up to them n chk whether they have forgotten or stack in the traffic jam...
When I called up the sweetson, I was so angry that when the stupid lady boss eventually told me tat the model I want has no stock!!.. She den ask me whether wan to change to another model... (she keep pushing me change other model/brand) How Can she not informing when no stock and waste my time (I purposely take leave) for waiting them to deliver...
Lucky I manage to call Hong liang and chk whether they have stock for my model.. I was so happy that they have the model and even cheaper than sweetson.. somemore they can deliver by today...

I will Never buy things from them... even though if other item they selling cheaper... *Angry*

yeohyeoh

I bought my fridge, tv and washing machine from Sweetson.

I must say that the lady boss, Linda is one very busy business woman. Got the quotes from her through phone, price was reasonably cheap, but of course I asked for further discount, and she asked me to go down to her shop to negotiate...

Paid full on the spot, and Linda managed not to order my fridge for me (that's one week b4 CNY), but she made up by giving me a bigger and better brand fridge, hee hee hee,
, price difference is around $80

So basically I am happy. The delivery sort of came on time (had to call Linda up to reconfirm), the deliveryman was very careful, cause mine is wood flooring. So no scrathes left by them

jellyman

Just called ....

SAMSUNG LCD TV (Model: LA32R51B)
Hong Liang: $2200 (after negotiation)
Sweetson: $2280 (no bargain)

Has anybody got better offer?

jellyman

Another quote from "Ever Joint Electrical Trading" located in Ang Mo Kio Ave 4 (tel: 6458 2531)...

SAMSUNG LCD TV (Model: LA32R51B): $2189
SAMSUNG (M series): $2770

The boss said currently the hot selling 32" LCD TV (value for money) are:

Sharp (AQOUS): $2298
Toshiba: $2035

No choice, money not enough ..... got to find this kind of "lobang". He! He! He!

michy_wong

Aiyah... me sama sama. I happen to be looking at quotes for teh same Samsung LCD TV. but hor... i've got many frens not recommending Samsung leh... my alternative... Sony which is so expensive.

jellyman

May I know what wrong with Samsung? because of korean made, or something else?

BTW, the shop in Toa Payoh offering the best price of LA32R51B at $2060!

yy_bk

poor me here. where to get a cheap CRT over size 29"? saw TCL 34" sale at 649 in carefour, but not flat screen.

any other good recommendation??