CHeapest Place for Electircal GOODS!!

mike888

From all the recommendations here, i have called abt 2-3 shops for their quotes on electrical goods; prominent impex (crap service if u call them, need to go down), Goh Ah Bee (not bad service, u call them , give them the model no and they can quote u on the spot). Their prices are very reasonable and much cheaper than harvey Norman and Best Denki. Of course, the latter have all the zero interest installment , but if u think abt it, the interest has already been factored into the installments already.

Take for example,my Samsung LCD 43' TV, Harvey Norman is selling it for $4999, but i can get it for $4020 from Goh Ah Bee and Prominent Impex. Imagine, paying $979 a year (assuming u take 12 mths interest scheme (NOT!!!)

Anyways i found this shop at Loyang pt, which is by far the cheapest and want to share with u all. The same TV, i got a quote at $3900, cost price of TV is $3860 and the shop name is Iberna pacific and the person i spoke to is Ah Leng. He's very nice and accomodating and for those who are sourcing for the cheapest electrical things, give him a call or go down and talk to him, ask him to show u the catalogue and get a quote from him to compare with others. OF course, the more u buy, the cheaper it will be. the tel is 585-3733.

If anyone got any good or cheaper electrical store to recommend, please post it here to share.

chimes

Hi everybody,

I know there are places that we can get electrical goods at very good prices, but pls remember to check if the store is an authorised dealer of that brand or not. Some unscrupulous stores can bring in parallel imports (that did not pass the SISIR safety checks) at cheaper prices.

For electrical goods, it's always better to be more careful and get from those of the brand's authorised dealers whose products have passed SISIR's tests.

cracker

Can also try raffles home audio...

they offered me the best price for my F&P fridge and washing machine..beating Prominent, Ibernia and the Great Mall located at parkway parade (sth like tat,,)...

so do ur shopping properly..u can get better price at some shops for certain guds.

merry xmas

kkot

Hi cracker

Where is Raffles Home Audio? Do you have their address and contact number?

maprep

AS long as the goods have the SISIR, means that it has passed the test? I thot all electrical pdts need to have the sticker, else if kanna caught, will get fined.

CHeers

catz

Hi mike888,
Thanks for the recommendation. Will check out the shop as I am living around that area. Could you pls tell me the name of the shop? Did you get good service from them? Not sure if their price of $1600 for the Samsung side-by-side fridge includes delivery, GST and basic installation though. Thanx again.

mike8888

Hi Catz

Quote:

Its at Loyang pt, which is by far the cheapest and want to share with u all and the shop name is Iberna pacific and the person i spoke to is Ah Leng. He's very nice and accomodating and for those who are sourcing for the cheapest electrical things, give him a call or go down and talk to him, ask him to show u the catalogue and get a quote from him to compare with others. OF course, the more u buy, the cheaper it will be. the tel is 585-3733.

Hope this answers ur qn.

yiren

Anyone can advise me what is SISIR? How do I know the electrical goods pass the test? I brought some electrical goods at really cheap prices. I'm a bit worry.

mandy

once an eletrical good pass the test, there will be a SISIR sticker on the goods. this sticker cannot be remove by the seller..

mandysst

kiki

mike8888,
is Iberna an authorised dealer? Does the electrical products sold there with SISIR ?

fatty

Hi Kiki,

Just some info. Iberna may not be authorised(product from indirect source), but their products could be passed by SISIR. I think the best way is to physically check the stuff that you got from them.

I hope this helps.

kelvin

Hi, would appreciate if anyone can advise where I can buy cables for hifi speakers? The cables provided are too short..

mike888

Hi Kiki

Not too sure abt that, but u can check with them. I think personally, as long as u buy the goods and it comes with a valid warranty, it should suffice.

Hi Kelvin

U can try Sim Lim Sq, u will be spoilt for choice there.

elaine

Hi kkot & mee,

I am looking for a washer and happen to see an ad in today's papers by Raffles Home Audio. The prices look quite attractive. They also offer trade-in, as well as interest free hire-purchase. They're located at:

1) 81, Genting Lane #02-03, Everich Industrial Building, Tel: 7445018

2) 8, Jalan Kilang Timor (off Jln Bt Merah), #02-02, Kewalram House, Tel: 3341223

You may like to check it out

rellik

Hi Mike888 I got my fridge, aircon, washer, etc.... from Parisilk (nee soon) branch...hee hee used to be from that camp things there quite cheap but must remember they always quote without GST..Maybe u can call them to compare price also. I will be calling ur contact soon for new fridge SumSung SR52-NXAS..I'm considering buying at BEST/HARVEY at $1099++ coz I like the option to extend the warranty period...WIFE say useless one hehe... sorry nvr give the no. for parisilk coz everytime when i wanna call them is dial 100 first..

ordos

anyone bought anything from Mega Discount Store at Katong Mall before?
their prices seemed very competitive

orchid

You can check out this place. they've got one of the cheapest electrical items in town. Sweetson Electrical Trading located at Bkt Batok. call to get a quote: 65632308 or 65668150.

I checked out several items and they quoted me $100 to $200 less per item, than what Best Denki could offer. I bought two 707 heaters, a Hainen washing machine, the national bottom freezer fridge, sharp microwave oven (with grill & convection), panasonic 25" flat screen TV.. all for $2635. Plus, free delivery any where in Singapore, and no GST.

ay

Just to share a good buy information to all of you

9th Jun I went to an exhibition at Expo, managed to buy the TV set mentioned above from "Etronin Electromart". The model is Toshiba 29AZ8 29" 100 hz flat screen with 5 speak pair of long stand, 1 pair of short stand and 1 woofer with amp. All inclusive of GST at only S$1550.

It is a very good buy. about S$200 cheaper if you buy from Courts or best denki or other big electro mart.

Alternative you might want to place a S$100 dollars deposite only to book the set for future delivery.

riviera

I'd like to purchase the following electrical appliances with the budget stated beside them. Pls give me your comments on the brands to buy:

(1) Washing machine - 5.5kg, Budget ~$500, fully automatic, fuzzy logic;
(2) Fridge - ~$<600, ~450l
(3) There's an on-going promotion for Turbo cooker hob and hood at a combination price of $440+. Any comments on this brand?

Thanks for helping out.

alex

I think you might be able to get the cheapest stuff at this following place. Try it out... please don't ask about performace, ask it at shopping centre and wirte down the model number. Request/look for Ah Tang by giving him the model number. Prices inclusive of delivery but exclude GST.

Prominent Impex (S) Pte Ltd
195 Lavender Street
#02-13 Eminent Plaza
Singapore 338758
Tel 62971670, 62924648
H/p 9450 2433
fax62965351

There is no show room there. Is a small shop and warehouse.

Happy Shopping

li

If u are staying near Jurong area, u could try KONG TAI at Jurong West st 51.
I bought my electrical appliances, saving abt $400 on my F&amp;P stuff.

riviera

Hi Alex,

Tks for your recommendation. I know of Prominent Impex, and I've called them up quite a no of times. True, their prices are very very low, but I've learnt from the other threads that their delivery service is really questionable. It can be from a delay of a few hours to a few days. And I heard their after-sales service are rather poor too. But what's your experience with them?

Hi Li May,

Tks for your input. An F&amp;P fridge usu costs >$1000, so a $400 saving would bring it down to nearer my budget. Excellent!

cody

Hi Li May,

Do you happen to have the tel number to KONG TAI?
I'm interested in calling them to check out the price of some of my items.

Thanks v much...

alex

Hi Riviera,

So far I have only brought Toshiba Invertor Aricon from them. Saved a couple of hundred dollars. Only delay for 15 mins during installation. Workmanship quite good, which is also commented by my ID.

About 50% of other items I got from somewhere else "before" I know of this company.

As for my colleagues, 2 of them fully got all the items from them and the rest begining to get from them because cheaper. So far I have check around, no problem.

Call up Ah Tang, that Director there, get hold of him to settle all the after sales service.
If quality and prices is good, I think is ok even if there is a slight delay. Over if buy more can save from couple of hundres to thousand of dollars leh... KS again...

Hope this infor helps.

riviera

Hi Alex,

Tks for your input. You've been very helpful. Think it may be a case of whether they have alot of orders that day. There were rumours that sometimes they promise more deliveries than they can manage. That said, it's still hear-say, and your experience and that of your colleagues are more concrete.

Yah, if I buy more from them, I should be able to save quite a bit. But, to play safe, probably I'll diversify my sources. I know of this shop 'Euromark' in Blk 4 Toa Payoh Lor 7, of which I've been a long-time customer. The goods may cost tens of dollars more than prominent, but at least it's near my place now, and I know the boss. For those interested to find out about their prices, you can call 62554688.

Hi Li May,

I'm also interested to find out the tel no of Kong Tai.

Thanks, and God bless!

F

fluke

yeah....euromark is pretty good. no worries abt the delivery nightmares like prominent impex. in fact, when I got my 2 rptv and dvd system, the price quoted was the same as pominent.

it's a less stressful buying experience altogether.

riviera

Hi Fluke,

When did you get your stuff from Euromark? They've been quoting me prices which are $10-$30 higher than prominent. About two months ago, they were willing to match prominent's price on some products, but they're not willing now.

I may still may buy from, as their prompt delivery should be worth that few tens of dollars more.

li

Halo, everyone

So sorry tat I didn't reply instantly coz away from Singapore.

The contact for Kong Tai is
Blk 504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221 Singapore 640504
Tel : 6565 8924

Is better that u make a trip down rather than call them, do get ready the model number of ur appliances.

ryan

With so many recommendation for getting cheaper electrical stuff... May i ask, do all these shops only take in cash? do they accept Credit card? Installment plan? Kinda tight in budget, need installment to lower my $$$ committment man..

tzu

I have bought several items from Prominent Impex before and I have no problems with their service. Delivery was on time as promised. Mr Tang might be a little 'rough' but he is a very nice man. I usually call him up to ask for a quote or whether that particular brand is ok and he will entertain ur qns if he is free.

asf

Not so sure about the reliability and crebility of this Prominent Impex though. I bought a 43' TV and a Turbo hob from him. Delivery for my hob was late for entirely a day or two!!! Made us wait in vain but worse still, the delivery guy did not call to inform and ended up that we have to chase Tang for the delivery time.

Now my 43' tv not delivered yet, not sure whether if this time round, will he be late? Anyway, me not going to commit anything with him again, like what the rest said, rather spent a few more tens at other places rather than to doubt the credibility of the seller!

serge

Hi Fellers,

Another place for your comparison :

Ban Kim Chuan enterprises Pte Ltd
B59 New Upper Changi Road
#01-1282(bedok south)

Sales enquiry: 64435298
Custoemr service: 64440607
Fax:64494998

Got some quote from them and the price is cheap.
Panasonic player that is selling outside at $899 previously, saw at same time selling at $750. Mustafa then sell at about $840.

winner

Hi guys
u may wish to chk this store @
Blk 123 Bukit Merah lane 1 #01-70
Hong Liang Electrical and look for joseph, the price he quote is cheaper then the sales person..
items purchase
1. Joven tank heater - $169
2. LG 420litre fridge - $620
3. GE front load washing machine (5kg) - $388
4. Samsung 29' TV - $799
5. Evernal standing fan (tall) - $45
and cooker hod &amp; hood, 21' TV etc etc

Delivery is free. and they can send u the items separately as something when doing home u will need the hob &amp; hood and tank heater to install first then when everything is done then send the rest of the items...

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">SUMMARY</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Places for cheap electrical appliances</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Prominent Impex (S) Pte Ltd</FONT>
195, Lavender St, #02-13, Eminent Plaza
6292 4648

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Goh Ah Bee</FONT>
9 Kaki Bukit Industrial Park
6748 7655

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Iberna Pacific Pte Ltd</FONT>
Blk 258, Pasir Ris St 21, #02-329, Loyang Point
6585 3733

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Sweetson Electrical Trading</FONT>
Blk 258, Bukit Batok East Ave 3, #01-363
6563 2308, 6566 8150

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Raffles Home Audio</FONT>
81, Genting Lane, #02-03, Everich Industrial Building
6744 5018
8 Jln Kilang Timor, #02-02, Kewalram House (off Jln Bt Merah)
6270 0766

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Parisilk Electronics &amp; Computers</FONT>
7 Transit Road (near Nee Soon Camp)
6452 1593

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Kong Tai Electrical Trading</FONT>
Blk 504 Jurong West St 51 #01-221 Singapore 640504
Tel : 6565 8924 / 8970
<FONT COLOR="119911">Is better that u make a trip down rather than call them, do get ready the model number of ur appliances.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Hong Liang Electrical Enterprise</FONT>
Blk 123 Bukit Merah lane 1 #01-70
Tel : 6278 3331 / 6273 6109 / 6273 2269
<FONT COLOR="119911">look for joseph, the price he quote is cheaper then the sales person..

items purchase
1. Joven tank heater - $169
2. LG 420litre fridge - $620
3. GE front load washing machine (5kg) - $388
4. Samsung 29' TV - $799
5. Evernal standing fan (tall) - $45
6. cooker hod &amp; hood, 21' TV etc etc
Delivery is free. and they can send u the items separately as something when doing home u will need the hob &amp; hood and tank heater to install first then when everything is done then send the rest of the items...
</FONT>

cody

Here's my list:
Goh Ah Bee 6288 8611
Ban Kim Chuan 6443 5298
Mega Discount 6346 7132
Tolay 6345 6582
Kong Tai 6565 8924

Paris Silk brothers is not the cheapest, coz the prices they quote are EXCLUDING GST. They are also v difficult to contact. When you finally get thru to them or visit their shop, they dun seem interested in serving non-ang mohs like us.

So far i've dealt with Goh Ah Bee, Ban Kim Chuan and Kong Tai. I bought different things from them ... according to who sells me the cheapest. My colleague on the other hand, got everything from Mega ... when u buy more, they're willing to give more discount.

Yah, better to go to large departmental stores to look look see see touch touch the electrical items. When you see something u like, get hold of the model number and call the stores listed above to get their price.

Just a note, the Philips Carnival Sale ... so sought after by many singaporeans, but the same TV set on sale during the carnival vs Kong Tai ... price difference only $25. Save me the hassle of the long queue at the carnival; some more can get more discount out of Kong Tai if you buy more stuff from them.

Happy Shopping!

sp

I'm thinking of getting a samsung 29' or 34' TV, any comments on this brand?

tigerlily

Hi sp,

I had 1 advice from a shop... don't buy korean stuff, they don't last. electronic items should get japanese - better quality.

sunny3

Yeah, my sis Samsung refrigerator cost over $1000 last for 3 yrs only. She was advised by the guy who come to repair the fridge to buy Japanese brand in future. It's a costly repair and spare part only available from Samsung, so she decided to buy a new one instead.

sp

wow.... so serious... so hw abt LG? it's also a korean brand... but was told from friends &amp; colleagues that their LG fridges last for years without problems.....

concerned

anyone here bought from thong seng opp bukit merah safra? the price they quote was the cheapest of the lot. just want to make sure that there is nothing wrong wif the shop

curious?

Hi, anyone got suggestion on where to get the cheapest electrical product such as TV? I'm lookin for 43" projection tv and also normal 14" tv.

Thks

shirlynn77

I got most of my electrical appliances from Min Sheng, a shop at Toa Payoh. I have compare his pricing with Goh Ah Bee, he is offering slightly cheaper. Tel : 63544031

Have recommended to my colleagues as well and all of them are getting things from him off and on.

ahkok

Hi Vin

some very very good recommendations..not only good price but good service n product knowledge

1)Etronin - 67842525
2)Mega - 63487998/62547998
3)Lyn - 64480520/63869476/63654478
4)Tolay - 63456582
5)Hong Liang - 62783331

Call them